Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SSG Lycrochet UltraFlex

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #10821
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

SSG Lycrochet UltraFlex glove is designed with comfort in mind. This glove features a pigskin palm with finger rein reinforcements to help prevent wear from daily use. Additionally, this glove boasts a cool crochet back for comfort and style. Hook and Loop wrist closure.


Favorite Features

  • Crochet keeps your hands cool during warm weather
  • Rein reinforcements help prevent wear
  • Hook and loop closure offer a snug fit  

Imported.

Sizing It Up

To determine your glove size, measure around your hand at the widest part, excluding thumb. The number of inches should equal your glove size.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The SSG Digital Gloves are the ultimate in ...
    Description:
    The SSG Digital Gloves are the ultimate in feel, grip, breathabliity and finally... durability. Attractive digital pattern increases grip and wear. Show ring appropriate. Machine washable.
    The SSG Hybrid is the best of both ...
    Description:
    The SSG Hybrid is the best of both worlds, offering both classic appearance and superior grip. Genuine cabretta leather back and synthetic leather with aquasuede palm for grip. The SSG Hybrid has excellent breathability along with exceptional durability and comfort. ...
    SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing ...
    Description:
    SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing and machine washable. Soft aquasuede palm. Colorfast and sweat absorbing. Strong elasticized back for a cool comfortable fit. Hook and loop wrist closure. Wears like iron. All colors have black palm unless ...
    The SSG Silk Lined Soft Touch glove is ...
    Description:
    The SSG Silk Lined Soft Touch glove is the most comfortable lined glove you will try. No bulk, extra comfort. Silk - natures best natural insulator! Hook and loop wrist closure for a secure fit. Machine washable. Imported.
    The SSG All Weather Winter Lined Glove is ...
    Description:
    The SSG All Weather Winter Lined Glove is excellent for schooling once the temperature starts to drop. Unlined aquasuede palm, excellent grip in dry, rainy or snowy conditions. Thinsulate lining on back of hand and thumb only. Hook and loop ...
    The SSG Winter Training Glove is an all ...
    Description:
    The SSG Winter Training Glove is an all purpose lined winter glove for training, handling, and riding. The back of glove has Thinsulate lining for heat retention without the bulk while the palm is lightly lined providing a better feel ...
    The SSG 10 Below Winter Gloves is a ...
    Description:
    The SSG 10 Below Winter Gloves is a winter glove with supreme protection in cold weather with 4 layers for warmth! Favorite Features Proven waterproof protection (Not just water resistant) Thinsulate and exclusive SSG polar fleece lining SSG digital&trade palm ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SSG Lycrochet UltraFlex is rated 4.1385 out of 5 by 130.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these gloves! I really do love these gloves. I've had them for just about a year now, and they still look brand new. They didn't take too long to break in. I like that they're thick and durable but I can still feel my horse.
    Date published: 2013-01-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worst ever gloves These gloves are very thick and run way too large! Don't want to spend the time and money to return them. The leather in fingers and palm is more like a work glove than a riding glove!!! Waste of money.
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect gloves for my needs I live in Arizona and my hands tend to get hot when I ride, so the crochet back keeps my hands cool. The soft leather protects my hands but still helps me feel the reins. I love the color varieties as well. These are exactly what I need in a riding glove. Thanks for such a great product!
    Date published: 2012-12-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from No stretch I was looking for gloves more durable than the SSG All weather gloves because they always seem to wear out between the fingers. But are very tight and dont seem to have much stretch at all. Guess I will just stick to buying a new pair of the All Weather gloves every year.
    Date published: 2012-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent glove Very durable and comfortable glove. Runs a bit small though (I normally wear a 6 or a 6.5. I got a size 7 and it is a little tight).
    Date published: 2012-11-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gloves The quality and comfort of these gloves beats many other brands. Sizing still a bit 'off' especially if you have big hands, I got an 8 and they were way to small and then the 9 is pretty roomy on me.
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fit & function! These are great gloves, the only ones I'll ride in. They wear like iron and are perfectly adjustable for any wrist width. I've even branched beyond the traditional color! Once you ride in these, you'll never school in any other pair.
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable but flimsy They are already falling apart after just 3 short rides. They are comfortable. They run quite small.
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves We ordered the pink to ride in a Horses & Hope fundraiser for cancer. Smart and sophisticated!
    Date published: 2012-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves Bought this pair to replace a much loved pair that finally got holes in the fingers. I tend to get really warm when I ride, and I just like the ventilation that these crocheted gloves provide. Wasn't sure with the original pair if they would hold up, but was very pleased with their longevity. They have lasted longer than my light-weight all-leather pairs.
    Date published: 2012-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable riding gloves I recently purchased my third pair of these gloves. I find them to be the most comfortable gloves for everyday schooling and trailriding. The back allows for great ventilation, and the thin flexiable leather is comfortable and allows for a good feal of the reins. I do have to buy a new pair of these about every 12 months, I have long fingernails and wear holes in the fingertips. Due to the reasonable price and comfort these will continue to me my gloves of choice.
    Date published: 2012-09-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable gloves I bought these gloves for hunting. I like riding in them, but they are tough to keep clean. I hand wash them and the leather stays supple but the crochet back doesn't come clean. I bought the darker leather and I think the dye is bleeding into the crochet when my hands sweat. I will opt for the lighter leather next time.
    Date published: 2012-09-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good schooling gloves I bought these gloves for riding in the summer, in an attempt to keep my hands cooler. They are comfortable, have good grip and provide some air flow. The crochet is my only issue, can pull easily but nothing that stops me from using them.
    Date published: 2012-09-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wanted to like them... I wanted to like them... but they were unraveling after the first ride. I'm still riding in them, they're comfortable. They just won't last very long.
    Date published: 2012-08-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Used to be better quality Although I like these gloves, the threads at the fingers started to fray and come out with the second ride.
    Date published: 2012-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect schooling gloves! These are my third pair, totally worth the money! Sweat does break them down over time but I think purchasing about one a year is not too bad. They are cool enough for the summer months, perfect for southern riding!
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyday good Have bought these several times over the years. They hold up better than the thin, sleeker type gloves... BUT.. I put them on and not only ride with them but generally end up doing barn chores in them as well so they really get beat up...yet aren't as thick as a regular work glove. I've lost some flexibility and sensation in my hands due to arthritis and I find these for every day horsey things THE BEST.
    Date published: 2012-08-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not thrilled These gloves don't seem very durable. Before I even tried them on I noticed some thread ends sticking out, so I'm not sure how long the crochet part is going to stay connected to the leather. The color transferred to the cotton when the gloves got wet from sweat, even though I got the natural pigskin. And the strange placement of the velcro in front of the wrist, rather than at the back, is very uncomfortable.
    Date published: 2012-07-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok i have had these gloves for 1 month and i ride almost every day and they already have a whole in the thumb. the leather is very thin.
    Date published: 2012-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all-around schooling gloves! Awesome value! These gloves are great for schooling. Very comfrotable and snug...really stylish in white, too!! A great buy!
    Date published: 2012-05-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wouldn't buy them again I purchased these gloves less than two months ago, as they are very comfortable and affordable they are already ripped on the seam, which is unfortunate because I do like the look of these gloves but the quality is poor and I wouldn't purchase this brand of lycrochet gloves again.
    Date published: 2012-05-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price These gloves seem a little small, but I think the leather will stretch out as I use them more. It's also nice to have the crochet back to keep my hands cool when it's warm.
    Date published: 2012-05-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for Everyday Good traditional gloves for every day work. The crochet part started unraveling a little after a few days of use, but I'm pretty hard on gloves. The navy is more of a teal blue which was sort of disappointing but for the price, I wasnt too bothered. They didn't "fit like a glove" straight out of the package, but have settled a bit.
    Date published: 2012-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Gloves ! These gloves are so pretty, saving them for up comming Dude Ranch vacation- gonna be soooo cool !!
    Date published: 2012-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Purchase Purchased for a gift for a jumper. Gloves are sturdy.
    Date published: 2012-02-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves I ordered a pair of these for myself and another for a Christmas gift. Everyone fell in love with them, and I ended up ordering two more pairs.I think these gloves run a size small, and the fit is very tight at first. After a little wear they stretch out to comfortable.
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfy gloves I love these gloves. they fit great and allow easy movement and have great grip.
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Crocheted Gloves Ever I am a foxhunter and have worn many different types of crocheted gloves in the field. These, by far, fit the best!
    Date published: 2011-12-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value Buy these gloves all the time. They last me about 4-6 months if I use them everyday. Great value!
    Date published: 2011-11-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice quality. I wish they would have fit. The fingers were too short and I was afraid if I upsized, the gloves would be baggy.
    Date published: 2011-11-17
    • 2016-05-01T17:26CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_111
    • loc_en_US, sid_821, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders