Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Super Bands

Item #10358
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Healthy Hair Care's premium bands. Banding and braiding is hard enough - treat yourself to the best bands available. Larger 1/4 lb. bag (Approximately 1300-1400 per bag).

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Super Bands is rated 4.9167 out of 5 by 24.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low breakage braid bands These are more expensive than some brands but they break a lot less frequently than the cheaper ones. Also easy on hair with plenty of stretch. Even the most expensive braid elastics are a tiny expense compared to all the other things involved in horse care and showing, so you may as well buy decent elastics like these. The extra frustration of cheaper ones isn't worth the miniscule savings.
    Date published: 2013-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Truly are Super Bands!!! I have never used any bands that hold up like these do. The sun does not bake them and make them brittle. They do not snap and pop my fingers while I am wrapping them around the hair. When you consider how long these last, the price seems more than reasonable.
    Date published: 2012-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Braiding These bands are true to color, very durable perfect for braiding.
    Date published: 2012-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I was working at a horse camp for kids this summer, and I decided to teach them how to braid so we could have a camp braiding competition! The price was good for the amount of bands, and the kids had lots of fun in their braiding contest.
    Date published: 2012-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely the Best!!! These rubber bands are GREAT! I go to a lot of shows, and I hate braiding. I usually break a number of the "ordinary" rubber bands in one braiding job. I just ordered these and used them at my last show. I didn't break one single rubber band...even when taking the braids OUT! These things are awesome! I'll never go back to ordinary rubber bands again!
    Date published: 2011-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Rubberbands for Braiding A staple in my groom room at shows, and a staple at home. I find these to be quite overpriced, but they are by far the best rubberband you'll find on the market in terms of durability, so they are worth the cash in the long run.
    Date published: 2011-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Strong These braid binders are super strong. They are not the most pure color (rubbery looking) and therefore not my favorite for big shows, but they are the best at home where they need to last.
    Date published: 2010-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Rubberbands! Hard to break!! I use these rubberbands at schooling shows and they hold up great! The only problem i had is matching the mane color, however They are great for schooling shows!
    Date published: 2010-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bands!! These are the best bands out there! They come in a huge bag, they last FOREVER, and the bands are stretchy but very strong.--AWESOME!
    Date published: 2009-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best bands These are the best bands if you have to leave your horse's mane braided due to tangles and mats. They will usually last almost 3 weeks compared to about 1 week for lesser brands. They don't dry rot from rain and sun.Been using them for three years and they are the best bands out there!
    Date published: 2009-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super is an understatement! These bands are wonderful! The colors are great, and they are amazingly tough. I previously used bands put out by the "Tail Tamers" company, and although the package was adorable, I finally got sick of paying for bands that snapped more often than they worked. I decided to switch to "Super Bands" and was so happy with their durability that I have used them ever since. Never has a Super Band snapped on me! I would definitely recommend these wonderful bands to anyone who asks!
    Date published: 2008-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Banding has never been easier! Super Bands are now a must have in my grooming kit for horse shows!! I recently tried Super Bands and found that these bands are more durable and held the mane in place better than the rest. I no longer have to re-band my horse in the morning before my showmanship class because the bands stay in place perfectly. These save me so much time. A++
    Date published: 2008-02-05
    • 2015-05-27T09:35CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_20
    • loc_en_US, sid_358, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.