Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

The Tailored Sportsman Ice Fil Shirt

Tailored Sportsman, LLC
- Item #21636

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Tailored Sportsman Ice Fil Shirt is the stylish way to keep your cool this season!  IceFil fabric technology combined with mesh inserts under the arms help to make sure you stay comfortable and protected from the sun this summer.

Favorite Features

  • IceFil® fabric converts sweat into cooling energy so you stay comfortable on those hot rides
  • Moisture-absorbing and fast-drying fabric with two-way circulation helps keep you cool and dry
  • Flat weave, microbial, stretch fabric with brushed interior is ultra-soft and comfortable
  • Mesh on underside of sleeves facilitates additional airflow to keep you cool 
  • 50+ UV protection helps block the sun's harmful rays
  • 1/4-length zip gives a sharp look and allows for easy on and off
Sizing It Up

XS (0-2)
S (4-6)
M 8-10)
L (12-14)
XL (16)

You Might Like
    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    The Tailored Sportsman Ice Fil Shirt is rated 4.8475 out of 5 by 59.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for all weather I can't say enough great things about this shirt. It is a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for and more. This shirt is extremely soft, and does a great job at cooling in hot weather, and retaining heat when it's cold. For me, this shirt was a great fit. Overall, I would wear this shirt everywhere if I could.
    Date published: 2015-10-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleeves too short! I loved everything about this shirt except the sleeves were too short for me (I'm 5'8 and got the S). Sleeves shrunk slightly after first wash. The material is otherwise great and keeps you cool in the hot summer months. Will sadly be returning it.
    Date published: 2015-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt...my 4th in this style and brand This shirt fits me perfectly (5'5/120lbs--size Small) and is cool and comfortable for either an all-day horse show as spectator and groom or riding in a clinic. It is duarble and I now have 4 different versions/colors. Wish it came in more colors (brighter and with contrast. Great value.
    Date published: 2015-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! Best Shirt In The World Good Job TS I have this shirt in 4 colors white and aqua, apricot, navy and cornflower in a XS and the sleeves are perfect for me and the length of the shirt is just over your waist. If you want to tuck it in to your pants i would recommend getting a size up
    Date published: 2015-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! NEED MORE COLORS I received this shirt for my birthday earlier this month. Love 98% of this shirt! 2 things: sleeves run short, but still wearable (I'm average height), NEEDS TO BE MADE IN MORE COLORS! I would buy a lot more. I live in Texas and am red headed and have fair skin this type of shirt has saved me all summer!
    Date published: 2015-09-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Why have I not been wearing these every summer?! I've lived in Texas for 10+ years and suffered through many hot summers. After a long trail ride several weeks ago, my sunburn was bad enough to finally break down and buy a sun shirt. What a difference! No burn, the shirt wicked pretty effectively and was no hotter than a t-shirt. Plus, I didn't have that "baked" feeling at the end of the ride that you can get from sun exposure. Only complaint is that the light color did get dirty (to be expected), and the dirt didn't completely come out in the wash.
    Date published: 2015-08-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice shirt I love the shirt material but the sleeves are way short
    Date published: 2015-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for hot weather climates Just purchased my third shirt. Cooler than other sleeveless or short sleeved tops, even those intended for hot weather. Usually wear M but bought L so not clingy. Washes & dries great. Bit pricey, but worth it to me.
    Date published: 2015-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I now have 3 of these great shirts! I bought one and love it so much that I got two more. I am an XS but have quite long arms for my size and often have trouble with sleeves being too short. The sleeves on this shirt are nice and long. I like that it is fitted without being tight. For me, it's the best way to stay protected from the sun on hot days. They get dirty at the barn, but clean up nicely in the wash.
    Date published: 2015-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I ride in Florida summer heat & have fair skin so need long sleeves year round. This shirt breathes, feels good, has SPF protection & looks great. It's my favorite shirt.
    Date published: 2015-07-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from seems nice Just got this shirt in the mail, and it seems pretty nice. It's a bit thin, which, due to the material, is almost to be expected, so bra lines may be a bit more apparent when I ride. It's nice and soft, pretty comfortable, and looks professional. Shopping for a breathable, long-sleeved, and decently priced show shirt is harder for me. I purchased a $100 Ariat show shirt two years ago, and multiple buttons broke within the first two rides and it's not very figure flattering. I ordered this shirt is an XL, and if you don't have higher rise breeches to help "tuck" a little bit of extra chunk away, finding figure-flattering shirts can be hard... Anyways, I'm excited to take this shirt for a spin soon and feel the breeze!
    Date published: 2015-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome shirt! Very comfy Me, my mom, and my sister all have these shirts and they are great for hot days at the barn and horse show
    Date published: 2015-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful top! Almost too nice for the barn.Love it! (Although sleeves a little short for me)
    Date published: 2015-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt! Just got one of these in the mint color. Great fabric, is thicker than the EIS but not too thick. Length is good, and I have a long torso. The arms are on the shorter side, but not bad. Definitely very cute and fits well, I don't find it boxy at all. I feel like the EIS are boxier, although this shirt is not as tailored as say Kastel. Would definitely buy again!
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfy shirt! I purchased this shirt for my daughter. The fabric is very soft and comfortable. The mesh venting is great for a hot day. She wears it for cross country so it covers her arms but is light and breathable which helps with all that safety gear on a hot day!It's also great for sun protection.
    Date published: 2015-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding shirt for hot weather. I live in Florida and am outside not only with my activities but with my children's activities. I wear the shirts constantly through the summer even when I'm not riding because I find them to be the most comfortable shirt in my closet for the sun. I can honestly say that feel borderlines addiction. Enjoy!
    Date published: 2015-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Shirt! I've tried a few of these shirts and while TS was not my first choice, it is by far the nicest. The fabric has a very rich soft hand to it. The fit is great for a middle aged woman (ie not too form fitting but not a potato sack either!). The color is nice and soft. I actually bought 2 one in white one in light blue. My only negative comment would be that it does not have a loop on the back of the color for your stock tie. At the very least, the white shirts should have this. Not a deal breaker by any means, just a small inconvenience. Otherwise, a really nice shirt for the price.
    Date published: 2015-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable shirt ever I just bought this so I can't speak for longevity but oh my god is it comfortable. I tried it on to make sure it fit and ended up wearing it the rest of the day. It was supposed to just be a show shirt....oops. Planning to buy more to wear to work!
    Date published: 2015-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tailored Sportsmand Ice Fill Shirts I just purchased my third Ice Fil Shirt. I train horses in Arizona and this is the first tech fabric shirt that really does keep you cooler. I love the fit, feel and care...will purchase more.
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit. Very comfortable I have 2 now! Love them. Wash well. Very cool in hot weather. Like the fit better than other brands.
    Date published: 2015-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! Bought this shirt for summer schooling in Georgia to try to avoid the heat and I am very impressed by how well this shirt keeps you cool. Its so soft and fits perfectly. I'm petite so it's a little long but only in the sides, not on the sleeves.
    Date published: 2015-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! I bought this and ended up returning it because I got the exact same one as a gift from my friend but the one I have now is the exact same and it's the best thing ever!
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt! Super lightweight and really pretty colors! The material is also a lot nicer than eis and kastel denmark shirts in my opinion.
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Shirt! I bought this shirt and it is perfect. Well worth the extra money. I got a size small, in the beautiful navy color, since i like a looser fit. It looks super sharp when you go to school at a show and is super comfortable for just everyday use!
    Date published: 2015-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color! (Tiffany) This was a birthday present for our daughter. She looks very polished in this shirt and absolutely loves it!
    Date published: 2015-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought this a few weeks ago and have no regrets!
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good shirt. I like the fabric and underarm mesh ventilation idea. I wish the cut of this shirt would be more feminine.
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt Cool, love the fabric, softer than other mesh shirts!!! wish it came in more colors!
    Date published: 2015-01-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels amazing! I LOVE how this shirt feels. Keeps me super cool and its incredibly soft and comfortable. My only issue is this weird lining where the zipper is that shows through the shirt, so when you have it on it looks like you're wearing a bib or something. You can even see it on the model. If it annoys me enough I may just cut it out of the shirt. Shame though, everything else about the shirt is perfect!
    Date published: 2015-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit! I have long arms, and have trouble finding shirts that are fitted through the body, but long enough for the arms. The TS Ice Fil shirt is GREAT if you're a little on the long and lean side. I love all the colors it comes in, as well!
    Date published: 2014-12-19
    • 2016-02-13T14:59CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_56
    • loc_en_US, sid_11636, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.