Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SuperMask® II Classic w/ Ears

Item #19614

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

New SuperMask® II Fly Mask is built to fit, last and stay on!

The SuperMask® II keeps flies, dust, dirt and debris away from your horse's eyes. It protects your horse's eyes and face from harmful UV Rays and aids in healing after eye injuries. This mask is made with a sturdy see-through mesh that won't obstruct your horse's vision. The plush, flyproof trim keeps flies out, while providing maximum comfort without rubbing or harsh abrasion. Soft ears allow the horse's ears to move while protected.

Made with a double-latch closure that stablemates can't rip off! It fastens twice for double security. The double-latch closure is located under the jaw, not on the cheekbone, making it harder for other horses to reach.

Assorted Colors

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The SmartPak Classic Fly Mask is just what ...
    Description:
    The SmartPak Classic Fly Mask is just what your horse needs to keep summer's pests at bay at a price you'll love! Favorite Features Durable PVC mesh that holds its shape and keeps flys off your horse's sensitive face Soft ...
    The SuperMask II Classic Fly Mask is built ...
    Description:
    The SuperMask II Classic Fly Mask is built to fit, last and stay on! The SuperMask II Classic keeps flies, dust, dirt and debris away from your horse's eyes. It protects your horse's eyes and face from harmful UV Rays ...
    Allow your horse to relax with the Crusader ...
    Description:
    Allow your horse to relax with the Crusader Quiet Ride protecting his tender eyes and face. Eliminate insect-driven head tossing, with a much quieter (and safer!) ride. Favorite Features Same design and quality of the Cashel Crusader&trade pasture fly mask ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SuperMask® II Classic w/ Ears is rated 4.24 out of 5 by 25.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPak was the only place I could find the fly mask I wanted in the size I needed - thanks!
    Date published: 2014-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on and lasts This is my 3rd SuperMask in 11 years. They are built to last. My one horse has sensitive skin. The fleece cushions and velcro is heavy duty. His buddies cannot get the fly mask off. Two horses have the SuperMask, the other has the crusader only because of the nose guard. SuperMask has lasted longer than the crusader.
    Date published: 2014-08-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as Good, but... I purchased this fly mask to replace my original Farnam Mask of 5 years which finally bit the dust. It fits my long nosed Thoroughbred with slight donkey ears perfect and Smartpak's personalization turned out awesome. The ear netting is soft and the mask padded perfect. However, I do notice slightly thinner material than my original so I am curious as to how long it will last.
    Date published: 2014-07-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Tears extremely easy, stitches have ripped off the velcro, holes in the ears, and extreme rubs on the sides of the cheek. Will not buy again.
    Date published: 2013-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice This fly mask with the ears is much easier to use and keep on the horse. It saves time from struggling with the ears and then the mask. It stays on well. We have not had to walk the entire pasture to find it like we have in the past with other products. It is a good choice for us.
    Date published: 2013-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Mask was as I expected it to be. Good quality with a good fit for my horse.
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality for the $$ This is a good quality fly mask and fits my warmblood very well. I like the double velcro fastener and the fleece edges are helpful on my thin skinned warmblood mare
    Date published: 2012-09-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from fly mask I RECEIVED THE FLY MASK AND IT DID NOT FIT MY HORSE.. IT SEEMED LIKE A GOOD STURDY PRODUCT . BUT I HAD TO SEND IT BACK AN REORDER ANOTHER FLY MASK.
    Date published: 2012-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly Mask that stays on Finally a fly mask that my horse can't get off.My other horse has a Crusader and it suits him fine but my young horse always rubbed the Crusader off within minutes. The Super Mask is great, stays put and keeps the pesky flies away.
    Date published: 2012-07-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Complete and Utter Disappointment The ears run extremely large for the head size. Unfortunately, my filly trashed this mask within a couple days. The ears are all but torn off. They have holes and snags. The facial part of the mask doesn't provide as much coverage as I like.
    Date published: 2012-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works just fine Bought for my 17h draft cross. Got the largest size. It was a little small, but it works to cover his ears and eyes. Love the free monogram. I had tried a another brand of fly mask that was for drafts and it was just too big.This is the second one I have purchased. First one fit my 16h Holsteiner perfectly.
    Date published: 2012-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real smart buy. we have a heavy tick population this year and the fly mask with ears has be a true blessing. The ticks can't get in to the horse's ears. Oh, and it works pretty good to to protect against face flys too.
    Date published: 2012-04-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from where does the mane go?? I have an arabian horse and the arabian size does not fit her. Only the cob one does. This would not be such a problem but what I was shocked about when I tired the mask on my horse was 'where does the forelock go???'. There is no space to pull the mane through on the horse's forehead! It's supposed to all be tucked under the mask (bad idea because it gets in her eyes!). Confusing! I have the earless version of this mask and like it very much, but the one w ears is just poorly designed.
    Date published: 2012-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried and True Last year I purchased a Cashel fly mask for my guy, which fell apart after about a month or two. I've been buying these fly masks for probably about 20 years, and they hold up well to normal wear and tear. SP did a free monogramming promo, and I have to say my guy looks especially cute with his name monogrammed on his new fly mask. :o)
    Date published: 2012-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the free embroidery! Embroidery looks so cute. Fuzz around edge does shed a bit. Hopefully it will stop shedding.
    Date published: 2012-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved the Day! My mare had some 'twitchy' ears that did NOT like all the insects that buzz around all year in Florida. I would see the fly mask with ears in various feed/equine stores, but they were either the wrong size, or wrong kind, etc. I ordered it from SmartPak, had it shipped with my usual SmartPak supplement shipment (no extra shipping costs!!) and it is a wonderful product! No more 'twitchy' buggy ears for Skittles!!
    Date published: 2011-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful This is my favorite fly mask for my horse who loves to play with his friends. It is durable and stays on his face without rubs. I just received monogrammed masks which just look amazingly classy. So now it's both beauty and function in a very affordable package. Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2011-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fly Mask for Houdini My horse has never kept a fly mask on in the 4 years I have owned him. This one actually stays put and has not been chewed to pieces!
    Date published: 2011-08-06
    • 2016-02-05T15:09CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_23
    • loc_en_US, sid_9614, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.