Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Fleece Polo Wraps

SmartPak
- Item #16527
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

These fleece polo wraps are super soft and perfect for everyday schooling. Set of 4 in Black, White, Navy, or Pink. 

Allow an additional 1-2 days for embroidery. 

Sizing

Measures 9’L x 5”W.

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "BeneFab by Sore No-More QuikWraps combine the power ...
    Description:
    "BeneFab by Sore No-More QuikWraps combine the power of ceramic and magnetic therapies to bring you the most innovative therapeutic leg therapy. Small, Neodymium (2400 gauss, unipolar, north facing) magnets are strategically placed over specific acupuncture points to target those ...
    "The research backed Sore No-More® Performance Ultra Gelotion ...
    Description:
    "The research backed Sore No-More® Performance Ultra Gelotion is the optimal consistency of liniment, as a gelotion, for easy application to areas where regular liniment might run off. It is a clinical strength formula that helps reduce inflammation and increase ...
    "T-Foam Bandage Liners provide additional support and protection ...
    Description:
    "T-Foam Bandage Liners provide additional support and protection for your horse’s legs during strenuous exercise. Can be used under EquiFit’s T-Sport Wrap and/or other exercise bandages. VELCRO® brand closures make for easy use. T-Foam™ relieves pressure and conform to each ...
    "The Centaur Climate Control Polo Wraps feature moisture-wicking, ...
    Description:
    "The Centaur Climate Control Polo Wraps feature moisture-wicking, temperature regulating properties. Comprised of 4 1/2 feet of moisture-wicking, highly ventilated cushioning material that optimizes air flow to keep legs cool and dry and 4 1/2 feet of stretchy supportive wrap ...
    "If you haven’t tried Vetrolin Liniment yet, you’re ...
    Description:
    "If you haven’t tried Vetrolin Liniment yet, you’re missing out on a delightfully aromatic body wash and brace. This soothing, refreshing liniment is the top pick of Dressage Rider Tuny Page, and for good reason! Due to federal regulations, we ...
    "The EquiFit T-Sport Wraps help to transfer out ...
    Description:
    "The EquiFit T-Sport Wraps help to transfer out heat and keep your horse's legs cool while at work. Made of composite materials combining open-celled, non-latex foam with high-quality fabrics. This unique combination was developed for certified athletic trainers, PTs and ...
    "As an incentive to conscientious horsemen who realize ...
    Description:
    "As an incentive to conscientious horsemen who realize the benefits of booting all four legs, a Value 4-Pack is offered which contains a full set of both front and rear VenTECH™ Elites at a substantial savings. Combining the high level ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Fleece Polo Wraps is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 231.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing after 2 sets Picked up these in black about a year or so ago. After just a month or so (no washing) the velcro started coming apart from the fleece. Thinking it was just a defective pair, I brought them back and they swapped them out. I have now had the new set for about a year and since day one the fabrics don't match as another user said. I have a couple that look like one type of fleece and a couple with another - looks odd when using. The velcro is also starting to pull apart on these. I take care of them and they still are poor quality. For the price its not worth driving to Natick again but I definitely would not purchase. I find lately that some of Smartpaks quality is poor and its worth spending a few more bucks to get the manufacturer brand.
    Date published: 2016-11-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a great polo Polo wrap was very thin and not of the quality I expected from SmartPak. Edges were roughly cut. I wouldn't buy another pair.
    Date published: 2016-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great polos Super soft and fluffy. Had them embroidered with my name and they look great!
    Date published: 2016-11-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent bandage for the price but thin material. I bought these about 2 weeks ago and am honestly a bit underwhelmed. They are a lighter fleece material than I had hoped for. I have bought VACs in the past and those are thinner still, so these are a slight improvement. For the $, they are fine but my search for a beefier/thicker fleece wrap will continue.
    Date published: 2016-10-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Quite Right I purchased a pair of white and navy wraps, and while they are "functional," they aren't quite right. The navy polos seem to be made of mismatched material, and they are already pilling before having been washed. They were also cut very unevenly, and there are spots that are oddly wide and others than are thin, and then spots that have uneven edges that are already ripping. The felt is stretchy and thin, so I don't expect much out of them after washing... I just don't think they will hold up, which is disappointing given SmartPak's usual quality.
    Date published: 2016-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look I bought them for a show a little while ago, and they look great and are vey highly quality for such an inexpensive product
    Date published: 2016-10-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the usual quality I expect from SmartPak I purchased these about a month and a half ago. Have only used them twice and the Velcro is coming unsewn. Also I've been having a hard time keeping the top of my wraps snug with these wraps. Live the thickeness and flexibility of the fleece. However was disappointed in them. I've always had great things to day about SmartPaks products these do not live up to my expectations.
    Date published: 2016-10-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly Made Usually very happy with the quality of SmartPaks items, I have even bought these polos in the past and I continue to use them daily, however I just bought the navy ones and the quality was terrible. Stiff, not very soft, and were coming apart. It looked like they were cut by hand because they were so uneven and choppy.
    Date published: 2016-09-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent for the money Sadly, 1 of the wraps is a different material than the rest. The 3 that match are very nice, smooth fleece, while the last one is a thicker fleece that is already pilling after only two washes and being air dried. There are a couple of edges that weren't cut straight, but it wasn't hard to snip the extra off. They are awesome in color (I got navy) and the velcro seems good. I'd give them 5 stars- and order more of them- if they were uniform material.
    Date published: 2016-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Love these polos! Very rich in color and just the right material, I have a horse with very long cannon bones but if you get your spacing right they fit perfect! Really sharp polos for a super price.
    Date published: 2016-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these polo's in white. They are great, feel slightly broken in already!
    Date published: 2016-09-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice polos Nice polos. Only have had them a short while. Haven't washed and used them that many times to know how they'll hold up by they do far seem a good quality and like they will hold up.
    Date published: 2016-08-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quite Disappointed I definitely expected these polo wraps to be much better quality considering the quality of other Smartpak products. The wraps are thin and feel like the cheap felt you can buy at a craft store. They're cut very unevenly and slid down my horses legs at least an inch by the time I was done with my ride. Don't waste your money.
    Date published: 2016-08-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed, I was expecting more I bought these polos because I had heard great things about the quality. Many boarders at my barn use them and convinced me that the low price did not represent the quality. Unfortunately, I was wrong! The only good thing about these are the monogramming, but I feel it looks out of place on these polos. my polos actually had a small hole in the fleece, and they were cut into very uneven strips, making them awkward to wrap. I don't think I'll be buying these polos again, even on a sale day!
    Date published: 2016-08-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible quality! I just got these a few days ago and returned them immediately after rolling two out of four. They look like they're hand-cut from a giant roll of cheap felt; the edges along both wraps weren't even straight. The velcro fastener wasn't cut straight either. Honestly they look like something I could have made in my basement for less than $5. The nicest looking part of these wraps was the SmartPak logo screen print...and the fabric is definitely cheap -- thin and much too stretchy. I imagine they'd be useless after 10 rides or less.
    Date published: 2016-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality polo wraps I ordered these in white to use for dressage warmup, clinics and lessons. They're nice and soft, stretchy enough to conform to the leg without being flimsy.
    Date published: 2016-08-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Velcro strap too short These are very nice, except you can't use them over quilts for standing wraps because the Velcro does not reach.
    Date published: 2016-07-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from i like the fabric fabric is light weight and nice. One complaint was that they are cut a little jagged. not that big of a deal.
    Date published: 2016-07-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the money Decent quality for the money, not too stiff at first. Felt is a slightly different texture on several of the wraps even in one package which is a bit odd, it doesn't feel very durable but time will tell. They're plenty long enough for pretty much any horse. My only issue is depending on the angle you finish the wrap in, the front doesn't lay flat, which is irritating. The wrap is secure despite this, and I'm not sure what causes it--I find if I can finish so the bottom Velcro is one pass lower and then pull the top Velcro down as I finish it helps it lay flatter, but perhaps there is a design way to fix that as none of my other wraps have this issue.
    Date published: 2016-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite polo wraps These are some of the best polo wraps I have bought, and I have tried several kinds. What I like about these is the good quality and they are nice and thick but not to thick. Which means they will last a very long time, unlike some of the polo wraps I have used in the past which tend to get wholes in them quite quickly. I bought a set in navy blue and they look great on my gray Hanoverian, I just wished they came in more colors.
    Date published: 2016-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Polo Wraps These are my third set of the Smart Pak polos and I love them. They have a great weight to them ( aren't too bulky ) and wash really well.
    Date published: 2016-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Bought this for my Warmblood because be was hurting himself when I lunged him. Wraps protected his legs from hitting each other. Affordable and good quality.
    Date published: 2016-06-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very thin, unevenly cut Bought these to use as training polos and that's about all I can use them for. The fleece is very thin and all along the polos there are very uneven cuts on each one. I'll keep them cause they are cheap for practice ones, but you get what you pay for with these
    Date published: 2016-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! I bought these after I discovered holes in a previous set of polo wraps, and I was looking for polos that were made of good quality material and would hold up well. So far after a little over a month of use these look great! They hold up to being washed and used for schooling, and I love that they're not super bulky.
    Date published: 2016-06-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great polos for the price! For the price, I do not think you could get better polos. They are a bit thin and not the highest quality material, but much better than I expected for this price point. I purchase the black set last winter and the white set this spring, and will likely order navy next. The length is perfect.. not too long or short. Great for everyday use and the white ones look nice enough to use in clinics/lessons.
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Took a few washes to get to not be so slippery. I like these polos a lot, but it's taken 3-4 washes to get them to not be so slippery.
    Date published: 2016-05-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-04-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality! I bought these polo wraps a month ago and got them personalized. I really loved the quality of them for this price!
    Date published: 2016-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!! I love these polos!! They fit perfectly, with the larger Velcro so that you never doubt it's hold. I wrap my horses legs every ride and these wraps hold up great!
    Date published: 2016-04-01
    • y_2017, m_3, d_29, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_200
    • loc_en_US, sid_6527, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders