Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Medium Diamond Dressage Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19497
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads, then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. A great schooling pad for dressage at an unbeatable price. 

Favorite Features

  • Breathable to help keep your horse cool
  • Quilted with medium diamond design for classic styling
  • Plenty of cushion for your horse's comfort

Poly/cotton blend.
Imported.

Sizing It Up

23" spine x 21 ½" drop

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Mattes pads are designed to be form fitting ...
    Description:
    Mattes pads are designed to be form fitting to reduce pressure points and distribute the rider's weight evenly. All Mattes pads incorporate a high wither with an anatomically correct curvature to prevent pinching or rubbing in the gullet area of ...
    The Mattes Correction Pad system is ideal for ...
    Description:
    The Mattes Correction Pad system is ideal for horses that are either out of shape/from or returning from an injury, where incremental correction may be needed as the horse's back and shoulders gain muscle tone. It is also good for ...
    The Mattes Correction Pad system is ideal for ...
    Description:
    The Mattes Correction Pad system is ideal for horses that are either out of shape/from or returning from an injury, where incremental correction may be needed as the horse's back and shoulders gain muscle tone. It is also good for ...
    The Thorowgood T8 Dressage Saddle incorporates quality leather ...
    Description:
    The Thorowgood T8 Dressage Saddle incorporates quality leather on seat, knee pads and trim to give the feel of riding on an all leather saddle. The dressage specific tree and moveable under-flap thigh blocks combine to help the rider maintain ...
    The Thorowgood T8 High Wither Dressage Saddle is ...
    Description:
    The Thorowgood T8 High Wither Dressage Saddle is tailored for high withered horses, such as thoroughbreds, with tree and panels specially shaped to give maximum clearance. The Thorowgood T8 High Wither Dressage Saddle incorporates quality leather on seat, knee pads ...
    The EcoGold Frictionless&trade Dressage saddle pad is an ...
    Description:
    The EcoGold Frictionless&trade Dressage saddle pad is an ultra-lightweight saddle pad that prevents rubbing on the horse's back and quickly evaporates moisture. Also helps prevent bumps and bald spots. Favorite Features Underside is lined with EcoGold's innovative Frictionless&trade system which ...
    The Relevant is built on Passiers newly designed ...
    Description:
    The Relevant is built on Passiers newly designed flexible synthetic tree. The wide channel and softly padded, gusseted panelsprovide comfort for the horse. The somewhat more open seat combined with flaps slightly released forward allow thighs to relax enabling the ...
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Medium Diamond Dressage Saddle Pad is rated 4.5556 out of 5 by 162.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dressage Pad I was a bit disappointed with this dressage pad. It was thinner that I would of liked and the color was not quite the same as shown online (more of a bluesh/deep purple). I have a black mare and wanted something a bit more eggplant/plum color. It is fine for everyday use though.
    Date published: 2015-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! I bought this a month ago and I love how the color does not fade and it's a nice thick pad.
    Date published: 2015-01-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Pad! Nice saddle pad, the turquoise color is more blue than it looks online. I had been hoping for a more teal/green color. Still a nice pad that is a great price and closer to the color I need to match my other tack.
    Date published: 2014-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color Have used this pad twice so far and really like it. It is a good weight and the dressage size is a good fit for my draft cross. I plan to buy a couple more colors. The turquoise is beautiful.
    Date published: 2014-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great affordable pad I haven't been using it for too long but so far so good. Good quality, soft, thinner than thicker. Washed it once and held up fine. Giving 4 stars on durability just because haven't used it for too long.
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good size and love the color! I've got a smaller horse and shorter flapped saddle so most dressage pads tend to swallow him up and make us look like we're borrowing big brother's clothes. This saddle pad does not do that! It could probably be slightly smaller for him but it's a perfect schooling pad size and the turquoise color is great! I can't comment on durability yet but I would definitely buy more!
    Date published: 2014-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great schooling pad I was looking for a nice schooling pad that wouldn't cost too much. Great pad for the price and great size! I will buy more because larger size pads are hard to find!
    Date published: 2014-08-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from SmartPak Medium Diamond Dressage Saddle Pad Excellent quality. Washes well. The spine length is 23". I wish it was 23 1/2 to 24" because it just barely clears my Schlesse dressage saddle. I do like the withers relief. I am planning to purchase two more pads in the future. Excellent value for the money.
    Date published: 2014-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product!! I bought this saddle pad after trying several other brands for my Thoroughbred. I love how the pad provides cushion without bulk and is pliable so it never bunches under my saddle.
    Date published: 2014-08-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great color! I got this pad about a week ago and I love the vibrant color!
    Date published: 2014-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really looks nice I bought this a few weeks ago so I can comment on long term durability yet but seems well put together. Very nice and neat sewing job. padding is just what I had hoped for not too thin and not to thick. Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2014-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sized schooling pad I bought this pad for several reasons - it was large enough, came in a couple of nice colors, and was a great price. This pad is nice and thin, and though I haven't had it very long, seems like it will be a great pad for schooling. Will probably buy a couple more, especially if there are free embroidery deals and if more colors become available. Dressage people like color too!
    Date published: 2014-06-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed This is the first time I have been disappointed with an item from Smartpak. I washed this pad three times and the stitching is coming apart. I longer size however the quality just wasn't there for an everyday pad
    Date published: 2014-05-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pad great price I bought this pad for shows and it is perfect. Fits well. Cleans up well.
    Date published: 2014-05-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed This is my first negative review of a Smartpak product. It's cheap, but you'd be better off spending a bit more on something else. It's not shaped to accommodate withers (and I don't mean horses with unusually high withers), it's very thin, and it slides and shifts when the horse gets sweaty. I'm glad I only got one.
    Date published: 2014-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad for the money Also had embroidered, and I've had numerous comments on how nice it looks. Good quality, and it appears that it will wash well although haven't done that yet. I will definitely be purchasing more of these in the future. Especially when there are free embroidery promotions!
    Date published: 2014-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Pad I really like this pad a lot. It isn't super thick, but it's not so thin that it doesn't offer any cushion. It seems to not get my horse too hot, and he's the type that sweats if you just tell him he's going to be doing some work. I got both the turquoise and purple and they look awesome! I feel like they fit my Wintec dressage saddle very well, and I would assume they would fit any horse with any saddle nicely. I also got mine embroidered, which I think turned out great also! If I really wanted to pick and complain about this pad, I'd say the Velcro strap that holds onto the girth leathers is a little too short. But that's my only complaint. I can't really speak for durability because I've not had them for very long, and I haven't ridden very often with all the rain and snow! But they seem very good quality so I'm going to assume they are durable.
    Date published: 2014-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price Great pad for great price.........................
    Date published: 2014-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT pad at any price!!! I ride in an Ansur treeless dressage saddle, and use a thinner pad. This fits absolutely perfect. The contour at the withers works great for my 15'3 hh QH as well as my 18hh Holsteiner. I had my initials embroidered and it looks so classy! The purple is a royal Minnesota-Vikings type purple, not a darker purple like I consider "eggplant." And the turquoise is a clear, beautiful shade as well. Wish they came in more colors! (Hint, hint, Smartpak)
    Date published: 2014-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I bought this saddle pad a few weeks ago with custom embroidery and I love it! Great value for the price and always nice to have an white pad around during show season. I have ordered two white pads already and really look forward to using them this season
    Date published: 2014-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad - good size Bought it in black for my black Friesian. It fits perfectly for my Stübben dressage saddle. Finally not too short. The embroidery turned out very classy. Bought several. So far it holds up well in the washing machine.
    Date published: 2014-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted! I let Smartpak select the thread color and it turned out amazing! The purple and white look fantastic! Best saddle pad I've ever gotten as a present.
    Date published: 2014-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Bought this for an 18.2 hand Belgian/TB cross. He is a big boy and it fits great!!
    Date published: 2014-03-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great simple pad for a great price! This is a nice moderately sized dressage pad, not too short, not too big. Really great for daily schooling rides, easy to wash. LOVE that it came in fun colors (I bought turquoise) and is cheap enough I can have many to rotate through on laundry day.
    Date published: 2013-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice dressage pad at a great price! Generously sized, keeps its shape, good looking. Nice enough for clinics. Great price. Swesome SmartPak service, as always.
    Date published: 2013-11-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Functional Love the embroidery of our farm name on the blanket. The fit is generous on my 14.2 Morgan and its contoured shape is nice. It is just the right thickness on my no withers mare.
    Date published: 2013-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing My barn has a ton of these saddle pads for school kids and they are so easy and durable for them. I have one too and it is very professional-looking and it lasts forever! And it's also a great price!
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pad for the price Love it, just doesn't fit my mare's high withers well. Nice thickness & stitching.
    Date published: 2013-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love smart pak! Love this pad! It's the second one I've purchased. Great pad for the money!
    Date published: 2013-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Pad! If you are looking for durability and quality, this is the pad. I am rough on my pads, they get used, abused and washed continuously, and this pad still looks like new! I love that it fits my 17.5" saddle perfectly, and doesn't look too big on my 15h gelding. I am definitely purchasing several more!
    Date published: 2013-05-01
    • 2016-04-30T16:59CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_144
    • loc_en_US, sid_9497, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders