Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Solstice Winter Paddock Boot

SmartPak Equine
- Item #19714
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

As riders in New England, we know a thing or two about winter. We designed the Solstice collection to offer unique style and cozy warm comfort. These boots are what your feet want.

Favorite Features

  • The Solstice Paddock Boot has a rugged, chunky outsole that offers great traction in winter's worst weather.
  • Look great with jeans or paired with your half chaps for a warm winter ride.
  • Faux fur lining is cozy and warm.
  • Designed for all-day comfort with a water-resistant foot.
  • Elastic ankle gussets for easy on/off.

Imported

A note about these boots: Everyone has a favorite pair of boots that are well-worn and full of memories. Every time you wear them, you’re adding wear that tells the story of where they’ve taken you. Instead of making you wait years for that unique, well-worn look, every Solstice boot intentionally looks weathered and broken in right from the start. As soon as you take them out of the box, they’re ready for you to continue telling their story.

Sizing It Up

These boots have an easy fit. Please consider sizing down if you are in between sizes.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    This boot from Pajar provides high level warmth ...
    Description:
    This boot from Pajar provides high level warmth and waterproofProtection in very stylish boot. The upper is combination of a leather in the vamp and high denier nylon on the shaft that provide a waterproof seal that is perfect for ...
    Ariat Devon III Kids feature 4LR Technology for ...
    Description:
    Ariat Devon III Kids feature 4LR Technology for all day comfort and support. As your child's feet continue to grow, just remove theBooster Bed from beneath the footbed to give their feet some extra wiggle room. Composite shank is wider ...
    The Ariat Extreme Zip Paddock H20 Insulated Boot ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Extreme Zip Paddock H20 Insulated Boot will keep your toes toasty warm at the barn and in the saddle this winter. Favorite Features Waterproof, full-grain leather upper Waterproof membrane construction 200g Thinsulate insulation Thermal insole Moisture-wicking lining Antique ...
    Equileather Paddock Boots are 100% washable, low maintenance, ...
    Description:
    Equileather Paddock Boots are 100% washable, low maintenance, fashionable and affordable.Durable synthetic leather with a double stitched design and a breathable, moisture wicking lining, spur rest and rugged sole with steel shank. Equileather Paddock Boots have a larger toe box ...
    The Dublin Elevation Child's Laced Paddock Boots provide ...
    Description:
    The Dublin Elevation Child's Laced Paddock Boots provide a traditional look with all day riding comfort. Advanced Dublin RCS footbed providesimportantarch support and moisture control for all-day comfort both in and out of the saddle. Imported.Favorite Features Quality leather boot ...
    ThePajar Kimi IIIce Gripper Bootprovides premiumwarmth and waterproofProtection ...
    Description:
    ThePajar Kimi IIIce Gripper Bootprovides premiumwarmth and waterproofProtection with the ultimate grip to give you sure footing in winter's worst conditions.Imported. Favorite Features Made from a high denier nylon with taped waterproof seams and wool liner to insulate heat Waterproof ...
    The Solstice TallBuckle Boot by SmartPakis the perfect ...
    Description:
    The Solstice TallBuckle Boot by SmartPakis the perfect balance of style and function! Greatfor the barn and everyday use. Favorite Features Rugged soles and waterproof foot bed construction Easy case, nubuck construction Soft leather, minimal break in period Stylish buckle ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Solstice Winter Paddock Boot is rated 4.1382 out of 5 by 152.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from run small i sized up and they were still too small..i wear 8.5 and ordered a 9. I should have tried a 9.5 but then it might've been to big.
    Date published: 2016-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the fit and the look of them I received these as a Christmas present, at my request, as I wanted a boot that was a bit warmer and easy to slip on and off. I have been using them at the barn, especially on lesson days, and they have really done the job. I can quickly change from them into my tall boots and then back again when my ride is done. Love them!!
    Date published: 2016-01-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from very disappointing not warm! I bought those boots as a winter option for working at the barn, something I could muck stalls in but also throw on half chaps and ride.While they are waterproof (a huge plus) they are NOT WARM AT ALL!!Even with wool socks on, any weather under 45 degrees and my feet are freezing.They are marketed as a boot to keep your feet warm and sadly they do not do that......Wish they would make another pair of these (as the construction is decent) with maybe sheerling or thinsulate so they are warmer
    Date published: 2016-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I have only had a few occasions to wear these so far...but they are very comfortable & warm
    Date published: 2016-01-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice! I like their look and they fit fine, but I haven't worn them much yet.
    Date published: 2016-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable! These boots are extremely comfortable required no break in. So far a mild winter in northern Illinois but boots have kept my feet warm and dry.
    Date published: 2016-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! I purchased these about a month ago. They are great.
    Date published: 2016-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paddock boot I've had these for a couple of weeks and like them so far. The website said these fit small so to order a size up and I found those were too big. They seem to fit true to size for me.
    Date published: 2016-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best paddock boot EVER! I have been riding for 40 years and these are the best paddock boots I have ever owned!!! They are warm in winter but I can wear them in SC summer with no problems . I wear them in the mud and muck and my feet never get wet and then they clean up good as new !! I have owned mine for three years and they are as good as the day I bought them !!! I will definately get another pair if these ever wear it . I hope Smartpak never stops making this boot !!!?
    Date published: 2016-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toasty and comfortable Bought these boots looking for comfort and warmth and they delivered! I'm between their sizes so went up one and they work well with thick socks.
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooooo comfortable!! Was so happy with the pair I brought for myself, I brought a pair as a birthday gift for a friend!
    Date published: 2016-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome winter paddocks I have had these boots for about a month now, and they are fast becoming my favorite pair of winter paddock boots. They are roomy enough to wear with a thick pair of socks or to add toe warmers for extra warmth. The soles are a little chunky, which, while they give good traction in the snow, make it a little challenging to fit through the foot strap on my half chaps. The weather here has been unusually warm this year, but on the few really cold (25* F and below) days we've had, these did a decent job of keeping my feet cozy and warm while riding, feeding, and turning out horses. The leather is distressed, and while some may not like the look, I love its softness and casual look. If the soles hold up well on these, I'd definitely consider getting another pair as backups to keep in my trunk.
    Date published: 2016-01-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fancy boot I have now bought 3 pairs, one for myself and now for my daughter and son,. They fit great and are warm and comfortable. The look is perfect with jeans or riding pants.
    Date published: 2015-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just right for a winter trip to Iceland I bought these in early fall to provide warmth, walking comfort, snow protection and stability on ice for December trip to Iceland. These were perfect and did not need a break in even though I traipsed all over. The only reason they didn't get 5 stars is that for longer walks you need to put some extra sock cushioning around the top edge. Now they will be used at farm and for riding if it ever gets cold in NC. I thought they were true to size, but with lots of room in the toe box for bulky wool socks - I wore two pairs at times.
    Date published: 2015-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Stylish! I bought these boots a few weeks ago and having been wearing them to the barn everyday for teaching and riding. They are very warm. The only problem is that I had to go up a size. I wear 8.5 in Ariat boots and I have a 9 in these. I tried a size 8 but they were too small. They are just a touch roomy but are still very stylish for winter barn boots. The leather is nice and looks like it will clean up when I want it too. Nice boots! They work fine with my half chaps.
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are terrific boots! Really comfortable, and warm. I did as other suggested and ordered one size up. The only thing that would make these boots any better is if they came in black. They so far and I have worn them daily, held up really well at the barn.
    Date published: 2015-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooooo comfortable!! These went straight into the wet slush of mud we are going though in North Texas and did great! Warm and comfortable, no damp at all. On my feet for hours giving lessons, no achy feet!
    Date published: 2015-12-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive boot I found the boots to be attractive and true to size. I tend to need a wider toe box and these seem to have that feature. The footbed wasn't quite right for me, regarding being comfortable with a neuroma. I did return them for that reason.
    Date published: 2015-12-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice looking but runs small I bought these but sent them back. I ordered the size I normally wear but they were too small for the length. The faux fur was very very thin and I don't think it would last very long. It's glued in.
    Date published: 2015-12-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Needed a water resistant, slip on boot with a traction sole for trudging out to the barn for feeding etc...these are great, easy to put on, the fleece lining is great for bare feet, they look nice with pajamas and fleece coats and best of all my feet are warm and dry. Just a note; they run a tad small, the 40 fits me more like a 39 so if you plan to wear socks go up a size.
    Date published: 2015-11-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm They are a little small. I've been a size 8 for 12 years now and the size 8 my toes were hitting the top so I ordered a 9. They fit length and width but were bigger in the height than I wanted. My foot had a lot of vertical wiggle room which I don't like in a riding boot. Easy fix though, I just put inserts in and now they're great.
    Date published: 2015-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great barn boot I bought these boots a couple of weeks ago and just now trying them out in the rain and dash of snow. They are great--my feet are dry and very comfy. Love the roomy toe for heavier socks.
    Date published: 2015-11-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy & Stylish Though the boots don't have as much support as my old, tired feet need, they are comfy and oh, so stylish. They kept me warm on a 40 degree day, but I'm not so sure how warm they'll keep me on a
    Date published: 2015-10-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from As expected! I love the look of these boots. The leather is great and the sole looks classy for a winter boot. The style is very "wide" which is what I was hoping for. The length/size was right on. Though they are lined in "wool" they could really use some sort of footbed to be more comfortable. There is no arch support so if you are flat-footed they will be great. I'm adding an insole to make them more comfortable.
    Date published: 2015-10-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Cute, seem well made, but they didn't come in my size. usually I can get away with a size 7 (I'm a 6-6.5), but these were HUGE. so sad!
    Date published: 2015-10-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from THIN SOLES, overall not what I expected I bought these for trail riding, paddock use. Since they are lined, I didn't wear them for quite some time except in the house to see if I wanted to keep them. they seemed ok. However, walking around & working outside and riding. The soles feel very thin, not good support. Leather isn't as nice as I anticipated.Since I've worn these riding etc, I suppose I might try getting some different insoles so there is more support.
    Date published: 2015-10-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed - Returned Boots I bought these boots thinking they would be good for barn during the winter and wearing around town occasionally for errands. I unfortunately was not impressed with the quality of the leather; very thin, wrinkly - just cheap looking & feeling. I did not think the boots would last or keep my feet warm. The soles were great; sturdy, comfortable, durable. Fit was as expected. I returned the boots and am still looking for another pair.
    Date published: 2015-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful instant fit Sometimes I am nervous buying footwear online....these boots fit from day one! Cute, supple leather, and soft and warm lining! Affordable too! Couldn't do better!
    Date published: 2015-09-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable! I bought these on sale so I haven't worn them yet waiting for cooler weather. They fit nice I bought my normal size 8 so there will be room for winter socks. They said they run a little big not an issue for me but I do have a wide foot.
    Date published: 2015-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! This is the second pair of these boots for me. My first pair are nearly two years old and going strong except for the lining has starting to fail in the heel area. I know I don't want to be without these boots come next winter, so I have purchased a new pair for next winter. I have worn them shopping, camping, riding, and working around the barn. With my feet warm and dry!
    Date published: 2015-05-28
    • 2016-05-29T16:20CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_147
    • loc_en_US, sid_9714, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders