Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SWAT Clear

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #10234
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

SWAT Clear formula protects wounds, open sores, scratches and abrasions from dirt and disease-carrying flies. Botanically derived pyrethrin formula repels house flies, stable flies, face flies and horn flies, killing them on contact. SWAT Clear is ideal for use on the ears and other facial areas.

Sizing

6 oz
What Customers Say:

Ingredients

ACTIVE INGREDIENTS:
Piperonyl Butoxide, Technical* . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 0.5%Pyrethrins . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 0.2%
Di-n-propyl isocinchomeronate . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 1.0%
OTHER INGREDIENTS** . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 98.3% TOTAL . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 100.0%
*Equivalent to 0.4% (butylcarbityl (6-propylpiperonyl) ether and 0.1% of related compounds.
**Contains petroleum distillates.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
To treat superficial wounds, abrasions, sores and scratches, apply enough ointment to cover the wound. Apply directly to the wound and use daily.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Wonder Dust is a dressing powder and blood ...
    Description:
    "Wonder Dust is a dressing powder and blood coagulant for use on wounds, cuts, abrasions, and capillary bleeding. Will stop bleeding fast, dry up the wound, and help control granulated tissue formation- a must for any first-aid kit! Wonder Dust ...
    "An antiseptic, pain reliever and fly barrier all-in-one ...
    Description:
    "An antiseptic, pain reliever and fly barrier all-in-one ointment. TRI-Care™ 3-Way Wound Treatment lets your horse heal properly while easing his discomfort. Aids in treating topical conditions with a bacterial or fungal basis. Use TRI-Care™ 3-Way Wound Treatment on cuts, ...
    "Effective 24-hour poultice. One application of Icetight® Poultice ...
    Description:
    "Effective 24-hour poultice. One application of Icetight® Poultice can take the place of tubbing, icing or hosing. Icetight® Poultice will not blister or irritate the skin. Contains natural clays, glycerine, aloe vera and minerals. Icetight® Poultice washes off easily with ...
    "Deep-penetrating liniment gel provides instant relief to sore ...
    Description:
    "Deep-penetrating liniment gel provides instant relief to sore muscles & joints with coat-nourishing hyaluronic acid. Please note: Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or shipping to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. We sincerely apologize ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SWAT Clear is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 132.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this stuff for extra bug protection. My horse gets very spooky when I use a fly mask with her, so I smear this stuff all over her face and inside her ears to keep the biting flies and gnats away. It's also great for using on the chest and up under the belly. This is a staple in my grooming box! One jar goes a long way.
    Date published: 2015-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best all around cream You can use this from soars to fly Crontrol around the face and legs. Wihout irritation
    Date published: 2015-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SWAT - Fast results! I like SWAT. It is great for keeping flying pests from ears, eyes, sores, bellies, etc. I carry a jar in my trail bag for times when we run into problems we weren't expecting, heavy bug coverage, scrapes, etc. Have even used it on my horse's nose if we have come across a smell she doesn't like.
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and effective. Swat is my go to for keeping summer wounds bug free.
    Date published: 2014-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't live without this stuff! Could NOT live without SWAT. My Icelandic mare has terrible summer excema, and this stuff is the bomb.
    Date published: 2014-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! Such a great product to keep flies away and off of sensitive areas. My mare has always had a problem with gnats around her udder area. Swat has definitely made a difference and she is much more comfortable. I like that it lasts too.
    Date published: 2014-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! Swat continues to be the best product for keeping flies away from anything you put it on.
    Date published: 2014-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Job! I use SWAT CLEAR on both my boy's face and sheath area. I gently apply it around their eyes and slather it on their sheath area. It does an excellent job preventing deer fly and horse fly bites in the sheath area and helps tremendously to keep face flies out of their eyes. I always keep a jar handy in my brush box.
    Date published: 2014-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff ... but not PINK. I really depend on SWAT for keeping fly congregations off my horses' bellies. I've always used the "pink" kind and liked it because it was easy to see when it needed to be reapplied (and, also, to see what other body parts it had migrated to). But pink wasn't on offer so I bought the clear and it works just fine.
    Date published: 2014-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff ... but not PINK. I really depend on SWAT for keeping fly congregations off my horses' bellies. I've always used the "pink" kind and liked it because it was easy to see when it needed to be reapplied (and, also, to see what other body parts it had migrated to). But pink wasn't on offer so I bought the clear and it works just fine.
    Date published: 2014-06-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another useful product for fly wars My mare has severe fly allergies and this works well for her. Helps to keep the flies off the spots she can't reach with her tail! So happy they make it in clear now!
    Date published: 2014-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like magic! I totally love this stuff. :) My horse loves it too and is so much calmer with it on. Thanks Smartpak! Your the best.
    Date published: 2014-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT WORKS !!! Flies have been really bad every where this year. None of the sprays have been working long enough to provide dawn to dusk protection. And even when sprayed good in the morning you would go out in the afternoon to find the deer flies had turned their legs into a bloody raw mess in a few short hours. So I ran Swat stripes on all lower legs and 3" under their eyes. All the fly strike areas healed up quick and I put it on their Swat stripes every 2 - 3 days. Swat has been a staple around this ranch for 30+ years. It's my go to product for cuts, scrapes, abrasions etc.. because it works and it works fast. We also found a Paranha spray that works and I put everyone on Bugzzo feed thru fly repellant made with garlic and vinegar. Even though I put them on Bugzzo late in the season after 1 month I could tell the difference and it does work. We tried another feed through garlic/vinegar product at my friends house so we had 2 control groups far apart. And by far the Bugzzo worked the best.
    Date published: 2013-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for discouraging flies around wound My horse is recuperating from a severe leg wound. I use SWAT around the perimeter of the wound to discourage flies. I also use it around her face and ears for the same effect. I prefer the clear to the pink because it is more subtle.
    Date published: 2013-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME stuff This stuff is great. Flies and gnats were completely eating up my horse's ears. After a week of using this stuff, all the blood and crust was gone and he was healing so nicely. Even though I use quite a bit of it inside his ears, the jar is lasting an amazingly long time. Before using SWAT, I hadn't found anything to keep his ears bug-free. I won't ever be without this stuff in the future.
    Date published: 2013-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great product for protecting cuts, bruises, and scrapes from pesky flies and bugs.
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for protecting ears from gnats I use Swat mostly on the insides of my horse's ears to prevent gnats from biting. I apply it liberally once a week, and it really works well.Swat is also very effective to prevent flies from irritating surface wounds and nicks.
    Date published: 2013-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love this product for protecting my horse's ears from the little black flies in the summer, and also for his sheath area. It's great for these sensitive areas and I don't have to worry about it burning or irritating any existing insect bites. It lasts for several days, so I don't need to worry about applying it every day.
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have to combat small wounds in the summer!
    Date published: 2013-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice anti fly and gnat product I apply a little of Swat to the inside of my horse's ears after wiping them clean with alcohol and a rag. Works great for horses that get the gnat and fly gunk on the under side of the face too. Just a thin layer is enough to keep your horse gnat free. Summer must have!
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps those Flies AWAY! I've used SWAT for over 15 years. I make a point to use it all summer on those areas that need a little more than fly spray can afford them (around eyes, ears, muzzle). I like the clear more than the older pink version for obvious reasons, but if you have a horse that has fly allergies, the pink is a good alternative so you know when to re-apply. It's great for trails or shows when you don't need your horse to be constantly tossing its head to get those pesky flies off. Definitely recommend this product!
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the Job Done! I've been using Swat for years, and it has always been my go-to goo for any itchy, scratchy, bloody, spot that needed to keep the flies off.I'm not sure if there is a difference, but I definitely would not recommend Pink. It isn't that it's hard to get off, but for the simple reason that it looks a little funny, and it can get all over. It's easy to remove with some soap and water--still, I recommend clear.It keeps the bugs off well, my only con is that it gets dirt locked in and can create like, a dirty patch that you really have to scrub off. While that can be annoying with a white and black horse like mine, if it keeps the bugs off, I'm happy.Price is also great here. Much cheaper than local tack stores charging about 11-16 bucks for it here.
    Date published: 2013-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps bugs AWAY for good! I use this product around the ears on legs and belly. It keeps the flies away and does not evaporate quickly and stays on all day long! SWAT is good around wounds to keep flies from entering into the affected area! Thank you SmartPak!
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good product Like the clear color of the product much better than the pink color offered. Very effective to avoid eye infections due to bugs. Don't need to keep fly mask on all day long. I highly recommend the product.
    Date published: 2012-11-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stuff Got this stuff because we were having a lot of tick and fly problems this year due to last year's mild winter. Only used it in spots on my horse - behind front legs, inside front of back legs, on back above tail. on outside of ears. Along with regularly using fly spray, I didn't have any tick problems after I got on a schedule of applying the products.
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I cant sleep at night unless its in my tack room This stuff is THE BOMB! I always have some in stock at the barn. I started using this on my gelding after a horse trailer accident, he had a gash on his thigh that was so deep, it nearly needed stitches. After it had been healing for about a month, it still hadn't healed completely and flies were EVERYWHERE! I was told to not wrap it by my vet but the flies were just eating my boy up, so after running to Smartpak for help (My one stop shop ALWAYS! For everything!), I found this product and not only did it effectively keep flies at bay, it really helped with the healing pace of the wound. Now I never go without it.Ps. I couldnt have helped my baby without the help of Smartpak. They are amazing and honestly, Id die if they didn't exist. Much MUCH better customer service than Dover, Horse.com or any others out there and beleive me, I have tried them ALL!
    Date published: 2012-10-23
    • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_18
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_114
    • loc_en_US, sid_234, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders