Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SSG Fleece Lined Winter Gripper

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #10910
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

SSG Fleece Lined Winter Gripper glove is an economical, comfortable, warm knit cotton glove with pimple grip palm. Fleece lining for warmth. Reinforced in key areas. VELCRO® Brand wrist closure. Imported.

Sizing

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Heritage Extreme Winter glove was designed for ...
    Description:
    "The Heritage Extreme Winter glove was designed for riding in the coldest weather conditions. The Extreme Winter glove is made with all waterproof materials, 3M Thinsulate® insulation and Polar Fleece liner making this one of the warmest riding gloves available! ...
    "Ovation Extreamer Snow Gloves feature suede palm, finger ...
    Description:
    "Ovation Extreamer Snow Gloves feature suede palm, finger reinforcements with reflective trim. Adjustable strap at wrist and drawstring at base of glove to keep the cold out and achieve a snug fit. These are excellent winter riding gloves for lower ...
    "Ovation Polar Suede Fleece Gloves feature both softness ...
    Description:
    "Ovation Polar Suede Fleece Gloves feature both softness and durability! These fleece gloves with C-40 Thinsulate are excellent for riding when the temperatures get cool. Suede grip palm and reinforced fingers assist with keeping a grip on your reins and ...
    "Ovation Vortex Winter Glove feature a waterproof and ...
    Description:
    "Ovation Vortex Winter Glove feature a waterproof and breathable softshell with C-40 Thinsulate. Extended cuff with hook and loop wrist adjustment. Smarttap touchscreen technology and silicone print gripper palms. Warm and dry secure use when riding and at the barn. ...
    "Ovation Vortex Winter Mitten features waterproof/breathable 3 finger ...
    Description:
    "Ovation Vortex Winter Mitten features waterproof/breathable 3 finger mitten with C-40 Thinsulate designed for riding! Extended cuff with hook and loop wrist adjustment, silicone print grippy palms. These mittens are sure to keep you both warm and dry when riding ...
    "A natural feel, superb grip and amazing comfort! ...
    Description:
    "A natural feel, superb grip and amazing comfort! Roekl gloves are worn (and loved!) by riders everywhere. With their amazing stretch and extreme comfort, the Roekl Summer Chester glove is the perfect option for summer and warm weather riding. Imported." ...
    "The Roeckl Ultimate Winter Glove was created with ...
    Description:
    "The Roeckl Ultimate Winter Glove was created with a special synthesis by combining WINDSTOPPER® Soft Shell with ROECK GRIP® technology making it a very popular choice for cold weather riders. This brand-new Gore Soft Shell quality material requires no additional ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SSG Fleece Lined Winter Gripper is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 150.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Great Fit" ! These gloves offer a great fit with added padding and with very little bulk. I have bought SSG gloves for years and they always hold up really well!
    Date published: 2014-03-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice weight, weird sizing Good SSG quality, and they feel like a great transitional season weight. Unlike some SSG gloves, they DO actually have the pinky/ring finger rein reinforcement. However, the thumb seemed too big (I returned them because I was afraid it would actually get in the way) in length and width, and the gloves kept riding up - I guess they were too short from tip to wrist. No, I don't have oddly-shaped hands; otherwise the fit was excellent. Given this happened just out of the package, I sent them back.
    Date published: 2014-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST I am so happy with this product. Purchased them to protect my paddock boots. Well to my surprise I can not believe how warm they keep my toes!!! Added plus. Purchased Med and fit my size 8 Ariat Paddock boots perfect. Look and feel excellent quality. No equestrian should go with out. Just amazed in this freezing weather how warm my toes are staying. I live in New England and it has been so cold and snowy. Keeping my toes warmer then my winter boots. Will not be disappointed.
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SSG Fleece Lined Winter glove Perfect for winter riding. I can see that they would not for deep freezing cold but who is out riding in that? I ride all winter in Colorado and these are perfect.
    Date published: 2014-01-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Latest pair not so good... I usually go through a pair of these every winter (they are not the most durable, but for the price it is okay) so I buy them in the spring when they go on sale. LA winters are not that cold, so these are good for the chilly nights when I ride and they are light enough that it is easily to tack up while wearing them. Unfortunately this last pair is almost unusable in terms of fit. The fingers are way too long and there is too much fabric between the fingers - definitely can't bridle a horse while wearing them. Not sure if I'm going to try another pair; for now I'm using my old ones with holes.
    Date published: 2014-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the goldie lox of winter riding gloves These are my favorite winter riding gloves. The fleece lining keeps your hands warm but gives you the grip and flexion you need to ride. I find other gloves to be too bulky for riding or not warm enough. But these are just right. I also like that they are machine washable.  
    Date published: 2014-01-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice as long as you put on before you go out! The only time my fingers were cold/numb is when I put these gloves on AFTER I had been outside. These need to go on in a nice warm house, so that when you go out they stay warm. They're so nice to ride in, because you can flex your fingers and still grip the reins unlike other winter gloves I've tried. The velcro keeps them secure on your wrist and doesn't come undone.
    Date published: 2014-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and Warm! I bought these gloves because I had another pair just like them and loved them. They are made well and just warm enough that my hands don't sweat. I work with a lunge line quite a bit in my program and they hold up longer than any others I've tried!
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A decent glove Bought as a christmas gift for some students. A bit bulky but well worth the price. Good closure and seem well made just not the sleekest looking glove. But the kids tell me they are comfortable and warm and that's what I was wanting!
    Date published: 2014-01-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm Excellent for winter schooling, hopefully will last the winter
    Date published: 2013-12-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good glove but only for light use I really like the fit and thickness of this glove, but after only a month of wearing them, there is a hole in one finger and the grippy stuff has worn off all the fingertips.  I was wearing them to do some barn chores as well as riding, so I would only recommend them for someone who wants to wear them riding only a couple of times a week.  Happily smartpak gave me a refund I can use for a more durable glove.
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and comfortable!  Love these gloves. Use them to feed, ride and drive. Will definitely buy several more pairs. 
    Date published: 2013-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from practical and affordable I am a photographer and the nubs on these gloves allow me to operate my camera without removing them--a great thing in Chicago winters. My hand measured a 7 but the small fit just right. I gave the medium to my husband.
    Date published: 2013-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly warm I use the unlined version of these gloves for everyday chores and for pleasure riding. I ordered the fleece line ones for fall & spring and was surprised how warm they are. They aren't bulky, you still have great grip and dexterity. Really good value too.
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pinkie finger too long SSG's are usually one of the better fitting gloves. However, in this case, the pinkie finger is as long as the ring finger. Seems like an odd fit for SSG's.
    Date published: 2013-04-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good, easy glove I like these gloves. The fit is good. Washes well. Easy to work blanket clasps and other buckles with these gloves on. Not terribly warm but a great weight for daily barn work and riding.
    Date published: 2013-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice gloves These gloves have a thin fleece lining which adds some warmth compared with the regular gripper gloves -- in a mild winter climate they are nice, not sure how they'd be in a harsher climate. Have only had these lined ones for about a month and like them. They were a good price and are comfortable to wear. The size M has a tag inside that states 7 but I usually wear a 7-1/2 and these gloves fit me fine.
    Date published: 2013-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice glove, good price These gloves are super comfortable and feel pretty warm. I have to admit that I have not been able to find any gloves that really keep my hands warm on the real bitter cold days, but I like the comfort and flexibility of these.
    Date published: 2013-01-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could be excellent but..... I thought these were going to be best ever: weight is good, size was good (most of the fingers actually fit), liked the velcro at wrist, fabric at palm was nice, but the fabric between fingers is all wrong. Very uncomfortable, seemed too large and bulky or just sewn wrong. I tried wearing them a couple of times, but they were just too uncomfortable, so I'm not sure how warm they are. The search for wearable winter gloves continues.
    Date published: 2013-01-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for lesson students- not for trainers. I love these gloves, and have been using them for years. My problem is that I now ride 4 or so horses a day and I wear through them quickly (I have holes in the fingers after 1 month!). When I was riding only a few times a week they lasted much longer so I would recommend them for a casual rider. I will start shopping around for a more durable pair and recommend that if you ride a LOT, you do the same.
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for winter riding Purchased these gloves thinking they would be warm enough to ride with in the winter, but they were thinner than I thought.
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Reasonably priced and functional These gloves are not made to do any kind of heavy work, but they keep your hands reasonably warm in somewhat cold weather. They are functional when riding inside a cold arena during the winter, but fall short if you are outside and the temps dip below 40 degrees or so.
    Date published: 2013-01-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for the price. Perfect for students! I have used a pair of these gloves for about 3 months or so and just replaced them as they became worn through in several places. There were large holes in several of the fingers, which was dissapointing to me, as I usually love SSG gloves. However, then I realized that I paid less than $10 for them, they had lasted several months, and they were warm (until the holes!) and they are thin enough that you can tack up in them. So, while I am replacing them with the SSG Windstopper, as the flexibility of those gloves is similar, the Gripper Gloves are a good option if you need something cheap without a lot of bulk that will keep your hands warm for a few months of light cold-weather riding.
    Date published: 2013-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pair of Gloves These gloves fit perfectly, very warm. They look well made.
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gloves Should Work Real Well I haven't actually worn these, just tried them on & the fit is good, quality good, I like them very much. Should be nice & toasty when it turns cold.
    Date published: 2012-09-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good gloves! For the price of these gloves, you really can't go wrong! Haven't worn them too much, due to the heat of my location, but I can tell they will be warm in winter. Love the grip placement as I tend to hold a loose rein. Read a few reviews that said the size ran a bit large, so I opted for a small when I'm usually a medium, but the small were tiny on me, so I returned and exchanged for a large (which was a quick and easy transfer by the way) and they are a little bit baggy in the thumb area, but I have slightly long fingers so they fit well otherwise. I would say go for the size you usually are because they don't really run large, not now anyway. Good purchase! And always great customer service. :)
    Date published: 2012-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm & Comfortable at Great Price! I think these gloves are great for the price. I love the fleece lining and the grip outer. My only complaint would be that the new version I just purchased were a larger in the same size 7 than the 2010 version. I have long slender fingers so that makes them slightly bulkier, but if you have fuller fingers you will like this change.
    Date published: 2012-03-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought another Pair I like these gloves. They fit nice .velco on, Very durable. use then to feed hay early in the morning. I bought another pair and have remended them to other firends. This would be a great gift Idea for the budget shopper. They look like they cost about $30. a pair. Happy Riden. SPLASH2011
    Date published: 2012-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price I like to keep a couple pairs of these gloves around as backup for grooming or riding, they don't last very long but are comfortable and not expensive so they are well worth it- and not a big deal when they get lost.
    Date published: 2012-03-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and good value These gloves are a great value for the price. They tend to run a little large. Not superior quality, but at the price they are better than expected. The gloves are soft and have gripper nubs, and can go through the wash. Pretty warm too. Don't expect a show glove - but these are not advertised as such.
    Date published: 2012-03-01
    • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_132
    • loc_en_US, sid_910, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 110ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders