Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Roeckl Suntan Glove

Roeckl
- Item #15991
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Do you suffer from unsightly tan lines after hours (or was it days?) in the saddle?

The Solar Glove is a combination of skin protection and a longer lasting suntan result from the SOLAR TAN'S UNIQUE UV FILTER FABRIC.

The Solar Glove allows your hand to "see the light" while at the same time, protecting your skin with SPF 10. Now, you can get an even tan on your gloved hands, while keeping your hand cool and offering protection. 

Imported.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sizing

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Ariat Challenge Square Toe Dress Paddock Boot ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Challenge Square Toe Dress Paddock Boot provides an updated look to the classic paddock boot. Featuring a square toe with plain toe cap and subtle patent leather piping, this boot provides an elegant look that any rider would ...
    "The Dubarry Bahama Deck Shoe is made from ...
    Description:
    "The Dubarry Bahama Deck Shoe is made from the highest quality leather which has a soft peached and water resistant finish that is both DryFast-DrySoft™ NonSlip–NonMarking™ rubber outsole has our signature design that provides traction and durability in wet and ...
    "The Dublin Elevation Child's Laced Paddock Boots provide ...
    Description:
    "The Dublin Elevation Child's Laced Paddock Boots provide a traditional look with all day riding comfort. Advanced Dublin RCS footbed provides important arch support and moisture control for all-day comfort both in and out of the saddle. Imported."
    "It's inevitable that the pony will slobber on ...
    Description:
    "It's inevitable that the pony will slobber on the show coat. It's just a matter of when. That's why we made this classically styled coat out of dirt (and slobber) shedding Dynamic Extreme fabric that's also machine washable. The lightweight, ...
    "As time reveals the long-term negative effects of ...
    Description:
    "As time reveals the long-term negative effects of too much sun on kids' skin, we understand how critical it is to keep kids covered. This shirt does it without melting them thanks to cooling technology built into the feather-light fabric. ...
    "The Lettia Memory Foam A/P Click Girth is ...
    Description:
    "The Lettia Memory Foam A/P Click Girth is a chafeless, contoured memory foam girth with patented spring-loaded tongue which allows for quick adjusting even while mounted. Soft gel inserts provides maximum comfort. Imported."
    "The Lettia Memory Foam Click Dressage Girth is ...
    Description:
    "The Lettia Memory Foam Click Dressage Girth is a chafeless, contoured, memory foam girth with patented spring loaded tongue design which allow for quick adjustments to the girth even while mounted! Soft gel inserts provide maximum comfort. Imported."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Roeckl Suntan Glove is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 58.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect summer gloves! I purchased these gloves because I was looking fora nice lightweight, breathable pari of gloves for summer use. An added bonus is the tanning aspect. The gloved claim you can tan through the gloves which is true, no more glove tan lines! The only negative thing about these gloves are how delicate they are. The mesh is super fine so I'm careful not to cash it on velcro and I'm carful about how I put these gloves on so they don't tear. So far, I've had no tears and love them!
    Date published: 2017-07-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable These gloves are very comfortable and great for summer riding, but they don't seem to be very durable at all. I have ridden in them twice, on a horse with a soft mouth, and they are already starting to come apart. Both times I kept them in my locker until I was about to get on, and then kept them in my pocket until after I got on, then put them back in my pocket before I got off, and then immediately in my locker when I got into the barn. I understand the fabric is thin, but for the price and the brand, I expected a bit more longevity.
    Date published: 2017-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool, comfortable gloves I love these gloves, and used them before, when they were called Solar, instead of suntan. They are super comfortable and so breathable they really help you stay cool. They dry quickly. They are quite grippy, although not as grippy as the regular Chesters. Because of that I wouldn't do a serious XC school in them, but more than enough grip for everything else.
    Date published: 2017-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best summer gloves I bought these gloves about a month ago and absolutely love them and have recommended them to several people. They are advertised as helping reduce tan lines but I purchased these because I have eczema and have to wear gloves when at the barn so as to not irritate my skin. I wear these gloves for around 2 to 3 hours at a time, 5 days a week and from everything from riding, grooming and bathing my horse. They are so breathable that even with getting them wet they air dry quickly and are ready to go the next time i ride. The fit is great on these gloves. The only thing i would say i wish were different is that they didn't have any white on them. I can not say enough how much I love these gloves.
    Date published: 2016-09-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great summer glove I've just bought my third pair - obviously I think highly of these gloves. My only concern is that they don't last as long as they should but I'm willing to keep buying them because I don't know of any other gloves that are so perfect to wear during the hot summer days.
    Date published: 2016-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought them to stay cool, not to tan. I purchased my first pair of these gloves a few years ago and I believe at the time they were the only glove with a thin mesh backing from Roeckl (now they have the Summer Chester as well). They are marketed as an answer to tan lines caused by gloves, but they are also clearly an excellent choice for those looking to stay cool. I prefer to ride with gloves on to protect my hands, but I really needed to stay cool as I tend to overheat easily, so anything that helps in that regard is gold in my book. These gloves might not feel substantial, but that is because they are made to be incredibly breathable and lightweight and if you're using them for riding and storing them afterwards, they'll last you a long time (certainly long enough to make them cost effective). I would not use them barn work and did not buy them for that purpose. The velcro from the closure can catch on the mesh, so in order to extend the life of your gloves I suggest that you attach the gloves together via the velcro every time you take them off (e.g. attach the "hook", or rough, side of the velcro from one glove to the "loop", or softer, side of the velcro from the other glove). As an added bonus, this also keeps you from misplacing a glove. I can not comment on how well the tanning feature works as I wear sunscreen, but I imagine it works very well as the mesh is fine enough that it isn't noticeable when riding. If you don't mind using these solely for riding, are looking for very breathable/cool gloves, or want to minimize tan lines (as advertised by Roeckl), I highly recommend these gloves. However, if you are looking for a glove that you can ride and do some light work in, I would look at the Summer Chester gloves.
    Date published: 2016-06-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gift for my daughter My daughter requested these gloves for her birthday. She has been very pleased with them, but they are a little delicate!
    Date published: 2016-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME Gloves Bought these a few weeks ago and love them. They are a very nice close feel without being too thin. By far my favorite schooling glove I have owned.
    Date published: 2016-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only glove I'd ever wear! I hate gloves. I hate riding in them. So when I found this glove I immediately fell in love. They give you a solid feel of the reins, but keep your horse from pulling them out of your hands. The only thing I would say, is to put them on once your on your horse. I went to tighten my girth with them on and accidentally snagged the seam and pulled a small hole in it. They still work just fine, just annoying. I've have to replace one pair in 2 years, so they last forever.
    Date published: 2016-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Summer Glove!! For the past 3 years, I have been wearing the Roekel Solar Glove from March through October. I'm definitely a sweater, and that includes my hands as well. These gloves keep my hands feeling cool and dry! The palm is grippy enough that despite the sweat and the occasional "caught-in-a-rain-storm," I always retained excellent feel and grip on the reins. It's also incredibly easy to type on your smartphone with these on. I don't wear the gloves for the no tan line feature, but it definitely is a plus! As other users have mentioned, the mesh on the back on the gloves is rather delicate. However, after a few times of being conscientious while putting them on - it just became second nature. I usually end up with one or two small rips, but I trash them at the end of each season anyways, more so for the smell than for quality! These gloves are definitely worth their price, and I will continue to turn back to these gloves each spring!
    Date published: 2015-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No tan lines! Great glove! Wonderful rein feel and no annoying glove tan lines on the wrist or pale hands. Have been riding in them a while and hope they hold up well. So far so good!
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from cool and comfortable Great glove for the summer. Great grip but cool. I am concerned about the closer and its durability but have not used it long enough to know how it will hold up
    Date published: 2015-07-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this glove and it's awesome fabric which is nice and cool and allows great air flow!
    Date published: 2015-04-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rips apart easily I bought these gloves and loved them but they tear apart at the seams. I spoke to the people at Charles Owen (owns Roeckl) and they sent me a replacement pair, not once but 3 times- each pair ripped after a week or so of light riding. They had me send the ripped ones back. I was going to send a 4th time but figured why bother. I loved my other Roeckl gloves but because of this switched to Samshield. Great gloves otherwise, but a huge design flaw
    Date published: 2014-11-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these! Lightweight, stylish , comfortable. They are lovely. Also practical as you can type on your phone with these gloves. I know someone made a comment about them being delicate, which is true but they are absolutely stunning. And....if you are wearing an engagement ring that you love, then it will be awesome to see it gleaming through the thin netting! Actually, that is why I LOVE this glove! :)
    Date published: 2014-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite glove I bought these gloves in the spring when we reopened our outdoor, and they have held up exceptionally well. I've seen many bad tan lines, and these really do what they say. These gloves are lightweight, cool, thin but not flimsy, have a good grip, and don't give tan lines! I will never wear another summer glove ever again. When I'm schooling I forget that I'm even wearing gloves! They've held up better than other summer gloves - I'll definitely buy again if they wear out.
    Date published: 2014-07-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light, excellent grip, super comfortable I've only ridden in Roeckl gloves since I bought my first pair years ago and loved them. I live in a very hot climate and thought I'd give these a try though I usually buy Chesters. These are very comfortable (they run a bit small though you might want to order up a size, I read this on other reviews and followed the advice), have excellent grip and are very light to wear, you could even forget you are wearing them. They are a bit fragile though, I had a fall and my knuckles went through the netting on two fingers, will sew them shut. But really like them!
    Date published: 2014-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves - and sexy! My husband first noticed these gloves on a trainer at our stables. (Later) he commented on how sexy they were because they are so sheer on top. That actually got my attention (no one would call horse gear sexy) - and I asked my trainer about them. She bought them because (supposedly) the gloves allow your hands to tan-through so you don't end up with white hands and brown arms. An interesting concept - seems to work okay on that front. But, the great, great, great selling point is how cool they are! I actually feel breezes (when we have them) and my hands DO NOT sweat at all (I live in Texas - just stepping outside makes you sweat). And, like all my Roekl gloves, they are great quality. The one hitch 0 be careful when you put them on - if you are wearing a ring with stones, they will catch very easily. I do not wear rings with these gloves. Other than that - they are a repeat for me. Who knew sensible could also be sexy?
    Date published: 2013-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Feel and Grip This is my second pair of these gloves. Lightweight, comfortable. Great grip with very close contact feel. Probably not "classic" enough for the hunter ring, but great in the jumpers! I had to go up 1-2 sizes. I usually wear a size 7. I can get into a 7 1/2, but the 8 is better. There is some give, but not alot. They don't stretch out much. The fingers are long enough. They don't hold up really well, but given how thin they are, not a surprise. The feel and grippiness is well worth replacing them more frequently.
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite!!!! I have had many gloves over the years and they have ripped and torn and usually fall apart within months! But not these they last for years around our barn! At first I was leary about the solar fishnet looking stuff because of how easy it usually rips but once I got them and have been using them I found out that they are very hard to rip or scuff! Around my barn these are the only kind of gloves we use! We love them!
    Date published: 2012-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This glove latterly fits like a glove. I have long fingers so it makes glove fitting difficult – these are perfect! So light weight I hardly notice they are there! The sun protection is always an added bonus. I sunburn instantly, with these gloves no burn and they help prevent my reins from rubbing my hand raw. Worth the buy!
    Date published: 2012-09-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Read before you buy! These gloves are sized very small. I suppose they do that because they stretch, but on me they only tore from my thumb across the palm. The first pair I returned for a larger size, and the next larger size tore. I still am using the torn pair because they are comfortable and cool in the summer. Order carefully. They exchanged sizes with no problem.
    Date published: 2012-07-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The best for what they are This is the best summer glove. Frankly, I wear it in the winter if it's not too cold. I actually prefer it to my driving gloves. I can't say enough good things about the glove. The bad things I can say are as follows: its fit is lovely at the expense of its durability. It doesn't hold up to any semblance of hard use. It fits decidedly small. I typically wear a 7 glove and the 7.5 JUST fits when it is new. It does stretch because of the net finish on the dorsal surface of the hand. I own many pairs. They are durable with respect to machine washing.
    Date published: 2012-06-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favorite gloves Despite not giving these gloves 5 stars, they are still my favorite gloves. I would wear them year round if I could. They are cool for the summer, and they almost eliminate a sun line - not 100%, but pretty close. The material is thin, but that's the type of material that it is - otherwise, it wouldn't let the sun through. The last pair gave me 2 summers, so hopefully these will do the same.
    Date published: 2012-06-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tanned hands This is the second pair of these gloves I have owned. I like the fit and function. However, they are not the most sturdy.
    Date published: 2012-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves! I generally hate wearing gloves, but I ride a lot of horses and ponies so they're kind of a must. My SSG Hybrid gloves are awesome, but they get really hot in the Florida heat, so I thought I'd try these. New favorite gloves, hands down. At first the sizing was a little snug, but after the first ride they felt great. They keep your hands so cool that you almost forget you're wearing them! The palm and fingers are lightly padded and quite grippy, and they've been perfect for keeping me comfortable during multiple rides. Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2012-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roeckl gloves My daughter and I have been thru them all. these are the best. What more needs to be said?
    Date published: 2012-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool well-fitting gloves!!! I love these gloves! I can't speak to the durability yet as I haven't had them for a month yet.
    Date published: 2011-08-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for summer riding this is the third pair I have bought for my competing daughter. They are lightweight and fit well. Unfortunately lightweight also means light wear. They will only last one season before they have worn holes in the seam on each third finger. I wish the manufacturer could maybe reinforce this area. Due to the mesh they are not easy to repair although she does wrap duct tape around the finger towards the end of the season. They are not cheap considering the length of time they last but my daughter has yet to find a more comfortable summer glove solution.
    Date published: 2011-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gloves ever I ride in Dubai where you have hot and sticky summers. These gloves keep your hands dryer than every other glove I used and always provide a good grip. They are super thin and a relief after wearing bulky gloves. I was so delighted after my first weeks of using them that I ordered the same gloves for my friends. Huge smiles on all of their faces, too. One is using them with rope reigns and is thrilled.
    Date published: 2011-06-04
    • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_55
    • loc_en_US, sid_5991, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders