Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Success Equestrian Deluxe Dressage No-Slip Saddle Pad

Success Equestrian LLC
- Item #19834
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Success Equestrian Deluxe Dressage No-Slip Saddle Pad will keep your saddle pad and saddle in place. No more bunching up behind your leg, no more saddle slipping too far back or riding up the neck and no more over tightening of girths. This pad prevents slippage on even the hardest to fit horses. The fully contoured top line ensures comfort for your horse.
With an added 1.5cm open cell breathable foam cushion in the seat, this pad offers extra shock absorption and stability. The air flow grip bottom layer is completely breathable and wicks perspiration due to the quilted cotton blend top layer. The quilted top layer is crisp and white, perfectly suitable for the show ring.

Designed with the air flow grip only where you need it, this new style will help prevent extra sweating under the rear flap of the saddle pad. A soft satin fabric on the wither area is used to ensure comfort. Easy to wash with a non-bleach detergent in warm water. It's even ok to spot treat. Hang dry.

Imported.
Key Specifications
  • Material: 100% cotton outer, 100% PVC air-flow grip liner, 100% polyester fill. 
  • Spine Measurement: Medium: 23", Large:25"
  • Drop Measurement: Medium: 20.5", Large:22"
  • Style: Dressage

Specifications

Material 100% cotton outer, 100% PVC air-flow grip liner, 100% polyester fill. 
Spine Measurement Medium: 23", Large:25"
Drop Measurement Medium: 20.5", Large:22"
Billet Straps/Girth Loops Girth loops
Style Dressage
Special Features 1.5cm open cell breathable foam cushion in the seat, airflow grip on top and underside of pad
Customizable Embroidery
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The ACavallo Close Contact Memory Foam & Gel ...
    Description:
    "The ACavallo Close Contact Memory Foam & Gel Half pad will make you wonder why no one's ever invented one of these for people! This pad combines the shock absorbing therapeutic gel benefits with the exclusive properties of memory foam; ...
    "Why We Love This The ACavallo Close Contact ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This The ACavallo Close Contact Twin Sided Gel Half Pad is designed with the horse in mind. Taking a non-traditional approach, this pad features double-sided gel that delivers the benefits of ACavallo's shock-absorbing therapeutic gel to both ...
    "The ACavallo Spine Free Gel & Memory Foam ...
    Description:
    "The ACavallo Spine Free Gel & Memory Foam Half Pad is made with your horse in mind. Specifically designed to fit their conformation, this pad features a unique two piece construction. This construction eliminates spinal pressure and improves saddle fit. ...
    "The Dressage Competition Saddle Pad is just the ...
    Description:
    "The Dressage Competition Saddle Pad is just the right combination of class, glitz, and innovation! This premium pad features glittering piping set with additional rhinestone along the quilting. The functional fiber lining ensure breathability. And most importantly the 8mm foam ...
    "Using state of the art materials, EquiFit has ...
    Description:
    "Using state of the art materials, EquiFit has developed and added a highly innovative saddle pad to their line of products. Made using ImpacTeq technology, the ImpacTeq Half Pad brings a new level of shock absorption to the existing half ...
    "The Lettia CoolMax® Half Pad provides ultimate comfort ...
    Description:
    "The Lettia CoolMax® Half Pad provides ultimate comfort and protection. The quilted design with CoolMax® lining draws away excess heat and moisture. This pad also helps relieve uneven saddle pressure and provides extra protection where needed while maintaining optimum balance ...
    "Mattes pads are designed to be form fitting ...
    Description:
    "Mattes pads are designed to be form fitting to reduce pressure points and distribute the rider’s weight evenly. All Mattes pads incorporate a high wither with an anatomically correct curvature to prevent pinching or rubbing in the gullet area of ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Success Equestrian Deluxe Dressage No-Slip Saddle Pad is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 55.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad Works really well but what I was most surprised about was how well it washed up. Also the padding is perfect, just enough but not so much it alters fit of saddle. Makes me feel much more stable. My saddle is custom but as horses change things need adjusting, and this is perfect to use while waiting for it to be fitted again. The non slip material is kind of like what you put under rugs. I got reg size which fits my 18 inch saddle 16.3 wb perfectly. I imagine the large is huge.
    Date published: 2017-06-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the size Haven't had it long enough to test the durability, but the length and width are great in the L size. Love the many loops to choose from to put the billets through to keep the girth in place and the sticky material holds nicely on my horse's back and under the saddle.
    Date published: 2017-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Pad, no slip and cushion! I love these pads they are simple and smart looking. No slip and no front billet stays. Just the right amount of cushion and easy to clean. I have the dresssge and the AP. I use the BOT/Thinline pad in the winter and this when it starts to get warm. My fussy OTTB approves!
    Date published: 2017-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Non-Slip Pad Super pad! Second one I've purchased. My saddle fitter recommended it and it keeps the saddle from creeping onto my VERY sensitive mares shoulders. Worked so good I got a second one for the sensitive lesson pony. I have also found it works well when a half pad is just a bit too much. It has a pretty long drop, so smaller horses and ponies would do better in the medium.
    Date published: 2017-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and cures the problem! Have used this product before from another company but yours is a better fit.
    Date published: 2016-12-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from good option to ecogold saddle pad I bought this product based on my experience with the EcoGold nonslip dressage pad, which I love. I had planned to use it on my TB but he did not like the nubby rubber feeling on the underside of the pad. The EcoGold has the same nubby rubber but only on the sides. My mare doesn't mind it though, so I use it on her. She's very round with little to no withers, and it works well for her.
    Date published: 2016-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO.SLIP. I bought this pad because my low- to no-withered QH's jumping saddle was slipping side to side while we were on jump courses....no fun at all. This pad solved the problem completely. Well worth the $. Have only washed it twice, but it held up fine through those 2 washes.
    Date published: 2016-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great non-slip pad I bought a Success Equestrian saddle pad about 3 months ago, and it's practically the only pad I've used since. Due to my horse's conformation (hollows behind his withers), my saddle has a tendency to slide forward onto his shoulders. A saddle fitter checked my saddle fit and recommended a non-slip pad, so I ordered a Success pad as it is a more affordable option. I've also tried one of the inexpensive, non slip pads that go under a regular saddle pad. That didn't work, but the Success pad stays in place. The regular size fits great under my 17" saddle and it washes well. Often I will hose it off after a ride and hang to dry, and that works well in between washes. Just ordered a second!!
    Date published: 2016-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I want to use it every ridfe Love this pad. No slip, comfy for him. Only drawback... my cat loved it too! Couldn't resist digging his claws into the underside & ruined it. Two more on order!
    Date published: 2016-04-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Non slip yes, washed nicely...no! I used it a few times and washed it to get ready for a show. It shrunk and it pilled so I will be returning. :(
    Date published: 2016-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pad ever I have used this pad for over a year and it does exactly what I need it to. I have two in black that I have used to show and school in and they have maintained their color. Very easy to wash. I have just bought two in white and I know they will be just as good!!
    Date published: 2016-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solved my problem! I have had problems with my saddle slipping back. Had a saddle fitter look at it, the fit was fine, and the girth was fine. I tried a rubber non-slip pad, but that didn't work very well - it was okay for a quiet hack, but when we were working the saddle would slip. This pad solved the problem. The saddle now stays in place. I am happy, and more importantly my mare is happy.
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best This is the best dressage pad I have found, and I have tried many. The no slip top and underside keeps your saddle from moving around on the horse's back. The padding along the top is durable and provides a nice cushion. I even show in the pad because I am convinced it makes my horse's back happy. It is also durable, and work the price, in my opinion. Just remember: No bleach!
    Date published: 2015-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddle Pad This is the best saddle pad I've ever purchased. It really keeps the saddle in place-no slipping! A great investment.
    Date published: 2015-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Looks good, fits well and most importantly - doesn't slip! I have used it in the arena and on ACTHA rides!
    Date published: 2015-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality! I didn't really know what to expect when I purchase this saddle pad, but was pleasantly surprised with the quality when I opened the box. Of course, the proof in the pudding is the performance, and I have found the pad to be fantastic for saddle stability on my high withered gelding. I like the extra padding but don't find that it is enough to really affect saddle fit. Another great feature is the design of the billet straps at the bottom of the pad, as the individual slots help stabilize as well. Overall, it is a great, well-designed pad, and an excellent value for the money.
    Date published: 2015-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Pad! This pad is taking me to a new level in my riding. My horse loves it too! I feel so secure and stable as there is no slip, no movement and my one foot doesn't slip out of the stirrup any more. Didn't know that a pad could help all that. Our communication is better and when I take it off the sweat is even. Ordered in black for every day now I'm ordering in white as I won't show without it!.
    Date published: 2015-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this pad! I was hesitant to buy this pad because of the price, but I took the plunge and now I am buying another one. My saddle was fishtailing in the back, (moving back and forth) so I had it re-flocked, and I bought this pad. No more saddle movement, and I am sure that my horse is more comfortable. Great product, although not a gorgeous product. Still, I give it 5 stars.
    Date published: 2015-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works I purchased this pad a couple of weeks ago and have been very pleased with it. I have a 16 hand ROUND backed Arabian and this pad really keeps me in the middle. I also really like the padding so I don't have to use a half pad. I hate the stacked up feeling I get on this horse with a half pad. Now my horse gets the padding he needs and I feel confident in the saddle. I got the large size which is very generous which I needed. I have a 19" all purpose that I use for dressage and this dressage pad works well with the saddle.
    Date published: 2015-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works !!! I am really happy with this saddle pad. My young Swedish Warmblood Mare is only 4 and doesn't have a very pronounced wither. I had tried a few other "nonslip" pads but this is the first one that has really lived up to its name.
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Extra Cushion Interferes This pad comes with its own half pad built in. It's much like memory foam. I prefer my own half pad and sometimes I don't want to use a half pad. This saddle pad gives you no versatility. I had to return it.
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really is NO slip My Morgan mare is very sensitive and keeping her dressage saddle where it should be was difficult. It slid forward and/or sideways with other pads. With this one, she moves more freely, saddle stays put, and the upward curve over the pommel area keeps the pad from pressing on her withers. One bad aspect: had to cut off a 6"X8" section at the rear lower corner of each side of the pad (then restich the trim) because this excess flapped around and distracted her.
    Date published: 2015-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great on my hoop tree horse I've had this pad for almost a year now. I own more than a dozen saddle pads, many of them pricey, but this is my go-to pad for schooling and shows. Even though my saddles are custom fitted, it can be tricky to keep them from slipping on my "hoop tree" horse. I never had the slightest slip problem when I use the Success pad. It has also held up well, showing no wear after a year, even though I am a fanatic about washing pads. It doesn't look unusual either, since most of the sticky stuff is under the saddle. I'm ordering several more for show season for both my dressage and jumping saddles. I guess I'll just give away my others since I'm simply not using them anymore.
    Date published: 2015-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a horse with no withers! My standardbred gelding has absolutely no withers. Saddles have a tendency to feel like you're riding on a yoga ball, but this pad totally changed everything. My saddle stays put and seems to be more comfortable for him. The large size is perfect for my 18" dressage saddle.
    Date published: 2014-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad, great company! After working with an FEI rider who only rode in Success pads, I was able to get one for myself, and have seen an incredible difference! I don't want to ride in any other pads now. First of all, I can tell you that they hold up great. We washed them DAILY, after every ride, and they were years old and looked perfect. My saddles stay put, on my super-hard-to-fit Percheron, and on my wider-than-he-should-be WelshX, both of whom hate tight girths, but have always had saddle slip problems. I love the billet keepers on this saddle - I've found the middle and last ones to be the best for keeping a girth back from a forward girth groove. They're big pads, but I like the extra room. The company is great to deal with, too! Bill is very nice and they have great customer service. Overall, I'd say get this pad, you will NOT be dissappointed!
    Date published: 2014-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not one millimeter I bought this for Raj's 1st show. We needed a white dressage pad that was large enough for the ThinLine. His last pads slipped around, even though we tried 2 different saddles, with and without the ThinLine, and with a tighter girth. Well, this new pad did not slip one millimeter! It was cushiony, worked great with the ThinLine, and the girth was a comfortable snugness without being overly tight. It did not seem to cause any rubbing, but we only used it for 2 classes. And, it washed up well. I will update later with any new observations.
    Date published: 2014-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Barnsby Grip Pad My horse's girth pocket is far forward of where the saddle fits best. I use an anatomical girth to help with that, and I was using the Barnsby Grip Pad for over two years to pretty good effect. I saw this new offering and decided to try it out. It definitely holds the saddle in place better...there is much more grippy stuff on the horse side...and I like that there is a little padding in the seat area. It's not as "pretty" as the Barnsby, but pretty is as pretty does, and this just works better. I started with he large, but the medium looks and fits better.
    Date published: 2014-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This saddle pad does not allow the saddle to move! For reasons unknown, my saddle pads begin sliding backwards on my horse, but my mono-flap saddle stayed put! I still don't know why this started happening, but this saddle pad stays in place! The price was reasonable compared to the other non-slip pad I bought (which I also like).
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality, no slipping! I bought this pad to help keep my saddle in place on my wiggly 4 yr old gelding. With other pads, the saddle just would roll all over the place, but with this pad it really helps it stay put. Great for jumping as well. I prefer the EcoGold pad like this one, but it is twice the price!
    Date published: 2014-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great No-Slip pad This pad really does keep the saddle from slipping. It has the "non-slip" material both next to the horse and next to the saddle which is why I think it works. Nice amount of padding - not too much. I bought it to replace the Barnsby Non-slip pad which is back ordered. I think both work well but the Barnsby looks nicer (for showing). I ordered the regular size for my 16.3 hh warmblood and it fits perfectly - glad I didn't order the large. The size is probably more related to the size of the saddle and for me, the regular was great (I have a Prestige 17.5 dressage saddle).
    Date published: 2014-08-05
    • y_2018, m_1, d_17, h_7
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
    • loc_en_US, sid_9834, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders