Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SSG Lycrochet UltraFlex

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #10821
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

SSG Lycrochet UltraFlex glove is designed with comfort in mind. This glove features a pigskin palm with finger rein reinforcements to help prevent wear from daily use. Additionally, this glove boasts a cool crochet back for comfort and style. Hook and Loop wrist closure.

Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Crochet keeps your hands cool during warm weather
  • Rein reinforcements help prevent wear
  • Hook and loop closure offer a snug fit  

Sizing

To determine your glove size, measure around your hand at the widest part, excluding thumb. The number of inches should equal your glove size.
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Heritage Premier Show glove is the number ...
    Description:
    "The Heritage Premier Show glove is the number one choice of our top athletes. Exclusively made with a new technically advanced material that insures a tacky grip on the reins and allows moisture to pass through from your skin to ...
    "Finally a pair of riding gloves made with ...
    Description:
    "Finally a pair of riding gloves made with the Dressage Rider in mind! The Tredstep Dressage Pro Gloves are made with patented FlexiGrip design with the finest lamb skin leather and True Touch synthetic leather palm for a flexible, secure ...
    "The Roeckl Winter Hampshire Glove will protect you ...
    Description:
    "The Roeckl Winter Hampshire Glove will protect you from the wettest, coldest, and windiest winter riding weather. Exterior: Finesse (a textile leather that’s elasticized, breathable and machine washable) Lining: Prima Loft Imported."
    "The Roeckl Chester Glove combines grip technology with ...
    Description:
    "The Roeckl Chester Glove combines grip technology with the latest in riding fashion. This classic glove is made from ROECK-GRIP, a very fine synthetic leather with an excellent grip, supple, breathable and elastic. This glove fits like a second skin, ...
    "A lightweight and elegant close fitting glove, made ...
    Description:
    "A lightweight and elegant close fitting glove, made from ROECK-GRIP, which provides superior grip, suppleness, and breathability. The Winter Chester gloves have a laminated fleece lining that provides additional warmth. The Roeckl tab fastener across the back of the hand ...
    "The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a ...
    Description:
    "The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a sporty and modern design. The discreet piping and fashionable trim combined with high quality materials and a sophisticated fastener make for an outstanding performance glove. This glove is cell phone compatible."
    "SSG Grand Prix is the “perfect feel” English ...
    Description:
    "SSG Grand Prix is the “perfect feel” English show glove, made with Aquasuede Plus: a skin thin, long wearing, machine washable material providing excellent grip and exceptional touch. Reinforced in key areas. Imported."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SSG Lycrochet UltraFlex is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 144.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent glove My only complaint is that the crochet part of the glove starts to unravel rather quickly. I have only had the gloves for a short time and worn them every day to ride and the crochet part is already starting to come apart.
    Date published: 2013-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves! These are great gloves! If they get dirty, I can just throw them in the wash! These went through about a year of riding almost every day (and using double reins) until they got holes, which every pair of gloves eventually get. These are a great deal for the money!
    Date published: 2013-09-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from I dont like these gloves anymore I used to love these gloves I used them for cross county, dressage, and stadium jumping. But the last pair I got were so big they came down past my wrists. I always got a size 7 and I loved the way they fit kinda snug with no bunching. But these sevens were really off. Also after one day of use they had a hole in them. These gloves used to be really tuff and great over all. But I think they must have changed something. I will never buy these again. I am looking for new ones.
    Date published: 2013-08-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Gloves Have had these for 4 years and started to get holes about a year ago. But other than that, i love riding in them. I love SSG gloves compared to all of my other pairs.
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from I dont like these gloves anymore I have always loved these gloves I used them for XC dressage and stadium jumping. But the last pair I bought had a hole in them after one day of jumping. I also always used to buy a size 7 and they would fit a little snug just the way I like without any bunching and rolling around, but this 7 was HUDGE these gloves came all the way past my wrists. I don't like these gloves anymore and I am looking for something new.
    Date published: 2013-08-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these gloves! Bought a pair in the natural/brown for every day use, and black for showing. I've found them to be very durable, and hold up to delicate machine washing/drying. Very comfortable, perfect for warm spring/summer weather.
    Date published: 2013-06-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing lack of durability Started falling apart literally right out of the package :-( Bought these for a new set of cross-country gloves (gotta have green!), opened them at our first event of the spring, and by the time I came back from our first ride in them, loose strings are hanging out in a half-dozen spots. Too bad because I liked the grip.
    Date published: 2013-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great everyday gloves These are great everyday gloves. I use them for everything from riding to cleaning stalls. I like them for the warmer months because there light weight and "airy" but the leather on the "inside" of the hand still gives you the grip you need. these are some of my favorite gloves hands down!p.s.I have petite hands and have a hard time finding gloves that fit (I'm between a childes size and a adult size) and the size 6s fit me perfect!
    Date published: 2013-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best gloves best price
    Date published: 2013-04-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used to love these goves! I've purchased as least 3 of these gloves over the past 4 years and all of them were tough and durable for both riding and lunging. Unfortunately, this last pair I bought suffered greatly in quality and barely lasted me a month before I wore right through the fingertips and now I'm here to buy new gloves again. Unfortunately, I'm probably going to look for another glove that's gonna last me as long as these used to.
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy fit Very comfortable...great bang for the buck.Only reason I rated the durability at 3 because I have only used them for a month. Still I expect them to hold up for a long time. I have other SSG gloves and all have lasted for up to 4 years of hard wear and tear.
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-03-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are very comfortable, keep your hands cool on warmer days, and give you a good grip on the reins. They usually last me about a year of consistant wear and riding. They are great as everyday riding gloves!
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice /but weary I bought them for everyday riding, love the feel, durability is going to but these gloves to the test, great for hot days!
    Date published: 2013-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite While they do eventually wear out, these gloves are extremely comfortable and light for use in the warmer weather. I continue to buy them.
    Date published: 2013-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really nice, pretty too! I purchased these as an everyday use glove. The ones I already have are still going strong, but I wanted another pair as a back up. They are snug, but the fingers were not long enough for me. I just could not wrap my hand around anything. I just may have to go up to the largest size. I love these gloves because the back is mesh, and if you, or your horse has an itch, the mesh is nice to scratch with!!!
    Date published: 2013-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves I have been riding these gloves for years. They are the only ones I buy anymore. I have been through a lot of gloves and brand and found that these were the best for the value. I am unusually hard on gloves but these will last me about a year before I need to get new ones. My only complaint is the black gloves dye my hands black when they get sweaty, especially around the wrists. I find that if I get a lighter color (natural is my favorite) I dont have that issue. Overall, a great buy and I would definitely recommend.
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these gloves! I really do love these gloves. I've had them for just about a year now, and they still look brand new. They didn't take too long to break in. I like that they're thick and durable but I can still feel my horse.
    Date published: 2013-01-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worst ever gloves These gloves are very thick and run way too large! Don't want to spend the time and money to return them. The leather in fingers and palm is more like a work glove than a riding glove!!! Waste of money.
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect gloves for my needs I live in Arizona and my hands tend to get hot when I ride, so the crochet back keeps my hands cool. The soft leather protects my hands but still helps me feel the reins. I love the color varieties as well. These are exactly what I need in a riding glove. Thanks for such a great product!
    Date published: 2012-12-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from No stretch I was looking for gloves more durable than the SSG All weather gloves because they always seem to wear out between the fingers. But are very tight and dont seem to have much stretch at all. Guess I will just stick to buying a new pair of the All Weather gloves every year.
    Date published: 2012-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent glove Very durable and comfortable glove. Runs a bit small though (I normally wear a 6 or a 6.5. I got a size 7 and it is a little tight).
    Date published: 2012-11-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gloves The quality and comfort of these gloves beats many other brands. Sizing still a bit 'off' especially if you have big hands, I got an 8 and they were way to small and then the 9 is pretty roomy on me.
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fit & function! These are great gloves, the only ones I'll ride in. They wear like iron and are perfectly adjustable for any wrist width. I've even branched beyond the traditional color! Once you ride in these, you'll never school in any other pair.
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable but flimsy They are already falling apart after just 3 short rides. They are comfortable. They run quite small.
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves We ordered the pink to ride in a Horses & Hope fundraiser for cancer. Smart and sophisticated!
    Date published: 2012-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves Bought this pair to replace a much loved pair that finally got holes in the fingers. I tend to get really warm when I ride, and I just like the ventilation that these crocheted gloves provide. Wasn't sure with the original pair if they would hold up, but was very pleased with their longevity. They have lasted longer than my light-weight all-leather pairs.
    Date published: 2012-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable riding gloves I recently purchased my third pair of these gloves. I find them to be the most comfortable gloves for everyday schooling and trailriding. The back allows for great ventilation, and the thin flexiable leather is comfortable and allows for a good feal of the reins. I do have to buy a new pair of these about every 12 months, I have long fingernails and wear holes in the fingertips. Due to the reasonable price and comfort these will continue to me my gloves of choice.
    Date published: 2012-09-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable gloves I bought these gloves for hunting. I like riding in them, but they are tough to keep clean. I hand wash them and the leather stays supple but the crochet back doesn't come clean. I bought the darker leather and I think the dye is bleeding into the crochet when my hands sweat. I will opt for the lighter leather next time.
    Date published: 2012-09-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good schooling gloves I bought these gloves for riding in the summer, in an attempt to keep my hands cooler. They are comfortable, have good grip and provide some air flow. The crochet is my only issue, can pull easily but nothing that stops me from using them.
    Date published: 2012-09-06
    • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_124
    • loc_en_US, sid_821, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders