Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Solstice Winter Boot

SmartPak
- Item #19712
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

As riders in New England, we know a thing or two about winter. We designed the Solstice collection to offer unique style and cozy warm comfort. These boots are what your feet want for Christmas. Finally, a true cross-over boot! The Solstice Tall Boot is durable enough for the barn, with sophisticated style for all your winter errands.

Favorite Features

  • Weathered leather and suede exterior is lined with plush faux fur.
  • With three ways to rock the look, it's like three boots in one! Wear it with the cuff flipped up for knee-high coverage, with the cuff rolled down for aprés-ski style or with the shaft scrunched down for a mid-calf "slouch" look.
  • Comfortable enough to wear all day, but not intended for riding.

A note about these boots: Everyone has a favorite pair of boots that are well-worn and full of memories. Every time you wear them, you’re adding wear that tells the story of where they’ve taken you. Instead of making you wait years for that unique, well-worn look, every Solstice boot intentionally looks weathered and broken in right from the start. As soon as you take them out of the box, they’re ready for you to continue telling their story.

Imported.

Sizing It Up

11/15/11: These boots have an easy fit. Please consider sizing down if you are in between sizes.
You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Solstice Winter Boot is rated 4.436 out of 5 by 172.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended! Amazing boots! VERY comfortable, warm and appealing.I feel great riding, and just walking around wearing them.Getting lots of complements, and questions about where I've got them.I tell them the truth :)
    Date published: 3015-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm boots My daughter loves how wean these boots keep her feet!
    Date published: 2015-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Nice looking, I wear them riding and then wipe the dust off the foot and wear them to work! Plenty warm, comfortable to ride in, foot box very roomy. You'll need good inserts for these as there is no support or cushioning, but they're easily accommodated due to the roomy foot.
    Date published: 2014-03-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for a high instep I thought the quality and feel seemed great but I have a high instep and could not get my foot in. I sent them back and got a credit immediately
    Date published: 2015-01-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I had a hard time getting the boot on over a sock or jean. Otherwise i really liked them. I had to return them,
    Date published: 2015-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic boots! I bought these just after Christmas. They are a wonderful wonderful boot. Very comfortable, warm and look great. I have had lots of comments on them from my horsey and non horsey friends. I would say they run about 1/2 a size big. I normally wear a 9.5 but the 9 fits comfortably. Highly recommend :)
    Date published: 2015-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Boots! The catalog photos don't really do them justice. They really do look like a pricier Duberry or Dublin boot. They fit me perfectly. I am a 9.5 or a 10 and I ordered a 10. I have a slim calf and they are snug when I have jeans under them. I can't comment on how well they ware as I haven't worn them much yet. So far they are perfect for me! Oh, and super warm and comfortable.
    Date published: 2015-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart Looking Warm Toes! I purchased these boots on the 12 Days of Christmas special! Im a recovering Minnesota lady who moved to the Texas Panhandle 12 years ago. I put these to the test our first cold day and my toes stayed warm while everyone else headed to my heated tack room. They are roomy and might have returned them if they came in a size smaller - until the day I used two pair of sox, then I was thankful for the room.They were a great deal with the huge discount, I would choose a boor that is also a riding boot if I was spending the full price.
    Date published: 2015-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very very warm I bought the boots for my granddaughter for Christmas. She loves them she wears them every day
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! I wear these boots to the barn, then with jeans tucked inside for a casual look and even with dress clothes to work. They are perfect for the unpredictable winter weather here in the desert
    Date published: 2015-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER Cute! I got these for my Trainer for Christmas and she LOVES them. I always see her in them.
    Date published: 2015-01-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was pleased with the quality of this boot Loved the look of them and also the durable sole on them
    Date published: 2015-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, Stylish and Great Height Bought these because of the price, the look and the warmth and was not disappointed. The fit isn't quite as good as my Dubarry's but I am still glad to have bought them. Because of the price I feel a little more relaxed and not worried about mucking them up being outside in the bad weather. I love it that you can wear them tall, flipped over at the top or scrunched down.
    Date published: 2015-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the warmest outdoor boot I have ever purchased! I normally have to wear 2-3 pairs of socks and my feet still freeze here in upstate New York. They look also look fantastic with a pair of jeans!
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solstice Winter Boot I have wanted this boot ever since it first came out and now that I have them, I am very pleased. Great quality, soles and traction are great on ice, they are very warm, there is enough room for nice bulky socks and I can still wiggle my toes...
    Date published: 2015-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from super comfy and warm I bought these boots in fear of a cold winter and they are quite cozy. They are a little challenging to get off, but I just moved an extra boot Jack into the house.
    Date published: 2015-01-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very warm and comfortable Love these boot. I have tried everything and these are the only boots that keep my feet AND legs warm. I have had them for a few months and structure wise they are like new. The only problem is that my feet will get cold if I turnout in deep snow and get the foot of the boot too wet. So worth the money!
    Date published: 2014-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Boot! Purchased as a Christmas gift for my daughter and she loves them. Great looking boot and great value (on sale). Look great on!
    Date published: 2014-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots This was a Christmas gift I had to have....stylish, incredibly warm, and multi-functional! Thank you, Santa!
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boot for a tall girl!! Although I had to return these boots, it broke my heart to do so! They are so supple and warm, but way to tall for my 5'2" height. Also, without boot pulls, it is a bit hard to pull them up as the Sherpa doesn't slide up easily over jeans. But for anyone taller, I think you would be very pleased with the quality of the suede, the Sherpa and the style - very nice. I will be on the lookout for a shorter boot just like these!!
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my feet love them This is my second pair, bought on sale, so I now have them in brown and black. The foot is very roomy so my bunion is happy but the ankles and calves are slimmer so they don't overwhelm me (I am 5'2'' and pretty petite in build). Lots of compliments in barn and in town.
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfy but slim calf I love the comfort & look of these boots. However the calf width runs to small for the foot size I believe. I'm slowly trying to stretch the calf on mine so they fit better.
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! Nice boots. Great quality. Too nice to wear near pens. Slimmer calf than I'd prefer.
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Functional I bought the Solstice Boot to complement my heavy slogging wet footed winter barn boots. My feet,at least, are competent and pretty!
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy I have only had these boots a few weeks but i am pleased with the comfort and quality . They are true to size and the calf fits great. The boots fit over my jeans. I can not say enough about the great customer service at smartpak!!!!
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They were purchased as a gift. The recipient seemed to love them.
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, warm and stylish!!! This is the first pair of boots I've purchased for warmth and to wear in snow and cold in several decades. I've gotten tired of wearing muck boots all the time (they work great, doesn't matter what you step in, etc. etc.) and wanted something with more beauty. These have more than filled the bill! They are warm. They fit great (I have fairly wide size 7/38 feet). They, so far, have been comfortable to walk in for several hours. I couldn't be more pleased with these boots! So glad I opened the email the day these boots were featured!
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits my fat calf! I was hesitant about purchasing these boots because I always have a problem with getting tall boots over my calf. The price was drastically reduced so I took a shot and ordered them. I was very pleased when these fit over my calf! The only complaint I have is they are too big in the foot! I ordered a size 8 and I could probably go down a full size. If you order them, go down at leas 1/2 a size. Otherwise I LOVE these boots!!
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE! I got these for Christmas from my mom and have worn them everyday! They're super cute, warm, and comfortable. I can wear them at the barn while working my horses or to school/work.
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice for the price, but... I was so excited to get these boots: they're pretty, they look snuggly, and they were priced very nicely. Then, I was quite disappointed that I could not get my somewhat high instep into the boot. I've had the same problem with DuBarry boots, but no others, and I was really hoping these would work. I had to return them.
    Date published: 2014-12-19
    • 2015-08-30T14:25CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_163
    • loc_en_US, sid_9712, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.