Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Medium Diamond Dressage Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19497
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads, then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. A great schooling pad for dressage at an unbeatable price.
Imported.

Poly/cotton blend.

Favorite Features

  • Breathable to help keep your horse cool
  • Quilted with medium diamond design for classic styling
  • Plenty of cushion for your horse's comfort
Key Specifications
  • Material: Poly-cotton blend
  • Spine Measurement: 23"
  • Drop Measurement: 21.5"
  • Style: Dressage

Sizing

23" spine x 21 ½" drop
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Poly-cotton blend
Spine Measurement 23"
Drop Measurement 21.5"
Billet Straps/Girth Loops Both
Style Dressage
Customizable Embroidery
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Built to last, this saddle pad is an ...
    Description:
    "Built to last, this saddle pad is an investment in your horse's comfort. It contains 100% virgin wool which offers superior quality, wicking, cooling, and compression protection. The cut of the pad is specifically designed for horses with flatter or ...
    Why We Love This The ACavallo Spine Free ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The ACavallo Spine Free Gel & Memory Foam Half Pad is made with your horse in mind. Specifically designed to fit their conformation, this pad features a unique two piece construction. This construction eliminates spinal pressure ...
    "Why We Love This Cool Colors, Cool Slit, ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This Cool Colors, Cool Slit, CoolMax® ICE Baby Pads from LÉTTIA! The new CoolMax® ICE Baby Pads from LÉTTIA feature bright exciting colors, our innovative slit for a neater appearance while keeping your pad in place, and ...
    "This unique thin, washable liner is designed to ...
    Description:
    "This unique thin, washable liner is designed to sit beneath your thick western saddle pad and help wick sweat from your horse's back to keep him dry, cool, and comfortable."
    "Protect your valuable show pads and saddles with ...
    Description:
    "Protect your valuable show pads and saddles with the Professional Choice Saddle Pad Liner. 1/4"" needle punch felt is composed of a long lasting 80% wool/20% poly blend. The perfect complement to your SMx Air Ride™ saddle pad, or any ...
    "Cools and refreshes after workouts and on hot ...
    Description:
    "Cools and refreshes after workouts and on hot days. Made with 12 herbs and essential oils it also conditions the skin and coat, helping to replace oils that may be lost due to sweat."
    Why We Love This The Andis AGC Super ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Andis AGC Super 2 Speed Clipper is super quiet, making it a great option for use on sensitive horses. The blades are removable so you can choose the blade that will best suit your clipping ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Medium Diamond Dressage Saddle Pad is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 211.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and Appropriate Great simple pad for shows. Not sure how it would hold up to daily wear but is clean and simple. Fairly thin.
    Date published: 2016-02-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very thin I bought this thinking it looked good online. It is flimsy and thin.
    Date published: 2016-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for price I bought this as a Christmas present in purple with beautiful gold embroidery. I think the young lady would have wrapped herself in it! Can't wait to see everything all put together.
    Date published: 2015-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great color! Love the color, size, shape and price. So wonderful to get a colored pad (so tired of black and white for dressage!) that doesn't cost a fortune. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is that I'm not totally in love with the fabric. It is a bit slick and shiny. Not as absorbent as I would like. Same fabric on top and bottom. When my horses' back is sweaty, the pad is still dry. It is a barrier to keep the saddle dry, but I would prefer if it were more absorbent.I've washed it once and this has not improved.
    Date published: 2015-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size and color!
    Date published: 2015-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cute I monogrammed my pad and it looks amazing. It's held up well in the Texas heat on my super sweaty tb. Amazing for the price.
    Date published: 2015-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pad for the price! I love this pad, it's a great shape and length for a dressage pad. I got mine embroidered and it came out great. I will surely be getting more for our barn!
    Date published: 2015-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great practice pad! I got this pad as a gift to a friend. It was exactly as described and the customized monogram was very nice. Great pad!
    Date published: 2015-12-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Slippery material The pad is made of a slippery material, which bunched up when riding. I found it to be really poor quality for the price.
    Date published: 2015-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pad for the price I bought this pad for our local riding club as Championship gifts, They are perfect. With the addition of out club name on the pad, they looked great and everyone loved it. I have two myself and they hold up well and wash well too.
    Date published: 2015-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality pad I bought the black pad and it looks do dressy with my black Albion saddle. I like the generous cut for the withers. It washes up nicely and I hang it to dry and it dries quickly
    Date published: 2015-11-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cheap and attractive I bought 4 of these for showing, they are large enough and the color (black) was saturated. That being said they are very slick and slip back under the saddle quickly. They have a billet strap, however my saddle is a monograph so I cannot use them which is frustrating because just the bottom strap does not keep it in place. I ended up threading the billet strap through the D-ring for the duration of the show since I didn't bring backups. I don't think I would spend the money again.
    Date published: 2015-11-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pad, great color! I got this as an everyday pad for my gelding. It's good quality, fits well and the color (blue) is beautiful on him.
    Date published: 2015-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color! I ordered this pad in eggplant and it is truly beautiful on my Friesian mare! I also really like the fabric because hair doesn't stick too it too bad like my other pads, easy to brush off keep neat and tidy.
    Date published: 2015-10-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pad Nice saddle pad, but it's a little short. Overall still good buy.
    Date published: 2015-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & functional I love my new purple saddle pad. Looks like it's going to be durable as the stitches are all even & tight. It is not the thickest pad out there so if your horse needs extra cushion I would pass on this one. Fortunately my horse does not need that extra poofiness. A great buy. My one wish is that it had a softer flannel type under layer.
    Date published: 2015-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome pad Bought 4 of these as show pads and they are great for the price.
    Date published: 2015-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice pad This is a beautiful pad, I got lots of compliments on it, even before they saw the pretty monogram of my horse's name. The only thing I would complain about is the velcro straps that are supposed to go around the billet straps are too short, they need to be at least 6 inches longer. Other than that I love this pad
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color ! I bought this pad in blue with our farm logo on. I had smartpak pick the color of the stitching. It was one day free embroidery. The pad is beautiful ! The price was great and I would buy another.
    Date published: 2015-08-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely saddle that is nice and light Lovely saddle pad. Fits the horse and saddle without turning. Great for summer.
    Date published: 2015-08-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good everyday pad Looks great with the embroidery and was a good value for the price
    Date published: 2015-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this saddle pad. It fits my Arabian mare perfectly!
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice quality for the price. The embroidery is lovely.
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Really nice quality for the price. The embroidery is beautiful. Rich colors.
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Schooling Pads! I've bought about 5 of these in the past 6 months and they're very good pads. Decently padded (not too little, not too much) and hold up to my my/my husband's aggressive washing in the washer and dryer weekly without whimpering. The cut is fine for most dressage saddles, but I would say it is a touch "forward" versus "straight down" in the front so it should accommodate most saddles fine.I do have one purple pad that I just got in and yes, the fabric is a little different than the nice white ones (shimmery/slightly different feel to it/slicker feeling) but it works fine. I will say I much prefer the plain white ones over the colored though. Embroidery to make sure my pads find their way home has been wonderful as well. Definitely worth the price for a nice schooling pad!
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Color, Fabric a bit odd I love the color of the pad I ordered (turquoise with black print for my horse's name). The fabric seems a bit odd, shiny... sort of synthetic-y. This does not show in the photos on line, of course. I will see how the fabric wears as that is the big consideration. Most pads pill after washing.
    Date published: 2015-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful turquoise! The color is a lovely rich turquoise. A beautiful schooling pad. No comments on durability as it is still brand new. It is very well constructed. Good ratings could be excellent if it holds up over time.
    Date published: 2015-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad I bought this pad to use in schooling dressage shows...it looks great and is holding up well so far! Can't beat the quality for the price it's listed at
    Date published: 2015-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect pad for showing I bought a few of these pads to take to shows. It helps to have one to school with and another clean one on hand before riding our test.
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    • y_2017, m_3, d_28, h_17
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_190
    • loc_en_US, sid_9497, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders