Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

SmartSlim Ultra Capri

SmartPak
- Item #20368
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The SmartSlim Ultra Capri is the next generation in SmartSlims. It provides a high spandex level, offering performance-enhancing compression and four-way stretch for a perfect fit with total freedom of movement. Lightweight yet durable perforated mesh-style fabric is quick-drying and highly breathable. Antimicrobial (gusset liner) flat-seam construction for all day comfort.

The SmartSlim Ultra Capri has a modified rise which is more appropriate under low- to mid-rise breeches. If you prefer a fit for mid- to regular-rise breeches, the original SmartSlims would be perfect for you. The waistband of the Ultra is slightly higher in back than in front for full coverage. Smoother fabric makes it easier to pull up tighter fitting breeches. The bottom is has a comfortable elastic cuff that is more streamlined under tall boots. 

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low. Do not dry clean.

Sport Mesh 76% Nylon / 24% Spandex.

Patent Pending. Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartSlim Ultra Capri is rated 4.0339 out of 5 by 59.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from as expected Is what I expected. Fit was perfect except the waistband was a bit snug, which my friend also mentioned, but I still like mine. Very thin material that did not hold in heat... Which is a good thing
    Date published: 2012-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gave me a smooth look! I was a little worried these would make me hot, but they did not. I love the support and the smooth appearence of my hips. They fit great and I used them under dress pants, too.
    Date published: 2012-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Relief! I first wore my Smart Slim Ultra Capri's during a lesson on the first 96 degree day that we had this summer. I was amazed that they did not make me feel hotter with the additional layer. They were extremely comfortable and did exactly what I was looking for which was to avoid getting burns from the seams on my fullseat breeches during an intensive training session. Thank you for a great product!
    Date published: 2012-07-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but snug waist I really like these.They do hide a multitude of sins.My only complaint would be that the waist band is very tight.I have not ridden in them yet cause it has been to hot and I am not showing at the moment,but I think they will be really nice.I like the feeling that I am doing everything in my power to make the best of a not so easy fashion statement........
    Date published: 2012-07-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Legs OK, waist oy! I really like the fit in the legs; however, the waist is entirely too small. If I were to get a larger pair, they would be too big in the legs, so I am dealing with the waist. I am not a thin person, and I do not carry extra weight, so it's a problem with the pants. Breeches do fit so nicely and smoothly over them. Makes me feel better when I wear these under the thin, denim breeches that I have. Until the waist issue is addresses, I would not recommend these.
    Date published: 2012-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product They are very cool in hot weather and comfortable.
    Date published: 2012-07-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tight waist band! Love the fit in the legs, but the waist band is entirely too tight! I'm still trying to stretch them out a bit. I think I can live with it. Great for the summer.
    Date published: 2012-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gave me more confidence! I wear these on show days, and they are super comfortable. They smooth out my tummy, and eliminate any stray jiggle. The waistband doesn't roll, and the material is breathable. They seem durable, but they are reasonably priced enough that I would buy another one next season if needed.I have recommended these to all of my friends!
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and purpose I wore these under my breeches for my first ever show and I felt so good. They are very lightweight and didn't feel hot. It is actually a much nicer feel and weight than spandex for the same results. I ordered a large as I am a size 14, 5'10" and I was worried if they would be big enough. They were perfect! And not skin tight so I couldn't breath.
    Date published: 2012-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great under show breeches! Just got these for my first show. I wear FITS white show breeches, and they came with FITS Wunderbreech. However, I prefer the SmartPak Smartslim Ultra. It is supportive, sleek and seamless under white breeches. I used these also as a base layer when the weather turned cold over the show weekend. I ordered a medium, and they fit well.
    Date published: 2012-05-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ditto on the scratchy waistband other than that, they are comfy, they breathe, they fit well under my breeches -- all the things they're supposed to do!
    Date published: 2012-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I do not have experience with the original product that other reviewers mentioned, but I ordered these and found them to perform exactly as described. They were comfortable to the point that I am wearing them under other (non-riding) clothes, and they hide every bump and wrinkle. I have not had them long enough to tell durability, nor to test them in sizzling-hot weather. But my initial impression (after two machine washings) is that they retain their shape, hold up well, and were comfortable in 80-degree heat while riding. I like this product.
    Date published: 2012-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New and Improved=Slim and Sleek I was a big fan of the original SmartSlims so naturally paranoid and suspicious about these next generation ones. But, as an adventurous DQ, I thought I'd give 'em a whirl. It's like SmartPak read my mind! These definitely ARE a "new and improved" version! I love the wider waistband and better grip at the bottoms. And the seams really are seamless. But my most favorite feature is the space-age material these are made from that make sliding breeches over them super easy! I wear these all day at shows and forget I have them on.
    Date published: 2012-05-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh These appear to be well made, but the fit is a bit bizarre. The waistband is very thick and pinching, and seemed very small in relation to the rest of the garment. (I wear a size 26/28 breech, have pretty ordinary proportions, and ordered a size Small.) I bought these to wear under light colors, and I think they'd be fine for that purpose if they weren't so uncomfortable. I imagine they'd be durable, too, but I don't expect to wear them enough to find out. This is a shame, as they're quite pricey.
    Date published: 2012-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Much more comfortable than other brands. Didn't make me hot either.
    Date published: 2012-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Product I have only had these for about two weeks, so I can't comment on durability, but I've worn them 3-4 times (even under khakis :D) and I like them. The only thing I don't particularly like about them is the waistband is slightly abrasive and the rest of the fit is fine, not too tight and I like the rest of the material, so it may be that I have sensitive skin. I just tuck my shirt into them and it is fine. Otherwise, I really like these. I like the bottom of them better than the original Smartslims.
    Date published: 2012-04-05
    • 2015-05-27T09:42CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_54
    • loc_en_US, sid_10368, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.