Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Polo Wraps

SmartPak
- Item #16527
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

These fleece polo wraps are super soft and perfect for everyday schooling. Set of 4 in Black, White, Navy, or Pink. Measures 9’L x 5”W.

Allow an additional 1-2 days for embroidery. 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Polo Wraps is rated 4.3494 out of 5 by 166.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds up great I thought I wouldn't like them but I love them! Well worth the buy
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product! I bought these a few months ago and I love them! They have just enough stretch, but not too much. Hold up well to being washed and look great! I use them in combination with the Climatex liners and it works well for my mare.
    Date published: 2015-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful quality I haven't got to wash them yet but I absoloutly love the fit and the durability of the material!
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the quality I expected These wraps are a bit more expensive than my other pair of everyday wraps, but I needed a second pair to use between washings and ordered expecting a great quality. Upon taking them out of the bag, the first thing you notice is the large and extremely sticky velcro closure. I give this two enthusiastic thumbs up! Very secure, no hanging ends, just what you are looking for.But as I set about rolling them I notices the fleece has not been cut straight, leaving "hangnails" along the length of the pad (best analogy I could think of) and the inside of the wrap was already pilling before first use. I have purchased less expensive wraps elsewhere and felt the quality of wrap material was better, but velcro was worse. I guess that is the trade off, but I was disappointed.
    Date published: 2015-01-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice enough wraps for the price Even though I've had these for several months, I can't really comment on durability because I don't use them very often. I do like that they're fairly thin and easy to wrap, but I could see how they could wear out more quickly this way. I also don't like how they wrap on the closure end. I have trouble getting the corners to lie flat. Additionally, if you get these monogrammed, keep in mind they do need to be wrapped fairly specifically, or the monogram will be upside down.
    Date published: 2015-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item, great price! I ordered these with the monogramming and I am so glad that I did. The navy is beautiful and my trainer asked where I got them from since they looked so nice! They are great quality and a great price!
    Date published: 2015-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality I bought these a long time ago and they still clean up and look like new! Good for general use. The Velcro is still intact and I am still happy with it. The thickness is great, doesn't make your horse's legs look too skinny or too poofy. Overall great product and will be buying again.
    Date published: 2015-01-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Polo wraps Nice product, well made, but was a lighter weight fabric than I was looking for.
    Date published: 2015-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the pink! I ordered the pink for my 4y.o. 16'3 TB and they fit great and look great! I'm about to order more colors!
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for clinics I just bought these for my horse to go with all of her other pink stuff and the fit perfectly! I thought the color would either be too white or too pink, but it's just right! Little pricey
    Date published: 2014-12-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Started out great I got my first set of SmartPak Polo Wraps in 2011, and loved them- the "fluffiness" was just right and the length was perfect. I bought another set recently, and was mildly disppointed by the fact that ONE of the four feels a bit thicker than the others, like it was cut from a different bolt of fabric.... it's a bit OCD of me.Overall, great house-brand product.
    Date published: 2014-12-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not going to last I was pretty disappointed in the quality of these wraps. After less than a week of use, the stitching is falling apart where the Velcro is attached to wrap. The wrap themselves also just feel cheap. They kind of feel like felt and they stretched out pretty easily. Overall, I ended up wishing I had spend a few bucks more on a real pair of polos.
    Date published: 2014-12-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made but different thicknesses? I bought this item looking for a good set of polo's for my OTTB. They are very nice, don't get me wrong. But it seems like two are thicker than the other two. Maybe just because they are meant for front or back legs, but I wish it had said something about that in the description if that's the case. Not dissatisfied, just confused.
    Date published: 2014-11-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great wraps I love these polos. I prefer the vacs brand due to their stretch and ability to wear and wash over the years but I thought I'd try these thinking I couldn't go wrong with anything Smartpak. So far they're holding up to daily use and washings and I love the fabric.
    Date published: 2014-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite We bought these in pink and didn't really use them. Started using them this year and have bought a couple other brands which made me appreciate these even more!! The others are narrower and some are shorter and don't cover well - leave gaps behind the fetlock. These have nice stretch and thickness and the coverage is perfect! They wash well too (I hang dry). I just bought two more sets in black and navy.
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality, would like slightly sturdier fleece I bought these in white for a big clinic that I had coming up. I really like these wraps--they wrap well and are the perfect length. They looked really sharp with Smartpak's white bell boots. They wash well and seem to be wearing nicely. I just wish the fleece was a little thicker and sturdier. It's not bad by any means, but it feels a little flimsy and doesn't have a lot of give to it. Maybe it's just me, but I prefer my polos to have a tiny bit of stretch. All in all, I am still very pleased with the product and will absolutely order again when I need another pair of polos.
    Date published: 2014-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!!!!!!! I bought these polo wraps in white for showing. The quality is awesome, and the color so vibrant. Overall, very happy with my polo wraps.
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product The fabric on these is a little thinner but I use them over standing wraps and it's perfect! I also as use them as regular polos as I like mine thinner stretchy like this material and I know they will last for a long time!
    Date published: 2014-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wrap I love these so far! They are very affordable and seem great. They are a good thickness and stretchy enough. I cannot comment durability yet though
    Date published: 2014-10-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sadly disappointed! These polo wraps are great, if you're lucky! I purchased a pair in navy, which are the most perfect polo wraps, beautiful I might add, and I love them. However, I also purchase a pair in black, and they weren't worth the time of day. I had noticed this in other reviews, but thought I would give it a shot anyways since I love my navy set so much. That was my mistake! The wraps were so inconsistent, 3 were absolutely terrible, and the last 1 was decent, but nowhere near comparison to the navy. They were incredibly thin, and cheap material. I can't imagine them actually providing any support, and they had no stretch/give to them whatsoever. I would never use them on any horse and packed them right back up for a refund. If they were all like my navy wraps, I would have a set in every color! But the quality was a disappointment, which I was not expecting from SmartPak!
    Date published: 2014-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for price. Have just started using so do. It know about durability but great wraps
    Date published: 2014-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Wash up very nice and hold very nicely on horses legs
    Date published: 2014-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice wraps These are very nice wraps and the Velcro that holds them in place is awesome
    Date published: 2014-09-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value At first I was a little skeptical, it is really hard to find a good polo wrap. But this product was recommended to me by a friend and so I thought I'd give it a shot. These are the softest and by far the most elastic and durable polo wraps I've had. They hold up great even after multiple washes and they don't lose any of their stretch. They were a little big for my thoroughbreds front legs, but he also has fairly short cannon bones.
    Date published: 2014-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite wraps These are my favorite wraps, I recommend them to everyone. I play polocrosse and it is very important that the velcro stays while playing, when wrapping these the velcro always lines up no matter what size horse I put them on and they look great.
    Date published: 2014-09-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks really nice! I love the way these look but they are much thinner than my other polos. I've only used them a couple times so I hope they hold up as long as my others have.
    Date published: 2014-08-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from They Are Just OK I bought these polo wraps expecting the best, but I was not fully pleased. The wraps were pretty long and the material felt cheap in my hands. I have a black and a navy pair. The black pair feels stiffer than the navy wraps. It seems like they are very inconsistent quality wise. I am, however, a little more pleased with my navy wraps than the black ones I ordered. The navy wraps are softer and seem a little thinner than the black pair. I actually like my wraps to be a little thinner. Overall, the production of these wraps seem a little inconsistent material wise, but for the price, they are ok. I will continue to use them.
    Date published: 2014-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them! These polos are super soft and have just the right amount of stretch. The white is beautifully classic.
    Date published: 2014-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great wraps I bought these because I love wraps, more than boots. These fit in your hand nicely and are not bulky when wrapping. The only thing I will say is the pink is slightly brighter than it looks online. Great wraps!
    Date published: 2014-04-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality I bought these polo wraps only expecting the best quality from Smart Pak. When I received them, I was extremely disappointed. The quality of the wrap was thin and the material, I believe, was very cheap. I use polo wraps to support and protect while training and these would offer none of the benefits that typical polo wraps should have. Needless to say, I repacked them and sent them back to Smart Pak.
    Date published: 2014-04-19
    • 2015-05-28T09:38CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_143
    • loc_en_US, sid_6527, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.