Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Solstice Tall Waterproof Leather Boot

SmartPak
- Item #21358
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Why We Love This
Fashion, comfort, performance - the Solstice Waterproof Leather Boot has it all! These incredibly versatile crossover boots are just as perfect for barn chores as they are around town as a fashionable, functional footwear choice across the seasons. And they're affordable to boot!

Imported

A note about these boots: Everyone has a favorite pair of boots that are well-worn and full of memories. Every time you wear them, you’re adding wear that tells the story of where they’ve taken you. Instead of making you wait years for that unique, well-worn look, every Solstice boot intentionally looks weathered and broken in right from the start. As soon as you take them out of the box, they’re ready for you to continue telling their story.

Favorite Features

  • Full leather boot is designed with a classic equestrian look and feel
  • Waterproof interior booty keeps the boot waterproof to the high ankle
  • Thermoregulation interior fabric keeps your feet comfortable in a range of temperatures - from cold, to cool, to warm
  • Full side zipper makes the boot easy to take on and off
  • Discrete, interior calf gussets accommodate a variety of calf sizes while still providing a clean, fitted look and feel
  • Durable sole is riding appropriate and built to withstand a variety of conditions
Key Specifications
  • Material: Full leather
  • Style: Casual footwear
  • Waterproof: Yes

Sizing

Please size up if in between sizes.
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Full leather
Style Casual footwear
Footbed Thermoregulation interior fabric keeps feet comfortable in range of temperatures, durable sole
Waterproof Yes
Closure Style Zipper
Special Features Waterproof interior booty keeps the boot waterproof to the high ankle. Full side zipper makes the boot easy to take on and off. Discrete, interior calf gussets accommodate a variety of calf sizes while still providing a clean, fitted look and feel
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The exceptional durability and iconic style of the ...
    Description:
    "The exceptional durability and iconic style of the classic Galway Boot, with fashionable and functional new features. Genuine fleece at the top and in the footbed are extremely durable and exceptionally comfortable. Gore's top-of-the-line Potelana synthetic fleece lines the leg, ...
    "The Ariat Extreme Tall H20 Insulated Boot is ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Extreme Tall H20 Insulated Boot is a part of Ariat's extreme weather footwear featuring advanced technology for enduring comfort, waterproof construction and insulation engineered for maximum warmth and protection Imported"
    "The Solstice Classic Tall Leather Boot is beautifully ...
    Description:
    "The Solstice Classic Tall Leather Boot is beautifully crafted from luxurious hand-burnished premium leathers. Featuring a waterproof foot bed and seam sealed construction. This boot is so versatile you will easily go from the barn to town & country! Rubber ...
    "The Ariat Grasmere GTX Boot is a country ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Grasmere GTX Boot is a country equestrian boot that delivers performance both in the saddle and on the ground! The Country Collection balances country styling and a stirrup friendly outsole as well as technological features for enduing comfort ...
    "With many features of a riding boot and ...
    Description:
    "With many features of a riding boot and a twist of elegance, the Dubarry Clare boot feels equally at home around town and at the barn. Crafted from DryFast-DrySoft™ crushed and smooth performance leathers and fully lined with GORE-TEX®, these ...
    "The Ariat Bromont Pro Tall H20 Insulated Boot ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Bromont Pro Tall H20 Insulated Boot is the boot you're in need of this season. This boot is crafted with durable waterproof, full-grain leather and has a suede inner leg panel. To ensure your feet stay warm, Ariat ...
    "Conquer the elements and class up your wet ...
    Description:
    "Conquer the elements and class up your wet day wanderings in the Sidney Cravat. 100% waterproof with Neo-Tech insulation and Max-Wick - all designed to keep feet dry and comfortable in temperate conditions without sacrificing your sense of style. Imported." ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Solstice Tall Waterproof Leather Boot is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 299.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Boot but... I love this boot! The leather quality, style and overall fit was great. The reason for my 4 star rating is that the boot shaft was too tight on my calf. Absolutely worth every penny for those of you with slim legs :)
    Date published: 2016-12-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE the style of these boots! They are so cute and I get lots of compliments at the barn on them. I read the previous reviews and took people's advice that the size ran small and to order a size larger. I am usually a size 10 in ladies and therefore ordered a size 11. I actually wish I had ordered a size 12 though as they are still a bit small in the foot. But I don't think they come in size 12!!!
    Date published: 2016-12-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poorly made in India Brand new, out of the box, the sole was separated from the foot of the boot. Leather is hard and stiff, and flat hard foot bed. They are tall enough with which I normally wear a tall sized boot. I wanted them as a barn boot so I don't mind the loose calf but if you want them to ride in the calf is quite large. I would not recommend this boot. Smart Pak was very pleasant and immediately offered to exchange or return.
    Date published: 2016-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from TOTALLY AWESOME I can't believe I would even buy a boot without having tried it on first. But Smart Pak is the best at customer service, so I took a chance. Glad I did! I love how they look and they feel good. They are slightly tight on my calf but I can get them on and I'm sure they will stretch a little. I have ballerina calves 14 3/4, so if you have skinny calves they might be too big for you. I think the elastic strips stretch for me and wouldn't need to if your calves were smaller. These fit my foot and are comfortable. I've only had them a short time, so I can't comment on how they will wear, other than they appear to be well made, the leather is a nice weight and feels good.
    Date published: 2016-12-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from TO SMALL :( I bought size 10 expecting them to be perfect fit for me. I wear 9.5 normally. They are so small they fit my daughter who wears an 8. I am very sad but my daughter is happy. They fit her short legs like her competition field boots do. She is only 4' 11". Nice soft leather is a plus though easier to break in.
    Date published: 2016-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing boots at an amazing price! I love these boots so much that I bought a second pair after 2 weeks of owning my first to use as 'fashion' boots on our winter backpacking trip through Europe. Not only are these boots practical and durable, but they're warm and extremely comfortable. Like other reviewers say, it is best to order a size up. I'm an 8/8.5 normally and I bought a size 9 and they fit perfectly! You really can't beat the price of these boots for their quality! don't pass up on them!
    Date published: 2016-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Living In These Boots I'm loving these boots! They look just like the picture.I was looking for a TALL boot meaning to just under my knee and to be snug on my calves. I have average calves and I'm 5'6" So I can again say I love that they are tall to my knee and hug my legs.I'm generally a size 7 and sometimes go up in size for a boot. Because there are no half sizes I ordered both a 7 and an 8. The 8 just felt too roomy and felt big on my actual foot. So I opted to keep the 7 which FITS (but I would love if they were just a tiny bit bigger) However, I wear these boots ALL OF THE TIME! The first couple of wears were a workout to zip them up. So start with leggins and graduate to jeans if they feel real snug on your leg. They do seem to break in with in a couple of wears and the break-in period was easy. They are a nice natural brown color and easy to wear all day. I use them for my normal life and time at the barn in the mud puddles. They probably won't be great for snow or being outdoors in the winter. But I'll wear them every chance I get. Smart Pak has been nothing but a dream to do business with. They are always so friendsly and nice and I highly recommend purchasing from them. Merry Christmas!
    Date published: 2016-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feet stay warm and dry! Love the functionality and fit. They do run small, so go up a half or full size (6-6.5 and 7 fits like a glove). Calf is on the slim side too -- my 7s are probably ~13.5-14 inch wide. Look is great for barn use, but as all winter proof boots, a little on the clunky side. I ride in them too, but would be careful with everyday use in a calfskin saddle, as the inside elastic might rub the flap.Pros: Waterproof, quality leather, spurs fit greatNone: ...if you size them right.
    Date published: 2016-12-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love these boots!! They are really comfortable and love the fact they are waterproof!!
    Date published: 2016-12-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sizing is off Bought these on sale. Love the look. Shipping took some time and I received erroneous 'your package has been delivered!' messages. Order shipped 11/29 and arrived late on 12/12. I wear a size 8 / 8.5 in real life and a size 39 in the Solstice winter Paddock Boot (those are wonderful, I have two pairs.) Thus, I ordered a size 39 in this Solstice tall boot. While the tall boot fits my calves, it is waaaaaay too tight in the foot. Sending back for a size 40.Recommendation, go up TWO sizes. And be prepared for shipping miscommunication.
    Date published: 2016-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great every day boot I've had these boots for almost two years and they may be my favorite ever. I use them year round for trail riding, schooling in the ring, and for every day barn work and they have held up incredibly well. More expensive boots have started coming apart, stitches unraveling, or leaking after about a year and these are still going strong. I plan to buy another pair if and when these ever run out. I am 5'4'' with smaller calves and these fit true to size and exactly as they should hitting comfortably right below the knee.
    Date published: 2016-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome love them, nice looking and very comfy from first time on, but, made in india?????
    Date published: 2016-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boot But I am short and the boot was too tall
    Date published: 2016-12-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots for the money I really do like these boots! The sizing is an issue, but not if you know your European size. I need a 41 in the European size and smartpak has this sizeboot as 11, which is nuts. That is normally about a 9.5 or 10. Anyway, I like the boots, they fit well, and are waterproof so far. And yes, they are fine for riding!
    Date published: 2016-12-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Great schooling boot. Would recommend them to anyone looking for a reasonably priced boot
    Date published: 2016-12-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs VERY Small I wear a size 11, so after reading reviews, I sized up and ordered the size 42, which they say is equivalent to a US 12. WOW. My toes were still hitting the end and curling up. The boots are BEAUTIFUL and the leather is thick and stunning... but they simply are too small. So sad!
    Date published: 2016-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality
    Date published: 2016-12-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs Small These are nicely made and nice looking, however, they ran small. I wear a size 9 in a dress shoe. I ordered a 10 and couldn't even get my foot in them.
    Date published: 2016-12-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boot....But...... I was given these boots as a gift! Really fit well. Sizing seems to be fine, and are waterproof. But at the top of the zipper, I think the tab should be longer. The tab pulls the boot so it flares out into a point instead of staying round. Looks strange. Otherwise are comfy and warm.
    Date published: 2016-11-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice style Short in toes and too tall in height. These would work well for someone over 5"8. I'm 5"6 and where a size 9 but they felt like size 8 and made my toes curl. The shaft of boot went well over my knees. Proportion was just wrong for my body but I loved the way they look. Too roomy in calf as well. Had to return
    Date published: 2016-11-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice boot.....sadly have to return. I just recieved this boot and sadly have to return it. It did not fit snuggly at the top of leg and gapped and stuck out at snap. They hit me a little to high at the knee also. I am 5' 2" The size fit well. I am usually an 8 or 8.5 and I ordered the 9 and they fit well in the foot with a little room to spare. I have an average to slim calf and regualr to narrow foot. They were comfortable and had nice quality. I rated them a 4 only because of the way they fit at top.
    Date published: 2016-11-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very small! I was so excited to wear these beautiful boots..I am a solid size 37, but these were far too tight. I opted for the 38, and still found them to be quite snug, even with a very light pair of socks. I've returned them and am anxious for the size 39 to arrive..they seem to be the perfect boot for my lifestyle, but I haven't really had a chance to find out yet! I saw other reviews that stated that they ran small.. they really really do!!
    Date published: 2016-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Waterproof Boots! A friend of mine has these boots and I had been admiring them for some time. I decided to order them and I am very happy with the feel of them. I would recommend if you sometimes wear an even size and sometimes wear the half size above, get the full size above for these boots. I sometimes wear an 8, sometimes an 8.5, the 8's were too small, so I had to send back and get the 9's. The first day I wore these boots was in the mountains and there was a lot of scrub oak. My horse kept getting close to the scrub oak so she could scratch herself. Her winter coat had come in and it was a really warm day. My poor boots... I used some shoe grease and revived them. Awesome boots.
    Date published: 2016-11-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great riding boots!!! I bought these boots about a month ago and I absolutely love them! They are comfortable for riding and barn chores.
    Date published: 2016-11-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sizing is off The style and waterproof aspect are great. I can get my jeans inside them just fine. But they do run small. My left foot is between a 7.5 and 8 and I can start to feel the end of the boot with my toe in the 8. I know a 9 would be too long for my smaller right foot, so I'm just going to live with it. And that's with thin socks. Also, the area at the back, around the ankle bends into my legs a bit weird. I'm hoping they soften up with use and I stop noticing it.
    Date published: 2016-11-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wow, super mis-sized I rate these low only because they should have been awesome but as other reviewers have mentioned they fit super weird and are mis-sized. The pair I got was at least a full size, if not smaller than marked, and the top flared away from my leg instead of fitting nicely like a riding boot should. I did love the brown leather and it seemed of good quality but even at the reduced price they are not worth the cost when I can find another much better designed boot for the same or similar price. Overall a big miss.
    Date published: 2016-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Footbed! Amazing to Ride in! I've had these boots for just over a month and I am in love! They take a little bit to break in on the back of the heel, but other than that they have been amazing! Excellent support for your feet while at the barn and they are absolutely amazing to ride in! No bulky boot feeling! And the best part of it..... My feet are never wet!
    Date published: 2016-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good looking, comfortable Have ridden in these several times and love them. Comfortable fit, flexible ankle, good toe length. I am 5'5" and average build. Normally wear a 7- 7.5 shoe, went with the size 8. Can't speak to hardiness yet, but looks to be made well. On sale was a bonus.
    Date published: 2016-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buttery-soft boots! Love these boots. Based on prior reviews, I ordered up in size, normally wear 8 and the 9 is perfect. They are so nice I am hesitant to wear them to the barn, though anxious to see how they stand up to the winter barn chores.
    Date published: 2016-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice boot but had trouble with sizing
    Date published: 2016-11-01
    • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_4
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_292
    • loc_en_US, sid_11358, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders