Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

The Tailored Sportsman Ice Fil Shirt

Tailored Sportsman, LLC
- Item #21636
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Tailored Sportsman Ice Fil Shirt is the stylish way to keep your cool this season!  IceFil fabric technology combined with mesh inserts under the arms help to make sure you stay comfortable and protected from the sun this summer.

Favorite Features

  • IceFil® fabric converts sweat into cooling energy so you stay comfortable on those hot rides
  • Moisture-absorbing and fast-drying fabric with two-way circulation helps keep you cool and dry
  • Flat weave, microbial, stretch fabric with brushed interior is ultra-soft and comfortable
  • Mesh on underside of sleeves facilitates additional airflow to keep you cool 
  • 50+ UV protection helps block the sun's harmful rays
  • 1/4-length zip gives a sharp look and allows for easy on and off
Sizing It Up

XS (0-2)
S (4-6)
M 8-10)
L (12-14)
XL (16)

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    With the Kerrits Ice Fil Tech Longsleeve, you ...
    Description:
    With the Kerrits Ice Fil Tech Longsleeve, you can decrease the temp and increase the performance! The Ice Fil technology assists in lowering your skin temperature up to 5 degrees as the fabric moves perspiration from the skin, leaving behind ...
    The Tailored Sportsman Wrap Collar Shirt offers a ...
    Description:
    The Tailored Sportsman Wrap Collar Shirt offers a slightly relaxed fit that allows more room for movement in the chest and body. CoolMax fabric is quick-drying and breathable. Long sleeve wrap collar show shirt. Machine wash. Imported.
    The Kerrits Ice Fil Mesh Shortsleeve works to ...
    Description:
    The Kerrits Ice Fil Mesh Shortsleeve works to cool you, dropping your skin's temp by up to five degrees, while the fun prints work just as hard. The patterns flatter, camouflage and hide horse dirt. So lightweight and comfy you'll ...
    The Ice Fill Flex Tank by Kerrits is ...
    Description:
    The Ice Fill Flex Tank by Kerrits is airy, light and never clingy, this tank feels better than wearing nothing at all. As the fabric and mesh cool, the cut and contour camouflage and flatter. Finally, a tank that lets ...
    The Tailored Sportsman Ice Fil Show Shirt is ...
    Description:
    The Tailored Sportsman Ice Fil Show Shirt is the stylish way to keep your cool in the show ring! IceFil fabric technology combined with mesh inserts under the arms help to make sure you stay comfortable underneath your show coat. ...
    out of 5
    99% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    The Tailored Sportsman Ice Fil Shirt is rated 4.875 out of 5 by 80.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this a couple weeks ago and I love it! It's just like the EIS shirts but doesn't cost as much!
    Date published: 2016-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally- a shirt not see-through! I purchased this shirt in white a month ago and I'm so glad I did! Compared to other brands such as Ariat, this shirt is not as see through but is still cool enough to wear in very hot weather. It's also not as expensive as EIS or KASTEL Denmark while still being a sturdy shirt. The fabric is extremely soft and the mesh underarms are fabulous to keep you cool after a long day at the barn. The sleeves are alittle on the shorter side so I wouldn't recommend it for anyone with longer arms. I also have one in blue and that has lasted for over a year and still looks great. However, a great staple for every equestrian's closet!
    Date published: 2016-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and comfortable I bought this about three weeks ago. I love how light and comfortable it is, yet it looks great with breeches. I only use cold water and air dry most of my clothes, and this shirt looks great after washing.
    Date published: 2016-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Shirt. I bought my first Tailored Sportsman sun shirt a few weeks ago. I absolute love it. I fits great, it is very soft and stretchy. It is Bethel, with is great for hot days!
    Date published: 2016-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I bought four of these shirts a little over a month ago and am in love with them! Sun protection is so important to me and these make it so easy for me to focus on my horse and not on applying sunscreen every 10 minutes. They give great protection while still looking very sleek and professional. I am going to buy one in white for showing too!
    Date published: 2016-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt! So comfortable and amazing fit. I want it in every color now!
    Date published: 2016-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic shirt This is my first purchase of this brand and I absolutely love it! The color and quality are exceptional. I plan on purchasing a few more to beat the summer sun here in So Cal!
    Date published: 2016-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, keeps me cool and protects from sun. Love this product! I am amazed at how cool it keeps me while riding and working in the hot sun. The small fit me perfectly. I have long arms for my 5'6' frame and the sleeves fit me great. I will definitely buy this product and brand again!
    Date published: 2016-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fit! Feels great in the heat! This is a great shirt if you live in a warm climate! Keeps me cool and protects me from the sun! I am outside for at least 6 hours in the sun and I don't get too hot! Easy to clean and wears well!
    Date published: 2016-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite summer shirts! I love these shirts and I'm slowly building up a collection of one of every color(I love all the options!). Super comfy, stretchy and flattering. For the most part is keeps me cool in the heat and it's even cold to the touch. A great buy for the summer months.
    Date published: 2016-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite riding shirt! I bought this a month ago and have now ridden in it several times. It's so comfortable, has such a flattering fit, and seems to always be the right temperature. I will definitely be buying several more! You won't regret it - worth the price! I bought the cornflower and it's the pretty pale blue, I love it. I'm 5' 9", size 8, average build with a full chest and the Large fit me perfectly.
    Date published: 2016-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice cool shirt Have been wearing Riding Sport (Dover) long sleeve shirts for years and decided to try this brand. I like the texture of the shirt better and it feels a bit cooler than the other. Riding in Florida in high humidity and sun, I wear long sleeve shirts to protect from sun and stay cooler. These really help.The only minor detail I found on my shirt is that the wrist is just a little puckered but nothing major. May be just this one shirt.
    Date published: 2016-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tailored Sportsman Ice Fit Shirt Great shirt for all types of weather. Good under a light jacket or by itself.
    Date published: 2016-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt! This is our 2nd Tailored Sportsman Ice Fil shirt purchase.Fits true to size, provides excellent sun protection and it keeps you cooler in warm weather. Stains wash out easily too!
    Date published: 2016-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt! I bought this for the fall weather and I just love it! Warm when it needs to be and cool when it needs to be. So comfortable! Only thing I have to say is the sleeves are a little short, but I am 5' 9'' and have very long arms
    Date published: 2016-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Love the shirt. Fits true to size. Very comfortable.
    Date published: 2015-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sun shirt ever! This shirt is the best sun shirt I have bought and I have purchased every brand from every price range. It is very flattering and I like the muted color palette. The fabric is incredibly soft and feels like silk against my skin. I am normally small but ordered a size up because I don't like my shirts to cling when I ride and it fits really well.
    Date published: 2015-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the vented sleeves! I bought this for the Fall riding season and even on warmer days it's still light weight and comfortable. Love it!
    Date published: 2015-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for all weather I can't say enough great things about this shirt. It is a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for and more. This shirt is extremely soft, and does a great job at cooling in hot weather, and retaining heat when it's cold. For me, this shirt was a great fit. Overall, I would wear this shirt everywhere if I could.
    Date published: 2015-10-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleeves too short! I loved everything about this shirt except the sleeves were too short for me (I'm 5'8 and got the S). Sleeves shrunk slightly after first wash. The material is otherwise great and keeps you cool in the hot summer months. Will sadly be returning it.
    Date published: 2015-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt...my 4th in this style and brand This shirt fits me perfectly (5'5/120lbs--size Small) and is cool and comfortable for either an all-day horse show as spectator and groom or riding in a clinic. It is duarble and I now have 4 different versions/colors. Wish it came in more colors (brighter and with contrast. Great value.
    Date published: 2015-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! Best Shirt In The World Good Job TS I have this shirt in 4 colors white and aqua, apricot, navy and cornflower in a XS and the sleeves are perfect for me and the length of the shirt is just over your waist. If you want to tuck it in to your pants i would recommend getting a size up
    Date published: 2015-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! NEED MORE COLORS I received this shirt for my birthday earlier this month. Love 98% of this shirt! 2 things: sleeves run short, but still wearable (I'm average height), NEEDS TO BE MADE IN MORE COLORS! I would buy a lot more. I live in Texas and am red headed and have fair skin this type of shirt has saved me all summer!
    Date published: 2015-09-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Why have I not been wearing these every summer?! I've lived in Texas for 10+ years and suffered through many hot summers. After a long trail ride several weeks ago, my sunburn was bad enough to finally break down and buy a sun shirt. What a difference! No burn, the shirt wicked pretty effectively and was no hotter than a t-shirt. Plus, I didn't have that "baked" feeling at the end of the ride that you can get from sun exposure. Only complaint is that the light color did get dirty (to be expected), and the dirt didn't completely come out in the wash.
    Date published: 2015-08-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice shirt I love the shirt material but the sleeves are way short
    Date published: 2015-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for hot weather climates Just purchased my third shirt. Cooler than other sleeveless or short sleeved tops, even those intended for hot weather. Usually wear M but bought L so not clingy. Washes & dries great. Bit pricey, but worth it to me.
    Date published: 2015-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I now have 3 of these great shirts! I bought one and love it so much that I got two more. I am an XS but have quite long arms for my size and often have trouble with sleeves being too short. The sleeves on this shirt are nice and long. I like that it is fitted without being tight. For me, it's the best way to stay protected from the sun on hot days. They get dirty at the barn, but clean up nicely in the wash.
    Date published: 2015-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I ride in Florida summer heat & have fair skin so need long sleeves year round. This shirt breathes, feels good, has SPF protection & looks great. It's my favorite shirt.
    Date published: 2015-07-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from seems nice Just got this shirt in the mail, and it seems pretty nice. It's a bit thin, which, due to the material, is almost to be expected, so bra lines may be a bit more apparent when I ride. It's nice and soft, pretty comfortable, and looks professional. Shopping for a breathable, long-sleeved, and decently priced show shirt is harder for me. I purchased a $100 Ariat show shirt two years ago, and multiple buttons broke within the first two rides and it's not very figure flattering. I ordered this shirt is an XL, and if you don't have higher rise breeches to help "tuck" a little bit of extra chunk away, finding figure-flattering shirts can be hard... Anyways, I'm excited to take this shirt for a spin soon and feel the breeze!
    Date published: 2015-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome shirt! Very comfy Me, my mom, and my sister all have these shirts and they are great for hot days at the barn and horse show
    Date published: 2015-07-17
    • 2016-05-26T15:39CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_74
    • loc_en_US, sid_11636, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders