Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

The Tailored Sportsman Ice Fil Shirt

Tailored Sportsman, LLC
- Item #21636
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Tailored Sportsman Ice Fil Shirt is the stylish way to keep your cool this season!  IceFil fabric technology combined with mesh inserts under the arms help to make sure you stay comfortable and protected from the sun this summer.

Favorite Features
  • IceFil® fabric converts sweat into cooling energy so you stay comfortable on those hot rides
  • Moisture-absorbing and fast-drying fabric with two-way circulation helps keep you cool and dry
  • Flat weave, microbial, stretch fabric with brushed interior is ultra-soft and comfortable
  • Mesh on underside of sleeves facilitates additional airflow to keep you cool 
  • 50+ UV protection helps block the sun's harmful rays
  • 1/4-length zip gives a sharp look and allows for easy on and off

Sizing

XS (0-2)
S (4-6)
M 8-10)
L (12-14)
XL (16)
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Why We Love This The Alexus Riding Top ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This The Alexus Riding Top is perfect for the all show rings! Even a sharp shirt for schooling with full 50+ UPF and protection against 98% of harmful UV rays. This top features a stand up collar ...
    "The Ariat Sunstopper Longsleeve 1/4 zip has everything ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Sunstopper Longsleeve 1/4 zip has everything you need for fun in the sun! Lightweigh pique knit and breathable mesh underarm paneling will make sure you're cool and comfortable while wearing. Part of the AriatTEK Heat series, its meant ...
    "Stay relaxed and comfortable in the Asmar Cashmere ...
    Description:
    "Stay relaxed and comfortable in the Asmar Cashmere Boyfriend Sweater! This traditional silhouette features a crew neck with ribbed cuff and hem. Relaxed fit along with subtle side slits that sit below the hips makes this ideal for layering over ...
    "The Harmony Merino V-Neck Sweater has a timeless ...
    Description:
    "The Harmony Merino V-Neck Sweater has a timeless style and tailored fit that will have you reaching for it time after time. Flattering V-Neck and fitted shape create a feminine look while contrasting elbow patches give a pop of color ...
    "The Back on Track T-Shirt provides soothing warmth ...
    Description:
    "The Back on Track T-Shirt provides soothing warmth that’s particularly helpful for shoulder and upper back discomfort with Back on Track’s specially designed fabric - Welltex, a blend of polyester with ceramic powder melted into the threads. Thermal l heat ...
    "The Bellbridge top by Dubarry has both quality ...
    Description:
    "The Bellbridge top by Dubarry has both quality and fashion. Made with luxurious handfeel and sand washed for a textural feel, the flattering trapeze silhouette will make this a staple in your wardrobe. Perfect for spectating at a horse show ...
    Why We Love This The Essex Classics Catena ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Essex Classics Catena Short Sleeve Talent Yarn Show Shirt will have you show ring ready in no time!  With classic styling and modern touches, you'll be way ahead of the competition. The cool, refreshing nano-tech ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    The Tailored Sportsman Ice Fil Shirt is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 159.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent shirt Works very well at keeping you cool. I got the Aqua, and it is a beautiful color.
    Date published: 2017-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This shirt has it all - I used it in the show ring I bought this shirt in white/tan for a show a couple months ago and I am so impressed. The fit is flattering (challenging for my athletic build), and the material is so soft and breathable. I previously bought a similar style shirt made by another brand and the two don't even compare even though they were a similar price point. I am buying another one of these right now so I have two on hand for shows.
    Date published: 2017-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite shirt! This shirt has great material. I chose white with dark blue under the arms. The white is not see-thru and the blue looks really good with jeans!
    Date published: 2017-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt Super comfortable, keeps you cool, and so soft. My only complaint is the flap around the zipper. Its much less noticeable in a darker color but in the white you can sometimes see it. Otherwise it's my perfect go to sunshirt.
    Date published: 2017-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable I bought this product a few months ago and can't stop wearing it! Perfect for people who don't want to burn in the hot sun.
    Date published: 2017-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and airy It literally feels like you're wearing air! The material is soft and light - perfect for summer riding. Great quality product.
    Date published: 2017-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE This shirt is wonderful! I bought a white and it is not too see thru.
    Date published: 2017-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST SUNSHIRT OUT THERE I have five of these shirts and they are an absolute must have!!! These shirts not only look super sharp, but they also keep you cool and comfortable in the heat. I think these shirts are an excellent addition to any riders closet.
    Date published: 2017-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for equine activities! My daughter is a trainer and has for years enjoyed these shirts. as her mom, and a tennis player I thought-why not try them! I love them!! I bought two and with the Florida sun, they provide protection and keep me cool on the tennis court!
    Date published: 2017-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have shirt!! I never liked wearing long sleeved shirts. They felt restrictive. I bought a couple of these and they are so cool and comfy, they are all I want to wear now!
    Date published: 2017-08-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from interesting shirt After reading the reviews I bought a medium. Turns out that is not the way I wear my clothes. Returned it for a large. The sleeves are actually 7/8 and leave a space between gloves and the end of the sleeve.
    Date published: 2017-07-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sleeves run short The fabric of this shirt is lovely and the cut is nice. The sleeve length is too short for a sun protective shirt. There would be a gap between my gloves and the cuff. Sadly it was retuned.
    Date published: 2017-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt and will keep you cool The shirt fits well and is true to the size. I purchased the white and I can say it is not see through. Great buy. The shirt is actually cooler than riding in a tank top. Once the material becomes wet, the cooling action starts. The best thing and a must try. I own three and all of them have been washed multiple times. The material holds up just fine.
    Date published: 2017-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase!! I have 2 tailored sportsman ice fil long sleeve shirts, in cherry pie, and a medium blue color!! The material is great and will help keep you cool during your ride and protect you from the sun!! I will buy again and highly recommend!!
    Date published: 2017-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job I have to ride without shade or cover and wanted to wear long sleeves to protect my skin from the sun this summer. I bought two of these--in Greenlight and Pinkie. They do the job. They keep me reasonably cool even on hot days. The fabric is very nice--soft and extremely light--the fit is good, and I love the color choices. Although I've only had mine for a month, I wear one of them every day, alternating between the two. So far they have washed up well. I will buy them again next year.
    Date published: 2017-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable, flattering fit I have several of these shirts and they are my favorite for summer riding and hanging out at shows. Super soft fabric!
    Date published: 2017-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and cool This is a great shirt for anyone who wants to protect their skin from prolonged sun exposure.
    Date published: 2017-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt Great shirt, keeps you cool and stylish. I do not have any grooms and do most the the hard jobs myself. the light color shirts show lots of dirt.
    Date published: 2017-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tailored Sportsman Ice Fit Shirt Of all the long sleeve shirts I have, this is definitely the most lightweight. Tailored. I'm a medium and it was true to size. Does get a bit more wrinkles after washing, but if you carefully lay it out, they go away and ready to wear. If you live in a hot climate, ride all day, or are always hot, this is the shirt for you. I purchased the simple blue and white. Classical.
    Date published: 2017-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Sun Shirt I live in the desert, and if the sun is out, I have a sun shirt on! I bought the white with cherry mesh under the arm, and the "cherry" is definitely a fuchsia, not a red. I usually wear a medium, and this shirt runs just a tiny bit smaller than most mediums. It fits me great, but if you're between sizes, you might want to order up. The fabric is a little heavier than a lot of other sun shirts, so I feel confident the SPF rating is accurate. I don't regret my purchase, but there are other sun shirts brands at a lower price I prefer.
    Date published: 2017-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite shirt for all seasons! I love this shirt I need one for every day of the week. It truly does what it claims. I wore it today with the temp in the high 80s and 90% humidity! I was no warmer then if I would of wore a tank top but, a lot more protected. Its supper light weight and very airy. I wear it with my breeches with jeans or shorts and its very cute stylish and sporty I get complements every time I wear it. Also makes a great layering pice on cooler days. I have it in the periwinkle color (barn color) and its a very nice shade of color! Very classic with a tailored look. Will definitely buy again...expensive but well worth it!!!
    Date published: 2017-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that the white is not see through Great fit, lots of color options, love the different color on the zipper and sleeve
    Date published: 2017-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt! The first time I wore this shirt, it was a hot day and I wasn't particularly impressed; it just seemed like any long sleeve sports shirt. However, the next time I wore it was on an extremely hot and humid day, and it was great! I spent all day in the sun riding and doing barn work, and I stayed perfectly comfortable in the long sleeves. Stylish, well fitting (but not too tight), quick to dry, and really does keep you cool on those humid days. The only flaw would be that the fabric catches and pills easily on velcro (like from riding gloves). Perfect for anyone wanting to avoid getting fried by the sun and still stay cool!
    Date published: 2017-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sunshirt out there! I recently purchased my first TS Ice Fil after using EIS for the past several years - I loved it the moment I put it on! I ended up ordering both a small and a medium because I wasn't sure how they run size wise. Both fit well, but I ended up keeping the medium because it gave me a bit more room in the shoulders. I will certainly be adding more colors to my collection and will be buying these shirts rather than EIS moving forward! Love them!
    Date published: 2017-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! This is my second Tailored Sportsman shirt--I have one in navy and now one in green light--I love the green light color. I ordered a large because I like a looser fit and I like it to fit in the arm length (I'm 5'11 and have long arms). Good quality shirt, looks smart, and does a reasonably decent job at keeping you cool. Also does well after the wash (I've never put them in the dryer, just air dry).
    Date published: 2017-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Excellent material. Soft and very comfortable. It continues to look great after washing.
    Date published: 2017-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colors Love these shirts so soft feeling and sun protection
    Date published: 2017-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice shirt Is a nice shirt, fits true to it size, good quality. I think is a bit pricey.
    Date published: 2017-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sun shirt out there Love these shirts. I have two, and the first has held up well over the 1.5 years I've been wearing it. The fabric is super soft, looks great, and keeps me cool in the sun. I prefer this shirt over my Kastel (thin fabric with only 35spf) and EIS (boxier fit and doesn't breathe as well) shirts. The Estate Blue is a lovely royal blue color.
    Date published: 2017-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was a skeptic, but I love it! I bought this in the Grape color. It was true to color, and I love it! I have wide shoulders with muscled arms and an hourglass shape. Sizing can be challenging. I typically wear a size 8-10 in shirts, but I hate that feeling of being squeezed tight under my arms, so I usually end up in a tank top. The medium fits well! It doesn't hug too tightly, and I have plenty of room to stretch and move in the shoulders without the shirt being too large around my waist area. It also does not leave me with weird bumps or rolls showing through. It hangs very smoothly on the body. I live in Humidity-ville, Florida, and I've tried a lot of "keep you cool" clothing without a lot of success. If the shirt is able to make contact with your skin (i.e. it's not too large), then it actually does wick away the moisture! I was so surprised and happy that I ordered 3 more. I have not worn them enough to test the full durability of the shirt, but so far so good! The mesh is holding up, and I haven't gotten any picks in the fabric. I bought the first one for cross-country, but they are slowly becoming my summer outdoor shirts. I do wash these in a delicates bag and then hang them to dry. These are so comfortable, I've considered wearing them to work. I'm hooked!
    Date published: 2017-04-29
    • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_148
    • loc_en_US, sid_11636, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders