Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Super Stars

Ginger Ridge
- Item #11515
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
?

The blending of natural anise seed and orange oils combines two wonderful flavors to create a delicious treat for your favorite equine! Super Stars are oven baked as bite sized, star shaped pieces. There's no crumbling, no mess, and they fit comfortably in your pocket! We guarantee you'll love these special treats… our horses certainly do!

Favorite Features
?

  • Pocket Size
  • Mess free

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Super Stars is rated 4.8778 out of 5 by 90.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses LUV them!!! Our Arabs absolutely LUV these. My mare will do ANY trick to attract my attention if she knows their in my pocket. Easy to keep in the pocket, mess free, and they smell wonderful. Great product.....we'll be buying more and trying the other flavors.
    Date published: 2009-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting Flavor Choice LOL, not that I tried them myself but I always like to sample the aroma of the treats when I open the bag. I thought Orange Anise was an interesting flavor choice for a horse and it sure did smell yummy. My horse is so NOT a picky eater and he really likes these so I'll guess they taste good, too. You get good value in the amount of treats in the big bag. I'd say unless your horse is very fussy, this flavor would be fun to try.
    Date published: 2009-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Treats at a Great Price! These are great treats for a great value! Every horse loves them. They are great for all ages, my old pony that was having problems chewing could eat these with no problem. I am always running out of these but do not mind ordering more since they are a great value.
    Date published: 2009-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I have a picky eater, and he just devours these treats! He doesn't even take time to sniff them, he just inhales them...and he's not really a fan of treats!My only complaint is they are a little pricey, but it balances out with the quality and the fact that I know my horse won't waste a crumb!
    Date published: 2009-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome treats My horses just LOVE these cookies. Even my pickiest mare adores them.
    Date published: 2009-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves them! Super Stars are the perfect bag of treats to have in my tack box. I can grab a handful before or after a ride, and the big, re-sealable bag means it will last a long time without the treats going stale. My horse is always nosing around my pockets looking for more!
    Date published: 2009-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort treats My mare loves these treats and I don't know for sure what true holistic value they have but I can definitely tell when I leave them out of her smartpak!
    Date published: 2009-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wish they made these for people! These treats are sooo cute! I love the shapes and the colors but they're also a really great quality treat. My horse is a VERY picky eater and he munches em right up! I throw a couple in his feed about everyday because with all the ingredients in them it's almost like feeding a supplement. Not to mention they smell delicious!
    Date published: 2009-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and Quantity My horse loves these treats. They are the largest quantity for the buck. Super Star treats ship great…. Never any broken pieces!
    Date published: 2008-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Horse Yummy My horse LOVES Super Stars. They smell so good I want to eat them myself. These aren't some treat made from sweet feed byproducts. I couldn't ask for a better treat!
    Date published: 2005-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky pony loves Super Stars! My Haflinger is very picky about horse treats, but she absolutely loves eating Super Stars! So does the rest of my gang. When they hear the rattle of the SmartPak, they come-a-runnin'. I love that these treats aren't full of "crap" that just make the horses fat. They are small, bite-size and palatable (they can easily be eaten by minis and older horses).
    Date published: 2005-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Stars Make A Super Horse Happy My guy practically prances when he sees the container come out with these Super Stars in it. He loves them so much, I can get him to come all the way from the farthest area of the pasture just by rattling the container. They smell so good, I had to taste them! They remind me of a cookie I used to give my own toddlers when they were teething! They don't crumble and are great rewards that are easy to put in your pocket.
    Date published: 2004-08-15
    • 2015-08-29T13:09CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_77
    • loc_en_US, sid_1515, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.