Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SSG 10 BELOW™ WATERPROOF WINTER GLOVE

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #19878
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SSG 10 Below Winter Gloves is a winter glove with supreme protection in cold weather with 4 layers for warmth!

Imported


Favorite Features

  • Proven waterproof protection (Not just water resistant)
  • Thinsulate and exclusive SSG polar fleece lining
  • SSG digital™ palm for superior grip
  • Knitted cuff for extra warmth
  • Stretch knit back for flexibility
  • Designed for -10F

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Heritage Performance Gloves are designed to perform ...
    Description:
    "The Heritage Performance Gloves are designed to perform in all uses of equestrian riding. This versatile Performance glove delivers superior fit and comfort. Perfect for daily use in schooling, training, competing and pleasure riding. You will appreciate the top quality ...
    "The Heritage Pro-Fit Show Gloves are a classic ...
    Description:
    "The Heritage Pro-Fit Show Gloves are a classic style all leather glove, built with the most modern features for flexibility and comfort. High quality natural leather is soft and grippy These gloves are colorfast and perform well for Hunter/Jumper and ...
    "The popular Outrider Glove comes in a winter ...
    Description:
    "The popular Outrider Glove comes in a winter version with the same great comfort and fit asthe original! The weather resistant stretch soft shell on the back of hand creates warmth withoutthe bulk. The synthetic leather patches on the palm ...
    "You will understand why this glove is called ...
    Description:
    "You will understand why this glove is called the Perfect Fit the second you slip it on! The breathable spandex jersey back of hand and SureGrip™ synthetic suede palm conform to the hand. The fabric is so light, you'll forget ...
    "The Roeckl Chester Glove combines grip technology with ...
    Description:
    "The Roeckl Chester Glove combines grip technology with the latest in riding fashion. This classic glove is made from ROECK-GRIP, a very fine synthetic leather with an excellent grip, supple, breathable and elastic. This glove fits like a second skin, ...
    "The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a ...
    Description:
    "The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a sporty and modern design. The discreet piping and fashionable trim combined with high quality materials and a sophisticated fastener make for an outstanding performance glove. This glove is cell phone compatible."
    "The Roeckl Ultimate Winter Glove was created with ...
    Description:
    "The Roeckl Ultimate Winter Glove was created with a special synthesis by combining WINDSTOPPER® Soft Shell with ROECK GRIP® technology making it a very popular choice for cold weather riders. This brand-new Gore Soft Shell quality material requires no additional ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SSG 10 BELOW™ WATERPROOF WINTER GLOVE is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 171.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warmest Riding Gloves I bought these 2weeks ago and wish I had bought themearlier. They are the warmest riding gloves I have now.The only problem I have is that I have big wrists and they are a bit tight around the wrist for me. But the factthey are warm and waterproof makes it worth the little bit of uncomfortableness.
    Date published: 2014-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from how have I lived without these all this time? These gloves are a must for any cold climate riders. I never realized the amount of torture I was putting myself through with other "winter" gloves until I got these. Seriously the best winter gloves, not just for riding, but for doing chores, feeding, especially watering. I live in the Chicago-land area and this 2013/2014 winter has been brutal and unforgiving, but these gloves are a life saver. With all the warmth they provide you'd think they'd be bulky but surprisingly they are not. I have all the warmth without any loss of feel. Highly highly recommend, good job SSG.
    Date published: 2014-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!! I absolutely love these gloves! I teach lessons, do barn chores, ride in them and it always amazes me at how warm and toasty they keep my hands. These are the only gloves I wear now in the wintertime. And this winter has been particularly harsh in Central PA. Many mornings I was feeding and doing barn chores with a windchill of -20F and my hands stayed warm. Never happened with any other gloves I've tried. My first pair lasted two winters. I just had to replace them because my pointer finger wore through the outer material. I'm ashamed to say that I put black duct tape around the finger so that I could keep them for odd winter jobs to keep my new ones nicer longer. That's how much I love them! I recommend them to all of my students for winter riding.
    Date published: 2014-02-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very warm, however sometimes the inner lining sometimes gets bunched up and it is difficult to straighten out/
    Date published: 2014-02-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gloves I was looking for a warm pair of barn gloves and purchased a pair of these. Overall, they're a nice pair of gloves. The wrist opening is a little snug so it makes it kind of annoying if you need to take them on and off a lot. However, this feature also helps keep them snug on your hands. Bonus - they have elastic loops inside so you can attach to your wrists, jacket sleeves, etc so you don't lose them when you take them off! They're warm gloves but for the days that it was 20-30 degrees outside, I found myself still wanting another layer of gloves or perhaps a thicker pair. Maybe I'm just a wimp :)
    Date published: 2014-02-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good winter glove, but not at 10 Below I'm a long-time fan of SSG gloves, and I'm happy with these, but the "10 Below" label is misleading. They're good, waterproof work and riding gloves down to about 20 F. Below that, they get cold and fight tightly enough to prevent slipping a heat pak inside. Typical SSG quality: Excellent! The fit is tight and true to size, so be sure to measure around the widest part of your hand (just below your knuckles) and order that number size. I first ordered a small, which is my usual size, only to find they were about child's size. I gave them away (to a child) and measured and reordered a 7. The second pair fits exactly with no room for error. That's two sizes larger than the first pair. If we ever get some above-freezing weather for riding, these will be my primary riding gloves, I'm sure. Especially love the elastic band that goes around your wrist so you can drop the glove to use your fingers without losing the glove on the ground. Nice touch!
    Date published: 2014-02-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I can move my fingers!! I recently just bought these and they work great in cold weather. I was able to still move my fingers in then which is a big deal to me when it's 0 degrees outside and I want to unlatch a gate or something similar. Very much worth the money!
    Date published: 2014-02-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from 10 Below is a joke!! I bought these gloves for our coldest weather. 10 below is an absolute joke!! My hands get so cold at 20 degrees that I can only stay outside for 30 to 45 mins.
    Date published: 2014-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves! we've had an exceptionally cold winter in NC this year. These gloveshave kept my hand warm and dry on cold mornings. They do run a little small so if in doubt I would size up.
    Date published: 2014-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best winter gloves I have ever had Love them. They are warm, water proof and smart looking. i returned the first pair as the gloves ran a size small. SmartPak made returning so easy and sent another pair a size larger - just by calling customer service - and they fit "like a glove". Would definitely recommend these. I live in SC and this year we are having an extremely cold winter. So these come in handy working around the barn.
    Date published: 2014-01-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from 10 below what? Fit is comfortable and can tack up wearing them. Yet, if it hits below freezing I need to wear a glove liner with them or my hands freeze. They're not near as warm as other riding gloves I own. It was my hope they would keep my hands toasty when the weather dips into the 20 degree F, yet that's not the case. Since I wore them when the weather was in the 40's F I didn't return. This is not the glove I pick when riding or doing chores when the temperature dips below 32 degree F.
    Date published: 2014-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm :) A little bulky for bridling but nice and warm for riding. In 30 degree weather my hands actually sweat! Love em
    Date published: 2014-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Comfortable I got these gloves for Christmas and love them! We have some chilly days in the winter and they jeep my hands warm. The gloves are good quality.
    Date published: 2014-01-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from kind of interesting... These are really a pair of substantial gloves and for those whose hands stay warm in gloves, they would be great. Super supportive of your hands with a snug wristband. My hands/fingers only stay warm in mittens so they would definitely freeze in these gloves in "10 below" weather but for anyone whose hands stay warm in gloves in frigid temperatures, these would definitely keep you warm. They have an elastic band that attaches to your wrist or arm so you can slip the gloves off and they hang from the elastic band.
    Date published: 2014-01-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from definitely not 10 below... I always have cold hands and these gloves seemed like the perfect winter solution-especially since they're waterproof! Most of my work is on the ground- not riding, so I really needed the waterproof factor. I did find them to be a very tight fit (and I got the large), but perhaps they're made to be very fitted if used for riding. Unfortunately, I did not find them any warmer then my regular, inexpensive, thinsulate gloves, and the snug fit made it difficult to get in and out of them quickly.They seem to be well made, and have reinforcements where the greatest amount of "rub" would occur- but all in all, they're just not for me.
    Date published: 2014-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal I bought these gloves for a friend of mine who struggles w cold hands in the winter. She is warm and dry while doing chores they are soft enough to ride in. They are a little too bulky for intricate work but they are great!
    Date published: 2014-01-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Small I think sizing charts should include S, M, L, XL, etc... I initially ordered an 8, but returned them to hopefully get a size 11 that fits. I have no idea what size an 8 is, but would better understand what a Medium is. I also think that making them sized for men, or women, would be even more beneficial. The pair I got indicated that they were sized via unisex. This appears to be a great glove, but one that I am unable to wear in this extremely cold weather hitting the Midwest right now. I returned mine the day after Christmas, and have not heard from the manufacturer that they received my return, or even shipped out the new pair that I ordered.
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from warm and dry hands These gloves are exactly as advertised. Cleaning water troughs in subzero temps and hands stayed toasty.
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from useful winter glove Warm gloves for the average winter day.  I like the wrist loops on these gloves, to keep them handy when you have to take them off for a fine detail job.  They do run small, especially on the finger length.  I had to try 3 sizes before getting the right one!  They seem very durable, but I haven't had a chance to use them yet.  The cuff is nice and long, keeping your wrists covered.
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Gloves I bought them as Christmas gifts for my grand children and they are enjoying them. They were very excited to be able to ride when the temps are cold.
    Date published: 2014-01-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Big disappointment I have previously owned several pair of these gloves, and was happy with them, so I knew what size to order. It is obvious the design of these gloves has been changed. The thumb was set on so high, I could only get half of my thumb into it and then there was absolutely no range of motion. I could not perform the simplest activity with these gloves on, they were so ill fitting. I can't decide whether my pair was mis-made or that the new design was so off. Cannot return because I attempted to wear them so they are not "as new". Extremely disappointed. Will not buy another pair.
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves Just a great pair of gloves especially for an active outdoor person. They fit great, they're comfortable and they're warm!
    Date published: 2013-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves! These are the best gloves to wear when the whether is below freezing. Keeps your hands warm while feeding the horses and doing barn chores. Durable and they keep your hands warm even if they get wet with carrying a water bucket.
    Date published: 2013-12-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gloves, but not very warm I have several pairs of these gloves, and have used them for multiple seasons. They are not as warm as I had hoped. If I'm moving and my hands are warm, then they are okay. However, once you stop moving, your hands get cold very quickly. I recommend these for a cool fall, or early winter, but not for freezing weather in the middle of winter. On the other side, the quality is fantastic. They hold up well, especially with all of the abuse I put them through. I bought my first pair 3-4 years ago, and they're still around!
    Date published: 2013-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly warm and water proof These are great gloves for around the farm, I don't know that I'd ride in them other than hacking, they are very thick, which makes them very warm. I am a size 7 in every glove I've ever worn and these felt "snug" when I first tried them on but they do fit, they're just thicker than most gloves. Great for dragging the ring in, doing chores, bringing horses in and out, etc. AND - great for grabbing chunks of ice out of water troughs - they are that waterproof.
    Date published: 2013-12-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Warm, but bulky These are very warm gloves. And they are waterproof with good grip. However, they are bulky. So, I cannot fill the reins that well, but its not impossible to ride in them. Putting polo wraps and tightening the girth etc.. is difficult.
    Date published: 2013-12-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very warm and easy to do barn work with, however, the gloves are not the easiest to ride it. They're a little bulky and it can be hard to feel the horse's mouth.
    Date published: 2013-12-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice gloves, but not as warm as I had hoped About three months ago, I bought a size 7 (I have small-average hands). I also bought a size 8, which is a little bit roomier, but they both fit very well. Really like how these gloves have long fingers so it is easy to hold the reigns correctly. I have worn these gloves in 1-35 degree F weather. They have relatively little bulk, so it is not difficult to work with bridle hardware, etc. They are most effective when I keep them under my jacket so they get nice and warm until I get on my horse to ride. Using them around the barn, my fingers freeze, and stay frozen until I take the gloves off and rewarm my fingers and the gloves. They tend to become wet with sweat very quickly, but they also dry within a day, so I would recommend buying two pair. All told, I have not tried any gloves that work or warm better, though I had hoped they would keep my fingers warmer.
    Date published: 2013-11-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good winter gloves but not for riding These gloves are super warm.  I am glad I bought them for wearing around the barn.  Wisconsin winters get cold!  I only give them three stars though because I think they are too bulky for riding.  Maybe trail riding would be okay, but I feel awkward establishing a connection in them jumping or doing dressage.  I usually wear them into the arena with a pair of crocheted gloves stashed in my pocket to ride in.  I will be buying pair of SSG leather winter gloves that are less bulky.Also, I am tall (almost 6ft), with proportional hands...they are just a smidge too tight.  Either way, I am keeping them because they are already dirty but most of all, they are def WARM!
    Date published: 2013-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Gloves A bit bulky to ride in, but aren't all winter gloves. They are warm! I think these are a great value.
    Date published: 2013-11-25
    • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_165
    • loc_en_US, sid_9878, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders