Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Soft Rubber Face Curry

Item #10751
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This Soft Rubber Face Curry is a solid rubber oval brush with soft filaments, making it an excellent choice for removing light dust and hairs from the face and other sensitive areas. The Soft Rubber Face Curry is a must for thin-skinned or sensitive horses.

Imported.

Sizing

4 3/4" brush
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "This attractive sparkly finish brush consists of a ...
    Description:
    "This attractive sparkly finish brush consists of a carefully selected mixture of soft yet highly durable black horsehair to promotes great shine. The dense bristles and leather handle are embedded in a waterproof sparkly black resin back without any glue, ...
    "The Haas Kavallerie Brush is made of the ...
    Description:
    "The Haas Kavallerie Brush is made of the highest quality of pure and robust mane and tail horsehairs. The outside bristle ring is placed longer around which creates optimal grooming results and promotes a shiny coat. Made In Germany"
    "This soft rubber curry is firm enough to ...
    Description:
    "This soft rubber curry is firm enough to remove mud and stubborn dirt. It fits perfectly into a child's hand. The nylon handle is incorporated in the body of the curry without glue or tacks. It can easily be cleaned ...
    Why We Love This The Haas Lady Bug ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Haas Lady Bug is an adorable must have for your favorite young equestrian! Cleverly decorated with googly eyes and big lady bug dots, this brush is sure to put a smile on any child's face! Medium stiffness synthetic ...
    "This brush is designed for instant removal of ...
    Description:
    "This brush is designed for instant removal of light dirt, sand, and dust for a shiny coat. The carefully selected mixture of black and white elastic horsehair along with a leather handle are embedded in a black wood look- alike ...
    "This brown wood look-alike back brush is suited ...
    Description:
    "This brown wood look-alike back brush is suited perfectly for the coat of ponies. Its dense horsehair bristles mixed with some brass bristles which aid to better remove dust and dirt from a more coarse coat. The leather handle is ...
    "Does your horse manage to come in dirty ...
    Description:
    "Does your horse manage to come in dirty from turnout everytime? The Haas Schimmel Brush is you answer! Schimmel translates as white horse. Its dense and long coconut fiber bristles work especially well for white horses, removing stubborn dirt and ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Soft Rubber Face Curry is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 112.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I love this curry and my horse does too. It's very soft and is wonderful for the face and legs.
    Date published: 2016-10-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small and easy to hold I wanted this for my gelding who is very sensitive around his face. I found it to work well for the purpose.
    Date published: 2016-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from gentle on face, ears and poll! Our sensitive (some say dramatic) ottb mare Delilah LOVES this curry. Soft, gentle, and easy to hold. I really appreciate that the whole brush is soft, a great brush to use around the ears, no hard handle that bumps into sensitive areas
    Date published: 2016-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great soft face brush I bought this because it looked soft enough for my horses face and down his legs. I have to say that I love this. My horse has a bald face and he normally doesn't like me brushing his face but with this he actually likes it. The smell of the rubber is a little strong but I am hoping over time it will go away. I still love the brush.
    Date published: 2016-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a touchy OTTB My OTTB is a sensitive creature and really hates to be curried. I bought this to use on his whole body and not just his head. He doesn't mind this one at all and its been nice to be able to curry my boy without him squirming!
    Date published: 2016-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mare loves this soft brush! I bought this brush based on the reviews of other buyers. They were all right on target. The brush is soft and great for face and legs. My mare loves it in her ears and on her muzzle. It does have a strong rubber tire smell to it...I'm glad resources are being recycled/re-purposed, just want to mention the odor.
    Date published: 2016-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses LOVE THIS curry! It is so soft you can use it anywhere on your horse! And, I mean, anywhere! Face, ears, legs and even the super soft area on their underbelly! It's a great fit in my hand too, so easy to grip. But, it also has plenty of resistance for their less sensitive areas on their upper body and removes shedding fur and dirt effectively. 2 thumbs and 4 hooves WAY UP for this!
    Date published: 2016-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Horses' New Favorite! I purchased this face curry a few weeks ago, and all of my horses love it. They sigh and relax when we get to this part of our grooming routine. The rubber bristles are extremely soft, so I use it all over their faces and their bodies (if they are recently clipped). It really helps bring out the shine, but most importantly, it makes me feel like I'm treating them to a few moments that they truly enjoy.
    Date published: 2016-04-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and Useful I like how soft it is so I can use it on my horse's face, and it is most useful when getting dry sweat off my horse. It wasn't quite as grime-removing as I had hoped as it won't remove the dried grain mash my horse always gets on his face (Notice: My horse is messy). I have yet to try it on removing hair from blankets, so I can't comment on that front, though I think it would stick to the hairs and get many of them out.
    Date published: 2016-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for bath time! I love this curry! I have a 17hh grey mare that really loves this instead of a sponge. It hold QuikSilver in the bristles so it isn't dripping off but it isn't all placed on one spot on her body. It hasn't lost any bristles through years of scrubbing. I can't imagine bathing without it! The brush comes with a rubbery smell, but after a few washes and baths, the smell goes away.
    Date published: 2016-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from does the job I bought this curry to use for bath time to scrub my horse's legs, it does the job nicely.
    Date published: 2016-03-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returning Smells like old tires. Smell did not dissipate while strs out. Makes me cough. Can't imagine horse would like it.
    Date published: 2016-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Useful Face Curry I got this product about a month ago, and it has been very useful, it is great for getting the dirt off my horses face, but not hard enough to irritate her face.
    Date published: 2015-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very soft this product gives a good gentle massage to your horse
    Date published: 2015-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfullly soft and effective face curry During the summer, my horse gets a dirty face, which I can't figure out why, she gets cleaned up regularly, but who knows why? Anyway, this rubber curry is so soft on her face (and she doesn't like too much face work) and I love it.
    Date published: 2015-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! I have an exteremly face shy ottb. He didn't have it good. He got all those needeles and drugs near his face so he doesn't trust anybody to touch or pet his face. With this it feels soooo good on my hand. And my horse is slowly starting to let me do his whole face with this. It's about the size of a small curry and it's not scary so definitely recommend !!!
    Date published: 2015-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from gentle and effective I needed a softer on my horse's face and easier on my hand brush. This is it!
    Date published: 2015-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Soft When I received this face curry I didn't know it was so small but, it works great on her face and on her legs to remove mud and some hair.
    Date published: 2015-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the face! I had been looking for a good, soft curry for my itchy-face mare and this is it! I don't think the smell is all that strong, but it is made of rubber, so what else do you expect it to smell like? My girl loves it when I brush her face with this curry. One other reviewer was right in that it's so soft, you can brush above the eyes without it being harsh. I haven't used it on tack, clothes, or furniture, yet, but I hear good things, so maybe that's next. :)
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm getting another one for the house! This is the first product that will actually remove all the shedding hairs from my polartec lining in my jacket and also some gloves... and also on a knee brace... my washing machine has thanked me profusely for taking the hair off everything prior to washing!!!
    Date published: 2015-04-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stinks...hope it gets better Love the great comments, hate the smell. Seriously strong stink...will not leave in tack room due to rubber tire stench. Am hopeful it dissapates...horse was a little put off by that strong smell around face. I agree it's a great tool... very soft.
    Date published: 2015-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse loves the soft bristles My horse loves to have his face curried with this. The bristles are so soft I can do right above his eyes with no problems.
    Date published: 2015-03-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great Works great on my horse. Before I used it on my horse I tried it on my furniture to remove pet hair, works great. I will order another one to keep at home. Just wish it had a handle.
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and rubbery I bought this for my ridiculously sensitive TB. It smells very strongly of rubber, but is small and easy to use on his face. He doesn't hate it. I was hoping it was a little bigger and I could use it on his body, too however it is just too small.
    Date published: 2015-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Soft Face Curry Excellent soft face curry. Nice solid black to go with all the other grooming supplies. Great price.
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Soft on the Face I just bought this last month for my mares face. She so loves her face groomed! Well it did work very well and she seamed to enjoy it BUT, it has a strong rubber tire smell! I can't stand to use it! Hoping the smell will disappear with age.???
    Date published: 2014-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from How did I ever do without this? I've owned and consequently groomed horses for 43 years. How in the heck did I ever do without this grooming tool? It is PERFECT for heads and legs. My once sensitive gelding now offers his head for me to curry, and both my boys let out a big sigh when I groom their legs with it. It's soft enough to conform to all the bones and hollows of the face and legs. A must-have for your grooming box!
    Date published: 2014-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sofffttttt My horses now each have their own face curry and they love, love love them!
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans without water My horse has a white face that is always dusty. This brush helps remove the hair and dust without water. Which of course is the way my horse prefers it.
    Date published: 2014-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Just what I needed! This is the first product that I have found that gently removed hair from my Back on Trac pad and other saddle pads. I have a palomino and white paint and the white hair is all over my tack but this grooming tool does the job!
    Date published: 2014-06-25
    • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_11
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_102
    • loc_en_US, sid_751, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 140ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders