Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SSG Gripper

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #10893
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Everyone has at least one pair of these SSG Grippers- and for good reason. They are comfortable and when they wear out you can replace them without any guilt. So go to your tack box, toss out those old ones and treat yourself to some fresh Grippers. Economical cool knit cotton glove with hook and loop fastening wrist tab. Pimple grip palm. Reinforced in key areas. Imported.

Sizing

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Back on Track products help injuries heal quickly ...
    Description:
    "Back on Track products help injuries heal quickly and ease arthritic pain. The Back on Track Therapeutic Riding Gloves are constructed of a polyester with polyurethane-coated outer shell, with a polypropylene ceramic textile lining. The ceramic reflects your natural body ...
    "The Heritage Performance Gloves are designed to perform ...
    Description:
    "The Heritage Performance Gloves are designed to perform in all uses of equestrian riding. This versatile Performance glove delivers superior fit and comfort. Perfect for daily use in schooling, training, competing and pleasure riding. You will appreciate the top quality ...
    "The Heritage Premier Show glove is the number ...
    Description:
    "The Heritage Premier Show glove is the number one choice of our top athletes. Exclusively made with a new technically advanced material that insures a tacky grip on the reins and allows moisture to pass through from your skin to ...
    "The Heritage Pro-Fit Show Gloves are a classic ...
    Description:
    "The Heritage Pro-Fit Show Gloves are a classic style all leather glove, built with the most modern features for flexibility and comfort. High quality natural leather is soft and grippy These gloves are colorfast and perform well for Hunter/Jumper and ...
    "The Heritage Tackified Pro-Air glove is a top ...
    Description:
    "The Heritage Tackified Pro-Air glove is a top of the line all leather show glove. This glove has a very modern design with all the best materials and features. An exclusive, all top grade Cabretta leather construction is specially formulated ...
    "You will understand why this glove is called ...
    Description:
    "You will understand why this glove is called the Perfect Fit the second you slip it on! The breathable spandex jersey back of hand and SureGrip™ synthetic suede palm conform to the hand. The fabric is so light, you'll forget ...
    "The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a ...
    Description:
    "The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a sporty and modern design. The discreet piping and fashionable trim combined with high quality materials and a sophisticated fastener make for an outstanding performance glove. This glove is cell phone compatible."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SSG Gripper is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 111.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought 2 pair Did not know how long these gloves would last so I bought 2 pair. So far so good. Good grip, good quality. Have only had a month and seem to be holding up well. Great for our hot spring/summer! Got a medium and would go up to large for people with thick wrists.
    Date published: 2012-05-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for summer These gloves are very light weight. Nice for summer.
    Date published: 2012-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy So comfortable, cool, and washable too! I may not wear any other summer glove.
    Date published: 2012-05-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted. I like wearing a pair of gloves around the barn while I'm cleaning. These are great summer gloves. Lightweight & inexpensive. I don't know how long they will last just because of that - but they are not cheap pieces of junk so that makes me happy.
    Date published: 2012-05-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy! These gloves are light weight, comfortable and just enough to protect my hands. For the price, they can't be beat.
    Date published: 2012-04-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good for the price Needed new gloves after the 2-year-old I was training wore all of the grip off of my old ones (also SSG, but they were nicer than these). Just needed something cheap (poor college student!) so I went with these. The fingertips wore out and ripped after a couple of weeks of use, but when they were functional, they had a great fit and great grip. For what I paid, they were worth it, but if you are looking for a quality pair of gloves to last you a while, I'd suggest spending a little more money on something higher quality, but I still recommend SSG due to past experience with them.
    Date published: 2012-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome gloves for schooling I purchased a pare of the light blue ones at my local tack shop about two years ago, I loved them and always wore them to my weekly lesson. They have held up well but do get dirty fast, and they just recently began to get holes in them, so and will purchase a pair of SSG crotchted gloves
    Date published: 2012-03-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gloves Ever! I love these gloves, and I buy several pair a year. I use them every day for riding and barn chores. They don't last forever, especially as hard on them as I am, but for the price, who cares how often you replace them. Great fitting, comfortable gloves!
    Date published: 2012-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves I have several pairs of the SSG Gripper gloves. Great value for the price - well-made, and they've been holding up well. I am petite (5' tall with small hands) and the x-small is the perfect size for me. The small had a little too much extra room.
    Date published: 2012-03-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Duable. Certainly not the best out there, but decent enough for schooling at home. I know from the past they don't hold up the greatest through the fingers but that's what you get for the price I guess.
    Date published: 2012-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best schooling gloves! I have been using these gloves for years, and love them! They hold up very well, and are super inexpensive to replace.
    Date published: 2012-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Product is better than expected for this price range.
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for price I ordered these for my husband who is just starting to ride. It was just a starter pair, for like $8 they are fine. Because they are so cheap they run small and prolly won't last super long but for a beginner or one per week rider they would be fine. If you ride more or are looking for any quality, spend a little more on nicer SSG gloves, I only ride in SSG they rock!
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the quality I expected I bought a pair of these gloves a few years ago at a local tack shop, so I decided to get them for a friend. The first pair were heavier, and have worn really well. The pair I just bought are really poor quality - thinner fabric and poorly constructed.
    Date published: 2011-12-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gloves for the price Nice gloves. I got the pink ones :) Cheap!! I only wish they were a little stretchier.
    Date published: 2011-11-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flo Ten These were great gloves for the money and I hope the durability can be extended to a 5 star.
    Date published: 2011-11-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice little glove! Material was thinner than I thought it would be. Not super heavy duty made. We`'ll see how long it lasts!
    Date published: 2011-11-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed So these gloves are inexpensive but I must have gotten a faulty pair because I used them a couple times for chores (picking manure) and twice to ride and the seams are already ripping. I'm also not pleased with the bulk and seams for the area between the ring finger and pinky for the reins, uncomfortable. Surprised because I'm usually very happy with SSG
    Date published: 2011-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good glove for a great price A fellow barn buddy could not speak more highly of these gloves, and for the price, I have to agree. They have the right amount of grippy-ness for my leather reins, allowing a good amount of grip while still allowing my reins to slip when I need them to. Perfect for summer x-country schooling.
    Date published: 2011-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Excellent Schooling Glove I love these gloves and use them daily. I have purchased more than a dozen pairs over the last few years and find them to be an excellent glove for daily riding. They are great for our hot summers and mild winters. I actually own a couple of white pair that I even use for shows. My only complaint is that I eventually wear through one of the fingers on my left hand. Once my finger pokes through, I'm forced to toss them and move on to a new pair. I ride two horses a day in the summer and find that one pair will last several months. In the winter, they tend to last a bit longer as I don't always get to ride. The fit is great and they are comfortable. And for the price, I don't mind buying a couple of pair a year.
    Date published: 2011-09-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good glove for the price I can count on SSG gloves for quality and good fit. These gloves are perfect for summer riding. They are lightweight but sturdy, holding up well to barn and riding demands. I love these gloves.
    Date published: 2011-09-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from not what I expected I'm not sure if I read the descriptionwrong, but I was expecting microsuede type material, not cloth...the work well enough though, and for the price I should get good use out of them.
    Date published: 2011-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves These gloves are really nice for the amount you pay for them. I have long fingers, so it's hard to find gloves that fit just right. And these do!
    Date published: 2011-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Summer Schooling gloves These gloves are great for summer schooling. I used to order the crochet gloves but found them to not be very durable. I have worn these every time I have ridden since receiving them and so far they are worth more than they cost.
    Date published: 2011-08-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from save my hands I was a little skeptical when I got these because they're so light and look flimsy. But I've been riding with them every day this week and they're holding up just fine, no problems and they're saving my hands from blisters. They're also cool enough to wear in the hot hot heat of summer in the south. I'm so glad I bought them!
    Date published: 2011-06-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for the $$ I love these gloves for the summer because they are so light and breathable. They also provide great grip. They do wear out because they are cotton, but you can't beat the price. I had the sewing unravel on my last pair shortly after buying it, but smartpak sent me a new pair pronto. What a great company
    Date published: 2011-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Gloves for Non-Riders, Too! I had a pair of these many years ago when I was still riding and remember that they held up well for such a low price. I run a dog walking business, and my business partner and I each picked up a pair of these at the start of the winter. We needed something to keep our hands warm but still needed to be able to adjust collars, open plastic baggies, etc. and these do the trick. We wore them daily all winter and they are still in great shape!
    Date published: 2011-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good cheap gloves My horse pulls the reins out of my hands. I have more expensive gloves (that wear out just as often) but these are back ups and they work just fine. They're also nice for the occasional child rider to feel more important. Funny how something that costs so little can make them feel so much more grown up.
    Date published: 2011-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decent gloves These were my first riding gloves and now I am attached to this brand. I had the same pair for 5 years, and now I have a few pairs (in different colors of course)! I recommend these to all my beginner riders and they like them a lot.
    Date published: 2011-03-09
    • y_2018, m_1, d_16, h_7
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_94
    • loc_en_US, sid_893, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 79ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders