Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Solstice Tall Waterproof Leather Boot

SmartPak
- Item #21358
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
Fashion, comfort, performance - the Solstice Waterproof Leather Boot has it all! These incredibly versatile crossover boots are just as perfect for barn chores as they are around town as a fashionable, functional footwear choice across the seasons. And they're affordable to boot!

Favorite Features

  • Full leather boot is designed with a classic equestrian look and feel
  • Waterproof interior booty keeps the boot waterproof to the high ankle
  • Thermoregulation interior fabric keeps your feet comfortable in a range of temperatures - from cold, to cool, to warm
  • Full side zipper makes the boot easy to take on and off
  • Discrete, interior calf gussets accommodate a variety of calf sizes while still providing a clean, fitted look and feel
  • Durable sole is riding appropriate and built to withstand a variety of conditions

Imported

A note about these boots: Everyone has a favorite pair of boots that are well-worn and full of memories. Every time you wear them, you’re adding wear that tells the story of where they’ve taken you. Instead of making you wait years for that unique, well-worn look, every Solstice boot intentionally looks weathered and broken in right from the start. As soon as you take them out of the box, they’re ready for you to continue telling their story.

Sizing It Up

Customers Also Shopped For
The Dublin Medway Thisulate Tall Boots are made ...
Description:
The Dublin Medway Thisulate Tall Boots are made forcoldweather with a breathable Thinsulate insulation liningand a comfort range of -9 F to -34 F. Constructed offull grain waterproof leather upper with a quilted pattern goes great with denim. FavoriteFeatures HBR ...
The exceptional durability and iconic style of the ...
Description:
The exceptional durability and iconic style of the classic Galway Boot, with fashionable and functional features. Genuine fleece at the top and in the footbed are extremely durable and exceptionally comfortable. Gore's top-of-the-line Potelana synthetic fleece lines the leg, offering ...
The Ariat Extreme Tall H20 Insulated Boot is ...
Description:
The Ariat Extreme Tall H20 Insulated Boot is a part of Ariat's extreme weather footwear featuring advanced technology for enduring comfort, waterproof construction and insulation engineered for maximum warmth andProtection. Favorite Features Waterproof, full-grain leather and suede combined withNeoprene shaft ...
Why We Love ThisTheAriat Bromont Dress Boot combines ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisTheAriat Bromont Dress Boot combines advanced ATS technology with traditional English boot styling- resulting in the best cold and wet weather riding boot!Meticulously crafted in full grain waterproof leather and a full-length back zipper for on and ...
The stylish Dublin River Boot offers comfort and ...
Description:
The stylish Dublin River Boot offers comfort and functionality at an amazing value. Favorite Features Waterproofall leather foot Water-resistantSoft Redskin leather Pebble Nubuck upper Waterproof RCS Touch Tech sole provides better traction & lightweight flexibility Drilex lined calf and contoured ...
Take your equestrian style to levels with the ...
Description:
Take your equestrian style to levels with the elegant Regal Patent Field Boot from TuffRider!Favorite Features Crafted with ultraSoft leather Grippy leather panel on inside of calf Full length zipper and elastic gusset Snap closures at both the ankle and ...
The Solstice TallBuckle Boot by SmartPakis the perfect ...
Description:
The Solstice TallBuckle Boot by SmartPakis the perfect balance of style and function! Greatfor the barn and everyday use. Favorite Features Rugged soles and waterproof foot bed construction Easy case, nubuck construction Soft leather, minimal break in period Stylish buckle ...
out of 5
89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Solstice Tall Waterproof Leather Boot is rated 4.28169014084507 out of 5 by 213.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good causal riding boot The boot runs a small so I had to go from 37 to 38. 38 is a little big, but an insole helps. Great for around the farm, daily riding work outs.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from super cute field boots I love these tall waterproof boots! They are tough, great for everything from horse chores to weedeating. The down side, these do run small. I ordered a 9 based on other reviews, which fits like a 7 1/2 wide, ok because that's my size. The calves are narrow, especially for a size 9, doable but a little scary the first zip up.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I expected These boots fit like they were made for me. Very Comfortable. I tested the waterproof part this weekend with the rain and mud and they are truly waterproof in the foot area. Very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking and stylish The boot runs small. I wear an 8 and had to return for a 9. The heel cup is a bit stiff and rubbed a few blisters. But the boot is light weight and looks awesome on.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality I loved the style and quality of these boots, but they didn't fit me right. The foot foot great and the height was good (definitely on the tall side, I was afraid they would be too short). I returned them because they stuck out on the side and looked weird.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Order at least a size up! I opened the box and was excited to see stylish, supple boots. Happiness was short-lived, though. They run SOOO small that I could not even get my whole foot in, let alone zip them up. I wear an 8, and have returned for a 9 (supposed to be delivered today). I really hope that I can enjoy these boots, as I wanted something for less formal events like hunter paces - in between my everyday paddocks and half chaps and dress boots.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits like a custom boot The quality on this boot is just amazing for this price point. The best thing about it, besides being very comfortable, well-made and good looking is that is the only boot I have found that is actually tall enough for me and has a perfect fit in the calf. I have only had them for a week or so but I wear them every chance I get and have gotten many compliments. Don't plan to use them as riding boots but they would be OK for casual hacking about. I don't think the gusseted area would hold up under strenuous work. I usually wear a size 8 but I ordered the 39 and it is a perfect fit with an average sock.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Riding Boot I took a chance on this boot because I wasn't sure the smallest size would fit. For this boot the size 37 is listed as a US size 7, but on their tall buckle riding boots (https://www.smartpakequine.com/pt/solstice-waterproof-tall-buckle-boot--12673), a 37 is listed as a size 6. So I went ahead and ordered the size 37. In most shoes and boots I'm a size 6 or 6.5 and these 37's are a perfect fit. They could use a little more sole padding on the inside if you're going to be walking a lot, but other than that I'm really happy with the purchase. Good quality leather and a good quality riding boot for the price.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Large sizing not accurate, much too small When you wear a size 12, you get excited to see a womens boot offered in my size. I really had my hopes up with these boots as I am a solid 11.5-12, so ordered the 12 after reading the reviews. Unfortunately, even the 12 was MUCH too small, my toes were not only hitting the end, but scrunched at the end of the boot. I would say it fit more like a 10.5. Unfortunately, with a size 12 there is no option to get the boot in a larger size and they had to be returned.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfy boots Put them on the day they arrived and have worn them daily since. Very comfortable, perfect fit, waterproof up to ankles and warm. Only disappointment is the edge of sole is beginning to become unattached where the foot bends and meets the leather. I will contact Smart pak to see how they'd like to resolve this. Happy with then other than that.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the boots! These are very attractive boots, plus comfortable, just what I needed.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these boots I purchased these boots about 2 weeks ago, they are very comfortable, functional and true to size… plus everyone at the barn is asking me "where did you get these boots… love them" so there you have it:) great value for a great boot
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and sturdy Bought these primarily for my office job/around town. Nice quality--broke in within a few days and I expect them to last. Better yet, they give a slim profile for my size 10 feet! Ordered a size up to allow for winter socks.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome features and style as stated, are TRUE! Bought these boots a few weeks ago. Wore them that next day after receiving them. We've had lots of rain so: lots of mud but these boots kept me dry and warm. Had to go into town so I hosed them off and they cleaned up very well and look great! They are comfortable and stylish. Love 'em
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful boots! Look well made! I loved these boots right out of the box. Unfortunately, I suffer from the "chicken leg" affliction, VERY skinny calves. SO these are too wide in the calf for me. Too bad, because they were really great looking boots. For those with normal, even normally slim calves, they would likely be great.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed--Way to small! I was so excited when I saw my size listed that I happily ordered a pair. When I opened the box and looked at the size that was supposed to be a 12, I laughed. It looked like a 10--I didn't even bother to try it on. Come on SmartPak--you can do better!
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beautiful boot but defective sizing I fell in love with the boot online and ordered a 40(US size 10), my usual size, But when I tried them on they were a size too small. They fit well in the calf but my toes were hitting the front of the boot. I exchanged for a 41(US size 11) after reading the reviews online. I received the boots and to my amazement, they were even smaller than the 40(US size 10). My mom tried them on, she is a size 8 and said they fit her well. I spoke with customer service and they said the manufacturer must have mislabeled the boots. After speaking with them, I decided to stay with the 41(US size 11) and when they received the boots from the warehouse they had an employee who is a US size 10 try them on and give them the okay before sending to me. They also expedited the boots so I wouldn't have to wait for them to process my exchange before sending the new pair(The SmartPak CS team goes above and beyond when helping their customers).So, I received the boots. They fit it the foot, but the boot was now too high up on the knee making it uncomfortable to walk, and also causing the boot to crease around the ankle.My solution: With crushed hopes I gave up on the boot and exchanged for the Solstice short waterproof boot with Buckle. According the the reviews on this boot the sizes run big, so I ordered a US size 10. Fingers crossed!I saw and am glad the boot worked out for a lot of people, if you're thinking about purchasing the Solstice Tall Waterproof Leather Boot I hope it works out for you, too! It really is a beautiful boot!
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wanted to love them I wanted to love these boots - I had my eye on them for a while, however, they didn't fit right. Too tight around the calf (I have "average" sized calfs) even though they're gusseted it wasn't enough, and the foot bed wasn't wide enough either. I wish they had more sizing options because these were just what I was looking for? I felt sad but had to return them
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs small I had to return them twice to get a big enough size I usually wear a woman's 9-91/2 US size. I ended up with the 41 in this boot. The foot is snug and there is a little extra room in the calf area. They are a cute style but not as comfortable as expected. A bit pricey for the quality.
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snow-Tested and They Passed With Flying Colors! I bought these boots a while ago and have been using them at the barn and around town afterwards. I ventured out in the snow in them after the "Blizzard of 2016" here in Northern VA (to minimize snow over my boot tops) and they were amazing! legs and feet warm during my hour spent outside, which included just standing knee deep in the snow and admiring the scenery! (Yes, I LOVE snow). Highly recommend...
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exceeded my expectations in appearance The boots arrived on the first day of shotgun season for deer; thus officially ending my trail riding season, so I have not had an opportunity to actually ride in them. I purchased them now, instead of waiting till spring, to take advantage of an email special offer. They are beautiful and I can tell they will be very comfortable once I get the correct size. Ninety-eight percent of the time I take a size 8, and on rare occasions take an 8 1/2 ,but my toe was really pressing in these boots and I knew I'd be sorry if I didn't exchange them for 9's. I would say these boots very definitely runsmall.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good fit for wide calves These are gorgeous boots, but sadly do not come through on the sizing for wide calves.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wear these EVERYWHERE I bought these less than a year ago because I had a pair of winter riding boots and prefered them to paddock boots with half chaps. I wanted something like that for the summer: that I could muck out stalls in and then get on a horse. I do just that. I also wear them out, to work, to the mall, out to dinner..... I get complements ALL the time. The only down side is the footbed leaves a little to be desired. There wasn't much padding. I have to have orthotics, though, so this worked in my favor. I'm thinking about getting a second pair that stays clean for everyday wear and if they ever make a black pair, Ill be the first in line.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Look great but did not quite fit I needed a 1/2 size larger but not available. Seemed comfortable and look great.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT BOOTS!!!! I bought these at Equine Affaire as an early Christmas present. I LOVE them. I normally wear a 9.5M but these are sized 9 or a 10. The foot is a smidge big but I wear thicker socks in the winter anyways. The legs do fit snug but they have stretched out with use over winter breeches. The only down side was that I sprayed them with a waterproofer and the color ran on the shaft of the boot. My mistake. I still love them!!!
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally love these I bought these boots a couple years ago, and it's taken me a while to get them just right. I'm a 7 or 7.5 med calf reg height in an Ariat, and I bought these in a 38. They are a little big in the foot and were too tall at first. I have compensated by adding heel lifters and a cushy insole. Now I absolutely love them! They could be a little tighter around the very top (they kind of stick out like wings), but I can live with that.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful leather. I hesitated to buy these because my feet are so hard to size. At first, they felt a little tight, but with wearing have become comfortable. Really nice boots.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable and really attractive. I love them so much! They are functional and so handsome. I look forward to wearing them a lot.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look and fit I am so glad you carry this boot in a size for tall ladies! I ordered the 42, and it fits great. My advice is if you wear a size 11, as I do, to get the 42.I wear a size 11 in Justin boots, and my size 11 Ariat paddock boots fit with thicker socks or an insert, without that they are just wee bit too loose.my experience with the sizing. 42 is a size 11.On another note I am so so glad you offer these boots for tall ladies! Too many times a cute boot is only offered up to a size 10..they are as cute as they are in the picture. I finally have a pair of cute boots, that FIT! I have honestly been looking for a size 11 in a cute go everywhere boot for a long time!I would definitely recommend these boots!
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent work boots. These boots are well made, durable, and beautiful. The waterproofing works perfectly. If you know how to treat boots they will last you for many years.
Date published: 2015-12-28
  • 2016-07-30T11:08CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_210
  • loc_en_US, sid_11358, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders