Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SuperMask® II Classic

Item #19615

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The SuperMask® II Classic Fly Mask is built to fit, last and stay on!

The SuperMask® II Classic keeps flies, dust, dirt and debris away from your horse's eyes. It protects your horse's eyes and face from harmful UV Rays and aids in healing after eye injuries. This mask is made with a sturdy see-through mesh that won't obstruct your horse's vision. The plush, flyproof trim keeps flies out, while providing maximum comfort without rubbing or harsh abrasion.

Made with a double-latch closure that stablemates can't rip off! It fastens twice for double security. The double-latch closure is located under the jaw, not on the cheekbone, making it harder for other horses to reach.

Horse, XL Horse - Assorted Colors.
Yearling - Assorted colors. Double-latch closure not available, regular single closure only.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The SmartPak Classic Fly Mask is just what ...
    Description:
    The SmartPak Classic Fly Mask is just what your horse needs to keep summer's pests at bay at a price you'll love! Favorite Features Durable PVC mesh that holds its shape and keeps flys off your horse's sensitive face Soft ...
    Protect your horse from poll to tail this ...
    Description:
    Protect your horse from poll to tail this summer with the SmartPak Classic Fly Sheet! Made from a soft polyester fabric, this fly sheet is fully breathable and does not restrict your horses natural movements. With built in UV protection, ...
    New SuperMask II Fly Mask is built to ...
    Description:
    New SuperMask II Fly Mask is built to fit, last and stay on! The SuperMask II keeps flies, dust, dirt and debris away from your horse's eyes. It protects your horse's eyes and face from harmful UV Rays and aids ...
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SuperMask® II Classic is rated 4.2143 out of 5 by 28.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect fit for my weanling horse. The flies were bothering my baby's eyes and on a whim added the yearling size fly mask to my order. I was pleased that the fly mask fit with room to grow.
    Date published: 2014-08-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from rubs jaw line where there is NO fleece The sharp edge of this fly mask along the jaw line where there is NO fleece rubbed a big hole in my horses face. Perhaps it would be OK as long as you put it on loosely.
    Date published: 2014-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Farnham fly mask no ears and it was monogrammed This fly mask is great and it looks very nice with her name on the lower front.
    Date published: 2014-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits and works great I actually bought this for my llama and he loves it.
    Date published: 2014-07-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from faceoff I've been buying these maskes for years, but this one fits oddly...tight over the ears and very loose across the face...don't know what kind of Arabian they are using as a model, but my guy isn't unusually shaped....this one may just be a lemon
    Date published: 2013-08-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from works for some horses I can only use this fly mask with one of my five horses because the other horses sweat like crazy around the fleece. For some reason he doesn't and since the price is right ... he wears this one.
    Date published: 2013-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Usual good Farnam Quality Good product. Now if I could only get my horses from pulling each others fly masks off and chewing them to pieces......They do it no matter the quality or type of construction.
    Date published: 2013-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite fly mask My horses are in fly masks year round and I love these. They are durable and can easily be cleaned. I wash mine on hand wash cycle and then hang to dry.
    Date published: 2013-04-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT for Mini's I bought this fly mask for my miniature horse. The nose part fits him ok but the part that goes behind his ears is way to big and he can easily remove it by scratching his head against a fence post or his own leg. (Once he figured he could take it off he takes it off regularly.) I had to adjust that part to get it to fit him the way it should. I wish SmartPak would carry a mini fly mask so I could get him a proper one but it is what it is. I will not be using this fly mask size again when he does destroy it or the Velcro goes. I will look for a real mini fly mask.
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fly masks I had used the Supermask fly masks for years--I've always purchased the style without ears, as I notice that they seem to stay on much, much better (the ones with ears always seem to get pulled off in the field!). I've had some of the Supermasks wear through multiple seasons, and some had the fleece trim come off within a couple of months--they seem to hold up pretty well, but if you have a lot of "horse play" going on, there might be more wear. I actually have switched, and last season I purchased new Kensington fly sheets & masks because I noticed that the "Horse" size Supermask seemed to barely fit my one youngster--he is a 17.3hh Dutch WB/TB cross, that is very lean & has a refined looking head--it is just on the border between horse & oversize, just because he is so large. Because the Supermask I had for him was so tight, and just because I wanted a mask to exactly match his new fly sheet, I went with a Kensington mask. Those are a little more expensive, and I would say that I would recommend both masks--the Supermasks are very nice for their price range and hold up well!
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from flymask Have been using these for years, like fit, price. Hold up as well as any
    Date published: 2013-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective product These fly masks are great! They fit well and, with the double closure, I don't worry about them coming off. Also, the material is 'stiff' enough that the eye area stands out nicely from their face. I've washed them several times (by hand) and they look as good as new! When I go to the barn carrying the masks, both horses actually come over and want the masks to be put on them. It makes their days much more pleasant out among the face flies. Would definitely recommend these masks!
    Date published: 2012-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific! Always come back to this brand. Holds up well for at least one summer, washes well and fits comfortably. I have a draft-x and the XL works perfectly. Smartpak's free embroidery was a bonus. You can't miss with this purchase.
    Date published: 2012-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basic flymask I have been purchasing the SuperMask Classic for years and it always serves me well. There is nothing fancy about it, but it always stays on even with "gentle tugs" from his neighbor. It is easy to clean/rinse off. It fits well and does not leave rub marks anywhere. Great value.
    Date published: 2011-08-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the SuperMask I think the Farnam SuperMask is the best value on the market. They hold up well, all of mine have lasted at least 1 summer. This one didn't seem quite as well-made as my others, but is still very durable. I recently tried the Cashel masks and the durability of the SuperMask is much, much better. I just wish Farnam had a better selection of sizes and styles. My draft mare is too big for the XL and my gelding w/ a white blaze needs a longer nose (which is why I tried Cashel). Would highly recommend the Farnam brand if you just want a standard mask in standard horse size.
    Date published: 2011-07-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good, reliable mask I've been buying these for years. Work great until they rip on something. Then I buy another. Soft and flexible. My horse doesn't get them off.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    • 2016-02-09T14:56CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_21
    • loc_en_US, sid_9615, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.