Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

The Tailored Sportsman Ice Fil Shirt

Tailored Sportsman, LLC
- Item #21636
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Tailored Sportsman Ice Fil Shirt is the stylish way to keep your cool this season!  IceFil fabric technology combined with mesh inserts under the arms help to make sure you stay comfortable and protected from the sun this summer.

Favorite Features

  • IceFil® fabric converts sweat into cooling energy so you stay comfortable on those hot rides
  • Moisture-absorbing and fast-drying fabric with two-way circulation helps keep you cool and dry
  • Flat weave, microbial, stretch fabric with brushed interior is ultra-soft and comfortable
  • Mesh on underside of sleeves facilitates additional airflow to keep you cool 
  • 50+ UV protection helps block the sun's harmful rays
  • 1/4-length zip gives a sharp look and allows for easy on and off
Sizing It Up

XS (0-2)
S (4-6)
M 8-10)
L (12-14)
XL (16)

You Might Like
    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    The Tailored Sportsman Ice Fil Shirt is rated 4.8529 out of 5 by 34.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels amazing! I LOVE how this shirt feels. Keeps me super cool and its incredibly soft and comfortable. My only issue is this weird lining where the zipper is that shows through the shirt, so when you have it on it looks like you're wearing a bib or something. You can even see it on the model. If it annoys me enough I may just cut it out of the shirt. Shame though, everything else about the shirt is perfect!
    Date published: 2015-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit! I have long arms, and have trouble finding shirts that are fitted through the body, but long enough for the arms. The TS Ice Fil shirt is GREAT if you're a little on the long and lean side. I love all the colors it comes in, as well!
    Date published: 2014-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt The fabric is great, extremely lightweight and wicking. The arms are mesh underneath which adds to the cool feel of the fabric. I think it is very flattering, not too fitted and not too big. I got a large and think it runs TTS (ref 5'6", 150, 34D/DD). I have not washed it yet but it seems like it will hold up well if you wash on delicate and use white vinegar instead of bleach (for the white color). The only thing I don't like is the price because I can't afford to get one in every color!
    Date published: 2014-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt! Bought it looking for a slim fitting, cooling shirt. It fits perfectly and has a great price!!!!
    Date published: 2014-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fabric! I bought this shirt to wear cross-country at events and I couldn't be happier! The fabric is so soft and it feels very light. I haven't competed in it yet so I'm not sure if it keeps you cool or not and I can't say what the durability is. I ordered a size up because I didn't want it tight and I probably could've stuck with my regular size (small) because it was a bit loose but not bad.
    Date published: 2014-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this shirt! I have both the original eis shirt and this one. I love them both but the fabric of the ts is softer and the arms are tighter. Also the ts shirts are not as slim in the body. I have not used it much so I am not sure about the durability.
    Date published: 2014-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tailored Sportsman Ice Fill shirt DELIVERS! I bought 2 of these shirts a month ago having never tried them in the store. I ordered them in a small. The fit was perfect; nicely fitted with enough room to be very comfortable and flattering. The fabric is smooth with just enough body to it. The sleeves were neither too tight or loose; the ventilation truly works and the wicking fabric cools as described. It was hot and humid on that day.
    Date published: 2014-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I want to live in this shirt! I put this on when it arrived and never wanted to take it off! Seriously, I just wore it around the house for hours. The fabric is so soft and cooling, just perfect for the hot sun in the summer months when I do NOT need any help with my farmer's tan, thanks. I love the way it feels on my skin, and the fit is very flattering. Love the white with the navy trim. And the assortment of 100% gross barn stains I acquire on a daily basis always comes right out. I will be ordering more of these.
    Date published: 2014-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Ice Fil shirt around! I looked at all of the Ice Fil tops available and settled on the Tailored Sportsman one because I have always been pleased with this company's products. So glad I did. The material is soft and silky and the color combinations are wonderful.
    Date published: 2014-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps me cool I bought this to keep the sun off of my arms but to also keep me cool. It does exactly that! I have noticed a huge difference when I ride, and when the wind blows I feel it through the mesh on my arms. I love this shirt, and it looks super cute on too!
    Date published: 2014-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I bought two of these shirts for my daughters. I am super happy with them. The quality and weight are great compared to other shirts I order that are similar but higher in price.
    Date published: 2014-07-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from wait and see I have yet to ride in this shirt. But, it runs quite small in the upper arms and shoulder. If you have muscular biceps and triceps you may have to go up a size or two. The mesh under arms has no give and feels a little "scratchy" when close to the skin. That is a no go when you add sweat to the picture. I had to purchase a size larger than usual so the mesh did not rest against the skin on my upper arms. The rest of the fabric is very nice quality, very soft. The fabric of this shirt is more attractive than the Kerrits version.But, it does not feel as "airy" and light. Time will tell over the course of this summer which shirt will win.
    Date published: 2014-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite summer shirt! This is a great shirt for riding. It's classy and keeps you cool, especially the lighter colors. It cleans up well in the washing machine. I line dry mine. The sleeves are a little short on me but with gloves, you can stay covered. of all the summer fabric shirts, the TS Ice fills are my pick! I wear them when I'm out in the sun doing non-horse things too and they don't look out of place!
    Date published: 2014-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Summer shirt. I bought this shirt hoping to get one like the ever so stylish EIS shirts. These in my opinion are better, I have three EIS shirts and I wish I would have bought these instead. The material is much softer than the EIS shirts and just as thin with the mesh under the arms. I got the white/ pink shirt and thought the pink was going to be inside the collar, but it wasn't. The mesh under the arms is pink and so is the zipper, looks super fabulous. As we all know, in the hunter jumper world everyone wants to look stylish- and this definitely fits the bill.
    Date published: 2014-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Versatile Shirt I think the quality and price point of this shirt is amazing. The fabric is so comfy and launders easily. I was worried about the grass stains from my horse, but they came right out of my white shirt! Out of all of the Ice Fil shirts, I love the fit of The Tailored Sportsman the best. I've worn it while doing other sports, and get so many compliments. At the end of the day, I don't like taking it off! I could sleep in it!
    Date published: 2014-06-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flattering, but not perfect. This shirt is flattering in fit, however, it isn't perfect. I'm 5'5, and to have it so the mesh part was over my actual armpit, the shirt wouldn't reach to my wrists and would rest a couple of inches below them on the forearm. Even with that, raising my arms would pull it away from the armpit, leading to sweat marks on the shirt when riding on a hot day.It breathes more than a typical sun shirt, by a lot, and I felt way more comfortable in it. This however doesn't negate some of my reasoning for going ventilated: sweat marks. The part without the ventilation does not breathe well enough or wick sweat like Under Armour does, so you WILL get wet marks there if you're doing intense riding on a really hot day and have longer arms. I'd recommend this for trail rides over doing something like jumping a course because of the sweat issue.A recommendation for improvement would be to have the ventilation run the full length of the sides of the shirt, or go lower into the rib cage to be sure to hit that whole area.
    Date published: 2014-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed with this shirt! I found this shirt to actually work in the strong FL sun & I'm trying to really protect my skin. Now please add some other colors! The mesh under the sleeves really does help keep you cooler. Of course, the 1st time I wore it, I had a stain on it in 5 min. So it would be nice to have other designs. I have found this shirt to work much better than other brands. Not really sure of durability since I've only owned this shirt for a short time.
    Date published: 2014-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool even in HOT temps I got this shirt for spring riding, although it really is an all season riding shirt. The fabric is extremely breathable and super comfy. You can't even feel your sweat at all, the price is a little high but absolutely worth it
    Date published: 2014-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the mesh sleeves! I ride in North Mississippi where it's hot and humid beginning in April and running til Fall. I have worn this shirt a couple of times now this spring on a few 80 degree days and it's working well! I am going to buy several.
    Date published: 2014-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it more than my EIS shirt! Absolutely love it! The material is extremely comfortable and breathable. The icefill definitely makes it cooler!
    Date published: 2014-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable show shirt My new favorite show shirt. Breathes and cools on warm days looks nice and professional
    Date published: 2014-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Material I love everything about this shirt except for one thing - you can see the excess material around the zipper in the white color. I love the material and the fit is great (I'm 5'3 and 136 and I ordered the medium). It is a little heavier than the EIS shirts I also own but it keeps me cool and dry during the warmer spring days in San Diego.
    Date published: 2014-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I own the one's from Dover too, and trust me spend the extra $15 and buy this shirt. The fabric is so much better and fits better in my opinion.
    Date published: 2014-02-04
    • 2015-05-25T10:07CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_31
    • loc_en_US, sid_11636, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.