Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SureScoop

Item #15899
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

It's important that your horse is fed correctly- by weight (pounds) not by volume (quarts).

You can be confident that by using the Surescoop, you will be feeding your horse properly using pounds, not quarts, to measure grain. The Surescoop was designed to measure (by weight, not volume) sweet/textured and pelleted horse feeds. The Surescoop was not designed to measure beet pulp, rice bran, corn, oats and other horse feeds.

Made in the USA of a durable plastic that will handle the daily barn demands.

Order a pack of 2 for extra savings!

Sizing

Size: 1/4, 1/2, 3/4 and 1 pound increments
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Replacement wheel for the SmartCart ." ...
    Description:
    "Replacement wheel for the SmartCart ."
    "The perfect tool for any farm or stable! ...
    Description:
    "The perfect tool for any farm or stable! The Burlingham Feed Cart is the largest, strongest feed cart available with 8 cubic feet of storage space. This cart will be drop shipped directly from the manufacturer at no additional shipping ...
    "Now feeding SmartPaks is even easier! Customize the ...
    Description:
    "Now feeding SmartPaks is even easier! Customize the color of your SmartPak Storage Bag to your barn's or horse's colors! It hangs easily on your horse's stall door. Just open the easily accessible top, pull out a SmartPak and then ...
    "A feed room staple! This scoop features a ...
    Description:
    "A feed room staple! This scoop features a unique design to reduce spillage when scooping in a hurry! The flat bottom design allows you to set the scoop down without tipping over. Graduation marks make it easy to measure the ...
    Why We Love This The SmartPak Storage Drawer is ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The SmartPak Storage Drawer is the perfect solution to storing your horse's monthly supply of SmartPaks! (SmartPaks not included). Favorite Features Reduces exposure of supplements to sunlight SmartPak logo Durable and heavy duty Easy-slide drawer with stops ...
    "A perfect cart for use in the harsh ...
    Description:
    "A perfect cart for use in the harsh environment of a barn or stable. The aluminum alloy frame, polyethylene pans and powder-coated metals were designed to resist the barn acids and heavy use of a boarding facility, ranch or personal ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SureScoop is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 149.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful! I admit I've used the coffee can method for measuring feed for a very long time. When I moved my horse out onto my parent's land, our previous barn owner gave me a coffee can and told me which groove to fill it up to. Not very scientific, I know. So when I needed to cut back on my horse's feed due to a decrease in workload I figured it was time to get it right. I ordered one of these and feel so much better knowing exactly how much my horse is getting every time I feed! Great product!
    Date published: 2013-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sure Scoop/Great Product This is my second Sure Scoop. It offers accurate measurement of both textured and pelleted feed. No guessing about quantity, or how many pounds your looking at, which is imperative in a consistent feeding program. Your not wondering whether your feeding too much or too little. I find it a super product to work with.
    Date published: 2013-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this scoop I love that it's not a giant honking feed scoop. Makes it easy to clean and fit in the feed bin. Also makes measuring feed super easy so you don't have to guesstimate how much your horse is getting.
    Date published: 2013-06-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from All feed doesn't weight the same! The weight per volume of pelleted (or sweet) feed varies depending on the brand and type of feed your are measuring. The only way to accurately measure 1 pound of southern states pellets compared to 1 pound of purina pellets is on a scale .... try it out. Using a scale you'll get different volumes, using this "sure scoop" you'll get the same volume for each type. With some feed companies/stores the weight will vary depending on the batch you get (for seasonal ingredient changes), so not measuring by weight will result in changing the amount of nutrition your horse gets.
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I'm really happy I decided to purchase this scoop. I weighed out my Triple Crown 30 in it, and it was dead on (lucky me!). It helps me keep track of what each horse is getting, when before we measured in 'half a coffee can'. Just really convenient. Thanks smartpak!
    Date published: 2013-04-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice to have It's handy for knowing exactly what you're feeding. It'd be nicer if it was one level scoop for 1 pound.In hindsight, Not really worth the money.
    Date published: 2013-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good scoop Easy to read, scoop, and dump. I use it when measuring my horses grain to see how many pounds it weighs.
    Date published: 2013-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very user friendly! These measuring cups are great. I purchased two of these to replace my plastic kitchen measuring cups that keep breaking. The handle is stout and they scoop the grain easily. The markings are clear and I like that it also gives you the weight when filled to the rim. Very nice to have a side for pelleted feed and a side for sweet feed. I will be ordering a couple more!
    Date published: 2013-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Scoop I love this scoop! It is perfect and has a good feel to it. Very accurate to mass of the feed as well. I like that instead of the typical quart scoops you are actually getting the same amount of feed every time. Also stores nicely. Worth the money.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Product! This is a great little scoop! I was hesitant of spending 8 bucks on just a scoop but it was worth it! It is a little bit more flimsy than I would have thought but it is fine. My only complaint is that the pellets I was feeding would stick to the scoop(they were completely dry when I was measuring them). So it seems like there is some sort of coating on it or something, Idk, but it really isn't that bad!
    Date published: 2013-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Scoop Ever! I love knowing that I'm feeding by weight and not by volume. I know exactly how much every horse is getting. And I can easily make adjustments. I've got a scoop for every container! Also works with oats!
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Measure Exact Amount I love the SureScoop
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Faster than weighing I bought this scoop because it was cheaper than buying a new scale plus less time consuming weighing feed!It has cut my feed mixing time dramatically!
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for! I spent quite a bit more on metal scoops at the local feed store but they are not an accurate way to measure out the feed. This is perfect.
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes Accuracy Easy This scoop has enabled me to easily achieve accurate feed measurements without a hassle. I am slowly increasing my horse's rations after a bout with impaction colic. I use this scoop four to five times a day now to measure and soak his feed. I love it and am so glad that I purchased it.
    Date published: 2012-10-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The only scoop I really like I finally got rid of the small coffee can I had been using as a scoop for years. I don't like the other feed scoops on the market because unless you use a scale you can't get an accurate amount each time, which is very important in feeding horses. This scoop is ingenious.
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from scoop makes measuring my extra food/pellets so much simpler with the actual markings on the scoop for lbs!
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy Scoop I ordered this scoop because of the weight markings. It is light, easy to hold, but the red & black weight markings do wear off. If if were not for that, I would give it a 5 star rating. Also a little pricey for a grain scoop. But the grain does not spill out as with regular scoops and it is so handy to use. I will just use a marker to remark weights once lettering is worn off.
    Date published: 2012-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Scoop I love this scoop. I have found it the easiest for the actual scooping, plus the lines are nice for measuring (no way my fat pony is eating a whole scoop of anything.) I did wonder how accurate the weight lines were, so I scooped and weighed the amounts of grain on a kitchen scale. It was pretty darn accurate.
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great idea in a scoop I wish I would have found this sooner and purchased it. I would never be without it now. I can accurately measure my horse's grain now, whether pelleted or sweet feed. The container is heavy and well made. I highly recommend it
    Date published: 2012-09-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from good scoop good scoop- can easily see the different amounts by well marked lines.
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too small Really nice idea but doesn't hold enough feed. Would be great if it was a bigger.
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great investment! My vet recommended a new high fat grain for my horse. Saying 2 pounds a day. After looking around I bought this scoop. It's perfect!! Now there's no more guessing with scoops and coffee cans. It's perfect for portion control! I love this scoop!
    Date published: 2012-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Scoop! While my horse is not on a very strict diet, it is always nice to know exactly how much feed they are getting. It is also very helpful if someone else is feeding my horse, or if I am feeding someone else's. It's a very durable, easy to wash, and compact scoop. I'm so glad I found one!
    Date published: 2012-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like the Sure Scoop. Makes feeding measurement easy and consistant especially if different people feed...
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes feeding easier! Love these scoops! I was fretting about the fact that coffee rarely comes in cans anymore, and my old measuring cans were showing their age. I don't like most "horse" scoops on the market because they are either too big or inaccurate. These are perfect, easy for my kids to use as well! I trashed all my old cans and bought 4. They are terrific!
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Scoop, scoop, scoop This scoop is a little pricey but having the marks on it really helps you quit guessing. I don't have a scale in the barn...I just dump a 'scoop' of grain in. Now I have an idea how much each horse is really getting. Thanks for carrying it.
    Date published: 2012-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes feeding easy and exact So much easier to use than a traditional scoop. And makes measuring easier for smaller feedings
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_124
    • loc_en_US, sid_5899, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders