Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Stable Sheet

SmartPak
- Item #20846
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Stable Sheet is a great option if you're looking for a lightweight layer that will keep your horse clean and snug in the barn. This stable sheet has a classic look and a durable construction that is designed to last. Don't forget to embroider your name, your horse's name, or your barn's name for a personal touch!

Favorite Features

  • Durable 80% polyester/20% cotton fabric composition
  • Shoulder gussets allow for freedom of movement
  • Stainless steel hardware stays functional and will look great for years to come
  • Two belly surcingles and removable elastic leg straps help keep the sheet from shifting
  • Nylon lined shouders and fleece wither patch promote comfort and prevent rubbing
  • Imported

Sizing It Up

This stable sheet runs large, so consider sizing down if your horse is in between sizes. Will shrink 3-5%.

How to measure a horse

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Stable Sheet is rated 4.6173 out of 5 by 81.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fit and quality. Great value. Fits my guy perfect. Very pretty to boot.
    Date published: 2015-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big enough! The 87 fit my 17.2 Oldenburg (who usually wears an 86) just a bit big. So hopefully after washing, will be spot on size-wise. Sharp looking and I like the pleats at the shoulder...no rubbing.
    Date published: 2015-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! Just bought a second one since the first sheet has held up so well after 24/7 wear for several months. Good weight, keeps the chill away without being too warm. I like the poly/Cotton blend. I have several other types of sheets and this blend is the best for regular use.
    Date published: 2015-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stable Sheet Fits great, and looks great. Love it! My horse has not gotten any rubs, and he usually does so it is soft and comfortable as well!
    Date published: 2015-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet, great price I just bought my horse and in NJ we go from heavy winter blanket to sheet over night. I needed a sheet and since we had just put out a load of money for my horse I needed something inexpensive. This sheet was beautiful and he's in it right now. I don't know how long it will last since I've only had him for a month. But for the price if it makes through the whole year it'll pay for itself.
    Date published: 2015-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great! I love this sheet. It fits great and the embroidery made it look really fancy, way fancier than the price.
    Date published: 2015-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet for chilly mornings! Love the thickness of this sheet and how it allows for my horse to breathe. Light weight, easy to wash, and looks handsome on my gelding!
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, nice fit! This sheet is gorgeous. The craftsmanship is superior to other sheets I have purchased in the past. Big plus, it came in my barn colors! The fit is spot on, an 87" for my draft cross fit very true to size and was deep enough to cover his big body. I can not comment on durability, I'm letting him finish destroying his old one before slapping this beauty on him! I may even keep it just for shows. Do take note of the material. It is a poly/cotton blend. It is not a soft cotton sheet, but is also not stiff like a turnout sheet. Perfect balance!
    Date published: 2015-03-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made and fitting I have used the sheet a few times since buying it - my horse is very tall and thouroughbred-dy - which is why, with the help of SmartPak's lovely staff, I picked this style - I also use the Turn Out and Stable Blanket
    Date published: 2015-02-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality stable blanket I bought this a few weeks ago and my mare has had it on consistently. I haven't had any issues with it and it seems to be wearing well. It does what a stable sheet should do.
    Date published: 2015-02-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sheet This sheet is well made and nice fitting. I prefer gussets and an over all bigger , longer fit. It is also very attractive.
    Date published: 2015-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item! It was a perfect fit. Great quality material. Shipping is quick.
    Date published: 2015-02-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from I did not like the material. It rubbed the hair I used it for a month and returned it I did not like the material or how it fit
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and weight I needed a new stable sheet for my Belgian mare to wear on the many frigid nights we have in winter. Her old one was made for draft horses, but it kept slipping off her. I wasn't sure a "regular" sheet would fit her, but it is perfect! Barn manager was thrilled when she saw I got a SmartPak sheet!
    Date published: 2015-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Very nice and great quality! My horse loves it!!!!
    Date published: 2015-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice lightweight blanket This blanket is lightweight yet seems quite strong and well constructed. I had planned to buy a 100% cotton sheet for maximum breathability, but thought that I would give this a try. I am pleased with it so far. I did rate the value as 'average' as I thought that this sheet was expensive compared to others out there.
    Date published: 2015-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My older tb gelding has been wearing his medium weight turnout for most of the winter and I was concerned about him with the falling temperatures. I ordered the sheet (went with the smaller size) and I feel so much better! He has an extra layer that fits perfectly.
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great all the time blanket for milder weather This is a nicely constructed blanket. It looks like it will last a long time. It is very pretty, too. It is a slight bit snug through my horses shoulders if I use the velcro tabs. It is a little dark (green) and won't reflect the sun on warmer days, too, as well as a lighter color would.
    Date published: 2015-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good sheet One of the few sheets I could find with shoulder gussets which was important to me ( and the horses) and no annoying tail flap!!!! After 3 months of daily nighttime wear and two washings in cold water with line drying these appear to be holding up well for 2 big Hanoverians who are not terribly hard on their indoor clothing. The color has not faded after washing and the shrinkage was minimal; 1 - 1.5" at most . There are a few loose threads here and there but nothing concerning. The soft feeling 84" sheet has good coverage: lots of room in the shoulder and excellent length on the sides. Does not shift or bunch up during the night and both horses like to roll and nestle in their straw. If only the trim on the green sheets came in blue instead of maroon it would be perfect. I expect, in my barn, these sheets to last around 3 years which would be totally acceptable at this price point.
    Date published: 2014-12-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Polyester??? Where did the 100% cotton go??? This SP sheet USED to be FANTASTIC when it was 100% cotton!But SP discontinued the 100% Cotton and replaced it with yucky 80% Polyester sheet.Very, very sad.
    Date published: 2014-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I own this horse and love him to death. He has this blanket too and loves it.
    Date published: 2014-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive and well sized This sheet is very attractive and sturdy. I have a large warmblood and it fits comfortably. The price was super for such a good product!
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value Love it so far, quality seems good, I like the length of the leg straps, some of the sheets and blankets of all companies have sick long leg straps and I don't have a large barrel horse, I almost have to pay to alter them, but these go small enough for me. My only disappointment is that I did the sizing based off of a smart pak blanket, and the sheet sizing seems smaller
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit, durable I ordered this sheet for my warmblood horse. The 81 fits him well and the fabric seems more durable than the less expensive cotton sheets. I've gotten many compliments on it from others at the barn!
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from SHRINKS!!! I have bought many SmartPak Stable Sheets over the years and have LOVED them. This year I purchased a new one for my mare, and as usual it was perfect. However, when I washed the sheet, in cool water, and hung to dry I noticed that it had shrunk. When I put it back on the mare, it was at least 3 - 4" shorter. The material was all bunched up around every seam. I am highly disappointed and hoping SmartPak will make this right.
    Date published: 2014-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket. Great fit and quality. I would definitely order another one. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2014-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfect I just started using this blanket. It fit perfectly and the material feels like it should lasta long time.
    Date published: 2014-11-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stable sheet for big thoroughbred Repeat purchase for me... I have tried many different sheets and blankets...The SmartPak people/designers got it right for my horse. Fit is quite good, minimal shifting if any, no rubbing, and keeps him comfortable and clean. Only problem is the young horse in next paddock. My 2 year old sheet has had a couple of small tears repaired at local alterations/cleaning shop. It washes nicely and now I can keep the older one as a clean spare and as fall weather comes on my guy will stay comfortable on cool nights.
    Date published: 2014-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this sheet to help keep my horse clean for an upcoming horse show. It fit perfectly and was exactly what I wanted. I am very pleased with the product.
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits very well. Durable Great sheet at a very good price. Durable and fits horses well.
    Date published: 2014-10-18
    • 2015-08-26T13:35CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_76
    • loc_en_US, sid_10846, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.