Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Winter Full Seat Pull on Tights

SmartPak
- Item #20733

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

No need to lose your grip because of the cold!

SmartPak Winter Full Seat Pull on Tights will be your workhorse all winter long. These fleece-lined tights with a synthetic stretch full seat will keep you warm while providing excellent grip in the saddle.

Favorite Features

  • Modified mid-rise with synthetic stretch suede full seat keeps you secure in the saddle 
  • Soft fleece lining is comfortable and warm 
  • 2" wide waistband
  • Belt loops
  • Zipper front pocket
  • Sock-fit calf eliminates bulky elastic or hook-and-loop closures
Imported.

Sizing It Up

Mid-rise
2" waistband
Ladies Waist Measurements: XS - 32", S - 34", M - 36", L - 38", XL - 42", 2XL - 44"

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Winter Full Seat Pull on Tights is rated 3.5263 out of 5 by 38.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible sizing I bought this in preparation for the harsh winter, sadly when they arrived the label read "bradly" which is not mentioned anywhere in the description. Bradly is well known for its aweful sizing. A 2X which is a 40 should have fit me just right, well I couldn't even get them over my thighs! Thank fully smartpaks customer service is awesome as always and they refunded my money AND let me keep the breeches which I gave as a Christmas present to my trainer who wears a 34/36 and the fit her beautifuly!!!!
    Date published: 2016-01-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very warm but fit funny I definitely love how thick and cozy the material is. Unfortunately, these pants really have quite a "sports bra" effect on my butt, and the waist doesn't have much give, so pulling them up over said asset was a bit difficult. I really like them, so I tried them on a few different times, but each time felt that they simply weren't shaped right for me. I'm almost always a medium.... And by the fit that a size up would probably only result in me wearing baggy riding pants. I'm returning these, but I'm definitely open to giving SmartPak winter breeches another try if they are made a bit more curve friendly!
    Date published: 2016-01-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Warm and comfy These breeches met my expectations very well. They are warm and soft. The fit is a bit strange around the knees, but is totally fine when actually in the saddle. My only complaint is that they are very slippery, the full seat swede provides almost no grip. I actually had to spray them with sticky spray to feel like I wasn't sliding all over. Other than that, I do really like them!
    Date published: 2016-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super warm, odd fit Ordered a medium, 5'8 138lb, wear a 28L, very little curve and they do lack maybe an inch of material in the seat to not gap at the waist in the back. Legs were baggy after a couple of rides, seat could be tackier BUT they are super warm with our single digit weather and fit perfectly when in the saddle. Would buy again but maybe I needed a small?
    Date published: 2015-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and comfy Bought these thinking I was going to really need them this year and we have been really warm, but a few times I have I’ve been toasty. They wash really well and have stayed soft and comfy.
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stay warm and secure in the saddle this winter! The SmartPak Winter Full Seat Pull on Tights are really nice. The fabric appears to be durable and the fleece lining is substantial, but the Tights themselves aren't overly bulky! The sock bottoms will make wearing tall boots easy. The zippered pocket is a good size, and the belt loops will accommodate a wider, sturdier belt. The full seat is comfortable and I know I'll appreciate the security the full seat will provide during the upcoming wet, snowy season. These Tights are actually making me look forward to riding this upcoming winter...bring it on!!!!!!!
    Date published: 2015-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fleece breeches I found these breeches ran true to size. They are comfortable and really warm. The only negative is they are a bit lower in the back than the front. Also the elastic in the waist was a bit stiff and tight. Remembering heat can make elastic fail I stretched out the waist and heated it with a hairdryer until it became softer and more stretchy. Liked them so well I bought another pair.
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very warm! I bought these a few weeks ago and I'm so glad I did since the temp has dropped. They are incredibly warm and comfortable, I don't want to take them off when I get home from the barn. The full seat is not as sticky as some other pairs I have, but for the price you can't beat these for winter breeches.
    Date published: 2015-02-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from really awful so disappointed in these breeches. they look like snow pants for a small child. i'm a size 8 and couldn't even get a size L above my knees. even if they had fit, the look is very unattractive. returned immediately.
    Date published: 2015-02-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can A Breech Be Too Warm? After falling in love with almost every thing about the Piper Full seat, I needed something warmer for the 20 degree winters we have. My fleece lined tights with no full seat made me really miss my PIpers so I thought these would be the next best thing.The full seat is fine, great sticking ability, but it's not quite the same material as the Piper. The fit is peculiar. These are pull ons, not zip and button. The material is extremely thick and with stretch but almost more like a compression tight than the typical tight feeling. The rise is lower than some like, but my short waist loves it. I don't find the fit that some mention where it almost looks like they are on backwards.The little zip pocket fits my old fashioned flip phone but I dont' think an iphone could fit in itWhat I don't love is the bunchy feeling in the crotch. It's less noticeable once in the saddle, but walking around, it feels like a saggy diaper. There are big loops for a belt, but I haven't tried one yet. That might help with the diaper feeling. Going down a size would probably be too small.They are also really, really warm, almost too much. They leave you with an almost damp feeling toward the end of the ride. I assume the full seat is what causes this because my other brand of pull on fleece doesn't do this (no full seat).If Smartpak and Piper had a the perfect baby, it would be the warmth of the winter breech with the fit and structure of the Piper.
    Date published: 2015-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfy and warm I really like these so far. They are not too thick but are warm and comfy. Seem like good quality so we will see how the up.
    Date published: 2015-01-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Strange sizing I bought the XS for my daughter who is very petite. 5' & about 90lbs... They fit great in the length & waist but were huge around the butt & thighs. I can't imagine who they will fit! Sadly will have to return them. Fabric looks very warm & quality is great (as usual for Smartpak)
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and mid-rise on me Maybe I got an odd pair but these are mid-rise on me and I'm long waisted. They are right below my belly button. Same rise in the back. They fit me really well. I have a small waist and a butt. I wear a 24/25 and xs is perfect. I do wear a belt ridibg and have had no issues with them riding down as I ride. I don't normally wear full seat bc I don't like the feel or fit but these are comfortable. I ordered these along with fits treads winter breech... Nice but way too big. Happy with these and the cost.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really warm and thick soft material These winter pants are super toasty. Low waisted and cute. The navy blue is very attractive. These would be the perfect pant, but they are a little tight in the knee from the suede. They also have a great sleeve at the bottom instead of velcro. I ordered a small and an xs. They ride low in the back so wear a longer sweater. The small were too big around the legs. In a nutshell, warm, warm and warm and cute,
    Date published: 2014-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches! I so much like the lightness and warmth of these breeches! And they fit perfectly.
    Date published: 2014-11-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very warm! and not too expensive I just rode in these for the first time yesterday and I was very warm the entire time at the barn. It was 30 degrees (much warmer than it has been all winter) so I was even a little too toasty at times. The lining is super soft and the outer shell repels hay, etc. nicely. The only reason they don't get a 5 star rating is they are a little baggy (the crotch was too weird on my normal xs so I went up to a small) but I think this is to be expected from insulated winter breech material.
    Date published: 2014-02-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super warm Functionally great....These breeches are very comfortable and my warmest; and given the temps. this winter I am quite happy with them. However, by the time I get barnchores done, they look pretty ratty. Hay and barn dust stick to them and do not brush off easily. They have also become rough and pilly after just a few washings. I do really like the fabric of the full seat part though.
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Since I'm always cold, people keep saying I should get some winter riding pants, so I finally bought these based on the reviews. They were delivered to my barn yesterday, so I put them on and rode in them. They are indeed warm, and the fabric is comfortable. But the fit is all wrong on me. They come down so low in the back that my barn manager said it looked like I had them on backwards. I told him I had already checked because I thought the same thing. I am a size 4, and I got the medium because in the reviews people said they needed to size up. They bunch up in places as if they're too big, but it still feels like I am in a pressure suit, and it's hard to move in them. I rode 3 horses in them yesterday, and I will say it was easier to ride dressage in them than it was to ride huntseat.
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fit not right Was so sad to trya nd pull these tights on; they were so low I immediately pulled them off and shipped them back.
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from GREAT QUALITY, ODD FIT. These breeches are made with superior quality and seem to be great. Unfortunately, I had to return them because they simply didn't fit. I have a slight curvy figure and normally wear a 30 or medium, but with these I ordered the medium and couldn't get them over my hips. I was disappointed because they are a great value and very similar to the Kerrits Sit Warm and Tight.
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from sizing way off but look nice Got these for Christmas and they look really nice and warm. Had to return for a size.up. according to the size chart I should have gotten a small. Ordered a size up based on reviews but still pretty snug so exchanging for a large.
    Date published: 2013-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Full Seat Tights I bought these tights last month.  The fit is good and they are quite warm.  Occasionally, I wear a pair of chaps over them for added warmth.  Unfortunately, the outer fabric hasgotten very pilled and bumpy.  They are very nice other than that.
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Truly warm winter breeches! After a half hour indoor lesson & an hour of general barn time, I wore these out on trail for half an hour or so: the sunshine & the wind were equally abundant while the temperature hovered at about 12F. These breeches kept me comfortable the entire time & no long johns were required! They're comfy & cozy. They could be improved by making the waist higher in the back so that things stay tucked in more easily. These are a very good buy.
    Date published: 2013-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super! Perfect for Michigan winter! I ordered these on sale, not knowing how they would be, but I have always been pleased with SmartPak, and with free shipping both ways, it's hard to lose! When I opened them, the fabric felt substantial and warm, with a nice tough outer skin and thick fleecy lining. They looked as if they would be small in the waist, but when I tried them on, they fit great! I got a pair of knee patch Ariats the same day (from a different retailer), and although they looked almost identical, the SmartPak pair was made of much nicer and more substantial fabric, and fit far better, though I paid exactly the same amount for both. The Ariats will be going back, to be replaced by another pair from SmartPak. They will go great with my SmartPak bridle, turnout, saddle pads and practically everything else equestrian. And the pharmacy and supplements are keeping my horse healthy! Thanks!
    Date published: 2013-12-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These will be warm! They just arrived today. The fleece is nice and thick. I ordered a medium after reading the reviews and I certainly could have ordered my usual small. I am going to keep them though because they are a perfect size to put a pair of thermals on underneath if I need to. I wish they came in more colors. I would get another pair. My only complaint that lowered my rating is they have the worlds largest belt loops! I'm going to cut them off as they are freakishly large (long),otherwise I would give them a 5 star rating.
    Date published: 2013-08-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice fabric These breeches are well made. The fabric is nice, but they tend to stretch out a bit too much. Unfortunately, the cut is not made for a person who has a straight boyish type figure. The waist runs small and the hips flare out. A shapely type figure with a smaller waist and larger hips would suit these breeches better. I would not order another pair.
    Date published: 2013-02-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm pants These pants are comfortable and warm and easy to ride in. The downside is that the belt loops are unusually long (they stick out), and the pants are so thick that riding boots cannot zip up all the way.
    Date published: 2013-02-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great winter breech! A very well made winter breech that is warm and stylish. They do run a little small and the rise is rather low. The belt loops are a nice addition to a winter pull on breech, but they are rather large belt loops so you will need a wide belt. I do wish they were available in more colors. GREAT VALUE!
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me Ended up sending these back. I have never been a 2X in my life, but ordered the larger size due to other reviews and they were still on the tight side. Have never worn breeches before, so maybe just me (actually ordered them to go inside the winter riding boots I bought - my usual jeans wouldn't fit in them) but the sat low on my hips which I found uncomfortable. Ended up sending them back. They seem good quality and it is probably just more a fit thing and the fact that I'm used to riding in jeans more than anything about the product.
    Date published: 2013-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Winter Breech! I ADORE these winter breeches! I purchased them to stay warm during the cold Ohio winter months and have loved riding in them. They are super comfy, with a fleecy lining that feels like wearing cozy sweatpants but in a trim breech perfect for riding! I think they'd even be great in other seasons where you want a comfy breech, but not summer - too hot :)
    Date published: 2012-12-28
    • 2016-02-11T15:36CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_37
    • loc_en_US, sid_10733, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.