Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

The Tailored Sportsman Ice Fil Shirt

Tailored Sportsman, LLC
- Item #21636
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Tailored Sportsman Ice Fil Shirt is the stylish way to keep your cool this season!  IceFil fabric technology combined with mesh inserts under the arms help to make sure you stay comfortable and protected from the sun this summer.

Favorite Features

  • IceFil® fabric converts sweat into cooling energy so you stay comfortable on those hot rides
  • Moisture-absorbing and fast-drying fabric with two-way circulation helps keep you cool and dry
  • Flat weave, microbial, stretch fabric with brushed interior is ultra-soft and comfortable
  • Mesh on underside of sleeves facilitates additional airflow to keep you cool 
  • 50+ UV protection helps block the sun's harmful rays
  • 1/4-length zip gives a sharp look and allows for easy on and off
Sizing It Up

XS (0-2)
S (4-6)
M 8-10)
L (12-14)
XL (16)

You Might Like
    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    The Tailored Sportsman Ice Fil Shirt is rated 4.8367 out of 5 by 49.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from seems nice Just got this shirt in the mail, and it seems pretty nice. It's a bit thin, which, due to the material, is almost to be expected, so bra lines may be a bit more apparent when I ride. It's nice and soft, pretty comfortable, and looks professional. Shopping for a breathable, long-sleeved, and decently priced show shirt is harder for me. I purchased a $100 Ariat show shirt two years ago, and multiple buttons broke within the first two rides and it's not very figure flattering. I ordered this shirt is an XL, and if you don't have higher rise breeches to help "tuck" a little bit of extra chunk away, finding figure-flattering shirts can be hard... Anyways, I'm excited to take this shirt for a spin soon and feel the breeze!
    Date published: 2015-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome shirt! Very comfy Me, my mom, and my sister all have these shirts and they are great for hot days at the barn and horse show
    Date published: 2015-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful top! Almost too nice for the barn.Love it! (Although sleeves a little short for me)
    Date published: 2015-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt! Just got one of these in the mint color. Great fabric, is thicker than the EIS but not too thick. Length is good, and I have a long torso. The arms are on the shorter side, but not bad. Definitely very cute and fits well, I don't find it boxy at all. I feel like the EIS are boxier, although this shirt is not as tailored as say Kastel. Would definitely buy again!
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfy shirt! I purchased this shirt for my daughter. The fabric is very soft and comfortable. The mesh venting is great for a hot day. She wears it for cross country so it covers her arms but is light and breathable which helps with all that safety gear on a hot day!It's also great for sun protection.
    Date published: 2015-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding shirt for hot weather. I live in Florida and am outside not only with my activities but with my children's activities. I wear the shirts constantly through the summer even when I'm not riding because I find them to be the most comfortable shirt in my closet for the sun. I can honestly say that feel borderlines addiction. Enjoy!
    Date published: 2015-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Shirt! I've tried a few of these shirts and while TS was not my first choice, it is by far the nicest. The fabric has a very rich soft hand to it. The fit is great for a middle aged woman (ie not too form fitting but not a potato sack either!). The color is nice and soft. I actually bought 2 one in white one in light blue. My only negative comment would be that it does not have a loop on the back of the color for your stock tie. At the very least, the white shirts should have this. Not a deal breaker by any means, just a small inconvenience. Otherwise, a really nice shirt for the price.
    Date published: 2015-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable shirt ever I just bought this so I can't speak for longevity but oh my god is it comfortable. I tried it on to make sure it fit and ended up wearing it the rest of the day. It was supposed to just be a show shirt....oops. Planning to buy more to wear to work!
    Date published: 2015-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tailored Sportsmand Ice Fill Shirts I just purchased my third Ice Fil Shirt. I train horses in Arizona and this is the first tech fabric shirt that really does keep you cooler. I love the fit, feel and care...will purchase more.
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit. Very comfortable I have 2 now! Love them. Wash well. Very cool in hot weather. Like the fit better than other brands.
    Date published: 2015-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! Bought this shirt for summer schooling in Georgia to try to avoid the heat and I am very impressed by how well this shirt keeps you cool. Its so soft and fits perfectly. I'm petite so it's a little long but only in the sides, not on the sleeves.
    Date published: 2015-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! I bought this and ended up returning it because I got the exact same one as a gift from my friend but the one I have now is the exact same and it's the best thing ever!
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt! Super lightweight and really pretty colors! The material is also a lot nicer than eis and kastel denmark shirts in my opinion.
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Shirt! I bought this shirt and it is perfect. Well worth the extra money. I got a size small, in the beautiful navy color, since i like a looser fit. It looks super sharp when you go to school at a show and is super comfortable for just everyday use!
    Date published: 2015-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color! (Tiffany) This was a birthday present for our daughter. She looks very polished in this shirt and absolutely loves it!
    Date published: 2015-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought this a few weeks ago and have no regrets!
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good shirt. I like the fabric and underarm mesh ventilation idea. I wish the cut of this shirt would be more feminine.
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt Cool, love the fabric, softer than other mesh shirts!!! wish it came in more colors!
    Date published: 2015-01-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels amazing! I LOVE how this shirt feels. Keeps me super cool and its incredibly soft and comfortable. My only issue is this weird lining where the zipper is that shows through the shirt, so when you have it on it looks like you're wearing a bib or something. You can even see it on the model. If it annoys me enough I may just cut it out of the shirt. Shame though, everything else about the shirt is perfect!
    Date published: 2015-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit! I have long arms, and have trouble finding shirts that are fitted through the body, but long enough for the arms. The TS Ice Fil shirt is GREAT if you're a little on the long and lean side. I love all the colors it comes in, as well!
    Date published: 2014-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt The fabric is great, extremely lightweight and wicking. The arms are mesh underneath which adds to the cool feel of the fabric. I think it is very flattering, not too fitted and not too big. I got a large and think it runs TTS (ref 5'6", 150, 34D/DD). I have not washed it yet but it seems like it will hold up well if you wash on delicate and use white vinegar instead of bleach (for the white color). The only thing I don't like is the price because I can't afford to get one in every color!
    Date published: 2014-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt! Bought it looking for a slim fitting, cooling shirt. It fits perfectly and has a great price!!!!
    Date published: 2014-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fabric! I bought this shirt to wear cross-country at events and I couldn't be happier! The fabric is so soft and it feels very light. I haven't competed in it yet so I'm not sure if it keeps you cool or not and I can't say what the durability is. I ordered a size up because I didn't want it tight and I probably could've stuck with my regular size (small) because it was a bit loose but not bad.
    Date published: 2014-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this shirt! I have both the original eis shirt and this one. I love them both but the fabric of the ts is softer and the arms are tighter. Also the ts shirts are not as slim in the body. I have not used it much so I am not sure about the durability.
    Date published: 2014-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tailored Sportsman Ice Fill shirt DELIVERS! I bought 2 of these shirts a month ago having never tried them in the store. I ordered them in a small. The fit was perfect; nicely fitted with enough room to be very comfortable and flattering. The fabric is smooth with just enough body to it. The sleeves were neither too tight or loose; the ventilation truly works and the wicking fabric cools as described. It was hot and humid on that day.
    Date published: 2014-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I want to live in this shirt! I put this on when it arrived and never wanted to take it off! Seriously, I just wore it around the house for hours. The fabric is so soft and cooling, just perfect for the hot sun in the summer months when I do NOT need any help with my farmer's tan, thanks. I love the way it feels on my skin, and the fit is very flattering. Love the white with the navy trim. And the assortment of 100% gross barn stains I acquire on a daily basis always comes right out. I will be ordering more of these.
    Date published: 2014-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Ice Fil shirt around! I looked at all of the Ice Fil tops available and settled on the Tailored Sportsman one because I have always been pleased with this company's products. So glad I did. The material is soft and silky and the color combinations are wonderful.
    Date published: 2014-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps me cool I bought this to keep the sun off of my arms but to also keep me cool. It does exactly that! I have noticed a huge difference when I ride, and when the wind blows I feel it through the mesh on my arms. I love this shirt, and it looks super cute on too!
    Date published: 2014-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I bought two of these shirts for my daughters. I am super happy with them. The quality and weight are great compared to other shirts I order that are similar but higher in price.
    Date published: 2014-07-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from wait and see I have yet to ride in this shirt. But, it runs quite small in the upper arms and shoulder. If you have muscular biceps and triceps you may have to go up a size or two. The mesh under arms has no give and feels a little "scratchy" when close to the skin. That is a no go when you add sweat to the picture. I had to purchase a size larger than usual so the mesh did not rest against the skin on my upper arms. The rest of the fabric is very nice quality, very soft. The fabric of this shirt is more attractive than the Kerrits version.But, it does not feel as "airy" and light. Time will tell over the course of this summer which shirt will win.
    Date published: 2014-06-24
    • 2015-08-26T12:48CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_46
    • loc_en_US, sid_11636, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.