Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak SmartPink® and SmartBlue® Stable Blanket

SmartPak
- Item #13908
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak SmartPink® and SmartBlue® Stable Blanket is another must have for your SmartPink® and SmartBlue® Collections! This stable blanket is great to use on its own in the barn or as a layering piece in the freezing cold!  

Favorite Features

  • 300g of fill
  • Stainless steel hardware
  • Buckle front closure
  • Removable leg straps
  • Dual belly surcingles
  • Fleece at withers for added comfort

Imported

Sizing It Up

How to measure a horse

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak SmartPink® and SmartBlue® Stable Blanket is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 20.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cozy and great fit I got this blanket for my pony because I wanted to get a stable blanket for him that matched his SmartBlue sheet and turnout. I was concerned I'd never be able to use the blanket because it was so heavy, but we've recently had very cold temperatures come through, so I got to use it for the first time this winter since his medium weight turnout wasn't keeping him quite as warm. The blanket fits beautifully, and the color is very striking. There are no sizing problems whatsoever. He is about 14 hands, and he wears a 66". He has been much warmer in this blanket, and I don't have to worry about the cold temperatures. He has only worn it for the past couple of days so I can't really comment on its durability, but all my other SmartPak blankets have held up well for years, so I have no doubt that this will as well.
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for my little guy I purchased this blanket for my 10 hand, 51" pony and unfortunately had to exchange it for a totally different blanket. Loved the quality and fabric but not sized correctly for a little guy, it hung down to his knees and was at minimum one size larger then the other two 51" blankets I ordered. Would definately order this blanket for a larger horse and I commend SmartPak for being so amazing with their return/exchange process!
    Date published: 2011-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Great Blanket! This blanket is very well-made as well as adorable! I originally ordered it in a 72', and it was much bigger than a blanket I previously had in a 72', but that could just be a company difference in sizing. It did take SmartPak much longer to send the replacement (size) out than usual, but that's just compared to their usually super-speedy shipping! It might be too long on the sides if your horse has a small barrel. Otherwise, you'll love it for all types of cold weather... great for a chilly night or the coldest days of the year for layering with a fleece/cooler under it!
    Date published: 2011-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy!! I purchased this blanket for my older Arab Gelding and I am glad that I did. It's a beautiful blanket and quality to match. The sizes are true to size. I won't be worrying about my horses, because smartpak has them covered! Best blanket I have ever purchased. I highly recommend this blanket.... Great price to match and what I saved in blankets I was able to add to my smartpak supplements.
    Date published: 2011-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good deal for the price I purchased this blanket at size 78, I should have gotten a 76, but that's no big deal. The first night he broke a leg strap, but I had extras, so once again, problem resolved. I am very pleased with how durable the actual blanket is for the cheap price I paid!I will recommend this to my friends.
    Date published: 2010-11-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from OK, not great Used for a season under a turnout and the stitching has started to come undone all over the blanket. It is so soft, comparable in softness to the inside of a blue ribbon blanket. Because of that, I may order another blanket even though they are not made very well.
    Date published: 2010-09-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great purchase Yesterday I received 2 of these blankets in the mail, and overall am very very happy with them. I rated overall at 4 stars only because the neck of the blanket is cut back pretty far and is really open. When the blanket is adjusted properly, the fleece wither pad is back behind the withers. I'd like the neckline to be smaller and neater so the blanket closes around the base of the neck, in front of the withers. The sizing is very true so you dont' need to adjust up or down. The quality appears to be GREAT and of course the color is beautiful. This makes 4 Smartpak brand blankets I own and they are worth every penny!
    Date published: 2010-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable and Durable I was looking to replace a ripped stable blanket for a 4-year old gelding who loves to play with his pasturemates. I tried the snuggle neck version first, but there was gaping around the neck, so I returned it for the SmartBlue Stable Blanket and the fit is much nicer. The fabric appears to be very durable, so I'm hoping it will hold up to my gelding's wear and tear! The customer support staff was very helpful in assisting with the style and fit of this product.
    Date published: 2010-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Blanket! I LOVE THIS BLANKET! We used to not blanket my half Percheron warmblood mare, because she did not need one, even when it would be -20 out, because she was originally from Canada. After her first colic surgery she dropped so much weight she was shivering on 30 degree days! This blanket is light enough that she doesn't try to eat it (hahah) and heavy enough to keep her warm on the coldest of cold days. The exterior is very dourable and almost water proof. The only thing is that she rolled in it and one of the back leg straps broke off on the clip part and cut her leg a bit.
    Date published: 2009-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for money An attractive blanket that fits well andis well worth its price.
    Date published: 2009-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice blanket, but the stitching is a little weak When we got our new shire/TB weanling the SmartPak Stable Blanket was one of the first things we bought for her. It was a great price and looked to be very good quality. It did hold up most of the winter but during the last few months the stitching along the top started to come undone and unfortunately it just didn't make it. Maybe my horse, Allie, is just tough on blankets, but I was disappointed with how quickly it fell apart.
    Date published: 2008-11-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely blanket, sizing issue though... When I first got my gelding, I ran right out to get him the SmartPak Stable Blanket! I love the pattern on it, and it looks and feels great. The only thing is, I have a TB and I didn't know his exact blanket size. I knew he was a 74"ish, and I got a 75" just to be safe. The 75" blanket does not quite fit around his butt; it's a little too short. Great blanket other than that!
    Date published: 2008-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I love this blanket! It is so adorable and practical. I got this as a gift and it was a great success!
    Date published: 2006-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Custom details for way less! I love this blanket. It does run a bit large, but is such nice quality. Trim and piping like in the super expensive custom blankets, it looks super sharp. The cut is very horse friendly with a high neck for no wither ouchies. Plus, what a cute plaid!
    Date published: 2006-10-12
    • 2015-08-26T13:03CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_19
    • loc_en_US, sid_3908, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.