Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Solstice Winter Paddock Boot

SmartPak Equine
- Item #19714

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

As riders in New England, we know a thing or two about winter. We designed the Solstice collection to offer unique style and cozy warm comfort. These boots are what your feet want.

Favorite Features

  • The Solstice Paddock Boot has a rugged, chunky outsole that offers great traction in winter's worst weather.
  • Look great with jeans or paired with your half chaps for a warm winter ride.
  • Faux fur lining is cozy and warm.
  • Designed for all-day comfort with a water-resistant foot.
  • Elastic ankle gussets for easy on/off.

Imported

A note about these boots: Everyone has a favorite pair of boots that are well-worn and full of memories. Every time you wear them, you’re adding wear that tells the story of where they’ve taken you. Instead of making you wait years for that unique, well-worn look, every Solstice boot intentionally looks weathered and broken in right from the start. As soon as you take them out of the box, they’re ready for you to continue telling their story.

Sizing It Up

These boots have an easy fit. Please consider sizing down if you are in between sizes.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Ariat Devon III Kids feature 4LR&trade Technology for ...
    Description:
    Ariat Devon III Kids feature 4LR&trade Technology for all day comfort and support. As your child's feet continue to grow, just remove the Booster Bed&trade from beneath the footbed to give their feet some extra wiggle room. Composite shank is ...
    The Ariat Extreme Zip Paddock H20 Insulated Boot ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Extreme Zip Paddock H20 Insulated Boot will keep your toes toasty warm at the barn and in the saddle this winter. Favorite Features Waterproof, full-grain leather upper Waterproof membrane construction 200g Thinsulate insulation Thermal insole Moisture-wicking lining Antique ...
    The newest of the Mountain Horse winter boots, ...
    Description:
    The newest of the Mountain Horse winter boots, The Mountain Horse Stella Polaris Tall Boot is fashionably chic as well as functional! This winter riding boot has been meticulously designed for a comfortable fit and superior traction on ice, snow, ...
    Fashion, comfort, performance - the Solstice Waterproof Leather ...
    Description:
    Fashion, comfort, performance - the Solstice Waterproof Leather Boot has it all! These incredibly versatile crossover boots are just as perfect for barn chores as they are around town as a fashionable, functional footwear choice across the seasons. And they're ...
    Looking for a great quality children's paddock boot? ...
    Description:
    Looking for a great quality children's paddock boot? Look no further than the Dublin Elevation Child's Zip Paddock Boot! YKK zipper front for easy on and off. Includes Dublin's Advanced RCS footbed providing arch support and moisture control for all-day ...
    TheTuff Rider Men's Baroque Front Zip Paddock Boots ...
    Description:
    TheTuff Rider Men's Baroque Front Zip Paddock Boots are made with a soft premium full grain leather. Traditional styling and superior comfort are the hallmark of these boots. Imported.
    The Tuff Rider Kids Starter Winter Paddock Boot ...
    Description:
    The Tuff Rider Kids Starter Winter Paddock Boot is a great option for those seeking warmth this winter! Favorite Features Front Zip Paddock Boot Full foot synthetic fleece lining Textured rubber sole Spur rest Imported Sizing It Up 1,2,3,4,5,8,9,10,11,12
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Solstice Winter Paddock Boot is rated 4.1318 out of 5 by 129.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy & Stylish Though the boots don't have as much support as my old, tired feet need, they are comfy and oh, so stylish. They kept me warm on a 40 degree day, but I'm not so sure how warm they'll keep me on a
    Date published: 2015-10-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from As expected! I love the look of these boots. The leather is great and the sole looks classy for a winter boot. The style is very "wide" which is what I was hoping for. The length/size was right on. Though they are lined in "wool" they could really use some sort of footbed to be more comfortable. There is no arch support so if you are flat-footed they will be great. I'm adding an insole to make them more comfortable.
    Date published: 2015-10-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Cute, seem well made, but they didn't come in my size. usually I can get away with a size 7 (I'm a 6-6.5), but these were HUGE. so sad!
    Date published: 2015-10-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from THIN SOLES, overall not what I expected I bought these for trail riding, paddock use. Since they are lined, I didn't wear them for quite some time except in the house to see if I wanted to keep them. they seemed ok. However, walking around & working outside and riding. The soles feel very thin, not good support. Leather isn't as nice as I anticipated.Since I've worn these riding etc, I suppose I might try getting some different insoles so there is more support.
    Date published: 2015-10-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed - Returned Boots I bought these boots thinking they would be good for barn during the winter and wearing around town occasionally for errands. I unfortunately was not impressed with the quality of the leather; very thin, wrinkly - just cheap looking & feeling. I did not think the boots would last or keep my feet warm. The soles were great; sturdy, comfortable, durable. Fit was as expected. I returned the boots and am still looking for another pair.
    Date published: 2015-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful instant fit Sometimes I am nervous buying footwear online....these boots fit from day one! Cute, supple leather, and soft and warm lining! Affordable too! Couldn't do better!
    Date published: 2015-09-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable! I bought these on sale so I haven't worn them yet waiting for cooler weather. They fit nice I bought my normal size 8 so there will be room for winter socks. They said they run a little big not an issue for me but I do have a wide foot.
    Date published: 2015-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! This is the second pair of these boots for me. My first pair are nearly two years old and going strong except for the lining has starting to fail in the heel area. I know I don't want to be without these boots come next winter, so I have purchased a new pair for next winter. I have worn them shopping, camping, riding, and working around the barn. With my feet warm and dry!
    Date published: 2015-05-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Barn boot Bought these to replace my barn boots. Love slip on ease, clean lines and traction.
    Date published: 2015-04-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boot This is a nice boot I did go up a size rather than down, like they had mention doing(I might had need more width than length) I usally wear a size 11 boot in women's. The boot is a little stiff at first but wears in fast. They do keep your feet warm and are easy to slip on and off.
    Date published: 2015-04-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good basic winter footwear Not sure these would hold up to -10 degree winters but they worked well for wearing to work in the snow and were comfortable from day 1
    Date published: 2015-04-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Comfy, and easy to slip on. I bought these boots, because it's been a cold hard winter for us and needed a little something extra. The boots are very comfy, however I was definitely expecting something a lot sturdier than what I received. I'll use them until they break, but I think next time I'll just splurge for the Ariat winter boots.
    Date published: 2015-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and functional! Easier than my Blundstone's to get on/off, comfortable and warm. Seem to be very waterproof, haven't tested them much yet though. Great deal!
    Date published: 2015-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicer than expected. I bought these boots on sale. I wasn't sure if I would like them based on reviews, but thought for the sale price I would try them. I LOVE THEM! They are comfy. They are warm. A little extra room in the toes, but I like to wiggle my toes, so I'm happy with that. :)
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice boot for the price It runs wide, wider than an Ariat boot but I have narrow feet. Ariat fits better but I have room for extra socks with this boot. Not top quality leather used, thin. Will have to see if it lasts as I do not baby my boots & am slow in cleaning & restoring by foot wear.
    Date published: 2015-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Substantial and well-made Great boot. Needed winter pair for walking on snow and frozen paddock. Great tread! Great fit! Totally awesome and very comfortable.
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable and warm Very nice winter paddock boot. The lining keeps your feet warm and dry without the bulk.
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Bought these two months ago and find them perfect for this weather
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so Warm The boots are good looking paddock boots, easy to slip on, but more for spring and fall weather. Definitely not for cold winter riding; will not keep your feet warm on a cold day.
    Date published: 2015-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and warm These boots were comfortable from the very first time I wore them, and now that it's been below 0 for weeks, I can testify as to how warm they are. I wear them with a pair of wool socks, and my feet have stayed warm all winter. I highly recommend them.
    Date published: 2015-02-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beautiful just wished it fit better I bought this boot a size smaller since they said it ran big, the size did not run big so I returned for next size which fit great lengthwise but there was way too much room between top of my foot and roof of boot. It's a beautiful boot but I wanted something that fit great as and everyday boot so I unfortuately returned for a refund.
    Date published: 2015-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Choice Easy to break in and comfortable to wear all day long.
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, right from the very start. These are delightful and versatile paddock boots. They were comfortable and roomy from the first time I slipped them on. Rounded toe and medium width are ideal for a heavier pair of socks for winter work.
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Winter Boots I purchased these boots for winter riding and around the barn. Quality was excellent. Very attractive, look more expensive than they were. Excellent price and service thru SmartPak. The boots run larger than Ariat so I had to return them. Again, SmartPak is wonderful to work with. Will only purchase thru SmartPak due to their excellent customer service.
    Date published: 2015-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, Comfy and Easy to get On and Off Bought these not for the barn, but for walking from the parking lot at my office to my office building. Needed something that was warm, durable and I could get off easily in order to eventually put my work shoes on. I also didn't want a full boot either. These boots are perfect. they are super warm and sturdy. The tab at the back makes it a snap to pull on or off. I can wear with leggings or jeans and they don't look half bad with a skirt.
    Date published: 2015-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute boots Love these boots. Not only are they cute, they are comfy, warm and keep my feet dry during wet, snowy weather. I have yet to wear them to the barn, I wear them every day for knocking about town and running errands.
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots!! I ordered this boots hoping they would fit (I have wide feet) and straight out of the box they felt like they were custom fitted. I have rarely worn my other boots since receiving the Solstice boots!! The soles have great grip (experience on ice!) and the fuzzy lining feels so good (slipped them on bare feet for PM barn check). I have not worn them in the saddle yet so no comments on them as far as riding boots. Great fitting boots that look great with jeans for an evening out!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE them!!
    Date published: 2015-01-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy and sturdy! I bought these very recently and Immediately packed them for my vacation to Canada ( I didn't want to take snow boots). They were comfortable from the first outing & served me well whether I hiked around the Rockies or just walked about town. I am sure they will be great in the barn. My only reason for dropping a star is that they weren't as warm as I expected, but with plenty of room in the toe a foot warmer took care of that.
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good boot for the money I use these boots at work (I work at an indoor/outdoor mud/ice/manure job) and they have been great. Good with a heavier pair of socks. The arch support isn't great so I did replace the insole but that's normal for me. I've gotten lots of compliments on them.
    Date published: 2014-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter boots This are great boots at a great price. very sturdy, comfy and easy to slip on. Allows for big winter socks.
    Date published: 2014-12-01
    • 2016-02-08T13:58CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_125
    • loc_en_US, sid_9714, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.