Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Solstice Winter Boot

SmartPak
- Item #19712
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

As riders in New England, we know a thing or two about winter. We designed the Solstice collection to offer unique style and cozy warm comfort. These boots are what your feet want for Christmas. Finally, a true cross-over boot! The Solstice Tall Boot is durable enough for the barn, with sophisticated style for all your winter errands.

Favorite Features

  • Weathered leather and suede exterior is lined with plush faux fur.
  • With three ways to rock the look, it's like three boots in one! Wear it with the cuff flipped up for knee-high coverage, with the cuff rolled down for aprés-ski style or with the shaft scrunched down for a mid-calf "slouch" look.
  • Comfortable enough to wear all day, but not intended for riding.

A note about these boots: Everyone has a favorite pair of boots that are well-worn and full of memories. Every time you wear them, you’re adding wear that tells the story of where they’ve taken you. Instead of making you wait years for that unique, well-worn look, every Solstice boot intentionally looks weathered and broken in right from the start. As soon as you take them out of the box, they’re ready for you to continue telling their story.

Imported.

Sizing It Up

11/15/11: These boots have an easy fit. Please consider sizing down if you are in between sizes.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    This new boot from Pajar provides high level ...
    Description:
    This new boot from Pajar provides high level warmth and waterproof protection in very stylish boot. The upper is combination of a leather in the vamp and high denier nylon on the shaft that provide a waterproof seal that is ...
    The Ariat Extreme Zip Paddock H20 Insulated Boot ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Extreme Zip Paddock H20 Insulated Boot will keep your toes toasty warm at the barn and in the saddle this winter. Favorite Features Waterproof, full-grain leather upper Waterproof membrane construction 200g Thinsulate insulation Thermal insole Moisture-wicking lining Antique ...
    Dubarry's iconic signature boot is now available in ...
    Description:
    Dubarry's iconic signature boot is now available in a slim fit! The Dubarry Galway Boot is the original waterproof, breathable boot from Dubarry, perfect all purpose outdoor footwear for any weather. Raved about in Europe for years due to the ...
    The Pajar Kimi II Ice Gripper Boot provides premium warmth and waterproof ...
    Description:
    The Pajar Kimi II Ice Gripper Boot provides premium warmth and waterproof protection with the ultimate grip to give you sure footing in winter's worst conditions. Imported. Favorite Features Made from a high denier nylon with taped waterproof seams and wool liner to insulate heat ...
    The Tuff Rider Kids Starter Winter Paddock Boot ...
    Description:
    The Tuff Rider Kids Starter Winter Paddock Boot is a great option for those seeking warmth this winter! Favorite Features Front Zip Paddock Boot Full foot synthetic fleece lining Textured rubber sole Spur rest Imported Sizing It Up 1,2,3,4,5,8,9,10,11,12
    The Solstice Tall Buckle Boot by SmartPak is ...
    Description:
    The Solstice Tall Buckle Boot by SmartPak is the perfect balance of style and function! Great for the barn and everyday use. Favorite Features Rugged soles and waterproof foot bed construction Easy case, nubuck construction Soft leather, minimal break in ...
    The Mountain Horse Ice Rider Tall Boot has ...
    Description:
    The Mountain Horse Ice Rider Tall Boot has a tall, sleek look and elegant features. Upper boot is made from strong Duralon&trade with heat insulating Thermolite lining to keep your legs warm. Durable elastic material inserts along calf area for ...
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Solstice Winter Boot is rated 4.4294 out of 5 by 177.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice warm boot but didn't fit in the calves I ordered these & tried them on as soon as I received them. The fuzzy inside is nice & the foot of the boot isn't too wide so I am sure that you could ride in them in the winter as well. I ended up returning them because they were a bit too tight in the calves but still fit my feet so I knew sizing up wouldn't work for me. Thank goodness for SmartPak's free returns!!
    Date published: 2014-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy and Affordable I bought these boots when they were on sale. I needed a pair of warm winter boots that also had style. These fit the bill perfectly. I love the fact that there are three different wearing options. Like the description stated, I ordered a half size down since I was between sizes. They fit perfectly!
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot! Love this boot. Too put them on with jeans just fold them down and gradually roll them up.
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and Cool I also couldn't wait any longer to buy these boots once they went on sale. It's July and hot and it will be months before I can really wear these but I think they will be a winner. They fit comfortably and they seem like they are going to be warm. Thanks again to SmartPak and their generous shipping/return policy. It makes taking a chance on ordering boots or apparel a no-risk opportunity!
    Date published: 2014-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait to wear them I have been looking at these boots for some time. I knew I would love them. So the sale was my excuse to buy them even though it is July. They were just as described. I love them!! Stylish and warm. WIll be perfect for Montana winters.
    Date published: 2014-07-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I want to love these, but... Love the height, love the lining, they fit a little large in the foot, but just too small in the calf, and jeans get bunched up. I do not have large calves, 13.25 inches, and trying to get these on with jeans just causes the boots to scrunch down, and the jeans to ride up. They are great with leggings, but I need them for every day use, and jeans are it for me. Will be returning, and going back to the Dublin Tall River Boot, which is more expensive, but way better fitting.
    Date published: 2014-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sale The fit is what i expected and the quality of the boots are super. I haven't had a chance to wear them as it is now summer and they are winter boots but i expect them to be a toasty addition to my winter wardrobe. Too nice to wear to the barn.
    Date published: 2014-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boot -- great price! have been ogling this boot for a while! snapped up on sale! have to exchange because too small! :-( if you are a half size--order up!!! hope they still have one available...otherwise WE LOVE SMARTPAK!
    Date published: 2014-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THEM!!!!! I LOVE these boots. They're so warm and comfortable I feel like i'm wearing my uggs to ride its great!
    Date published: 2014-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! Really love these boots! I (almost) want winter to come back!
    Date published: 2014-04-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fabulous boot Ordered this boot so I could have something cute and waterproof. Notation said to go down a size if you were between sizes. I'm an 8.5 so I ordered the 8. Bad idea. Had to send back since it was too small. Hope they still have a 9 available.
    Date published: 2014-04-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Tall but well made. I just bought them on sale for next year so I haven't worn them.
    Date published: 2014-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! These boots are warm and attractive. Fit is true. Good with jeans or skirts, although they are not high fashion, as the sole is a bit thick.
    Date published: 2014-03-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from love the boot, but sizing doesn't work Really sorry that these boots just don't fit. If they did they would be fabulous!I'm usually a 7 1/2 or 8. In this boot the 7 is too small and the 8 fits like a 9 1/2.
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! Fits big though! I bought these boots about a month ago when they were on sale, because I needed a boot that was good for teaching and other barn tasks inside and outside. I did spray water-proofer on them because I knew I might be in the mud with them. They are wonderful so far! No wet feet, and very comfy. I am an 8.5, sometimes I'm a 9 and I had to go to an 8 in these. Order down! Who says you can't have practicality AND style at the same time. You won't catch me in another junky pair of wellies anymore.
    Date published: 2014-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them so much I'm buying 2 more pairs! I received both a brown and a black pair 3 days ago, just before the temps took another dive down to below zero. I wore my new boots both yesterday and today, a different pair each day. I was toasty warm while standing in the freezing cold each day, and these boots were very comfortable from the first step!I will say that they aren't easy to get into, but once you clear the heel, they are roomy and comfy. I use a bootjack to take them off and it's easy peasy. I need to wear thin silky socks to get them on, which concerned me considering how cold it has been the last 2 days, but my feet were warm and my lower legs were deliciously toasty.I am ordering another2 pair as backup for next year. I expect to wear these a lot in cold weather, and I've learned to buy backups for footwear that works for me.
    Date published: 2014-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost too nice for the barn! Another GREAT Smartpak product. I saw these boots on one of my very good horsey friends. I kept seeing them on the website but was not sure what to think. Let's just say that meeting these boots means falling in love. They are true to size : I'm a 7-7.5 and got the 7, I still have room for big winter socks. They are perfectly warm and waterproof. I've had them on my feet in the snow, my feet were still warm and dry. So like I said, they are almost too nice for the barn (just like the Alexus Hipster Puffy jacket). So on a wet very muddy day I usually switch for my other mud/winter boots. All my non equestrian friends love them (and when I get approval from my gay non equestrian friends it means what it means...). So as much as I can't wait to be done with winter, I'm almost happy Winter is lasting this year cos I get to wear my two favorite barn clothes, and both from the Smartpak brand!!!!!!!
    Date published: 2014-03-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wasn't thirlled with them... I thought the boots were cute style wise, however I didn't feel the quality was all that great. For the price they are definitely worth it (got them on sale), but personally I don't think they would stand up to true barn use for very long. I would have kept them had they fit, but unfortunately, I have wide calves and these boots were made for people with skinner legs if you want to wear them with pants. They did seem a bit clunky for around town wear. I did get them on, the foot size was good but they were very tight on the calf, and I just didn't see wearing these with a skirt - they are not that kind of fashion boot, so back they went.
    Date published: 2014-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cozy! I got this for my husband to give me for Christmas. What a treat! Warm feet on chilly mornings. Look great with a nighty and an overcoat or at the hunt potluck. So soft and are a great fit. I ordered my size (8) and can fit my boot leg jeans tucked in. Makes me wish for more cold days to enjoy them.
    Date published: 2014-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and functional I ordered a 9 and it fit too tight so the pd return shipping and sent me a 10. They are alittle loose wish they had 1/2 sizes but they are the best $100 i have ever spent on boots! Very stylish but warm and waterproof
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok I just got the boots in the mail today. Let me just say that the delivery is impeccable and their customer service is amazing. Now the boot. I ordered the brown, it does not look like the brown on the website. It is very faded, and the leather feels cheap. The lining is a synthetic fur, and not of the best quality. Paying $120.00 for these boots I'd like a better quality. The fit was tight, I really had to push my foot in. I normally wear a 9 1/2 and after reading reviews they said to move down half a size, so I went with a 9. There was plenty of space for my feet once in, but my toes tended the touch the ends when I walked. I could push my heel back some while standing but it would move forward once I started moving. I might send them back because I'm not 100% satisfied.
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and awesome! Great boot! They are sized 'generously' so size down. I wear them for chores and for field work at my day job. We have had weeks of negative degree mornings, but my feet do not feel that in these boots! Great product!
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Boots Lovely boots! I bought them in black. I thought they ran a little small. I am a nine but had to go up to a 10. I haven't had them long enough to rate the durability.
    Date published: 2014-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly wonderful winter boot! So glad to have these boots - warm, stylish and very comfortable! You can't gowrong with them and certainly this winter is giving them the perfect test!!!!
    Date published: 2014-02-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for! Was looking for a knee-high winter boot to wear mostly with skirts. Some fit issues Calves are way too tight. I can get them on with difficulty. Getting them off is even more difficult. I could never wear them with jeans tucked in or even tights or riding breeches. I plan to take them to my shoe maker to either put a gusset down the back. Or maybe a zipper. I don't know why manufacturers make the calves so small. Anyone who rides, walks, runs or works out probably has more muscular calves. The foot does run big. I am usually 8.5 ordered 9. Too big. 8 would have been the size. Quality is good. Very comfortable, warm. We just got through 2 weeks of single digit temperatures. And they were the best!
    Date published: 2014-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loooove these boots! I've gotten tons of compliments on them, I love how they look, they are very warm, and very comfortable! They run a tiny bit big, I wear an 8.5 or 9 usually. I found the 8 to be just the smallest bit too small and the 9, while comfortable, does have a little extra room.
    Date published: 2014-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort and style! Bought these several weeks ago. Have gotten so many compliments on them. Keeps feet warm and dry with extreme comfort! Bought 2 pairs for my friends as gifts.
    Date published: 2014-01-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very warm and comfortable These boots are very comfortable and warm. The traction makes it safe and easy to get around.
    Date published: 2014-01-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Took 3 tries Don't agree that they run big.. That was the first return. The second pair came with a tear in the leather. That was the second return. But the third pair are great!!
    Date published: 2014-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband bought me these boots as a Christmas gift. They are very comfortable, warm & stylish too! Go acomplete size down. I kept my 8's but added athleticinserts and wear them with thicker wool socks. My feetare toasty & happy in spite of this frigid winter! A greatboot for the $$$$$
    Date published: 2014-01-24
    • 2016-04-30T17:02CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_168
    • loc_en_US, sid_9712, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders