Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

The Ultimate Hose Nozzle

Item #14755
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Modeled after a Fire Fighting Fog Nozzle. The Ultimate Hose Nozzle has an adjustable spray pattern from a near solid stream to broad fan. Plus exclusive two-way shut-off, allowing you to turn it on OR off in either direction! Made from lightweight aluminum (.5 lb total weight). This hose nozzle won't break or leak - it'll be the only hose nozzle you'll ever need! Assorted colors.
Favorite Features
  • Two way shut off
  • Ability to adjust water pressure
  • Lightweight
  • Comes in multiple colors

Sizing

3 x 3 x 4 inches
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Are you familiar with that feeling when you ...
    Description:
    "Are you familiar with that feeling when you pull your horse out of the stall the morning of a show and his beautifully white socks the night before have mysteriously turned brown overnight? You can now rest easy with Stain ...
    "Detangle and condition your horse’s maneand tail with ...
    Description:
    "Detangle and condition your horse’s maneand tail with Moisture Maniac Mane andTail Detangling Infusion. Panthenol and SilkPowder derived from pure Silk WormCocoon help restore natural luminosity,retain moisture and nourish your horse’smane and tail. Organic Hemp Oil andCoconut Oil soften and ...
    "Voted by The Horse Journal as a top ...
    Description:
    "Voted by The Horse Journal as a top choice for producing a maximum, oil free shine that will last for several days. Magic Sheen hair polish is a specially formulated silicone blend that produces maximum shine and a lustrous, healthy ...
    "Leovet Shiny White Shampoo has a gentle natural ...
    Description:
    "Leovet Shiny White Shampoo has a gentle natural whitening effect for coats and manes. What truly sets this amazing product apart though is it's ability to prevent stains and discolorations for up to two day thanks to a complex protein ...
    "Get your horse’s coat silky and glisteningwith Gloss ...
    Description:
    "Get your horse’s coat silky and glisteningwith Gloss Enhancing Coat Tonic withsubtle shimmer. This tonic conditions,nourishes, moisturizes and adds gloss.Enriched with Organic Hemp, SunflowerExtract and Silk Powder derived from pureSilk Worm Cocoon, it restores naturalluminosity and softens your ...
    "It's no secret how great Argan Oil works ...
    Description:
    "It's no secret how great Argan Oil works in your hair so why not do the same for your horse with the ShowSheen Detangler Gel with Argan Oil?! This amazing product nourishes and hydrates hair while saturating deep to quickly ...
    "The Patented D-Braider™ is designed to remove braids ...
    Description:
    "The Patented D-Braider™ is designed to remove braids from a horse’s mane with out damaging or giving him/her an unexpected hair cut! The hook end cuts the yarn, thread, or bands easily with a downward pull. Only the rounded side ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    The Ultimate Hose Nozzle is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 74.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best nozzle! Absolutely in love with this nozzle. Awesome pressure and so adjustable! And it can really take abuse from dropping it to running it over with a truck, doesn't leave a mark on it. Definitely worth the money. Just wish you could pick the color you order. This nozzle is a definite must for every horse owner and it works well for washing the truck too!
    Date published: 2012-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultimate Hose Nozzle This is the bets hose spray nozzle I have ever used. I am ordering one for every hose!
    Date published: 2012-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Nozzle! I LOVE this nozzle-easy to operate & handle--in fact I like it sooo much, I am going to order another one!! Thank you for offering this item!
    Date published: 2012-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I wish I had found this hose nozzle a long time ago. I no longer have to fight the rubber hose to direct the water flow. It is easy to turn on, and you can leave the nozzle in the bucket to fill without having to keep your hand in the bucket.
    Date published: 2012-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money! I ordered this nozzle a couple of years ago after becoming frustrated with constantly replacing less expensive ones. I just ordered a replacement for that nozzle after almost two years of daily use and abuse. Although it is a bit pricy for a hoze nozzle, it definitely saves money over time. It is also heavy enough to leave in the bucket and allow it to fill without standing and holding the hose. Best nozzle ever!
    Date published: 2011-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough and holds up! I love this nozzle! I leave it on the end of my hose at all times. I don't have to take it off to fill water tanks and its handy for horse baths. It's even water saving going from water bucket to bucket because I can turn it off with just a twist from pen to pen.
    Date published: 2011-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well-built nozzle We have two of these for different pastures. They are well-built and pretty sturdy. The price is a bit high but you get what you pay for... and these nozzles are worth the cost.
    Date published: 2011-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it convenient and easy to use and the type of spray coming out is better than standard hose nozzles.
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I was going through traditional nozzels about one a month. I haven't had this one long but love the quality and feels like it will hold up to alot of use. Not alot of parts to break or malfunction.
    Date published: 2011-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Great hose nozzle with lots of power. My horses love it and you can use it for a multitude of things.
    Date published: 2011-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Say "Yes" to this "No"zzle! Tasks seem like a pleasure with The Ultimate.Its sturdy, highly-adjustable build makes tasks a pleasure. I actually look forward to washing my horse, my horse blankets, my truck, trailer, etc!A nice nozzle is worth its weight in gold.
    Date published: 2011-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Nozzle
    Date published: 2011-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hose nozzle I never thought I'd spend more than $5 for a hose nozzle but I ordered this due to the good ratings. It's worth every penny! I like the wide range of spray from a narrow stream to a wide soft spray. It's great for hosing off a jittery horse, cleaning bird droppings off a stock tank, anything you can think of, this nozzle can do it. My only complaint is that I'd love to have the option of choosing the color.
    Date published: 2011-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy nozzles I can't tell you how many sprinklers and hose nozzles I've gone through in the past 15 years, but my husband just rolls his eyes when I say another nozzle or sprinkler isn't working. I haven't had these long enough to know how long they'll last but I can tell you they are very sturdy and simple to take apart should anything get caught up inside that gums up the works. They are comfortable to hold and the variety of spray patterns is very good. I use it to soak down the indoor arena footing along the rail which my sprinkler doesn't reach well. So far they're wonderful!
    Date published: 2011-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had to have one I used this at a show and liked it so much that I had to have one.
    Date published: 2011-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it Everyone always wants to know where I got this nozzle because it works so well.
    Date published: 2010-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fire Hose! This nozzle will turn your every day hose into a high pressured fire hose! Works great for getting the sand and dirt deep down in the coat. Very sturdy and long lasting.
    Date published: 2010-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hose nozzle on the market I think we have gone through about 5 hose nozzles this year alone... they just break in one drop or after getting stepped on once. Then we found this nozzle and it is absolutely BRILLIANT. The design is perfect- its comfortable to hold and not annoying. The pressure is perfect and consistent for bathing my horses. And best of all they are totally indestructible. My 4 year old gelding has chewed on it, stepped on it, pulled it... I've dropped it, I even ran over it with my car and it is totally fine.Hands down this is the best hose nozzle ever, and probably the last one you'll ever have to buy.
    Date published: 2010-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from you will buy more! i am a water freak and control means everything. this is the best nozzle i have ever found. and it's true my husband has asked me to get as many of these as i can. we both love them. they are of superior quality. good job to the research department.
    Date published: 2010-09-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tough Nozzle This is a very sturdy hose nozzle. I do like how it turns off in both directions. It's not quite as powerful as the item description but is very good for normal use.
    Date published: 2010-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good horsewashing nozzle! Very good for cleaning up muddy or sweaty horses - easy to use and a powerful stream. Substantial and sturdy too! Recommended....
    Date published: 2010-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Nozzle by far Very well made, sturdy, tough. Easy to control pressure. Worth the extra money.
    Date published: 2010-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hose Nozzle This is the best hose nozzle that I have purchased. Easy to use and it doesn't leak when it is turned off. I liked it so much I ordered a couple more; one to keep in my horse trailer and one to give to my husband to keep him from taking mine.
    Date published: 2010-07-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Boarders Were Confused I liked this hose nozzle. It looks like it'll last more than a week at a barn. It survived lots of falls to the concrete and got half stepped on by a big horse.Unfortunately my boarders were confused by this thing and couldn't figure out how to turn it on or adjust it. I eventually grew tired of the constant cries for help and replaced it with a simpler nozzle.Too bad, because I liked it.
    Date published: 2010-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Made Nozzle I am very pleased with this spray nozzle. It is very durable and is easy to operate. I have dropped it several times now and nothing seems to bother it. I would highly recommend this around a barn.
    Date published: 2010-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough enough for stomping on! After going through at least 1 spray nozzle a month at the wash rack at our barn, I saw this one and decided to give it a try. Very well made and easily adjusted one-handed. My 1700 lb TB gelding stood on it the first time I used it and did it absolutely no harm at all. Goes from a good, strong stream to a soft, face friendly shower. Great product!
    Date published: 2010-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent I bought two of these nozzles. Though they are a bit pricey, they are worth it! It's nice to have a nozzle that easily twists for stream to spray to off. Def. reccomend.
    Date published: 2010-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has a lot of power and very durable. This hose gets used every day by as amny as 8 horses. It is really holding up well where others failed.
    Date published: 2010-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The farm favorite! Ive bought these twice now, because everyone at the farm loves them, and I want one at shows!! Very durable too! Of course, I wont use the new batch until Spring arrives! Its freezing here in KY!
    Date published: 2010-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-12-18
    • y_2017, m_3, d_28, h_18
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_69
    • loc_en_US, sid_4755, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders