Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Super Bands

Item #10358
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Healthy Hair Care's premium bands. Banding and braiding is hard enough - treat yourself to the best bands available. Larger 1/4 lb. bag (Approximately 1300-1400 per bag).

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Mane Mousse is an essential, time saving braiding ...
    Description:
    Mane Mousse is an essential, time saving braiding and banding aid. When applied to mane before braiding, Mane Mousse gives the ideal amount of grip, decreasing braiding time and cramped fingers. Without being sticky or slick, braids are tighter, bands ...
    The Andis Super AGR+ Clipper is a powerful ...
    Description:
    The Andis Super AGR+ Clipper is a powerful cordlessblade clipper with detachable cord that is perfect for body clipping. Favorite Features Runs continuously for one hour on a fully charged battery and recharges in an hour, so you can spend ...
    Professional show ring results. Provides perfect grip for ...
    Description:
    Professional show ring results. Provides perfect grip for tighter braids, neater bands and minimal stray hairs. Trains stand-up manes to lie flat and combs out without washing, allowing easier care for days after. 16 oz.
    Why We Love ThisThe Andis AGC Super 2 ...
    Description:
    Why We Love ThisThe Andis AGC Super 2 Speed Clipper is super quiet, making it a great option for use on sensitive horses. The blades are removable so you can choose the blade that will best suit your clipping needs. ...
    COWBOY MAGIC Super Bodyshine is formulated to give ...
    Description:
    COWBOY MAGIC Super Bodyshine is formulated to give hair a super shine. Helps repel show ring dust and dries fast. COWBOY MAGIC Super Bodyshine is concentrated and ready to use. Formulated from nature's natural ingredients just spray it on and ...
    Trophy Tails Hunter Tail Extensions are made from ...
    Description:
    Trophy Tails Hunter Tail Extensions are made from 100% natural un-dyed horsehair taken from LIVE horses. Only live horses that are well cared for have the glossy healthy hair that we feel will blend with your horse's beautiful healthy tail. ...
    The perfect solution for horses with very little ...
    Description:
    The perfect solution for horses with very little or very thin tails! Champion Tails can be washed, braided, trimmed, and treated as any natural tail! Made in Australia with a strong nylon loop for securing the tail in place. Horse ...
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Super Bands is rated 4.8929 out of 5 by 28.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super strong! I love these bands! They're the only ones I use for shows and their strength makes show mornings so much easier.
    Date published: 2014-10-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much better than standard elastics Worth the extra $ if you have a thicker mane to braid!
    Date published: 2014-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice bands After buying bands from other places I bought these and loved them! Super stretchy and no breaking. Love them.
    Date published: 2013-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Durable These braid bands are the best! I bought one bag in black, and I will continue to use this brand. The bands don't snap, (unless you pull on them too hard like I do!). I went through braiding a whole mane and didn't need to replace any. They are very durable yet still stretchy enough to keep them in place. Some people may think you get too much in one bag, but I think it is great. These will last a long time, so they are a great deal, and totally worth it.
    Date published: 2013-08-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Far too many in a packet for a one-horse owner but great quality & didn't break even when I was removing them!
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Endless Braiding Opportunities! Finally, enough bands for the rest of my life! No more asking if anyone has some spares or digging around in the bottom of the grooming bag only to find stretched out/broken ones.They're nice and tough. They come out the same as they went in and retain their shape. They seem to be perfectly uniform with good quality control-- there are no weak or messed up ones mixed in. They don't pull or stick to the hair when you go to remove them.It's great to have different color options. I bought these in Brown (which is called Chestnut on the bag), and they don't *exactly* blend in with my chestnut's mane/tail because they appear lighter when stretched, but it's close enough. I wish they showed all five color options in the photo, just out of curiosity.
    Date published: 2013-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent bands I can't stand those bands that stretch too much and require you to wrap it 1,000 times to get it to hold. These bands are perfect! They have just enough stretch to get them on the braid and wrap them a couple of times, but you don't have to spend 15 minutes wrapping each band to be tight enough to stay in place.
    Date published: 2013-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low breakage braid bands These are more expensive than some brands but they break a lot less frequently than the cheaper ones. Also easy on hair with plenty of stretch. Even the most expensive braid elastics are a tiny expense compared to all the other things involved in horse care and showing, so you may as well buy decent elastics like these. The extra frustration of cheaper ones isn't worth the miniscule savings.
    Date published: 2013-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Truly are Super Bands!!! I have never used any bands that hold up like these do. The sun does not bake them and make them brittle. They do not snap and pop my fingers while I am wrapping them around the hair. When you consider how long these last, the price seems more than reasonable.
    Date published: 2012-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Braiding These bands are true to color, very durable perfect for braiding.
    Date published: 2012-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I was working at a horse camp for kids this summer, and I decided to teach them how to braid so we could have a camp braiding competition! The price was good for the amount of bands, and the kids had lots of fun in their braiding contest.
    Date published: 2012-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely the Best!!! These rubber bands are GREAT! I go to a lot of shows, and I hate braiding. I usually break a number of the "ordinary" rubber bands in one braiding job. I just ordered these and used them at my last show. I didn't break one single rubber band...even when taking the braids OUT! These things are awesome! I'll never go back to ordinary rubber bands again!
    Date published: 2011-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Rubberbands for Braiding A staple in my groom room at shows, and a staple at home. I find these to be quite overpriced, but they are by far the best rubberband you'll find on the market in terms of durability, so they are worth the cash in the long run.
    Date published: 2011-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Strong These braid binders are super strong. They are not the most pure color (rubbery looking) and therefore not my favorite for big shows, but they are the best at home where they need to last.
    Date published: 2010-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Rubberbands! Hard to break!! I use these rubberbands at schooling shows and they hold up great! The only problem i had is matching the mane color, however They are great for schooling shows!
    Date published: 2010-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bands!! These are the best bands out there! They come in a huge bag, they last FOREVER, and the bands are stretchy but very strong.--AWESOME!
    Date published: 2009-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best bands These are the best bands if you have to leave your horse's mane braided due to tangles and mats. They will usually last almost 3 weeks compared to about 1 week for lesser brands. They don't dry rot from rain and sun.Been using them for three years and they are the best bands out there!
    Date published: 2009-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super is an understatement! These bands are wonderful! The colors are great, and they are amazingly tough. I previously used bands put out by the "Tail Tamers" company, and although the package was adorable, I finally got sick of paying for bands that snapped more often than they worked. I decided to switch to "Super Bands" and was so happy with their durability that I have used them ever since. Never has a Super Band snapped on me! I would definitely recommend these wonderful bands to anyone who asks!
    Date published: 2008-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Banding has never been easier! Super Bands are now a must have in my grooming kit for horse shows!! I recently tried Super Bands and found that these bands are more durable and held the mane in place better than the rest. I no longer have to re-band my horse in the morning before my showmanship class because the bands stay in place perfectly. These save me so much time. A++
    Date published: 2008-02-05
    • 2016-05-28T15:51CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_24
    • loc_en_US, sid_358, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders