Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Lavender Utility Balm

Item #20658
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

SmartPak Lavender Utility Balm is the ultimate "jack of all trades." This all-natural formula has so many uses, we can't even list them all, but we thought we'd try anyway!  

Here are some of our favorite ways to use the SmartPak Lavender Utility Balm:

    • Treating & preventing rubs
    • Gently healing nicks & scrapes
    • Soothing dry skin
    • Protecting sensitive areas.

The balm's handy "deodorant stick" applicator makes it easy to apply in a number of hard-to-reach areas. Just uncap and start swiping (anywhere, every day, on your horse, your tack, even yourself!). How many uses will you find for your SmartPak Lavendar Utility Balm?

2.5 oz.

Made in the USA

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Keratex Hoof Hardener strengthens weak, worn and cracked ...
    Description:
    Keratex Hoof Hardener strengthens weak, worn and cracked hooves by improving the molecular structure of the horn itself.The gentle acting chemical formulation forms additional intermolecular bonds between molecules of keratin through the process of cross-linking, producing a tougher, stronger horn ...
    100% cotton wool with non-woven cover for wound ...
    Description:
    100% cotton wool with non-woven cover for wound dressing, support, padding,Protection and insulation. Supports andProtects fetlocks, hocks and tendons. HelpsProtect legs from injury. Keeps muscles warm for exercising, competition, traveling. Promotes circulation for improved healing. 12"x 11'6". Made in the ...
    Afast-acting professional strength blend of pure Australian Tea ...
    Description:
    Afast-acting professional strength blend of pure Australian Tea Tree Oil, Aloe Vera, Jojoba Oil, 1% Hydrocortisone, Benzathonium Chloride and Behenyl TMS in a soothing vanishing cream base. Aids in the treatment of 'scratches', girth itch, galls and sores, and numerous ...
    The Elastikon Bandage Tape is high twist, cotton ...
    Description:
    The Elastikon Bandage Tape is high twist, cotton elastic cloth tape with a rubber-based adhesive. Designed to help provide the elasticity needed for dynamic pressure dressing. Favorite Features Conforms to difficult areas. Perfect for keeping flexible bandages, like Vetrap and ...
    Healing Tree TEA-CLENZ is a cationic, or non-sudsing, ...
    Description:
    Healing Tree TEA-CLENZ is a cationic, or non-sudsing, cleanser that in its properly diluted form is superb in the treatment of rainscald, rainrot, ringworm, summer sores, girth itch, and other fungal and bacterial skin problems, especially those involving large areas ...
    Ionic Silver has been historically recognized for its ...
    Description:
    Ionic Silver has been historically recognized for its antibacterial properties and ability to kill fungi, viruses and bacteria. Tapping into this power, EquiFit, Inc. has developed the AgSilver line of silver-infused horsecare products. CleanTalc is a therapeutic powder for the ...
    Betadine Solution is a topical, water-based antiseptic microbicide ...
    Description:
    Betadine Solution is a topical, water-based antiseptic microbicide used to kill bacteria, fungi and viruses. With povidone-iodine. 16 oz. Use Betadine Solution full strength for: Preoperative prepping of skin and mucous membranes. Preventing bacterial infection. Emergency antisepsis of minor lacerations, ...
    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Lavender Utility Balm is rated 4.6571 out of 5 by 35.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Genius product! Perfect all purpose balm that smells wonderful. Simple ingredients. Practical packaging. If Smartpak made this in a tea tree oil version my mind would explode! Hint hint!
    Date published: 2016-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still not sure exactly what it's for... but I love it. It smells GREAT, and seems to be helping my mare's scabs and blanket rubs. But seriously. Smells so good. Horse perfume.
    Date published: 2016-02-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells nice. I haven't had a chance to use this much in the cold weather, but I expect I'll use it more once it warms up. So far, I like the smell and the feel--very soothing.
    Date published: 2016-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smelling, multipurpose salve for any horse Love having one of these handy for all the horses.
    Date published: 2015-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells GREAT! I use this on my boys rough spots and rubs and it stays and keeps the area protected/moisturized long enough for hair regrowth.
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to moisturizer at work! I bought this to have in my brush box to treat every day issues, like shallow scrapes or rubbed areas. When it arrived, I popped the top off and was in love... the smell is fantastic. It's made with real lavender oil and smells so fresh. I read the label and saw that it could be used in a variety of ways, so I kept it for myself. Sorry, mare, but this one's in my desk drawer at work for after-handwashing application. It keeps my hands moisturized without being greasy, and the smell is a good pick-me-up. Good one, SmartPak!
    Date published: 2015-11-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product ! Does it's job! Hair seemed to grow back fasterWish it was cheaper tho!
    Date published: 2015-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy application, toxin free Best idea ive seen in a long time. Easy to apply , pleasant smell to me and i hate anything that has an odor. This isn't offensive. It works and i even use it on my potbellied pig :-)
    Date published: 2015-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from OK I use it in an odd way, but I love it While this stick is great for scrapes and bites and I put it in my horses ears for bugs while riding and for night turn out, I also use it on myself. I get nervous at shows and this stuff smells like lavender, pine and lemon. So I put a little under my nose before I get on to compete. I love the smell and it helps me relax and breath deeply which always helps!
    Date published: 2015-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Purchased this about a month ago. I used it I several places where Irish was suffering from numerous bug bites. It worked great leaving his skin nice and smooth after only a few application.
    Date published: 2015-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bonus-repels flies! This product does everything it says it will do and more. It's REALLY hot right now in the desert, so wearing fly hoods and fly masks just adds more heat and causes more sweat. I do not use chemical fly sprays, so this has become my go to. I put it on the horses' nose/mouth area and around their eyes, and they are so much happier. They really like it, too, you can see them visibly relax when they walk away from the barn with no flies buzzing their faces. It is a very high quality product, and does a fantastic job on all the advertised uses as well. Ordering another stick right now.
    Date published: 2015-07-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great utility balm This balm has been great for scabs, rubs, and all mysterious scrapes on my young horse, plus it has a great scent!
    Date published: 2015-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This - Especially for Sweet Itch-Black Flies I just started using this product this year, especially around my gelding's sensitive areas, where he is extremely sensitive to black fly bites and it seems to really work. Not only that it is so much easier and less messy to apply than the SWAT I used to use in this area!
    Date published: 2015-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is great!! I have used this on my gray horse's sensitive skin for a few months. It keeps the rubs away and keeps his skin in great shape!
    Date published: 2015-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healed nasty girth rubs I received a sample of this from SmartPak and am now on my second stick. I use it for everything from minor knicks, sunburn, rubs and even as a fly repellent when I forgot my fly spray at a event! But, it excelled at healing two very nasty girth rubs on my mare. Within four days I was able to put a girth back on her and within ten days we had new hair and was completely healed. My grooming box is never without it!
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use, Hard to Beat Quality I have been using this balm on two of my horses whom have sensitive skin. It works to calm them and keep pesky flies off their faces. Really nice product.
    Date published: 2014-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I have used this on my horse's wounds & they seem to heal much quicker than with other products! Plus both he & I love the smell!
    Date published: 2014-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing miracle cream!!! I love love love this product!! Use it for all my horses scratches bites and itchiness ...it works almost literally overnight...this will always be in my grooming tote
    Date published: 2014-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grooming Box Must Have! I bought this product a month ago after seeing it on a blog here..and I love it!! I have used this on my horses sensitive skin for minor irritations, blanket rubs, bug bites, and chaffing, and it works miracles!! My horse is a big guy (17.2 WB/x) and he tends to chaff behind his elbows, I noticed a change after only 3 days!!! And the smell is wonderful, lavender. Everyone should have this product! i love that the application is a roll on, which makes it mess-free and prevents wasting the product!
    Date published: 2014-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is great! I absolutely love this roll-on balm. I put it on my horses' blanket rubs (they were minor but noticeable) and they were literally GONE in a few days! One word of advice- make you you LIKE the smell of lavender! That sounds silly but it has a very strong scent (which I personally absolutely love) and if you don't like lavender- DO NOT purchase this product. For me, it will be a staple in my groom box from now on.
    Date published: 2014-04-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of good uses I have used this on my horses sensitive skin for everything bumps from shavings to insect bites and blanket rubs.
    Date published: 2014-03-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seems like a great product! I haven't had this long enough to see if it actually heals rubs from the blanket, butevery time I take the cap off my horse HAS to smell it! It's a very nice soothing lavender smell! I think it is a great product even though I haven't had it a month yet, really like the way it is applied as well. No messy hands!
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells AMAZING and all Natural! I love this stuff! I bought it to help with fetlock sores on my boy, and can't believe how amazing it smells. I also really like that it's in a deoderant style stick -- it makes application a breeze, and you don't get goop all over everything. His fetlock rubs are clearing up, and so are the little rubs on his knees. I'm very happy with this product and will definitely keep it in my grooming kit from now on!
    Date published: 2014-02-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neat Product A friend of mine found saw this product advertised with the blankets for rubs.  I am fighting some rubs on my horse and thought why not!  This stuff smells sooo good!  The first time I put it on my horse, he was so intrigued by the smell!  The rubs are looking really good within a short time of using this product.  The stick applies really easily.  I can't wait to see what else I can use this utility balm on!  
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a good bug repellent I am going to have to buy a second one for the barn. I was recently camping and decided to try it as insect repellent. It worked! It seemed to really keep the mosquitoes at bay as compared to the night that I didn't use it. Just wanted to share one more use.
    Date published: 2013-08-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Stuff My gelding has a patch of skin that lost the battle with scratches and now doesn't grow hair and gets dry and flaky. Put this on there, and it is much less flaky and my gelding seems happy. Smells wonderful
    Date published: 2013-07-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Scent, works well I purchased the Smartworks Utility balm for a horse I have that has a white face who was having issues with dry cracking lips and sunburn. It has worked wonders on this, eliminating the cracking all together. I also put some on the horses nose in situations when they are nervous. The smell of the lavender seems to clam them a bit and helps to settle them.
    Date published: 2013-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy more than 1 I lost it to a friend on the first day. It soothes dry skin, sunburn, and rashes. Smells wonderful and eased the pain of a headache.
    Date published: 2013-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! Use this anywhere some hair gets rubbed off and under tail when it gets rough and dry. Works great and smells great. Comes in a stick form so hands don't get dirty or messy.
    Date published: 2013-04-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells good This balm seems great! I have not used it that much yet, but my horse did slip and take the hair off his knee and I have been using this on it. It seems to help the hair grow back and keep the skin calm. It also smells good. Only downfall is that hair and dirt get tuck to it a bit. But I guess that is always an issue. This is very easy to use!
    Date published: 2012-10-12
    • 2016-05-28T15:28CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
    • loc_en_US, sid_10658, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders