Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

The Tailored Sportsman Ice Fil Shirt

Tailored Sportsman, LLC
- Item #21636
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Tailored Sportsman Ice Fil Shirt is the stylish way to keep your cool this season!  IceFil fabric technology combined with mesh inserts under the arms help to make sure you stay comfortable and protected from the sun this summer.

Favorite Features
  • IceFil® fabric converts sweat into cooling energy so you stay comfortable on those hot rides
  • Moisture-absorbing and fast-drying fabric with two-way circulation helps keep you cool and dry
  • Flat weave, microbial, stretch fabric with brushed interior is ultra-soft and comfortable
  • Mesh on underside of sleeves facilitates additional airflow to keep you cool 
  • 50+ UV protection helps block the sun's harmful rays
  • 1/4-length zip gives a sharp look and allows for easy on and off

Sizing

XS (0-2)
S (4-6)
M 8-10)
L (12-14)
XL (16)
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Sportif Technical Shirt by Equine Couture is ...
    Description:
    "The Sportif Technical Shirt by Equine Couture is a stretch technical fabric that provides moisture management, making it perfect for use as a show shirt or casual riding top. Imported."
    "As part of the Diamond Collection, the Rose ...
    Description:
    "As part of the Diamond Collection, the Rose show shirt will take your show attire to a new level. The attention is all in the details with lace detailing down the arms and across the back shoulders. Clean lines with ...
    "This classic western shirt is crafted from lightweight ...
    Description:
    "This classic western shirt is crafted from lightweight cotton with thoughtful tailoring. Its spread collar, button-up front, and chest pocket lend to its crispness and traditional western look. This sharp shirt is worn great on its own, and can easily ...
    "The Romfh Men's Competitor Long Sleeve Show Shirt ...
    Description:
    "The Romfh Men's Competitor Long Sleeve Show Shirt will keep you looking polished in the show ring without overheating! This shirt is also constructed with PowerFresh (anti-microbial) and rated 30 UPF sun protection. Imported"
    "The New Essex Classics Girls Talent Yarn- Longsleeve ...
    Description:
    "The New Essex Classics Girls Talent Yarn- Longsleeve wrap collar show ring shirt features cool, refreshing nano-tech fabric, under sleeve mesh ventilation panel, natural comfort stretch, and a flattering tapered body fit. Contrasting fabric trim detail inside the collar, cuffs, ...
    "The TuffRider Kids Ventilated Long Sleeve Shirt is ...
    Description:
    "The TuffRider Kids Ventilated Long Sleeve Shirt is ideal for any young equestrian's needs. This versatile half-zip, mock neck technical shirt is designed with mesh lining on the underside of the arms to keep you cool in any weather! Imported." ...
    "Why We Love This The Essex Classics Talent ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This The Essex Classics Talent Yarn Shirt – Long Sleeve shirt features innovative fabrics and styling to bring you the perfect combination of classic looks and unparalleled performance in the show ring. Machine wash cold. Dry low. ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    The Tailored Sportsman Ice Fil Shirt is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 111.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sized perfectly!
    Date published: 2017-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Schooling Shirt Ever! I have completely fallen in love with this shirt. About 2 months ago I purchased the White/Tan color, and I bought 4 more colors since then. This would make a perfect holiday gift, or just a little something to treat yourself! This classy, flattering, elegant shirt is perfect for winter, summer, spring or fall!
    Date published: 2016-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fabric, like the collar I am 5'6" and 150lbs and bought the large; the shirt is a nice soft fabric and fits well except, as others have mentioned, I find the sleeves to be a little short. I like that the collar is a little taller and stands up better on this shirt compared to my Kastels and Irideon shirts. Overall a good value.
    Date published: 2016-10-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool in the sun Cool in the sun, beautiful color, but sleeves are short and fabric doesn't seem to be holding up as good as Kastel. I'm 5'10, 130 lbs, got medium, which fits nicely, not tight, but sleeves are short. Fabric seems to have pilled a bit after just one use. Bought for the color, I'll stick with kastel unless I need a specific color.
    Date published: 2016-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit--mesh sleeve provides good air flow. Got this for my daughter, who really loves it. Says it's really comfortable and her instructor likes the fit, so she can see her body position when she rides.
    Date published: 2016-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable I bought this a couple of weeks ago and I love it. It's so comfortable and it keeps me cool while I'm riding. I definitely recommend that you buy this shirt.
    Date published: 2016-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cool and sun protective Have only worn once, but love the fit and clean simple lines of this shirt. It is so cool and protects me from harmful UV while enjoying my beautiful Russian Warmblood, Savanah.
    Date published: 2016-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt! This shirt has quickly become my favorite shirt to ride in. I need one for every day of the week! Fits well, sleeves aren't too long and it's made with a nice thin & stretchy material with mesh under the sleeves that definitely keeps you cooler. There is also a nice color selection to match your TS breeches!
    Date published: 2016-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this shirt I bought this shirt a few months ago and loved it so much I ordered two more for everyday riding. They are so comfortable and cool to wear even in very hot weather. They keep the sun off my arms and fit great. They also wash beautifully.
    Date published: 2016-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sunshirt I've Worn I ride all year round, so I started wearing tech shirts to keep the heat in during winter rides and the sun off during summer rides. They've worked to keep the sun off but they are very close fitting and I sweat A LOT. I always avoided buying them here because of the prices, but someone at my barn told me Tailored Sportsman is unlike any of the shirts I wear and that I'd probably like them. From the first moment I touched my shirt, I knew it was a winner. The material is really soft to the touch, almost silky feeling but not in that wet way that polyester sometimes feels, and super flexible. It's not sheer enough to see through, but you don't feel the weight, either. The under arm is mesh so there's amazing ventilation, so this is my first favorite part. My second favorite thing about these shirts is the weight and cut of the fabric. Unlike my other shirts, these are not so snug to the body that I feel like I'm wearing a wetsuit. It's also not so loose that I feel like I'm wearing a t-shirt that flops around. The fit is excellent, very close but not so close that I feel like I have to suck it in at all time, like in my other shirts. I still sweat a lot, but it doesn't cling and feel wet against me, but somehow, the breeze can still flow through. I am a small-medium in most tops and got the small, expecting it might be too tight. It is perfect and I think a medium would be a little too loose and might contradict some of what I've said here.I wash them and let them line dry, as I have always done with other sun shirts to try to preserve them as long as possible.Because they are sunshirts in the hot summer sun, I bought the lighter colors to keep out some of the heat, but the trade off is they get dirty. I can't say they are as clean today after several wears and washes, but I'm not showing in them, so it's fine. Dark colors would be ideal if you get dirty like I do when I tack up and untack. If there was a way to make the fabric stain repellant too, that would be magical.I would also suggest to the manufacturer that the mesh underarm could maybe go a little further down the sides as well. I imagine people would not want mesh down the entire sides because you could see a bra, but there could be regular fabric in that area and then a little more mesh below it to just add that much more ventilation. Otherwise. these shirts are really amazing, so much that I bought 3 of them!I am giving 4 stars for durability because I can't say it's excellent because I've only had them for a month. So far, my first one, which I've worn and washed about 10 times looks great, but I would use it longer before I'd give 5 stars on that part.
    Date published: 2016-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect shirt I love this shirt--it's soft, comfortable, cooling, and super cute! And, despite the super soft fabric, it's very easy to care for. Have it in 5 colors, and will continue to buy (the problem is that all the colors are so cute!). Great price compared to other premium sun-shirt brands.
    Date published: 2016-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely essential for warm weather! I tried the TS Ice Fill shirt at the recommendation of a friend...and proceeded to purchase two more. The colors are rich and vibrant, the fit is spot-on and these shirts actually keep you cool in the heat! I plan on buying a few more colors to add to my collection, but long story short: you NEED this shirt!
    Date published: 2016-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable sun shirt I've ever worn Long sleeved sun shirts are a given in the hot, year-round sunny climate of Southern California (I even wear them as a layering piece in the winter), but I often balk at the high price tag and wear mine until they're in tatters.This one is not only very attractive, but both the overall fabric and the mesh under the sleeves is the softest, most comfortable fabric I've found in any of these shirts. I often find the mesh on other shirts to be itchy (at least until I've washed it quite a bit). This one is smooth and comfy from the start.I got navy blue, so I can't speak to how well the lighter colors hold up. The only other nitpick I have is that the neck is cut a bit tighter than others I've tried, but I'll take it given how comfortable the fabric is. It definitely keeps me cooler than other brands.
    Date published: 2016-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt Bought this shirt to use for cross country. Very comfortable even in hot weather. Fits well. Seems to be good quality.
    Date published: 2016-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing shirts These shirts are so comfortable, and tasteful looking while riding. I love the protection from the sun, and you always have a breeze from the vented sleeves. Great color choices too!
    Date published: 2016-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite Shirt I have several different brands of cooling shirts for summer riding, but this was my first by Tailored Sportsman. It's my new favorite! I bought the spearmint color and it is gorgeous with my dark grey breeches. I'm 5'8 with a long torso and arms and small waist. Most shirts are baggy on me in the waist if they fit everywhere else. The small fits perfectly (definitely a slim silhouette) and tucks into low rise breeches just right. The fabric feels wonderful. I've only worn it a few times, so I hope it holds up to regular wear and washing.
    Date published: 2016-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and lightweight, but it pills Pro: everything. Fit, texture, weight, color. Con: wore under protective vest and the vest rubbed in places and it pilled.
    Date published: 2016-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite shirt for summertime! I love these shirts. I have 3 now. They fit well, maintain their shape, come in beautiful colors and look very nice for lessons or fun summer shows. They are also super soft and comfy. These are the coolest "cool shirts" I've worn. And they're much cheaper than most other brands. I highly recommend them.
    Date published: 2016-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite I've had one of these shirts for a while now and when I started spending my summers outside all day I knew I needed to invest in more. I bought the shirt in pine green, cranberry, and capri and I am absolutely in love with the colors and quality of this product. it really does a fantastic job of keeping me protected from the sun and keeping me cool. My go to sun shirt for sure!
    Date published: 2016-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt!! I bought this shirt a few weeks ago, and I really love it. I wasn't sure if the price was worth it, but now I want one in every color, regardless of it. Fits me perfectly and looks great for any ride- schooling, lessons, clinics- anything
    Date published: 2016-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hot weather shirt ever! Super comfy, extra cool and ventilated. I feel much cooler out in the sun wearing this shirt than wearing a tank top - and I won't get sunburned! I might just have to buy one of every color...
    Date published: 2016-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite icefil shirt ever I have over 10 of these shirts and I'll continue to buy them as long as they're coming out with them. The fit on me is nearly perfect and is rare being a bigger rider. The material is so soft, they come in so many colors, and no matter how many times I wash them, they never stretch or fade.
    Date published: 2016-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shirt Super soft, great colors & keep you cool. Love it!!
    Date published: 2016-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit; soft, comfortable feel! After taking a break from rising I saw that these shorts were now a big trend. I decided to try one out and ended up buying two with plans for more! They are perfect, comfortable, and keep you cool while looking classic!
    Date published: 2016-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirts Super comfortable and breathable even in the FL heat! Love these shirts!
    Date published: 2016-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as promised! I recently wore this good- looking shirt on a warm day, and performance was as promised- even though my core temperature went up, I stayed nice and cool. It also laundered well. A great looking alternative to a t- shirt, with the added advantage of coverage against sun and biting insects.
    Date published: 2016-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The fabric is soft Love the fit if this shirt. The fabric is really nice and soft.
    Date published: 2016-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need One in EVERY Color This shirt is awesome! I'm always hot and the idea of putting on a long sleeve shirt in summer exhausted me. These shirts are amazing, light weight, just as cool or more so than I would be in a tank top. So soft and comfy to wear that I catch myself wearing them even when I'm not riding. Have 3 colors - working on a full collection!
    Date published: 2016-05-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleeves run short Very nice fabric and very comfortable shirt. Runs a little small so order a size up. The sleeves run very short and I am a tall lady w/ long arms so I had to return all of the shirts except one that I had worn. The shirt is good quality just a little small.
    Date published: 2016-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for all of us pale riders! Bought two of these shirts after getting badly sunburned after only one ride outside :( But I am admittedly a heavy sweater and I get hot easily so I didn't know if this shirt was the right solution. Fortunately it is! I've ridden in it in the middle of a sunny 85 degree day and was really comfortable. I did order a size up though because especially in hot weather, I like my clothes to be a little more loose fitting. So while a medium would have fit me just fine, the large has a little extra room for airflow. They both wash up great. Can't wait to buy more! Pricey, but still less expensive than a lot of other sun shirts on the market.
    Date published: 2016-05-14
    • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_17
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_104
    • loc_en_US, sid_11636, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders