Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Weight Tape

SmartPak
- Item #15805
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

SmartPak's own height and weight tape allows you to easily measure your pony or horse's height and weight.  Keep track of weight changes and know what dose of supplements and wormers to administer to your horse. 

Directions for accurately taking measurements are referenced on the weight tape.  Have more questions on what doses you should be feeding?  SmartPak's Customer Care number and website are printed directly on the tape! 

Measures weights from 0 -1,250 lbs and heights up to 20 hands.

Made in the USA

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Polished aluminum measuring standard with heights ruled from ...
    Description:
    Polished aluminum measuring standard with heights ruled from 10 to 18 hands on one side and 100-180 cm on reverse. Push button - fold up vertical beam has easy to read plumb vial for accuracy. Telescopic in center for ease ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Weight Tape is rated 4.1477 out of 5 by 88.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Easy to use weight tape!! Simple way to accurately weigh your horse
    Date published: 2016-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems good Seems pretty accurate it got about what my vet guessed he was weight wise.
    Date published: 2016-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Finally able to confirm my horse's height and weight.
    Date published: 2016-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved that it had the lines preset for H&W. I didn't realize when I purchased the tape that it would have the scale right on it. Just wrap your horse and walla-you have their weight. Then it was simple to measure their height. Just put the horses toe on the line and pull the tape up. Thank you. Now I will know where they are at when they are FIT in Spring and can compare winter and summer weights. The tape is a plastic material and seems great for the price.
    Date published: 2016-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, easy to use, affordable! After years of owning horses, I finally decided to invest in this handy little tape. It is so easy to use! Very lightweight and easy to store. Plus they cost next to nothing. What's not to love? (Well, my pony doesn't love it; now we know she really needs to go on a diet). I think it's great though!
    Date published: 2016-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from To help my girl My horse has been gaining weight a little at a time over the past year. She was having some caudal heel symptoms and her work had to be reduced - but her appetite wasn't! Using this tape gives me a way to keep track of her weight AND her health. It's easy to use as well.
    Date published: 2015-11-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needed in pinch After searching local stores for a tape, found it here. They got it to me quickly so I could monitor an over weight mare
    Date published: 2015-11-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It works but.. I was looking for a good weight tape and it works but it's paper thin and I'm very worried it'll tear.
    Date published: 2015-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! Bought this to keep track of my horses weight throughout the upcoming winter months. It's easy to use and easy to store!
    Date published: 2015-10-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only Goes to 1250lbs Great measuring tool, however it only goes to 1,250 pounds.
    Date published: 2015-05-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Easy to use, like the format. Just wish the type was a little darker.
    Date published: 2015-02-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy measuring & weight tool. Handy and hardy use for any horse; should be part of any tack box basic tools.
    Date published: 2014-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent love being able to accurately measure the height of my horse
    Date published: 2014-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Great product. Why did I not know about this before.
    Date published: 2014-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did the trick Wanted to make sure our boarded horses were getting enough food. This was a quick and easy guesstimate so we can be sure to feed horses right!
    Date published: 2014-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy to use! Helps me get a good feel for what my horse weighs and the kids like to measure how many hands the horses in the barn are.
    Date published: 2014-03-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weight/height tape Inexpensive way to measure weight/height. Made from same material you find on the top of your feed bags (the white binding paper/tape stitched on top of the feed bags). Only wished it had a loop for your toe to hold tape, just step on end to measure height to withers.
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy tape Great little thing to have in your locker. It's sturdy and does the job.   Only issue I've had is everyone wants to borrow it , so keep an eye on yours!
    Date published: 2013-12-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's ok I bought this because we are supposed to keep tabs on our mustangs weight (she is grossly over weight) with IR. So I used it and it told me she weighs 775 or about.  I used the formula of heart girth and body length, it gave me a weight of a lot closer to 975.  So I think it is a bit off.  Either way a 14.2 (pony) is still way over weight.
    Date published: 2013-11-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weight Tape This product was very poor quality. I was happy that it was made in the USA, but the end fell off the minute it came out of the box. The material was of poor quality and it was not easy to read. If you are going to buy one of these tapes, look for the one with the loop on the end. They are much better and don't cost much more if you look around.
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Decent Weight Tape This is a decent product for what it is - a weight tape. The quality of material is a little low, and within minutes of using it, the metal cap on the end fell off, but I guess for the price it doesn't really matter. Also the poundage only goes a little above 1200 lbs so its hard to estimate the weight of larger horses. Overall a useful tool for roughly estimating the weight of a horse.
    Date published: 2013-03-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent product I don't have a lot of faith in the accuracy of these, but you can get a ballpark idea and at least monitor weight loss/gain, as well as measure your horses height with this one.
    Date published: 2012-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy This material seems durable and I am thrilled to finally be able to measure my horse! I'm sure this will also help me to monitor his weight over the winter. Very pleased.
    Date published: 2012-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Height and Weight Tape I like having a handy height and weight tape around to approximate my horse's current height/weight. I like SmartPak's version with their contact info. Helpful, since we do feed the Smart Paks!
    Date published: 2012-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Height/Weight tape This is also a height tape, I bought it thinking it was only a weight tape but it also had a height measuring side as well. However it is also somewhat flimsy and likes to fly around in the wind so get a helper or an assistant.
    Date published: 2012-10-31
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap Weight Tape This weight tape is a "you get what you pay for" purchase. Yes, you can measure your horse's weight, though I'm not convinced of how accurate it is. At least it's something to go by. The very first time i used it, i put my foot on the end and the little metal tab at the end popped off. Oh well, at least it was cheap and it's better than nothing for checking my horse's weight.
    Date published: 2012-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy, hardy, helpful! Easy to store (compact), has yet to be destroyed by me or my horses, and it's been incredibly helpful in measuring weight for deworming and supplements. I was also able to properly measure my horses' heights. I have to hide it from people!! Everyone wants to borrow it! Definitely worth the little amount of money it costs. I'm sure mine will go missing before it breaks, so I'll be buying a new one then!
    Date published: 2012-10-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ridiculously off the mark Now, I know weight tape is not an exact measurement, it's supposed to be used to ball park. Well, this weight tape was off the mark by over 300lbs, proven against another brand of weight tape and a horse scale at the vet. Don't base your horses supplements/feeding off this product.
    Date published: 2012-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool! I've always wanted a weight tape and height stick, so what's better than that - two in one! I was able to quickly and accurately measure my mare's weight and height with this handy little tool. The instructions are right on the tape and easy to follow. The tape is made of nice material, a fabric maybe, but it doesn't feel like it will tear when I pull it tight. Great price too! No more guessing, now I know how much wormer and supplements my mare needs, for sure! Great little piece of mind :)
    Date published: 2012-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever I was always guessing how much wormer or other medications to give my horse since they are based on weight. I now have a better way of knowing how much my mare weighs, rather then guessing. It makes giving medication or supplements more accurate and peace of mind of not enough or too much. Really like this tape measure and how easy it is to use. Every tack box souldn't be without one.
    Date published: 2012-09-27
    • 2016-05-24T16:24CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_77
    • loc_en_US, sid_5805, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders