Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Solstice Tall Waterproof Leather Boot

SmartPak
- Item #21358
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
Fashion, comfort, performance - the Solstice Waterproof Leather Boot has it all! These incredibly versatile crossover boots are just as perfect for barn chores as they are around town as a fashionable, functional footwear choice across the seasons. And they're affordable to boot!

Favorite Features

  • Full leather boot is designed with a classic equestrian look and feel
  • Waterproof interior booty keeps the boot waterproof to the high ankle
  • Thermoregulation interior fabric keeps your feet comfortable in a range of temperatures - from cold, to cool, to warm
  • Full side zipper makes the boot easy to take on and off
  • Discrete, interior calf gussets accommodate a variety of calf sizes while still providing a clean, fitted look and feel
  • Durable sole is riding appropriate and built to withstand a variety of conditions

Imported

A note about these boots: Everyone has a favorite pair of boots that are well-worn and full of memories. Every time you wear them, you’re adding wear that tells the story of where they’ve taken you. Instead of making you wait years for that unique, well-worn look, every Solstice boot intentionally looks weathered and broken in right from the start. As soon as you take them out of the box, they’re ready for you to continue telling their story.

Sizing It Up

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Dublin Medway Thisulate Tall Boots are made ...
    Description:
    The Dublin Medway Thisulate Tall Boots are made forcoldweather with a breathable Thinsulate insulation liningand a comfort range of -9 F to -34 F. Constructed offull grain waterproof leather upper with a quilted pattern goes great with denim. FavoriteFeatures HBR ...
    The Ariat Women's Heritage Compass H20 Boot is ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Women's Heritage Compass H20 Boot is a great addition to your equestrian wardrobe. Made from a waterproof full-grain leather, and a waterproof membrane construction, this boot is sure to keep your feet dry. Accompanied by a full length ...
    The Ariat Extreme Tall H20 Insulated Boot is ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Extreme Tall H20 Insulated Boot is a part of Ariat's extreme weather footwear featuring advanced technology for enduring comfort, waterproof construction and insulation engineered for maximum warmth and protection. Favorite Features Waterproof, full-grain leather and suede combined with ...
    Why We Love ThisDubarry's iconic signature bootis now ...
    Description:
    Why We Love ThisDubarry's iconic signature bootis now available in a slim fit!The Dubarry Galway Boot is the original waterproof, breathable boot from Dubarry, perfect all purpose outdoor footwear for any weather. Raved about in Europe for years due to ...
    Why We Love ThisTheAriat Bromont Dress Boot combines ...
    Description:
    Why We Love ThisTheAriat Bromont Dress Boot combines advanced ATS technology with traditional English boot styling- resulting in the best cold and wet weather riding boot!Meticulously crafted in full grain waterproof leather and a full-length back zipper for on and ...
    The Ariat Youth Heritage Contour Field Boot is ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Youth Heritage Contour Field Boot is designed specifically for young riders and offers long lasting performance and comfort. With the removable Ariat Booster Bed featured in all Ariat's kids' boots, a child can keep their favorite boots even ...
    The Solstice TallBuckle Boot by SmartPakis the perfect ...
    Description:
    The Solstice TallBuckle Boot by SmartPakis the perfect balance of style and function! Greatfor the barn and everyday use. Favorite Features Rugged soles and waterproof foot bed construction Easy case, nubuck construction Soft leather, minimal break in period Stylish buckle ...
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Solstice Tall Waterproof Leather Boot is rated 4.2913 out of 5 by 206.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't fit but a cool boot I liked the boot itself, it seemed sturdy and I was excited to try it. But I have a 15" calf with a smaller top near my knee and it was huuuuuge at the top. :( I returned them.
    Date published: 2015-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Balance of Comfort and Cute I bought these about a year ago. I am, by no means, a horse rider. I bought this pair so that I would have something comfortable and water resistant for the winter. These boots a perfect! I wore them every day walking around Europe last winter and they are still kicking it! I would absolutely recommend these boots (based on style and comfort)! I'm not sure about riding, but for walking use they are wonderful and super cute. I read a review of someone saying that the calf should be tighter, but I have about medium width calves and they are tight. I wouldn't recommend if you have large calves. For me, they run true to size. There were some issues with the ankle rubbing for a bit, but it just required some adjustment (make sure you break them in well). I love these boots and will be purchasing again!
    Date published: 2015-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy I bought this boot After my sister wire a pair through months of rain snow and mud last winter, with no deterioration of the boot. So far, comfortable and sturdy. Wish they made half sizes.
    Date published: 2015-11-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable I bought these boots hoping to be able to both work and ride in them. Unfortunately the sole is so thick that it kept getting stuck on the stirrup. I think they might be ok for work and sometimes a ride, but not safe for more.
    Date published: 2015-10-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice all around boot! Out of the box they have a waxy coating. Kinda hazy. I cleaned and conditioned them and now the leather is rich looking and much softer. They are made of a thicker leather but it's the perfect balance between rugged enough for chores yet nice enough to ride in. I even wear them as a casual boot with leggings. Rubbed my ankle at first, fine after a few days.
    Date published: 2015-10-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful boot...but runs a bit small w/ wide calf Oh, these are SO beautiful out of the box, but they unfortunately run small. I read the reviews and ordered a size up, but they were still too short in the foot. Would have ordered the next size up, as the leg was the perfect height, and they were comfy and they are waterproof. But sadly, these are not for us stick-legged girls. SmartPak, please, please, please have your designers make this in a slim calf. These are such lovely boots!
    Date published: 2015-10-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from cute and comfy I like the streamlined look of these a lot and much prefer the smooth leather for riding. They are quite comfortable and taller than some of the competition. I found they are pretty much a year-round boot though they won't be quite warm enough for serious winter weather and will be a bit hot in the full summer. I did find my pair looked quite weathered from the start but I admit to not cleaning them too often. They wear well but did stretch a bit and ended up giving me blisters. I wouldn't be opposed to trying these again, but would try going down a size.
    Date published: 2015-10-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classy boots, comfortable and look great! Bought these boots a few weeks ago. They are comfortable and fit true to size, if not a tad small in footbed. They are a little wide up top, but comfortable and not suppose to hug like riding boots anyways.Comfortable for all day walking at horse show, and look great cleaned up!
    Date published: 2015-10-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Weird fit-sending back I consistently wear a 6.5-7. I ordered these boots in a size 7 and the foot bed is WAY too small !!! Calf fit great but there is a weird gap below the knee area. Unfortunately, I am sending them back.
    Date published: 2015-10-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from run very small I ware a 6.5 us shoe but need a 15" calf to go over breeches. First I order the 7 I couldn't get my foot in them and no way they would zip. Next I got the nine yes a nine. I can zip these over socks only and are tight. The foot is good in length but a lil wide. I chose to ware them around house being the good saddle leather should stretch. They did slouch and start to settle much like dress show boots. Order a size or two up and not for big legs.
    Date published: 2015-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots! Most of the "fashion boots" at the department stores are flimsy and bad knock-offs of real riding boots, so I wanted to find something that didn't offend me (in the hunt field, only Masters and men with colors wear dress boots with brown cuffs on top!!!!) and I could wear 3 seasons a year. I couldn't justify spending more on fashion-equestrian boots than on my actual riding boots, so I decided to try these. They were exactly what I needed. Durable, attractive, and well-fitting. I didn't have a problem fitting them over skinny jeans and tall wool socks, and I have athletic calves. I got them in the 39 and I typically wear an 8.5-9 in Ariat, depending on the style. I have very long legs, and these have a nice height for me as a fashion boot, falling a few inches below my knee.
    Date published: 2015-09-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks nice, fits oddly Firstly, these boots look and feel great. The footbed is very comfortable and I love the tough tred on the bottom. My problem with them is the fit along my calf. I ordered two pairs to compare sizes. The 8's fit my foot perfect but were painfully tight along my calf. The 9's were a little roomy, but not bad, and zipped up my calf easily. But they were too tall and hit my knee. These boots also gapped oddly (in both sizes) below my knee. Maybe I have a bad combination of slim ankles and knees with large calves.Overall, they're a very nice boot but they might not fit you as well as they do the model in the photo.
    Date published: 2015-09-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice boot It was a nice looking, well-made boot but it was too small in the calf to wear over jeans so I returned it.
    Date published: 2015-09-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boot, but inside wears quickly Great boots! The outside wears like iron and they are super light weight with excellent zippers and snaps. The only drawback is that the inside wears out quickly. I had worn holes in the footbed in just a few months and now there are major holes in the heel area, and the heel cup is breaking down. (I've had them for 18 mos) I would love to have another pair, but I'll go with something else because of this issue.
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and style I love, love, love these boots !!! Great style and comfort
    Date published: 2015-07-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Heart Broken I am a size 4 but muscular. My calves are not HUGE but not small either. The boot is GORGEOUS. I had wanted them for ages. The foot bed was bang on the right size...MY GOD, the calf was about a half an inch too small to zip comfortably. I got the zip up but even with the stretchy part I knew that within an hour both my calves would be screaming. GUYS! PLEASE cut boots for women with bodies not stick legs. I mean even in Zebra stripes (my work out pants) it's clear I am not a huge girl with really disproportioned legs/calves. I would recommend but only to my friends who have very skinny legs. The quality of the leather and construction is beautiful.They are work every penny. It's just the cut that is lacking.
    Date published: 2015-06-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super comfy boots I really like these boots. They are comfortable enough for me to able to wear them all day while teaching yet can still hop up on a horse if need be. The style is pretty snazzy and give the professional look of tall boots without having to worry about ruining them. The only drawbacks are that there is a gap at the top of the boot around my calves and the seam along the side does not lay flush against the zipper. But it wouldn't deter me from buying them again or recommending them to others. The comfort surpasses even my favorite paddock boots.
    Date published: 2015-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from smartpak never let's us down These boots fit very well. The calf is average. The foot runs small, so don't be scared to order a size up. The leather quality is very nice, seems durable. Been wanting these boots for a while glad I finally bit the bullet. Eager to wear them more and see if they are just as comfortable while riding.
    Date published: 2015-05-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nicely made, comfortable I was looking for a lesser expensive boot that would also work for non-horsey activities, and these fit the bill. I would say they fit a little large, I normally wear a 6.5 in a boot and would have preferred a 6 if they offered it, but these are fine, they are nice enough I overlook being a little big. They clean up nicely and are wearing fine, the break in time was negligible.
    Date published: 2015-04-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice boots! I wore these boots all winter in the snowy northeast - casual wear only, no barn work or riding. They have held up great, are easily cleaned and tolerated snow, slush and salt very well. Easy to break in and comfortable right away. I liked that they are tall, and while I have a slim calf, the calf was not tight. The foot is sturdy for walking without being clunky and I liked that they are made of real leather!
    Date published: 2015-04-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing After anxiously awaiting the arrival of my new boots for about a week, I was very disappointed when I opened the box. The first thing I noticed on these boots is a large scratch in the leather. Upon closer inspection, I noticed the leather was frayed around the zipper and looked very worn and beat up. The boots I received looked as though someone else had worn them around the barn for several days and did who knows what to them before returning them. Based on all of the very positive reviews of this product, I was tempted to send these back and ask for a new pair. However, the seems on the inside of the boot are very rough and I am worried that it will damage the leather on my CWD saddle. Also, if this is how beat up they look upon arrival, I have serious concerns about how they will hold up being worn around the barn and ridden in.
    Date published: 2015-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Good for short people or wide calfed. Soft and beautiful
    Date published: 2015-03-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful in the box, not on me. I really wanted to like these boots. I tried to convince myself to keep them. I just couldn't do it. The main fault was the way they gapped at the top. They were really tight and challenging to zip, but then at the top where they snapped, they stuck out from my leg and looked really awkward. But then they seemed to almost "pinch" the inside of my leg, under the knee. Maybe I have weird shaped legs? I'm 5'5", so maybe I'm too short? Oh, well...back they went.
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Boots A student of mine has these boots and they always looked so good. I have worn other boots like this but they always get drab and dirty with daily wear. I bought these and although they were very tight in calf when I got them every ride and wear they are more comfortable. I usually wear an 8 1/2, so I ordered the nine and I recommend that because they are a tad on the small side. The boot/footbed itself is the most comfortable I have worn and they are very quiet soles on the floor. Wonderful boot, good looking and great value.
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the quality! I have been looking at these for a long time my husband bought them for me for my birthday! So happy to finally get them!
    Date published: 2015-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy sole and footbed The footbed is very comfy and this boot "walks" really well. The waterproof sock part can bunch a little against your ankle which I didn't expect but it's not uncomfortable. I have ridden in them three times now and they are ok to ride in casually, but if you are going to do some serious schooling, get your real riding boots on... I find that you don't have the most flexible ankles, IMO. The leather is great, didn't need to break them in, they really have a waterproof foot. I wear a size 9 and sized up to a 10 and it's perfect. Zipper is nice quality. I like these sooooo much better than even my dubarrys, because the look is less slouchy and more tailored. And just as comfortable to walk in. Based on how I feel in them when I walk, the toes are a little rolled for easier break over. The perfect walking boot AND casual riding boot.
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Truly Warm Winter Boots I bought these boots in the winter of 2013/2014 and have worn them 4 to 5 days a week for 2 brutally cold winters in New York state. I spend a lot of time riding horses out (keeping fox hunters going) and training horses in all sorts of terrain & weather. They have held up very well. More importantly, my feet are warm after hours in the saddle. Usually:-). I'm tall and lean so I would love for Smartpak to offer better fit- tall & slim calf- but the ability to stay warm and dry through all the snow suffices for now. FYI, the foot bed runs small, the calves run large and short. They are also very comfortable if you're on your feet for any length of time.
    Date published: 2015-02-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Value I think this is a great boot for the price. I wear a size 9 1/2 and had to order a size 10. Fits okay!
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! I'm incredibly happy with these boots. Comfortable, functional and they look great. I am petite with more muscular calves and always have trouble finding tall boots that fit correctly. These were comfortable the first time that I rode in them! So far they are waterproof and seem as they will be good to wear year round.
    Date published: 2015-02-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as comfy as I hoped I keep hoping I'll like these more as I wear them and its turning out to be the opposite. They are well made and have been holding up well thus I gave them 3 stars, but they are not as comfortable as a "down time" barn boot as I hoped. I need something I can go from walking in mud and snow to riding in. Honestly these feel like I'm still wearing my tall boots, but I do manage to get my jeans in them so I don't have to only wear them with breeches...which is what I wanted for winter. But I would recommend skinny jeans or legging/breeches only...when I try to tuck my boot cut jeans in its sometimes takes me 10 minutes to get all the fabric situated so they're not bunched up and get the zippers up. Probably due to tight calf size, and I don't have big calves. Going back to Dublins for the next pair. As a comparision with the Dublins, I think the Dublins kept my feet dryer than these. Not so much a waterproof problem as a sweaty feet problem. My feet are always sweaty and then cold in these and I didn't have that with the Dublins.
    Date published: 2015-02-09
    • 2016-05-29T16:31CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_203
    • loc_en_US, sid_11358, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders