Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Super Comfort Iron Pads

Item #16038
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Say "Goodbye!" to losing a stirrup while riding, these pads provide superior grip for added security. 

You can easily attach the Super Comfort Iron Pads to your own stirrup irons and they are guaranteed to stay firmly in place. These unique Super Comfort Iron Pads are made of treaded rubber which wrap around your entire iron, thereby eliminating foot to steel contact that often causes a rider to lose their stirrups. 

Favorite Features

  • Reduces impact to help alleviate added stress on the knees
  • Helps keep heels down
  • Easily attaches in less than 5 Minutes
  • Helps improve body and leg position
  • Treaded rubber lasts for years of wear

Made in USA

Sizing It Up

Should be sized down by a half size for jointed irons.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    A unique pad ergonomically designed to fit your ...
    Description:
    A unique pad ergonomically designed to fit your horse for maximum comfort, the Professional's Choice Comfort-Fit SMx H.D. Air Ride Western Pad is streamlined to move and bend with the horse’s movement, creating the perfect interface between your horse and the ...
    Wither Relief Half Pads focus attention on the ...
    Description:
    Wither Relief Half Pads focus attention on the withers, an area in which many horses can experience discomfort. Addressing wither problems with an ergonomically designed cut out area, Wither Relief Half Pads help relieve wither pressure and improve saddle fit. ...
    ThinLine Shims for Sheepskin Comfort Western Square Pad ...
    Description:
    ThinLine Shims for Sheepskin Comfort Western Square Pad inserts are designed to fit with ThinLine Western Square Pad to aid in minor saddle fitting needs. Sold in pairs. Insert thickness: Ultra ThinLine (3/16") or ThinLine (1/4") Insert type: Front Inserts: ...
    The Sheepskin Comfort Western Square Pad from ThinLine ...
    Description:
    The Sheepskin Comfort Western Square Pad from ThinLine helps to increase performance in both horse and rider! ThinLine saddle pads are made with a shock-absorbing, breathable foam that molds to the horse, creating a better saddle fit. It is easy ...
    Made in Italy. Supreme quality and durability, synonymous ...
    Description:
    Made in Italy. Supreme quality and durability, synonymous with the exceptional comfort they offer to the rider and the horse. These characteristics are proven each day by the great riders who have always chosen the precision and technology offered by ...
    Ideal for horses that are out of shape ...
    Description:
    Ideal for horses that are out of shape or returning from an injury, the Comfort Fleece™ Correction Pad System is made with 100% Merino Sheepskin, allows for excellent circulation, and provides superior padding for distribution of pressure points. Favorite Features Open ...
    Based on an Italian design, the MDC Sport ...
    Description:
    Based on an Italian design, the MDC Sport Line brings to the market a combination of features not currently available from any one stirrup manufacturer. MDC Sport Stirrups offer the look and strength of stainless steel, blended with the lightness ...
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Super Comfort Iron Pads is rated 4.8932 out of 5 by 103.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy I'd seen my trainer and a couple other riders at my barn with these pads, and since I had been having a frustrating time keeping some traction between my boot and the stirrup pad during wet weather, I gave them a go. Huge improvement. I feel much more secure. Now, it won't be the all-mighty magical equitation fix (I have a tendency to shoot my leg too far forward), but because it offers a better grip, you can focus your attention to other details of your ride apart and not worry about your feet slipping.
    Date published: 2010-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Love these. My feet do not move or slip as with other stirrup pads. I do wrap them when I'm not riding since I notice they can scratch my saddle.
    Date published: 2010-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY Pleased Love this product, excellent fit on the stirrup.Appears to be durable, but can't really say as I just got it. Has cushion for my older joints, while maintaining a solid surface for flexing my ankle. Modest price.
    Date published: 2010-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort Pad Review These pads are easy to put on and wear like iron. They help with shock absorption and can be used with every discipline. I have a set for each saddle. Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2010-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfort pads + I've only used these pads a few times, but they really keep your foot from slipping in the stirrup. My old pads were worn out and I am glad I purchased these! Easy to install.
    Date published: 2010-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy These pads keep your feet from slipping and are comfortable. I used to have the cheese grater pads and switched to these. I love my new pads!
    Date published: 2010-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these!! I have knee and ankle pain typically and these have helped me a ton. Definitely recommend!
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wasn't expecting these to be so great! I recently purchased these to put on my jump saddle - I have composite stirrups with a wide tread and was worried these might not fit, but they did. I rode in them cross country the next day and was SO impressed - my feet did not once slip from the stirrups, my heels stayed down much easier, they have a great grip and they provide very good shock absorption too! More expensive than your traditional fillis pads or even cheese-graters, but I definitely plan on buying another pair to put on my dressage saddle.
    Date published: 2010-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Stirrup Pads! These stirrup pads are fantastic. Great grip without tearing up the soles of your boots like cheese-grater pads. Cheese graters always left me with a sore back and sometimes numb or ouchy feet. These stirrup pads are great and reduced my back pain and feel great. Since they wrap around the stirrup if they do happen to slip you can still catch traction on the edge. They can trap dirt if its really muddy but just quickly brushing them off with a horse brush solves that easily.
    Date published: 2010-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic best stirrup pads on the market, i purchased one set to try them i liked them so much i bought another set.
    Date published: 2010-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy These!! Dont bother buying the expensive stirrups with the cheese grater pads. These pads are awesome!!! I have an ankle problem and always losing my one stirrup even with the cheese grater pads and i did not once loose my stirrup in these. The do a great job with shock absorbing as well. Easy to assemble too!
    Date published: 2010-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Product These Comfort Iron Pads met and exceeded my expectations. My feet feel more secure in the irons + the cushy feeling under my boot encourages my heels to stay down. Only one very small negative comment: the straps used to fasten the bottom edges together are difficult to attach and sometimes come apart. I highly recommend these pads.
    Date published: 2010-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from can't do without I've had these on my stirrups for the past five years and could not go without. Perfect for anything from pony hunters to Level 4 jumpers. Its impossible to loose your stirrups during a course with these. A must buy!
    Date published: 2010-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daughter loves these My daughter says these prevent her boots from slipping on the irons. They need to be replaced as they wear down.
    Date published: 2010-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works very well keeps my foot from sliding out of my irons works very well
    Date published: 2009-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+++ I've had these for 2 years now and they've been a great buy. They are very comfortable and provide a secure fit between the boot and stirrup. I haven't lost a stirrup since having these, and I recommend these for every rider!
    Date published: 2009-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! I have added these pads to my irons and am very happy with them. With the extra grip, I no longer lose my stirrups. I also like the extra width it adds to the base of my irons. I was worried that they wouldn't be safe to use, but I have no problem taking my foot out when needed.
    Date published: 2009-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They did their job! I love these pads! I was wary of them until I first rode in them.. they are amazing! I never think about losing my stirrup when I sit the canter or in a middle of a course! It's not a large difference, but I never lose my stirrup. It didn't change my achy knees (which happens only when I ride hard- really hard!) but that wasn't expected. It did it's purpose!
    Date published: 2009-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Comfort Iron Pads Tried a pair of my friend's and I loved them so I had to get my own. Comfortable and keep my foot in place. I love them.
    Date published: 2009-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Impressed with the Super Comfort Pads I was actually given a pair of these pads many, MANY, years ago when a local vendor was trying to market them. It wasn't until recently I realized that after all these years, I have not replaced them or done anything to them since the day she put them on my saddle and the tread is just as new as the day she did! These things have just lasted forever and give great stability in the saddle. At first I thought they were a little silly looking, because they wrap AROUND your irons rather than sitting in your irons - but it's worth it and now I don't even notice it. I've shown in them and schooled in them without comment from very conservative trainers, so I think it was just my being wary at first of something new. I highly recommend them to anyone, especially if you ride often!
    Date published: 2009-07-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a Huge Difference The Super Comfort Iron Pads had such glowing reviews, I had to try them. I didn't find them to make a noticeable difference in either traction or cushioning. They are also really big and bulky on the stirrup iron, and tend to collect more sand and dirt than regular treads.
    Date published: 2009-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from HIGHLY RECOMMEND! These stirrup pads are fantastic! I use to lose my stirrup fairly often, now, it doesn't move. Your foot feels more secure in the stirrup with these pads as opposed to regular stirrup pads. They also provide additional cushioning, which is wonderful.
    Date published: 2009-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you're tired of slippery stirrups Buy these pads! I'm glad I bought them with all the rainy horseshows I've been to this season. They offer excellent grip.
    Date published: 2009-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny The Super Comfort Iron Pads are great! I would not want to ride without them.
    Date published: 2009-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more lost stirrups Even on rainy days, these stirrup pads stay "sticky". In an emergency situation, the stirrups are not so sticky that your foot gets stuck. Also, these stirrup pads do not scratch your leathers the way the "cheese grater" pads do. I love this product.
    Date published: 2009-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The name doesn't lie! My sandpaper pads were worn out so I went ahead and ordered a set of the super comfort pads. I'm really pleased with them - not only are they really grippy, but they feel great and my feet don't get fatigued nearly as fast!!
    Date published: 2009-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME. Try these and they will prove they are worth the price. I wasn't a believer until I tried them on someone else's saddle...makes losing a stirrup nearly impossible and cushions your foot.
    Date published: 2008-04-29
    • 2016-05-06T13:17CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_92
    • loc_en_US, sid_6038, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders