Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

The Tailored Sportsman Ice Fil Shirt

Tailored Sportsman, LLC
- Item #21636
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Tailored Sportsman Ice Fil Shirt is the stylish way to keep your cool this season!  IceFil fabric technology combined with mesh inserts under the arms help to make sure you stay comfortable and protected from the sun this summer.

Favorite Features

  • IceFil® fabric converts sweat into cooling energy so you stay comfortable on those hot rides
  • Moisture-absorbing and fast-drying fabric with two-way circulation helps keep you cool and dry
  • Flat weave, microbial, stretch fabric with brushed interior is ultra-soft and comfortable
  • Mesh on underside of sleeves facilitates additional airflow to keep you cool 
  • 50+ UV protection helps block the sun's harmful rays
  • 1/4-length zip gives a sharp look and allows for easy on and off
Sizing It Up

XS (0-2)
S (4-6)
M 8-10)
L (12-14)
XL (16)

Customers Also Shopped For
The Carnation top by Dubarry is constructedwith astretch ...
Description:
The Carnation top by Dubarry is constructedwith astretch cotton for easy fit with beautiful well thought outdetails that youwillEnjoytime and time again.Favorite Features Stretch cotton French seams Clean finished hems Embroidered Dubarry script logo Contrast color houndstooth pattern on inner ...
TheEssex Classics Talent Yarn Shirt-Short Sleevefeatures innovative fabrics ...
Description:
TheEssex Classics Talent Yarn Shirt-Short Sleevefeatures innovative fabrics and styling to bringyou theperfect combination of classic looks and unparalleled performance in the show ring. Favorite Features Pearl inspired snaps add a subtle stylish detail Machine wash cold. Dry low. Innovative ...
TheEssex Classics Talent Yarn Shirt Short Sleeve show ...
Description:
TheEssex Classics Talent Yarn Shirt Short Sleeve show shirtfeatures innovative fabrics and styling to bringyou theperfect combination of classic looks and unparalleled performance in the show ring.Favorite Features Innovative nanotechnology reduces your body temperature, keeping you cool and refreshed Naturally ...
The Essex Classics Girls Talent Yarn- Longsleevewrap collar ...
Description:
The Essex Classics Girls Talent Yarn- Longsleevewrap collar show ring shirt features cool, refreshing nano-tech fabric, under sleeve mesh ventilation panel, natural comfort stretch, and a flattering tapered body fit. Contrasting fabric trim detail inside the collar, cuffs, and placket ...
TheEssex Classics Talent Yarn Shirt Long Sleeve shirt ...
Description:
TheEssex Classics Talent Yarn Shirt Long Sleeve shirt features innovative fabrics and styling to bringyou theperfect combination of classic looks and unparalleled performance in the show ring. Machine wash cold. Dry low. Favorite Features Innovative nanotechnology reduces your body temperature, ...
TheEssex Classics Talent Yarn Shirt Long Sleeve shirt ...
Description:
TheEssex Classics Talent Yarn Shirt Long Sleeve shirt features innovative fabrics and styling to bringyou theperfect combination of classic looks and unparalleled performance in the show ring. Machine wash cold. Dry low. Favorite Features Pearlized snaps add a subtle stylish ...
TheRomfh Tempo Short Sleeve Show Shirt is the ...
Description:
TheRomfh Tempo Short Sleeve Show Shirt is the coolest Show Shirt on the market with"Cool-Touch" microfiberproviding a serious"Chill-Factor "completed withcute capped sleeves. FavoriteFeatures Contrasting colors in Micro-mesh on sides and back Matching Romfh on back neck and left chest Zip-neck ...
out of 5
98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

The Tailored Sportsman Ice Fil Shirt is rated 4.8936170212765955 out of 5 by 94.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite shirt for summertime! I love these shirts. I have 3 now. They fit well, maintain their shape, come in beautiful colors and look very nice for lessons or fun summer shows. They are also super soft and comfy. These are the coolest "cool shirts" I've worn. And they're much cheaper than most other brands. I highly recommend them.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite I've had one of these shirts for a while now and when I started spending my summers outside all day I knew I needed to invest in more. I bought the shirt in pine green, cranberry, and capri and I am absolutely in love with the colors and quality of this product. it really does a fantastic job of keeping me protected from the sun and keeping me cool. My go to sun shirt for sure!
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt!! I bought this shirt a few weeks ago, and I really love it. I wasn't sure if the price was worth it, but now I want one in every color, regardless of it. Fits me perfectly and looks great for any ride- schooling, lessons, clinics- anything
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hot weather shirt ever! Super comfy, extra cool and ventilated. I feel much cooler out in the sun wearing this shirt than wearing a tank top - and I won't get sunburned! I might just have to buy one of every color...
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite icefil shirt ever I have over 10 of these shirts and I'll continue to buy them as long as they're coming out with them. The fit on me is nearly perfect and is rare being a bigger rider. The material is so soft, they come in so many colors, and no matter how many times I wash them, they never stretch or fade.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shirt Super soft, great colors & keep you cool. Love it!!
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit; soft, comfortable feel! After taking a break from rising I saw that these shorts were now a big trend. I decided to try one out and ended up buying two with plans for more! They are perfect, comfortable, and keep you cool while looking classic!
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirts Super comfortable and breathable even in the FL heat! Love these shirts!
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as promised! I recently wore this good- looking shirt on a warm day, and performance was as promised- even though my core temperature went up, I stayed nice and cool. It also laundered well. A great looking alternative to a t- shirt, with the added advantage of coverage against sun and biting insects.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The fabric is soft Love the fit if this shirt. The fabric is really nice and soft.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need One in EVERY Color This shirt is awesome! I'm always hot and the idea of putting on a long sleeve shirt in summer exhausted me. These shirts are amazing, light weight, just as cool or more so than I would be in a tank top. So soft and comfy to wear that I catch myself wearing them even when I'm not riding. Have 3 colors - working on a full collection!
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleeves run short Very nice fabric and very comfortable shirt. Runs a little small so order a size up. The sleeves run very short and I am a tall lady w/ long arms so I had to return all of the shirts except one that I had worn. The shirt is good quality just a little small.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for all of us pale riders! Bought two of these shirts after getting badly sunburned after only one ride outside :( But I am admittedly a heavy sweater and I get hot easily so I didn't know if this shirt was the right solution. Fortunately it is! I've ridden in it in the middle of a sunny 85 degree day and was really comfortable. I did order a size up though because especially in hot weather, I like my clothes to be a little more loose fitting. So while a medium would have fit me just fine, the large has a little extra room for airflow. They both wash up great. Can't wait to buy more! Pricey, but still less expensive than a lot of other sun shirts on the market.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price, great shirt. Love these. Super soft and breatheable. Would buy again.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this a couple weeks ago and I love it! It's just like the EIS shirts but doesn't cost as much!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally- a shirt not see-through! I purchased this shirt in white a month ago and I'm so glad I did! Compared to other brands such as Ariat, this shirt is not as see through but is still cool enough to wear in very hot weather. It's also not as expensive as EIS or KASTEL Denmark while still being a sturdy shirt. The fabric is extremely soft and the mesh underarms are fabulous to keep you cool after a long day at the barn. The sleeves are alittle on the shorter side so I wouldn't recommend it for anyone with longer arms. I also have one in blue and that has lasted for over a year and still looks great. However, a great staple for every equestrian's closet!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and comfortable I bought this about three weeks ago. I love how light and comfortable it is, yet it looks great with breeches. I only use cold water and air dry most of my clothes, and this shirt looks great after washing.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Shirt. I bought my first Tailored Sportsman sun shirt a few weeks ago. I absolute love it. I fits great, it is very soft and stretchy. It is Bethel, with is great for hot days!
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I bought four of these shirts a little over a month ago and am in love with them! Sun protection is so important to me and these make it so easy for me to focus on my horse and not on applying sunscreen every 10 minutes. They give great protection while still looking very sleek and professional. I am going to buy one in white for showing too!
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt! So comfortable and amazing fit. I want it in every color now!
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic shirt This is my first purchase of this brand and I absolutely love it! The color and quality are exceptional. I plan on purchasing a few more to beat the summer sun here in So Cal!
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, keeps me cool and protects from sun. Love this product! I am amazed at how cool it keeps me while riding and working in the hot sun. The small fit me perfectly. I have long arms for my 5'6' frame and the sleeves fit me great. I will definitely buy this product and brand again!
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fit! Feels great in the heat! This is a great shirt if you live in a warm climate! Keeps me cool and protects me from the sun! I am outside for at least 6 hours in the sun and I don't get too hot! Easy to clean and wears well!
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite summer shirts! I love these shirts and I'm slowly building up a collection of one of every color(I love all the options!). Super comfy, stretchy and flattering. For the most part is keeps me cool in the heat and it's even cold to the touch. A great buy for the summer months.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite riding shirt! I bought this a month ago and have now ridden in it several times. It's so comfortable, has such a flattering fit, and seems to always be the right temperature. I will definitely be buying several more! You won't regret it - worth the price! I bought the cornflower and it's the pretty pale blue, I love it. I'm 5' 9", size 8, average build with a full chest and the Large fit me perfectly.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice cool shirt Have been wearing Riding Sport (Dover) long sleeve shirts for years and decided to try this brand. I like the texture of the shirt better and it feels a bit cooler than the other. Riding in Florida in high humidity and sun, I wear long sleeve shirts to protect from sun and stay cooler. These really help.The only minor detail I found on my shirt is that the wrist is just a little puckered but nothing major. May be just this one shirt.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tailored Sportsman Ice Fit Shirt Great shirt for all types of weather. Good under a light jacket or by itself.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt! This is our 2nd Tailored Sportsman Ice Fil shirt purchase.Fits true to size, provides excellent sun protection and it keeps you cooler in warm weather. Stains wash out easily too!
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt! I bought this for the fall weather and I just love it! Warm when it needs to be and cool when it needs to be. So comfortable! Only thing I have to say is the sleeves are a little short, but I am 5' 9'' and have very long arms
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Love the shirt. Fits true to size. Very comfortable.
Date published: 2015-12-16
  • 2016-07-29T11:13CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_11636, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders