Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Winter Full Seat Pull on Tights

SmartPak
- Item #20733
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

No need to lose your grip because of the cold!

SmartPak Winter Full Seat Pull on Tights will be your workhorse all winter long. These fleece-lined tights with a synthetic stretch full seat will keep you warm while providing excellent grip in the saddle.

Favorite Features

  • Modified mid-rise with synthetic stretch suede full seat keeps you secure in the saddle 
  • Soft fleece lining is comfortable and warm 
  • 2" wide waistband
  • Belt loops
  • Zipper front pocket
  • Sock-fit calf eliminates bulky elastic or hook-and-loop closures
Imported.

Sizing It Up

Mid-rise
2" waistband

Customers Also Shopped For
The most versatile pants in your equestrian quiver, ...
Description:
The most versatile pants in your equestrian quiver, these hi-tech cooling tights are perfect over paddock or cowboy boots, ideal with half-chaps, and the light fabric comfortably tucks into socks to fit under tall boots. Favorite Features Ice Fil fabric ...
Perfect for winter training! The Kerrits Power Stretch ...
Description:
Perfect for winter training! The Kerrits Power Stretch Full Seat Breechis made from thermal weight Polartec Powerstretch fabric that is brushed forSoftness next-to-skin andoffers unparalleled warmth and comfort. Combined with Kerrits proprietary Gripstretch Suede, thiswinter full seat breech will give ...
Designed to wrap you in a layer of ...
Description:
Designed to wrap you in a layer of warmth; so you can concentrate on your ride while staying dry andProtected. Favorite Features Made of durable, wind and water resistant Polartec Windpro Plush fleece is cozy andSoft next to skin Durable ...
The strategically-placed, cleverly cut Gripstretch panels provide mid-level ...
Description:
The strategically-placed, cleverly cut Gripstretch panels provide mid-level stick in a design that visually slims your backside. They're breeches that work double time to help you ride and look your best.One of Kerritsour most popular fullseats.Favorite Features Designed with Durabreathe ...
The Romfh Sarafina Knee Patch Breechhas anexceptionally flattering ...
Description:
The Romfh Sarafina Knee Patch Breechhas anexceptionally flattering fitwithit's strategically placedcontoured waistband it's theperfect fit aroundyour waist and hips! Favorite Features Micro polyurethane fabric Machine washable Mid Rise Sizing It Up Ladies 24-34R, Ladies24-34L
The Techtread's mesmerizing power-pattern brings nuanced performance to ...
Description:
The Techtread's mesmerizing power-pattern brings nuanced performance to levels, created from the study of human movements in the saddle with inspiration from shoe tread technology. The result is a pattern that maximizes grip where riders need it, minimizes it where ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SmartPak Winter Full Seat Pull on Tights is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 65.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Comfy and warm! I'm loving these. Can't wait to really try them out this winter.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the lower waist These are not super high end but what a GREAT deal. The do run small so order a size up. It is 90 in NJ today so trying them on I about baked. They are going to be perfect for winter!
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great pants but cut small I was really excited about these pants but they are cut small. They have a short rise and I need a mid rise pants. They were a great price on sale but I had to send them back. But they are nicely made and I would of kept them if they would have fit me better.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So soft!! I bought these when they were on sale for an awesome price. I'm a huge fan of the Kerrits Powerstretch for winter riding as I am an avid pocket fan. However, I couldn't pass these up. I'm very happy to report that the pocket on these can hold an iPhone 6. They're some of the comfiest tights I've ever worn, so much so that I bought a second pair!
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thick material which felt like it would be very warm, perfect for winter riding. I did not ride in them because they were too big and baggy. I am usually a 28R and ordered a medium, should have gone small.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Poor quality. Very thin and kept falling down. Wore once and had to return because some of the grips rubbed off.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and Warn! Got these for a Christmas gift and they are wonderful. Easy to get on and off, and no need for extra layers underneath of them. They keep you nice and warm without the bulk of 3 different layers during the cold months!
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal! These breeches are super warm! I have washed them several times so far, and they seem to be holding up well. I did order a size up based on the reviews of others, and I'm glad thatI did! I'm very satisfied with my purchase!
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice winter breech These are warm, well-made, comfy winter breeches. Great purchase.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality pants Super happy i had to order a full size larger than i normally wear they run super small but super nice quality and great fabric absolutely so happy i orderd them :(
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from FIT NOT QUITE RIGHT i like the product except that it is too short from crotch to waistband-mostly in the back-other than that they are quite nice
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Purchased last fall for winter riding Not ideal for PA riding in the wind and temps below 30F, thermals under regular breeches were warmer. Nice for fall and spring riding but everything does stick. Nice sock at the end reduces bulk, wish they had a pocket on the side of the leg.
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Price I have worn them a couple times now and they seem to be holding up ok. The only problem I have with them is that the belt loops are very big and loose. I am thinking about having them either taken in or taken off completely. The waist band is quite snug so I don't think I will ever need a belt to hold them in place.
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice fit I bought these on sale recently not expecting to use them till next winter but the temperature dropped again. They are comfortable and fit true to size.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm riding in cold weather I bought these a couple months ago. They are very comfortable and keep your legs much warmer than I thought. The only thing that I would suggest, is somehow making an outside that doesn't pill after a wash or two, and also doesn't attract hay, shavings,etc. I do realize this is hard when they are fleece lined. I'll still buy more, as I'd prefer to be warm over having hay stuck to me!
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good fit Fit true to web measurements. Waist not too tight and doesn't roll. First time wearing them though the dye was bleeding off of them onto my hands and socks. (Didn't think I had to wash them since they're straight from the warehouse!) Hope that doesn't continue after a couple washes.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable breeches I am extremely picky with my breeches-I will only buy certain brands. I am always hesitant about trying new brands, but the price of these was excellent so I figured I'd give them a try. I am not disappointed in the least. Fit true to size and seem to be durable. Used them once so far and loved them.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm. These are really warm. Too warm unless it's freezing out. The waist doesn't stretch, so I had to order a size up to get over my hips. Blue was bigger and longer than the black. Great sale price. Pocket is kinda useless.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i like the look and feel of these breeches, but find i am constantly trying to pull them up in the back as they are not quite high enough. the front is great, but the back barely covers-just too short. other than that, and i just learn to live with it, i really like them
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and toasty I purchased these spontaneously when I received an email from Smart Pak. I was in need of a pair of winter weight breeches, and the price was right. I'm definitely no bigger than a medium, and that's the size I bought. They were quite snug, but as I moved through the day they stretched a bit and were comfortable and warm. After washing they retained their original snug fit. The downside: The outer fabric is a magnet for horse hair. Because they need to be washed inside out, much of the hair is still there after washing.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love the idea of these I want to love these breeches, thought had ordered the right size, knowing what size I am in a Kerrits breech, however these are small. I'll keep them because it's good for me to have a goal. However, I really wanted to ride in these sooner than having to wait until there comfortable, also I don't think their made for someone with a bit of a bum. I love the quality for the price though.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awkward Fit The fit of these breeches was very awkward. I sent them back.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm, but not grippy... I feel like these tights are just as warm as the Kerrits brand, but not nearly as grippy. I am at a time in my life where I don't ride enough to keep the leg strength I had as a teen. I always buy tights and breeches with full seats now. Sadly, I will pay more for the Kerrits brand next time.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Warm But Don't Love the Fabric These tights are very warm and comfortable. However, the outer fabric easily snags and pills, even though they have been worn very little and only washed once. They also pick up shavings and hair. I wouldn't order another pair of these.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Seat & Warm They are pretty good for their price. The seat doesn't feel as bulky as other brands. My only complaint is that the elasticity on them are not keeping very well and they are already pilling after a month in the saddle. I would rather get the Pikeur full seat fleece pants for everyday riding as these are meant for winter hacking.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a good fit for me. I like the warm fuzzy inside but the fit was wrong for me. I am 5'10 with long legs and a middle-aged middle. I'm usually a large, but the fit was too tight. Otherwise, these looked well made and warm.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible sizing I bought this in preparation for the harsh winter, sadly when they arrived the label read "bradly" which is not mentioned anywhere in the description. Bradly is well known for its aweful sizing. A 2X which is a 40 should have fit me just right, well I couldn't even get them over my thighs! Thank fully smartpaks customer service is awesome as always and they refunded my money AND let me keep the breeches which I gave as a Christmas present to my trainer who wears a 34/36 and the fit her beautifuly!!!!
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very warm but fit funny I definitely love how thick and cozy the material is. Unfortunately, these pants really have quite a "sports bra" effect on my butt, and the waist doesn't have much give, so pulling them up over said asset was a bit difficult. I really like them, so I tried them on a few different times, but each time felt that they simply weren't shaped right for me. I'm almost always a medium.... And by the fit that a size up would probably only result in me wearing baggy riding pants. I'm returning these, but I'm definitely open to giving SmartPak winter breeches another try if they are made a bit more curve friendly!
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Warm and comfy These breeches met my expectations very well. They are warm and soft. The fit is a bit strange around the knees, but is totally fine when actually in the saddle. My only complaint is that they are very slippery, the full seat swede provides almost no grip. I actually had to spray them with sticky spray to feel like I wasn't sliding all over. Other than that, I do really like them!
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super warm, odd fit Ordered a medium, 5'8 138lb, wear a 28L, very little curve and they do lack maybe an inch of material in the seat to not gap at the waist in the back. Legs were baggy after a couple of rides, seat could be tackier BUT they are super warm with our single digit weather and fit perfectly when in the saddle. Would buy again but maybe I needed a small?
Date published: 2015-12-25
  • 2016-07-30T10:56CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_10733, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders