Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Stable Sheet

SmartPak
- Item #20846

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Stable Sheet is a great option if you're looking for a lightweight layer that will keep your horse clean and snug in the barn. This stable sheet has a classic look and a durable construction that is designed to last. Don't forget to embroider your name, your horse's name, or your barn's name for a personal touch!

Favorite Features

  • Durable 80% polyester/20% cotton fabric composition
  • Shoulder gussets allow for freedom of movement
  • Stainless steel hardware stays functional and will look great for years to come
  • Two belly surcingles and removable elastic leg straps help keep the sheet from shifting
  • Nylon lined shouders and fleece wither patch promote comfort and prevent rubbing
  • Imported

Sizing It Up

This stable sheet runs large, so consider sizing down if your horse is in between sizes. Will shrink 3-5%.

How to measure a horse

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Stable Sheet is rated 4.63 out of 5 by 100.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket and looks awesome ! Fit is perfect ! I bought two for my two horses and they are so durable !
    Date published: 2016-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket and looks awesome ! Fit is perfect ! I bought two for my two horses and they are so durable !
    Date published: 2016-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfect, Looks are very high quality I bought this a month ago and it not only fits my horse perfectly, the hunter green is his color, he's a Chestnut, perfect. I love the fit.
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Three years old and still in great shape! I really love this sheet. I have had it for three years and it has worn like iron! Even though this is NOT a "turn-out sheet", my horse has and does occasionally go out in it. It cleans up great and all the hardware is still intact and functioning I have provided pictures illustrating my point (I took these photos a few weeks ago). I just knocked the dirt clods off and washed on the gentle cycle. People at the barn still ask me if the sheet is new. The fit is great on my 17 hand OTTB. I would purchase this sheet again.
    Date published: 2015-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sheet! I bought this sheet about a month ago and so far I LOVE it! The quality is great, the fabric is pretty thick yet very soft right out of the bag. I love the shoulder gussets, which Levi needs, and the Velcro in addition to the front buckles is a nice touch. It's also great to have the leg straps, I wasn't expecting them, but I'm glad they are there. Levi measures a true 78' right now at 16.3 (he still needs to build some muscle and put some weight on) and it fits him great. If he bulks up a lot I may need to go up a size but I can't see that happening till maybe next season. I bought the Navy/Green trim sheet and he's a dark bay and looks stunning in it :)It's a GREAT sheet at a great price. I got an even better deal with my Smartpak perks discount !! Highly recommend it!!
    Date published: 2015-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet Excellent quality for a good price!! Very happy with it so far but we have needed to use it once as we are in Florida , so will see how it does with more use
    Date published: 2015-12-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but tore after 2 wearings. Looks really sharp, but after my horse wore it twice, it tore along the seam on his back.
    Date published: 2015-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Smart! I bought these for our show horses and had their names embroidered on the barrel of the blanket. They match the colors of our barn perfectly. The fit is amazing and we get comments every time we use them. I love that SmartPak has so many products that coordinate and fit perfectly!
    Date published: 2015-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stable Sheet! I bought this stable sheet for my mare that i clipped to wear on those cool fall nights. Its night quality and light weight. Its more comfortable than leaving my horse in a sheet in her stall at night.
    Date published: 2015-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit for my TB. Love this sheet.. Good fit for my TB. Good quality material as well!
    Date published: 2015-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit. No static I don't know why it's so hard to find a day sheet with shoulder gussets that fits. This one does! Happy to finally find one. The one I was using had tons of static and I'm happy to report this one slides off with no sparks.
    Date published: 2015-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blankets for Memphis! I ordered a blanket that was too big and I was able to send it back and exchange it for free! That's Awesome! I also spoke to a very knowledgeable woman in customer support and she really helped me make some good decisions!
    Date published: 2015-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from We both love it. I just got this, so as far as durability I can't say yet but it fits my horse wonderfully and is comfortable for her to wear, it's well made and looks great. I'm super happy!
    Date published: 2015-09-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit for a warmblood! This sheet is great fitting for my big shouldered warmblood and looks great!
    Date published: 2015-07-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fit Fit was good. Fasteners durable. Bindings well made.
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Sheet I just got this sheet so I don't yet know how it will hold up to everyday use. I have a hard to fit Arabian and this sheet fits her well on the shoulders and is a good length for her as well. I have received many complements about how good she looks in it.
    Date published: 2015-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this about a month ago and I love it! It fits great and it really true to size. The material was a little thinner than I expected, but I was presently surprised. I definitely recommen this product I love it!
    Date published: 2015-06-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great Very nice work with the monogramming. Fits well and looks sharp
    Date published: 2015-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fit and quality. Great value. Fits my guy perfect. Very pretty to boot.
    Date published: 2015-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big enough! The 87 fit my 17.2 Oldenburg (who usually wears an 86) just a bit big. So hopefully after washing, will be spot on size-wise. Sharp looking and I like the pleats at the shoulder...no rubbing.
    Date published: 2015-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! Just bought a second one since the first sheet has held up so well after 24/7 wear for several months. Good weight, keeps the chill away without being too warm. I like the poly/Cotton blend. I have several other types of sheets and this blend is the best for regular use.
    Date published: 2015-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stable Sheet Fits great, and looks great. Love it! My horse has not gotten any rubs, and he usually does so it is soft and comfortable as well!
    Date published: 2015-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet, great price I just bought my horse and in NJ we go from heavy winter blanket to sheet over night. I needed a sheet and since we had just put out a load of money for my horse I needed something inexpensive. This sheet was beautiful and he's in it right now. I don't know how long it will last since I've only had him for a month. But for the price if it makes through the whole year it'll pay for itself.
    Date published: 2015-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great! I love this sheet. It fits great and the embroidery made it look really fancy, way fancier than the price.
    Date published: 2015-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet for chilly mornings! Love the thickness of this sheet and how it allows for my horse to breathe. Light weight, easy to wash, and looks handsome on my gelding!
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, nice fit! This sheet is gorgeous. The craftsmanship is superior to other sheets I have purchased in the past. Big plus, it came in my barn colors! The fit is spot on, an 87" for my draft cross fit very true to size and was deep enough to cover his big body. I can not comment on durability, I'm letting him finish destroying his old one before slapping this beauty on him! I may even keep it just for shows. Do take note of the material. It is a poly/cotton blend. It is not a soft cotton sheet, but is also not stiff like a turnout sheet. Perfect balance!
    Date published: 2015-03-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made and fitting I have used the sheet a few times since buying it - my horse is very tall and thouroughbred-dy - which is why, with the help of SmartPak's lovely staff, I picked this style - I also use the Turn Out and Stable Blanket
    Date published: 2015-02-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality stable blanket I bought this a few weeks ago and my mare has had it on consistently. I haven't had any issues with it and it seems to be wearing well. It does what a stable sheet should do.
    Date published: 2015-02-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sheet This sheet is well made and nice fitting. I prefer gussets and an over all bigger , longer fit. It is also very attractive.
    Date published: 2015-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item! It was a perfect fit. Great quality material. Shipping is quick.
    Date published: 2015-02-05
    • 2016-02-10T15:04CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_94
    • loc_en_US, sid_10846, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.