Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Solstice Winter Paddock Boot

SmartPak
- Item #19714
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

As riders in New England, we know a thing or two about winter. We designed the Solstice collection to offer unique style and cozy warm comfort. These boots are what your feet want for Christmas. 

The Solstice Paddock Boot has a rugged, chunky outsole that offers great traction in winter's worst weather. These boots look great with jeans or paired with your half chaps for a warm winter ride. Faux fur lining is cozy and warm. Designed for all-day comfort with a water-resistant foot. Elastic ankle gussets for easy on/off.

Imported.

11/15/11: These boots have an easy fit. Please consider sizing down if you are in between sizes.
You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Solstice Winter Paddock Boot is rated 4.2024 out of 5 by 84.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! These boots are great.  Nice and warm.  Stylish.  My only complaint is that the leather is so soft that the boots don't supply much support when walking through the chopped up/frozen pasture.  With these boots, wool socks, and toastie toes, I was able to be outside riding for over 4 hours without freezing in 20 degrees - sounds like a lot of stuff, but this is the warmest boot I've found so far!
    Date published: 2013-12-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality is good I wish the boot would have come in half sizes. The seven was just a little too tight and the 8's even with a heavy sock are still a little to big. I would not consider this to be a snow boot. Also the rear tab to pull them on should have been more ridged to make getting your finger in to pull.
    Date published: 2013-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Fit My feet always get cold in the winter so I went looking for a nice winter riding boot. Most boots wont accommodate my thick winter socks but these boots have a looser fit so they are comfortable with my socks. They also keep my feet very warm and don't leak water in! An overall awesome boot!
    Date published: 2013-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Work Boots! Cozy from the get-go!  Good support, too!  And they look great!  I have had them only a month now, but I have no complaints.  
    Date published: 2013-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous boots I bought these boots knowing that they run a little big.  I bought two pairs one size smaller and one bigger to see which one fit.  I did this because SmartPack offers free returns.  I returned the ones that did not fit effortlessly.  In less than 4 days received my refund.  Love my new boots with the correct size. Great for people with wide feet.
    Date published: 2013-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the boot, don't like the pull up strap love the boot, runs large, excellent for riding in, use it with half chaps and i wore my work clothes to ride in HAHA - the tag in back to pull on boot is scratchy, would like a better tag
    Date published: 2013-11-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy boots My old paddock boots disintegrated and I was forced to replace them. I was skeptical. These new boots feel like I've been wearing them forever. The leather is so soft. They do run wide so I put a Dr Scholls insole in the bottom. I would buy these boots again!
    Date published: 2013-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice boots! Have only worn these a few time so can't comment yet on durability, but I can say I love them now. They do run large (had to return my normal size) but actually fit like jodhpur boots used to. I have a wide foot (C-D) with a narrow(A) heel so I have trouble with fit, these are great with only a small amount of excess space at the heel - easily resolved with a foam insert. I like the old fashioned gore side with pulls on the top -and hope that you'll consider an unlined version for summer. These are the first boots I've gotten in years that didn't cause blisters and bruises in the "break-in period" - they fit like they should out of the box. Absolutely love them, and I'm glad to find an above the ankle boot without zippers or laces, and wide enough to accomodate my feet without pain.
    Date published: 2013-02-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm boots These boots are warm. I put waterproofer on them and that has kept my feet dry. The only problem is that the pulls on the back for slipping them on broke off of one of them. Other than that they are nice. They are really comfortable, I hope they make some without the insulation for warmer weather!
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solstice Winter Paddock Boot I bought these for my daughter as her feet were always cold. She loves them and says they are quite warm and really comfy. I definitely recommend them.
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from love these! these boots work great for me. I have a hard time keeping my feet warm. I haven't had a problem at all this winter, even when it got to -6 with the wind chills.
    Date published: 2013-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy boots I went down 1/2 size and they fit great.....plenty of room for heavy socks. I got them to wear while doing my barn chores, but they are too cute to get muddy! Maybe I should order another pair to keep clean for wearing with jeans......hmmm?
    Date published: 2013-01-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Look good but don't fit I first ordered a size 39 (closest to my real size). They were too big. Returned them for a size 38 > they are too small! The leather is very nice and they seem to be well made. The sizing is just not good. Thank goodness SmartPak doesn't charge return postage,
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toasty warm It was 10 degrees today, and these boots kept my feet warm throughout my 3 hours at the barn. They are good looking enough that I wear them out and about as well. One thing: I ordered a half size down after reading reviews that they run large. They are STILL very roomy, but I like a little extra room in the winter.
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm, comfy boots! I love these boots! Yes, they are really roomy. I wear a size 8.5 and have a slightly wider foot, so I ordered a size 8, as recommended - but they are still quite loose. I added a pair of insoles, and I wear heavy socks - that helps. I was afraid if I ordered them any smaller (size 7), they would have been too short. If they came in half sizes, a 7.5 would have been perfect!
    Date published: 2013-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots These are great boots! I always have a problem with cold feet in the winter. Since I've been wearing these boots, my feet have stayed nice and warm. They are very comfortable too. I read the reviews about the boots running large, so I bought a size smaller and they fit perfectly.
    Date published: 2013-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boot I really like the way these boots fit and they are easier to get on and off than some of my other boots. They are comfortable and warm. I had a slight problem with a little damage that happened the first time I wore them, but SmartPak offered to pay for the return and exchange, no questions asked. Their awesome customer service is the reason I buy many of my supplies from them.
    Date published: 2013-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too good for the Barn! I love these paddock boots. In fact they are way too nice to wear them to the barn. They have become a go to shoe when I wear my jeans. Fits is true to size. Lining is toasty and warm. I would buy again!
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from too big Way too big. Like two sizes too big. And the quality just wasn't there. I thought the leather would be a lot nicer. I sent them back and won't reorder.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Boots are worth a look at Super comfy, easy to slip on and off. Durable. Wish they were a little more waterproof.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toasty Warm! Keeping my toes warm has always been a Winter problem - but with a heavy pair of socks, these do the trick very nicely. Like everyone else, I found that they do run large and I recommend considering what socks you'll be wearing with them. Elastic sides provide great comfort and flexibility and they're extremely comfortable for riding - and walking, for that matter. I'm 100% pleased with this purchase.
    Date published: 2013-01-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Boots I ordered these boots during the Christmas Deals, and I absolutely love them. They are very comfortable, keep my toes very warm, and are very easy to ride in. My only complaint is that they run very big. I normally wear a size 7 1/2, so I ordered a 7. The 7 is still too large, so I would recommend ordering down a good bit. Even though they run big, they are very well made. I am very glad I ordered these boots!
    Date published: 2013-01-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice! So, I ordered these as part of the 12 Deals of Christmas---I usually wear a 7 & 1/2 or 8 in regular street shoes (not even sure what size my tall boots are...) so I ordered a 7 & they were HUGE! Even with thick socks. Sent them back & got a 6---just right. They still feel big, but I think that is because they are VERY roomy in the toe area. Very nice leather-I got the brown-& I love the sherpa lining. I haven't worn them to ride in yet-but I think they will be fine. Very nice & good quality. Another SmartPak great buy!
    Date published: 2013-01-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from too big These boots are at least a size too big. The leather isn't as soft as I would have liked either. Not the quality I expected. I'm sending them back and don't think I'll re-order them.
    Date published: 2013-01-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Winter Boots I really liked the style of these boots, however, I returned them because they just felt clunky on my feet. I would have kept them if I wanted a boot to wear everyday, but I was looking for something to ride in. Easiest return ever.
    Date published: 2012-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value These paddock boots are incredible quality for the price. Unfortunately the fit didn't work out for me at all. They run at least 1/2 to a full size large and they are extremely wide in the toe box. I'm hoping for half sizes in the future.
    Date published: 2012-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent winter boots I have been so happy with the solstice winter paddock boots. They are warm,comfortable and fit well. So far I have used them daily for barn chores but have not had the chance to ride in them. I highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I just got these yesterday and was surprised at how nice they are. I put them on right away and headed out to the barn. When I put them on, they were warmer than my slippers I had on. I am impressed at how easily they clean off and they are very stylish and very comfortable. They do run large. I normally wear a 9.5 so I ordered a 9 and they are perfect. I love these so much I am hoping SmartPak makes some for summer too! It was 24 degrees here this morning and they were nice and warm with a normal sock on. I am glad I got these and can't wait to wear them all winter.
    Date published: 2012-11-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Boots These boots run very large. I ordered a whole size down and would still have plenty of room for thick wool socks. I would probably order Ariat Barnesley paddock boots if I had it to do over again, but I have no real complaints.
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the look! It hasnt been cold enough to wear yet, but looking forward to snow and cold. As a realtor I am out and about alot, especially acreages. These being waterproof is a must for me!
    Date published: 2012-10-10
    • 2015-05-24T08:24CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_82
    • loc_en_US, sid_9714, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.