Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Polo Wraps

SmartPak
- Item #16527
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

These fleece polo wraps are super soft and perfect for everyday schooling. Set of 4 in Black, White, Navy, or Pink. Measures 9’L x 5”W.

Allow an additional 1-2 days for embroidery. 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Polo Wraps is rated 4.341 out of 5 by 173.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Already Wrote a Review, Here's a picture
    Date published: 2013-02-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great polos for schooling! I purchased two sets of these and also had them personalized. The personalization looks great. The wraps are a little stretchy when they are new, but I washed them twice and now they stay perfectly in place. Wash once or twice before use. The fleece is nice and soft, and holds true after washing. Even though its 20 degrees where I ride now, I rode a very furry horse the other day, and the wraps were almost moisture wicking, keeping her legs dry and clean. I'll use these year round.
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from quality varies by color the quality of the fabric (fleece) used for the black wraps is much thinner/poorer than that used for the White. The white wraps are my favorite -- they are thick and cushiony and wash up very well. Great for the price.. The black wraps .. not so much - wouldn't buy them again. So I would review white wraps with 5 stars and black wraps with 2 or 3 stars.
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cannot Beat these for the Price I was hesitant to get these because I like classic white polos without logos on them. The smartpak logo is small and tasteful, so I dont mind. These wraps are my nicest pair of polos, better than the others I've spent more money on. I even like them better than Eskadrons. They wash well, and hold up when you bleach them. They also dont pill on the outside so they always look clean and neat. They are the perfect size for my horse, and I can even use them with or without eskadron wrap liners under them. LOVE THEM!
    Date published: 2013-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite! I've been using these wraps a couple of weeks now and love, love, love them! They have the right amount of stretch and are the perfect length. I have washed them a couple of times and they are holding up well. I also like the wide Velcro, holds securely.
    Date published: 2013-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Polos! I love these polos! I have them in black and white, and they are the perfect thickness and have perfect stretch! They wrap so nicely and wash really well. I definitely recommend them over Dover.
    Date published: 2013-01-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Monogram on Polos The polos seem fine quality-wise and the monograms are lovely.
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Polo's Yet Extremely soft, came stretchy, and were super long even for my thoroughbred's super long legs! The only complaint I had is that they were cut a little unevenly on the sides, but SmartPak gave me a $10 giftcard to make up for it. Highly recommended! Also, super cute with the monogram :)
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! These polos are super nice, and very fancy looking. The embroidery is a little pricey but it is so worth it. I bought a set of navy with light blue embroidery for myself and another set of black with hot pink embroidery as a gift. They both look stunning! I bought these mainly to use as shipping wraps and they work nicely over a set of quilt wraps. The only down side of using them over quilt wraps is sometimes the velcro barely reaches at the very end. If you are planning on using them for shipping, make sure your guilt wraps or no bows aren't too thick so the velcro reaches. It is also hard to get the monogram right side up (which I'm still trying to figure out). I haven't washed them yet, but they do no attract hay or shavings (unlike all of my barn clothes). My horse has worn them in the trailer four times since I got them last month and they still look very clean and sharp! Now if only SmartPak could teach my horse to stand still while I'm wrapping his legs!
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, on an Easy Horse I really like these polo wraps. They don't hold saw dust and clean up pretty easy. I did however have a problem where the velcro tore off of the wrap. My mare is a very easy keeper, so I was a bit surprised. However, I contacted SmarkPak and they replaced it right away.I'd recommend this for stall use for sure; have not tried them during exercise.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wrap I love these wraps, they wash excellently, and fit pefectly on my big boy, they offered plenty of coverage.
    Date published: 2013-01-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay wraps for the price These wraps pilled a bit on the inside after the first wash, but it still looks good on the outside. I got them embroidered and it looks very nice. Only problem besides the pilling is that my horse ate one....
    Date published: 2013-01-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice wraps Overall I like these polo wraps. I like the thickness of them-I prefer thinner wraps because I find them easier to conform to the leg. I like how the velcro is attached-the hook side is attached to the body of the polo, and the loop side is on the end. I find that configuration easier to work with when rolling them.I just have a few minor complaints. They are way too long for my horse who is average size. I've never seen or used such long wraps before. I will probably cut a few inches off the end to make them fit better. Also, after one washing the stitching on the velcro of one wrap came undone. It will be easy for me to fix and not worth it to exchange.
    Date published: 2012-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good wraps for the price! They hold up well in the turnout but wash easily and look spiffy enough for schooling at shows
    Date published: 2012-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these! These are the best polo wraps I have found in a long time! I have had them almost a year, they wash, dry (dryer) and wear well. They are they perfect thickness & stretch and wrap prefectly. They are highly reccommended!
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value Very nice quality polowraps. They wrap nicely and wash up great in the washer. I put mine in the dryer and they came out looking like new.
    Date published: 2012-11-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from polos work with care i miss the older thicker polos but these have good length , i like a little stretch but these don,treallyhave any
    Date published: 2012-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Wraps I have Used! These wraps were recommended to me by a friend and I am so glad I gave them a try. They are nice to wrap and have great velcro. I haven't washed them yet so I can't speak to the durability just yet. They are my new favorite polo wrap!
    Date published: 2012-10-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice polos they are nice, soft. they run on the "thinner" side of polo fleece.. long enough that you can cut off to taylor to your horses legs. purchased for a friend in the barn. She likes them. havent had long enough to say how durable they are
    Date published: 2012-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! These polos are so nice! Soft, not too thick, perfect length, and stay looking nice with use.
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wraps The length is great for my OTTB, nice and soft, ordered the black and they look super sharp. Haven't washed them yet but after reading the other reviews I don't have any worries that they won't wash up well. If you want a basic polo wrap for not a lot of money, these are great!
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best polos These polos are great! They fabric is stretchy enough for a good fit but retains its shape. I'm really picky about polos and these are the best ones I've found. Much nicer than some of the more expensive brands.
    Date published: 2012-09-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality for the $$ these fleece polo wraps are just the right weight and wash very well. I decided to get sport boots for more support that polo wraps offer.
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from had to return them These were very thin. I returned them even though they were on sale. I just would never use them.
    Date published: 2012-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I got these polos in black. They are durable and still look like new after many washes.
    Date published: 2012-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome polos I am a huge polo wrap fan and am pretty picky as far as the weight and feel of the wrap. I usually like to see the wrap first because I really don't like the really thick wraps, they are more difficult to put on the horse and they do not conform as well to the legs. I took the chance and bought these and they seem to be the perfect weight. I have not had them long, so I cannot comment on the durability, but I feel like the material is really nice and should hold up well. The velcro is also a good length and holds well through lots of flatwork and jumping. So far I am very pleased!! Happy riding to all!
    Date published: 2012-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmatPak Polo Wraps Good value, I think I will get some black ones though. Hard to keep clean for everyday work
    Date published: 2012-08-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good price, but a little thin... I purchased these for my dressage horse to wear during workouts. The price was VERY good, but when they arrived I understood the difference between the more expensive polos and these. They are fairly lightweight and I question their durability over time. The quality was reflected in the price, so if you just want a good pair to work with for awhile, these will foot the bill.
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wraps!great support! Good quality wraps for a great price. They fit well & are easy to clean.
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great choice Smartpak polo wraps are the thickest, softest polo wraps I have ever purchased. The price was very reasonable compared to others I have purchased that were much thinner and less durable.
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    • 2015-08-30T14:34CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_150
    • loc_en_US, sid_6527, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.