PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Super Bands

Item #10358
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save 5% (Details)

days
You'll save $ per shipment, or $ per year!
(Discounted price will be reflected in your cart)
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Healthy Hair Care's premium bands. Banding and braiding is hard enough - treat yourself to the best bands available.

Sizing

1,000+ Bands!
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Tough® 1 Braiding Kit contain everything you ...
    Description:
    "The Tough® 1 Braiding Kit contain everything you need to make your horse show ring ready! The adjustable belt with pouches keeps all you tools within easy reach. Kit includes; large eye needle, two clips, pulling comb, seam ripper, hook, ...
    "The Patented D-Braider™ is designed to remove braids ...
    Description:
    "The Patented D-Braider™ is designed to remove braids from a horse’s mane with out damaging or giving him/her an unexpected hair cut! The hook end cuts the yarn, thread, or bands easily with a downward pull. Only the rounded side ...
    "EquiFit Gel Bands protect rider's heels, ankles and ...
    Description:
    "EquiFit Gel Bands protect rider's heels, ankles and legs from rubs and irritation while riding and are ideal for breaking in new boots! The Equifit Gel Bands stay in place while riding and fit comfortably and unobtrusively under tall boots, ...
    "Professional show ring results. Provides perfect grip for ...
    Description:
    "Professional show ring results. Provides perfect grip for tighter braids, neater bands and minimal stray hairs. Trains stand-up manes to lie flat and combs out without washing, allowing easier care for days after."
    "ShowSheen Hair Polish - North America's #1 selling ...
    Description:
    "ShowSheen Hair Polish - North America's #1 selling hair polish. Produces a show ring shine that accentuates body tone and definition and coats each hair shaft keeping manes and tails tangle free, reducing grooming time by as much as 80%. ...
    "Elastic material eliminates tangles, pulling and broken ends. ...
    Description:
    "Elastic material eliminates tangles, pulling and broken ends. Handy re-sealable bag of 400 bands. Unlike rubber bands, which break down with age and sunlight, Slick Bands won’t dry out!"
    "The Wahl Super Pocket Pro os a quiet, ...
    Description:
    "The Wahl Super Pocket Pro os a quiet, powerful battery operated trimmer. Chrome body and anti-slip grip. Perfect for face & ear trimming on horses, dogs and cats. AA battery operation makes it perfect to carry to shows, in first ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Super Bands is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 39.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strongest braiding rubber bands These are very strong and will keep braids in for an entire show weekend (unless the horse is a vicious braid-rubber). Only downside is that their strength sometimes comes at the cost of lack of elasticity, so I would have to use 3 bands per braid instead of 2, on occasion.
    Date published: 2017-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from String bands for braids! I love that these match my chestnut gelding perfectly! And, they don't break every other braid!!
    Date published: 2016-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality braiding bands These bands got the job done and held up well to a day of showing. Large package, so I won't have to purchase more anytime soon.
    Date published: 2016-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lotsa bands for the $ I have one of those long maned horses that need to stay braided all the time, so I use a lot of bands and they need to last about a week to 10 days!
    Date published: 2016-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bands on the market These are the only bands I will buy - they don't break and hold up well. With these you don't have to double band the braids and they still hold the button perfectly. Worth the extra $$
    Date published: 2016-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product Quality product . These rubber bands hold up very well fresh stock not dried out and brittle!
    Date published: 2016-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They work great You can't ask much more of a rubber band when it comes to training a mane. And I've got a lifetime supply with the one bag. What's not to like?
    Date published: 2016-01-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong and Tight These are heavy duty braiding bands. They are a bit thicker and tighter than other braiding bands, so you likely need to circle them a few less times. They should work well for show braiding.
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good braiding band These bands don't snap easily when stretching and stay in the mane well!
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Good quality bands that don't break and crumble. Great value for what you pay and what you get.
    Date published: 2015-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super strong! I love these bands! They're the only ones I use for shows and their strength makes show mornings so much easier.
    Date published: 2014-10-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much better than standard elastics Worth the extra $ if you have a thicker mane to braid!
    Date published: 2014-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice bands After buying bands from other places I bought these and loved them! Super stretchy and no breaking. Love them.
    Date published: 2013-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Durable These braid bands are the best! I bought one bag in black, and I will continue to use this brand. The bands don't snap, (unless you pull on them too hard like I do!). I went through braiding a whole mane and didn't need to replace any. They are very durable yet still stretchy enough to keep them in place. Some people may think you get too much in one bag, but I think it is great. These will last a long time, so they are a great deal, and totally worth it.
    Date published: 2013-08-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Far too many in a packet for a one-horse owner but great quality & didn't break even when I was removing them!
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Endless Braiding Opportunities! Finally, enough bands for the rest of my life! No more asking if anyone has some spares or digging around in the bottom of the grooming bag only to find stretched out/broken ones. They're nice and tough. They come out the same as they went in and retain their shape. They seem to be perfectly uniform with good quality control-- there are no weak or messed up ones mixed in. They don't pull or stick to the hair when you go to remove them. It's great to have different color options. I bought these in Brown (which is called Chestnut on the bag), and they don't *exactly* blend in with my chestnut's mane/tail because they appear lighter when stretched, but it's close enough. I wish they showed all five color options in the photo, just out of curiosity.
    Date published: 2013-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent bands I can't stand those bands that stretch too much and require you to wrap it 1,000 times to get it to hold. These bands are perfect! They have just enough stretch to get them on the braid and wrap them a couple of times, but you don't have to spend 15 minutes wrapping each band to be tight enough to stay in place.
    Date published: 2013-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low breakage braid bands These are more expensive than some brands but they break a lot less frequently than the cheaper ones. Also easy on hair with plenty of stretch. Even the most expensive braid elastics are a tiny expense compared to all the other things involved in horse care and showing, so you may as well buy decent elastics like these. The extra frustration of cheaper ones isn't worth the miniscule savings.
    Date published: 2013-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Truly are Super Bands!!! I have never used any bands that hold up like these do. The sun does not bake them and make them brittle. They do not snap and pop my fingers while I am wrapping them around the hair. When you consider how long these last, the price seems more than reasonable.
    Date published: 2012-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Braiding These bands are true to color, very durable perfect for braiding.
    Date published: 2012-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I was working at a horse camp for kids this summer, and I decided to teach them how to braid so we could have a camp braiding competition! The price was good for the amount of bands, and the kids had lots of fun in their braiding contest.
    Date published: 2012-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely the Best!!! These rubber bands are GREAT! I go to a lot of shows, and I hate braiding. I usually break a number of the "ordinary" rubber bands in one braiding job. I just ordered these and used them at my last show. I didn't break one single rubber band...even when taking the braids OUT! These things are awesome! I'll never go back to ordinary rubber bands again!
    Date published: 2011-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Rubberbands for Braiding A staple in my groom room at shows, and a staple at home. I find these to be quite overpriced, but they are by far the best rubberband you'll find on the market in terms of durability, so they are worth the cash in the long run.
    Date published: 2011-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Strong These braid binders are super strong. They are not the most pure color (rubbery looking) and therefore not my favorite for big shows, but they are the best at home where they need to last.
    Date published: 2010-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Rubberbands! Hard to break!! I use these rubberbands at schooling shows and they hold up great! The only problem i had is matching the mane color, however They are great for schooling shows!
    Date published: 2010-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bands!! These are the best bands out there! They come in a huge bag, they last FOREVER, and the bands are stretchy but very strong.--AWESOME!
    Date published: 2009-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best bands These are the best bands if you have to leave your horse's mane braided due to tangles and mats. They will usually last almost 3 weeks compared to about 1 week for lesser brands. They don't dry rot from rain and sun. Been using them for three years and they are the best bands out there!
    Date published: 2009-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super is an understatement! These bands are wonderful! The colors are great, and they are amazingly tough. I previously used bands put out by the "Tail Tamers" company, and although the package was adorable, I finally got sick of paying for bands that snapped more often than they worked. I decided to switch to "Super Bands" and was so happy with their durability that I have used them ever since. Never has a Super Band snapped on me! I would definitely recommend these wonderful bands to anyone who asks!
    Date published: 2008-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Banding has never been easier! Super Bands are now a must have in my grooming kit for horse shows!! I recently tried Super Bands and found that these bands are more durable and held the mane in place better than the rest. I no longer have to re-band my horse in the morning before my showmanship class because the bands stay in place perfectly. These save me so much time. A++
    Date published: 2008-02-05
    • y_2018, m_2, d_21, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_34
    • loc_en_US, sid_358, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 79ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders