Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SSG Gripper

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #10893

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Everyone has at least one pair of these SSG Grippers- and for good reason. They are comfortable and when they wear out you can replace them without any guilt. So go to your tack box, toss out those old ones and treat yourself to some fresh Grippers. Economical cool knit cotton glove with hook and loop fastening wrist tab. Pimple grip palm. Reinforced in key areas. Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The SSG Digital Gloves are the ultimate in ...
    Description:
    The SSG Digital Gloves are the ultimate in feel, grip, breathabliity and finally... durability. Attractive digital pattern increases grip and wear. Show ring appropriate. Machine washable.
    These classically styled gloves are unbelievably comfortable and ...
    Description:
    These classically styled gloves are unbelievably comfortable and exceedingly durable. Favorite Features Soft pigskin palm for grip Soft pigskin finger rein reinforcements Cool knit crochet back for comfort and style Imported. Sizing It Up To determine your glove size, measure ...
    The SSG Winter Training Glove is an all ...
    Description:
    The SSG Winter Training Glove is an all purpose lined winter glove for training, handling, and riding. The back of glove has Thinsulate lining for heat retention without the bulk while the palm is lightly lined providing a better feel ...
    The SSG 10 Below Winter Gloves is a ...
    Description:
    The SSG 10 Below Winter Gloves is a winter glove with supreme protection in cold weather with 4 layers for warmth! Favorite Features Proven waterproof protection (Not just water resistant) Thinsulate and exclusive SSG polar fleece lining SSG digital&trade palm ...
    SSG Lycrochet UltraFlex glove is designed with comfort ...
    Description:
    SSG Lycrochet UltraFlex glove is designed with comfort in mind. This glove features a pigskin palm with finger rein reinforcements to help prevent wear from daily use. Additionally, this glove boasts a cool crochet back for comfort and style. Hook ...
    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SSG Gripper is rated 4.1845 out of 5 by 103.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Practice Glove! Inexpensive, durable, perfect for practice rides. Allow great gripping on inside of hand and has cotton outside of hand (perfect when having to wipe away sweat from riding during a hot summer day)! A value, quality product.
    Date published: 2010-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from keep a pair handy! These gloves are essential! Perfect for schooling or trail riding in the spring, summer and fall. They tend to wear out a little fast, but they are so inexpensive it's not a big deal to buy a new pair. Also, if they get lost, you're not out a big investment.
    Date published: 2010-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Only Gloves for the barn These Gloves are the only thing that I will wear around the barn for Riding or doing Chores. The Lightweight material and grippers, make it easy to hold onto the Muck Fork, buckets and so on. The Winter Weight ones keep my hands warm all winter long, and the summer ones keep my hands cool yet protected. And, the price is easy on the wallet.
    Date published: 2010-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Comfy! This gloves are a great value for the price! They are soft and comfortable. They are long enough to cover my wrists and don't ride up! They are durable yet light enough to breathe! Great buy!
    Date published: 2010-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best gloves I do a lot of ground work and needed gloves that would stop rein slipping - these gloves are fantastic.
    Date published: 2010-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price and good quality! I'm impressed with these gloves! I have bought something similar from my local tack store for more than twice the price and they fell apart right away...these ones seem like they should last a few months if not the summer! They are light weight and breathable and the grip is great. The fit is pretty good too!
    Date published: 2010-04-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price If you have a habit of loosing gloves, this is a great priced glove to buy a few pairs, and stock up:)
    Date published: 2010-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value purchase I'm very happy with the gloves,as they are just what I'd been looking for, and so well priced.
    Date published: 2010-01-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value These gloves are the best buy for the lowest price. They are better than those slip-on pimple grip gloves that look like winter gloves, because they have a better fit and the Velcro closure. They are great to wear for schooling/everyday use to save the life of your expensive show gloves; however, if you live in an area where it gets cold, these are NOT the gloves to keep your hands warm. They are made of very thin fabric. Despite that, they last pretty long– my last pair lasted about a year and a half of almost everyday riding use– and they provide excellent grip/protection from rubs/blisters/etc.Overall, these are a MUST because they're well performing, and they're cheap as dirt.
    Date published: 2009-10-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Gloves I have bought a lot of riding gloves and these are nice but kinda thin.
    Date published: 2009-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good gloves at a great price Just like the description says, these gloves are comfortable and a great price. You will wear holes in them if you use them alot, but at that price its not a big deal. I usually order two pair at a time.
    Date published: 2009-09-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good buy for the price The price on these gloves is excellent and they fit well and are comfortable. The pink color quickly gets FILTHY dirty so I suggest buying a darker color. The fabric is very thin which is good for summer but they will probably wear through or rip quickly.
    Date published: 2009-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves! These are the best light weight gloves I've ever bought. I once bought a store brand knock-off and they barely lasted through the summer! I've had a pair of these that lasted for over a year. And the reasonable price makes it so easy to replace them, I'd never buy another brand again. I highly recommend them for their super comfort, great fit and durability.
    Date published: 2009-07-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Schooling glove This was just what I was looking for! A reasonably priced schooling glove that could be worn without worry of ruining them. These look so nice they could even be used as a show glove at a local show!
    Date published: 2009-06-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very comfy but wears through quick These gloves are very comfy but I seem to break through them in a week or two. Sure they are super cheap but replacing them all the time became too much of a pain. I purchased a more expensive pair of SSG gloves and they are holding up a lot better.
    Date published: 2009-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SSG Gripper My favorite gloves. Inexpensive yet durable. Fits true to size, and I love the color selection.
    Date published: 2009-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I finally broke down and decided to try these gloves. I couldn't be happier! They do a great job of keep my hands cool while allowing me to still have a good 'feel' on the reins.
    Date published: 2009-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Gloves These are great inexpensive everyday riding gloves. They're not show quality but they are nice for everday wear and tear and, for the price, they last a long time.
    Date published: 2009-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these gloves for my daughter, and she loves them. Very comfortable.
    Date published: 2009-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GLOVE I love these gloves. They are perfect for riding, lunging, leading, grooming and they are so inexpensive, I never worry about them getting lost. Also i put them in the wash each week and they clean up great.
    Date published: 2009-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy For The Money Awesome value! These gloves work great and grip really well, they also look extremely cute. I wear them not only when I ride but also when I'm doing chores around the farm because they keep your hands clean and some what warm. Highly recommended!
    Date published: 2009-02-11
    • 2016-02-07T15:01CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_86
    • loc_en_US, sid_893, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.