Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

SureScoop

Item #15899
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

It's important that your horse is fed correctly- by weight (pounds) not by volume (quarts).

You can be confident that by using the Surescoop, you will be feeding your horse properly using pounds, not quarts, to measure grain. The Surescoop was designed to measure (by weight, not volume) sweet/textured and pelleted horse feeds. The Surescoop was not designed to measure beet pulp, rice bran, corn, oats and other horse feeds.

Made in the USA of a durable plastic that will handle the daily barn demands.

Size: 1/4, 1/2, 3/4 and 1 pound increments

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SureScoop is rated 4.6288 out of 5 by 132.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like the Sure Scoop. Makes feeding measurement easy and consistant especially if different people feed...
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes feeding easier! Love these scoops! I was fretting about the fact that coffee rarely comes in cans anymore, and my old measuring cans were showing their age. I don't like most "horse" scoops on the market because they are either too big or inaccurate. These are perfect, easy for my kids to use as well! I trashed all my old cans and bought 4. They are terrific!
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Scoop, scoop, scoop This scoop is a little pricey but having the marks on it really helps you quit guessing. I don't have a scale in the barn...I just dump a 'scoop' of grain in. Now I have an idea how much each horse is really getting. Thanks for carrying it.
    Date published: 2012-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes feeding easy and exact So much easier to use than a traditional scoop. And makes measuring easier for smaller feedings
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Read This scoop really is easy -- easier to read than other scoops I have, and easy to scoop with! Feeding in pounds has also helped me better understand feeding and how to feed my horses appropriately. Very glad I purchased...figured a scoop is a scoop but not so!
    Date published: 2012-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy weight based measuring scoop The Sure Scoop makes measuring food pellets easy and convenient. It is a handy way of providing grain or food supplements that are based on the horse's weight (e.g., 1000 lb gets 1/2 lb of a food supplement.)
    Date published: 2012-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from no more guessing This is a great little scoop to measure both pellets and textured style grains.
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Being Canadian it would be nice to have kilogram's on it as well.We use it all the time after doing the conversions.
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy! Very handy scoop to have on hand, with seperate measurements for pelleted feed and grain.
    Date published: 2012-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to be accurate It is so much easier to make sure that your horses are getting the correct amount of grain with the Sure Scoop. No more guessing about how far up the feed scoop or coffee can you should fill.
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from More accurate feed measurement I like that it helps ensure that everyone gets the same amount of feed at every feeding. I did do a quick check to make sure the weight marks were accurate with the pellets I feed and it was not perfect, but close enough.
    Date published: 2012-03-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from makes feeding the right amount easy i love this scoop because it makes ensuring each horse gets the right amount. I used to use a coffee can and hope i was close to the recomened amount grain required, this scoop takes the guess work out of it
    Date published: 2012-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy tool! This is a very well made scoop, the plastic is nice and heavy, and the writing on the sides is easy to read.
    Date published: 2012-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little did I know How much I was actually feeding my horses, I purchased three of these for each of my feed cans so I could find out how much of my complete feed I was actually feeding each horse. I thought I needed to add a multi vitamin to most of their diets but after spending the 8 bucks to buy the scoop I'm now savings hundreds because I found I was feeding full servings as suggested
    Date published: 2012-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real Nice Scoop I really like this grain scoop. It measures pellet weight on one side and textured weight on the other. And, its accurate. Very handy, handle fits your hand, easy to read. Its a great addition to the feed room.
    Date published: 2011-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best little scoop Ive ever had this is a great tool when feeding. I like to have an idea of how much my horse is eating in lbs and its hard to find a scoop that goes by weight, so i was happy when i found this one. since my horse is on a special diet and needs to be fed only a certain amount of this and that i much rather use this than guess. I like that one side "measures" pellets and the other side is for "sweet feeds" witch makes since because each type of those feeds is different in a lot of ways so its nice to be able to see that there marked differently. where the mug is market is more or less spot on for the weight. it may be a hair off but still its much closer than trying to eyeball it. all in all I'm pleased that i bought this nifty scoop!
    Date published: 2011-11-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't seem very accurate It's an awesome feed scoop, but I don't think the measurements are very accurate.
    Date published: 2011-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful in the Feed Room I needed to put weight on my 27 year old Arab, and was surprised to find out that guessing the weight of the grain I was feeding was very inaccurate. I ordered the SureScoop, and then used a scale to check the accuracy. It was right on the numbers! Now I can feed the amount my vet recommends with confidence, and my senior citizen is looking better already.
    Date published: 2011-09-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Idea! I bag my horses grain and bring it into the barn, to make it easier on the guy who does all the feedings and chores and to make sure my guy gets what I want this is a great product to have. I wish it was a bit easier to see through to make sure you're at the line but in general, it's wonderful!
    Date published: 2011-07-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice measuring scoop I am quite happy with this scoop, but the markings are not terribly accurate. (It took me a while to figure out before I ordered it, but the black is on one side and the red is on the other, it's not two separate scoops shown.) I understand that different feeds will measure slightly differently, but the markings aren't evenly spaced-- if you look closely, you will see that the 1/4 lb, 1/2 lb, 3/4 lb and 1 lb marks are irregularly placed, especially on the side with black print. However, it is still a very useful and sturdy scoop. I weighed it using Nutracool pelleted feed, and 1 lb. is exactly to the line of small text near the top of the scoop. Level with the top of the scoop was 1 lb. 2 oz. So if you go just by the markings you will definitely be underfeeding. Of course this will vary a bit with different feeds, but I expect most would be pretty similar. I just feed my horse a level scoop daily, and it works great.
    Date published: 2011-06-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my best Purchase Okay, when I purchased this and used it for a few months, I loved it! But like everything else involved with horses, the scoop got dirty. So I washed it, right? Well after those first few washings, the markings on each side rubbed off. Now its just a regular giant cup. Nothing special about it. Would buy again if characters were more durable.
    Date published: 2011-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever I absolutely love sure scoop! It takes all the guess work out of feeding. I no longer have to care a coffee can scoop across town to weigh my feed (which by the way varied greatly). I would definitely recommend this feed scoop. As a matter of fact the facility where I work bought some and it has made a world of difference. This product is much more efficient than conventional ways for measuring feed.
    Date published: 2011-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feed with confidence It is much more reliable to measure in pounds for consistency and accuracy. The SureScoop does that for you in a convenient form. I will never be without one again!
    Date published: 2011-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good idea My horses get a SuperBalancer for grain. It's nice to have an accurate measurement of their ration, and this is sturdy, unlike the promotional cups.
    Date published: 2011-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase I like the scoop a lot. I feel more confident in feeding the correct amounts. It is easy to use and read. Thanks Smartpak.
    Date published: 2011-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Handy It's nice to know how many pounds of feed my horse is getting since the bag measures its recommended amount in pounds, not quarts. This scoop is also great for measuring out the pelleted fat supplement that one of the older horses at our barn gets. Since it's a small amount, it's much easier to get an accurate measure. Using just a plastic container, it's hard to tell exactly how much he's getting. I actually now have two of these - one at home in my feed area, and one at the barn's feed room! It makes measuring out feed a lot more convenient and accurate.
    Date published: 2011-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Excuse Not to Feed Proper Amounts I absolutely LOVE this feed scoop!! I've had it for 2 years now, it holds up very well. Now I have no excuse not to feed my horse his grain based on weight versus 'scoop' volumes. We all know we're supposed to feed based on the weight of the food, now with this handy scoop we don't have to worry about trying to weigh out food, just scoop and go!
    Date published: 2011-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tool This is a very handy thing to have in the feed room. No more guesswork when it comes to measuring. Accurate consistant measurements make for healthy horses.
    Date published: 2011-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great idea! No more guessing how many pounds of food you are feeding your horse whether is sweet or pellet food.
    Date published: 2011-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice to have around the barn This scoop works nice to measure out grain when you do not have access to a scale. I have two of them and really find them useful.
    Date published: 2010-12-28
    • 2015-05-27T09:39CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_109
    • loc_en_US, sid_5899, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.