Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Sporty Sit-Tite Spray

Item #16196
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Sporty Sit-Tite Spray helps to keep you in the saddle!  Spray results in a high degree of friction resistance and a comfortable thigh position for a better seat.  Won't damage leather or your breeches.  Made in Germany.


Sizing It Up

6 3/4 oz. spray 

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Cool meets classic in theRJ Classics Sterling Linden ...
    Description:
    Cool meets classic in theRJ Classics Sterling Linden Ice Fil Show Shirt. This long sleeve show shirt combinesmoisture-wicking fabric with a traditional woven front panel for the ultimate in show-ring style and performance. Favorite Features Classic Cool fabric is breathable ...
    Pikeur Ghia is a fashionable ladies' riding jacket ...
    Description:
    Pikeur Ghia is a fashionable ladies' riding jacket with myriads of technical aspects. Made of extremely functionalSoft-Shell fabric in a streamline form. Flattering slanted front pockets, an additional zipped pocket andtwo rear slits. The GhiaSoft-Shell fabric is used in equestrian ...
    *This item is on close out* Still made ...
    Description:
    *This item is on close out* Still made in Italy! Sergio Grasso products are designed exclusively using carefully selected full grain calf leather. The shapes are cut by master shoemakers using laser technology to create precision seams and a perfect ...
    ThePajar Kimi IIIce Gripper Bootprovides premiumwarmth and waterproofProtection ...
    Description:
    ThePajar Kimi IIIce Gripper Bootprovides premiumwarmth and waterproofProtection with the ultimate grip to give you sure footing in winter's worst conditions.Imported. Favorite Features Made from a high denier nylon with taped waterproof seams and wool liner to insulate heat Waterproof ...
    A cowgirl's boot thatworks hard but knows how ...
    Description:
    A cowgirl's boot thatworks hard but knows how to have a good time! Favorite Features Full-grain foot and shaft Sporty square-toe Leather lined Scalloped collar at top of shaft ATS technology for all day comfort Duratread rubber outsole provides durability ...
    Combining European elegance and style with Ariat's exclusive ...
    Description:
    Combining European elegance and style with Ariat's exclusive ATS technology, the Monaco series offers "A" Circuit and International Riders top of the line show boots with the chic sophistication, fit and craftsmanship previously only available in custom boots. Favorite Features ...
    When the mercury drops you'll be ready to ...
    Description:
    When the mercury drops you'll be ready to brave the elements in the knee patch version of Kerrits Sit Tight 'N Warm. A cold weather riding pant with the technical advantages of wind and water resistance; strategically designed so riders ...
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Sporty Sit-Tite Spray is rated 4.875 out of 5 by 32.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have! I love this product for shows. Worth every penny. Give you that extra boost!
    Date published: 2014-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product adds a bit of grip to breeches and boots, doesn't rub off on tack
    Date published: 2014-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!!! Gives you an extra level of confidence.
    Date published: 2014-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job Whether its for those brisk early morning tests on a young horse or breaking in a new saddle, or just giving my client a little confidence for her first test at second level, this stuff does the trick. Doesn't "squeak" like the stick stuff does. 
    Date published: 2013-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is the best!! I use this stuff really sparingly - usually when I'm moving up a level, or when showing my exuberant green jumper who likes to pretend things are set a foot higher than they really are. This stuff is AMAZING to provide that extra bit of grip, and can be useful in keeping your lower leg where it needs to be.The fact that it sprays is fantastic - I never used the stick version, and can imagine that it's tedious. This stuff wears off on its own in a fairly short period of time; I usually use it just before I show and can count on it lasting the day and it will still be slightly more sticky than usual the next day. It's really easy to scrub off both boots and saddle, and hasn't harmed the leather at all. I'm a total fanatic when it comes to leather care, and was cheerful to see that this will scrub off with warm water and a mild amount of elbow grease.All in all, a great buy, and people from my barn are constantly borrowing it!
    Date published: 2013-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS STUFF IS AMAZING!!! I do not jump in my leather tall boots without this stuff. I am older, getting back into riding, and I swear, it's like lower leg in a bottle. Pricey as it doesn't last forever, but definitely worth it!!!
    Date published: 2013-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helps This spray works great and is much better than the stick product. It lasts a while but does wear off- can attract dust and hair but cleans easily. In a flat English cutback saddle, this product help me sit a nice spook and a ride down the road, as well as it helps my position when cantering. I am glad I found it so I can use it at shows. Would recommend for sure.
    Date published: 2013-04-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helpful I recently purchased a nice, but slick, close contact dressage saddle. It helped to ride in full-seat breeches but I only have a few pairs. My leg is pretty nice, so I'm not using it as a crutch, but with the slick surface of the leather there was just absolutely no grip. I purchased this to spray on the bottom half of the flaps to give my lower leg just a little bit of "grip" and it helped tremendously. Wipes off clean.I made the mistake of spraying it on the seat the first time- waaaay too much grip! Rubbed my inner thigh raw. All you need is a touch on the lower flap for slick saddles. Don't know that I'd recommend it for anything but dressage.
    Date published: 2013-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the trick! My horse has the bounciest trot in the universe and I need a little extra grip to stick with him. I've used the deodorant-stick type of product, but it attracted dirt and built up on my saddle. This stuff leaves a shine, but doesn't seem to attract dirt and comes off with saddle soap. The can will probably last a long time and it's very effective.
    Date published: 2013-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Sticking on! I have a very exuberant jumper and sometimes when we jump really big i have some trouble really sticking to the saddle! I think that this product is great for anybody who is worried about sliding off. It does not replace proper position, but it helps give that extra grip and extra edge to staying on the horse! The only thing is that it can ruin boots and saddles if you do not clean them when you are done riding.
    Date published: 2012-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for slippery saddles I don't go into the show ring without it. Excellent for cross country. Adds the perfect amount of tackiness to keep your lower leg from slipping. Should be re-applied every half-hour or so to maintain tackiness. Good way to improve lower leg position.
    Date published: 2012-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is really sticky! I really like it, I use it to help with my muscle memory a bit! Occasionally I do get stuck to the saddle though!
    Date published: 2011-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Gives just enough stick to my boots and comes off with a good leather cleaner! I used to use the 'boot stick' type and I switched to the spray - way better with ease of use and cleaning off. I always keep some in my trunk for those days when I need a little extra stick.
    Date published: 2011-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sticky! I really like this product! When doing no stirrups, I am able to keep my leg under me a lot better. It's teaching me muscle memory!
    Date published: 2011-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from slipper saddle problem SOLVED! LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!! My saddle was very slippery, seemed to be painted instead of tanned lol this stuff gave me jut enough stick to help solidify my position but not glue me to the saddle. will be a god-sent when schooling/showing x-country!USE SPARINGLY! A little goes a LONG way! and do not apply to the seat of your saddle unless that is where you want your butt to stay the whole ride! you cant post if you spray the seat!
    Date published: 2011-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff saves my butt! Literally! A must-have while out on cross-country on my wiggly-worm boy! And it doesn't leave any thick clumps of residue on my saddle like Sadl-Tite.
    Date published: 2011-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Texas Hold 'em This spray is fantastic! As an eventer, I find this Easy to apply (just spray under your legs at the startbox!), and holds really well. Helps keep your leg in the proper place, even when you've got game-day jitters. A must-have show staple. Keep in a Ziploc baggie, sometimes the bottom seal on the can fails.
    Date published: 2010-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sticky Stuff! I bought this based on other reviews. It is nice, just enough stick, but not so much that you feel "glued" in. It is going to be nice for XC and stadium as well as dressage.
    Date published: 2010-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product This stuff will keep you in the saddle. I find it best to put on my boots or my flaps cause it's hard to post if you put it on your seat. I was having a problem with my horse darting at the canter and was really hard to not get thrown off balance. With this product I have no problem. Would recommend to all.
    Date published: 2010-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stick to It This is some of the very best "sticky stuff" that I have ever used. It helps you stick in the saddle especially when you are wearing some of the newer "slick" fabric riding breeches and you only have knee patches. I have used this product for about a year now and I will keep ordering. This product is safe for clothes as well as your leather saddles (don't know about rough out saddles) that are smoothe leather.
    Date published: 2010-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love This Stuff! First time I heard of this spray was from an older rider friend. I wasn't particularly worried about falling at the time, so it was a long time before I purchased any. I began riding a challenging horse, and while I never got tossed, there were some close calls, so I searched around and found that SmartPak carries this stuff, so I ordered some. I was worried it might leave a residue on my boots or saddle, but it always cleans right up. This gives me that extra bit of stick I need when we work on anything new or more difficult. I'm getting older now myself, lol, and have young children who can't afford a mom out of commission for any length of time, so I'll take any easy extra support I can get. This product works GREAT and does exactly what it says it will do.
    Date published: 2009-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get a Grip My horse has a swinging trot I have trouble to sit when it moves out, so I purchased Sporty Sit-Tite Spray hoping it would help. Boy was I surprised when I first used it: my legs would just stay where I initially put them and I could easily remain in the saddle at a sitting trot. However, I never felt glued to my horse, the spray simply increases the frictional resistance. A great product for the occasional use as well as a regular problem solver since it comes easily off with water.
    Date published: 2009-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sit Tite Spray Provides much tackiness for a secure seat. Be careful not to be heavy handed on application- a little goes a long way!
    Date published: 2009-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Mess Application! I LOVED how easy the Sporty Sit-Tite Spray was to apply! Just spray and go. I found the spray really easy to clean off too. No gunk left over after I cleaned my boots.
    Date published: 2008-06-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like velcro! This product works really well. I have used it on a newer jumping saddle and it is very sticky. My only gripe is that it doesn't seem to clean up well. There is a bit of residue on my saddle, but none on my breeches. Great for riding young horses or "overzealous" hunters!
    Date published: 2008-04-03
    • 2016-05-26T15:31CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_30
    • loc_en_US, sid_6196, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders