Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

SmartSlim Ultra Capri

SmartPak
- Item #20368
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The SmartSlim Ultra Capri is the next generation in SmartSlims. It provides a high spandex level, offering performance-enhancing compression and four-way stretch for a perfect fit with total freedom of movement. Lightweight yet durable perforated mesh-style fabric is quick-drying and highly breathable. Antimicrobial (gusset liner) flat-seam construction for all day comfort.

The SmartSlim Ultra Capri has a modified rise which is more appropriate under low- to mid-rise breeches. If you prefer a fit for mid- to regular-rise breeches, the original SmartSlims would be perfect for you. The waistband of the Ultra is slightly higher in back than in front for full coverage. Smoother fabric makes it easier to pull up tighter fitting breeches. The bottom is has a comfortable elastic cuff that is more streamlined under tall boots. 

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low. Do not dry clean.

Sport Mesh 76% Nylon / 24% Spandex.

Patent Pending. Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartSlim Ultra Capri is rated 4.0339 out of 5 by 59.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for show day! I bought these to solve panty line problems under my white breeches for dressage shows. I expected them to feel like Spanx (super compressive and slightly uncomfortable at the waistband) but was pleasantly surprised. They have just enough compression to keep things from jiggling, but not so constrictive that they are uncomfortable. You can't see a thing under my white breeches, plus they give my breeches the tiniest bit of "slide" on the inside so that I don't have to readjust any fabric when I hop in the saddle. I've worn them all season and they have held up nicely. I wore these at a show last weekend in the crazy July heat, and I didn't have any chafing or rubbing all day long. These have completely replaced regular underwear for me at shows. I'm buying another pair so I'm all set for 2-day shows with no laundry access.
    Date published: 2014-07-31
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from I do not like it. Maybe my skin is too sensitive, but I felt like I had a very thin layer of concrete between my skin and breeches. Just wasted my money.
    Date published: 2014-07-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the legs, not so much the waistband I really like how this fits through the legs. I don't like how you can see every bump in skin tight summer weight breeches, so I bought this as an extra layer. It's a very thin material and feels great under breaches, but the waistband is so wide and tight! It would be great if it was half the width. It squeezes my waist so tight it looks like I'm wearing a corset. This is going to sound crazy, but since I didn't feel like I could return this after I rode in it, I just cut the waistband in half with sewing scissors. Now it's perfect, but the product was too expensive to feel good about cutting into it.
    Date published: 2014-05-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from slim yes, running small I bought this item, and had to ship it back for a larger size, than the next size which was a large was still too tight around the waist, they are running very small
    Date published: 2014-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love it, they are very comfortable!!!!! They are such a thin layer you don't even know you are wearing them.
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lightweight but not much compression These are definitely lightweight - which will be great in the Texas summers - but not as compressive as I thought they would be. They will solve the panty line problem in my show breeches which is great and why I will keep them, but I don't know that they add much tone to my backside! They are a bit snug in the waist compared to how fitted they are in the thigh and backside. Usually, that kind of fit suits my body, so for some others, they might really be tight in the waist.
    Date published: 2014-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight feel, heavy weight control! I am so much more comfortable in these than the other two brands that I own. I also like the length as to not show a crease above my boots. Very light weight but really smoothing. My 50+ body isn't as firm as it used to be but you would never know it when I wear these. I also like the seamless feature so nothing bumps thru like the other brands. I ordered one pair and wore them everyday (washing by hand each evening) for two weeks so for durability I am guessing.
    Date published: 2014-03-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fell apart after one wash - very dissapointed I have recommended this product countless times. I own a bunch of pairs of these. I ordered this pair during your last sale. After one wash the seams on the hem came unraveled on both legs. The material is different from the other pairs I own. I can no longer recommend this product. I will recommend riders go to Amazon and buy Capri pant liners that are sold there for less money and a better quality.
    Date published: 2013-09-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I was surprised at how light and comfortable these capris were - even at 90+ degrees I didn't feel too warm with them at the show. I got a large, even though I fit a medium-size range - very glad I did as the larges fit fine and the mediums would have been too tight.The waistband doesn't roll, but does pinch a little bit. It's not noticeable at all if you tuck your shirt under it.I would be careful laundering though, as the waistband tends to fray a bit. Will need to be handwashed, and treated carefully to hold up to multiple washings.
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for under those hot breeches and more These SmartSlim capris are fantastic. They breathe and are still very supportive. Will be perfect for underneath breeches on a not summer day or been under those skinny jeans after your ride.
    Date published: 2013-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect under the breeches! They get the job done. A little high waisted for me so the comfort could be better as the waist rolls and pinches slightly...otherwise, the booty and thigh are well concealed!!Thank you!
    Date published: 2013-03-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job This product does smooth out any lumps or bumps under breeches, but the waist band is on the tight side. I ordered a size small and probably would order a medium next time. I usually wear a size 26-28 waist.
    Date published: 2013-02-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from What I expected I wear a size 8 pant and my waist fell in the 'small' range - I ordered a small and was pleased. They fit snugly, but that's the point, right?
    Date published: 2013-02-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sometimes Nessary Item To date I've worn the Ultra Capris once and that was under street pants. They helped the pants fit smoothly. I'll wear them for everyday again. I've not worn them to ride. I reserve judgment on how they will feel against the skin when active. I hope they'll not be uncomfortable against skin when I'm warm. Ask back during the summer.
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Extra warmth! I purchased the Ultra Capris for extra warmth under my winter breeches. They fit great and do add a layer. However, after wearing them a few times, the stitching ripped where the waistband meets the legging.
    Date published: 2013-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fluffy 64 I m a short elder rider that is fluffy around the middle .Hard to get anything that does not cause muffin top. Although the waist is a bit tall for me, I can wear them under my breeches without looking like I m popping out of a ketchup bottle. AND I can still breath . Who knew!! wonderful product
    Date published: 2013-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Spanx! Great slimming undergarment. Lightweight and comfortable fabric looks great under low-rise breeches!
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from takes off 5 pounds! The smart slims are awesome! I am planning on buying more. They totally tone my thighs and stomach. The fabric is really smooth so my breeches pull on very easily over them. They are way less bulky than other types of leggings or long underwear that I have tried wearing under my breeches. My only wish is that they came in additional colors and that they came in a low waist variety to go better with some of the new lower cut breeches. I can't wait to show in these and look extra slim in the photos!
    Date published: 2012-12-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the capri option The design is great and the idea is good but it would be better if they offered a low-rise option. These seem to be quite high waisted so when I wear mine I roll the top down.
    Date published: 2012-12-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Please fix the waist band fit! I really love these but the sizing is very odd. First off, I am a medium but the ones that fit me are a small. The big problem as many other reviewers have mentioned is that the waist band is so dang tight and these are in no way low rise. I don't so much care about the rise but the waist is killing me! I wear TS Trophy hunter low rise and these tights go way up to my high waist. If I was to even consider pulling them to the level of my breeches there would be even more pain and supreme muffin top, I kid you not! That said, I do love the way these fit otherwise and they are very well made. They are warm and I am using them as long underwear now that it is cold. Please please please smartpak, remake the waist to be at least 2-3 inches looser! I would buy several more pairs but not until this is addressed.
    Date published: 2012-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from TINEEE Waist! I first purchased one pair of these SmartSlim capris to try. I LOVED them. So much so, I promptly ordered 3 more pair. Well, they CHANGED! The part around the leg (calf) is different now but more importantly the waist in the new ones is tiny!! And I am tiny!! Honestly, if I am uncomfortable in these, I really don't know who else could possibly wear them (and I sent the smalls back for a medium! I am a size 4 with a very small waist). I now fold the waistband down around my hips and deal.. I am very disappointed in the "new" version of these as my original pair fit beautifully!
    Date published: 2012-11-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from capris In the video, the manufacturer says to order a size smaller for a stronger degree of compression. This absolutely did not work in my case, as the small is soooooo petite. I am exchanging for a medium. I think I will be satisfied.
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Didn't realize the capris would feel like tight nylons. Very uncomfortable.
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooths the curves! As a plus size rider, it's nice to find a product that not only works well but is comfortable too! They're "airy" unlike spanx type control wear, meaning I don't sweat excessively!
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I am usually pretty easy to please as a consumer, but I am rather bummed by these new SmartSlim capris. I was really excited to try these because the wide waistband seemed like a good idea, and the fabric is so comfortable. However, the very FIRST time I wore them, the stitching started coming out of the waistband, leaving holes between the waist and body of the capri.I hope that mine was just a defective product, because if they are all like this, I fear that people will not be too fond of the smartslim, which is a like that I've previously really enjoyed.Sorry to be negative, but I wanted to be honest.
    Date published: 2012-09-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth It Like others have mentioned the waistband is pretty wide, so it looks funny if you aren't careful and pull them up too high. Otherwise they work really well with the low-rise TS breeches that have a wide waistband.
    Date published: 2012-09-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from like them, but... I have both the original SmartSlim Capris and these SmartSlim Ultra Capris. Love, love, love the leg hems of the Ultras! Less bulk, and much more comfortable than the leg finish of the originals. The fabric of the Ultras is so nice, too.BUT, in order to get the amount of leg & hip compression needed, the elastic waist is tight. I purchased these for the compression factor & do realize that we all come in a variety of waist sizes, but that waist is small for the compression factor of the legs & hip.
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly cool Great fit, amazingly cool even in 90 degree weather, very comfortable, top quality product.
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!!! I have tried many different brands of "slimmers" for under my riding breeches ! Each one has it's faults such as too hot, too flimsy, poor fit,seams rubbing. This product has none of the above qualities and fits great. Am saving for a second pair.
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I like these capris better than the Kohl's brand of slimmers. they move better with your body and are cooler.
    Date published: 2012-08-07
    • 2015-05-27T09:42CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_54
    • loc_en_US, sid_10368, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.