Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet

SmartPak
- Item #17384
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Keep your horse warm this winter during your schooling rides with the SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet! Made from a soft, anti-pill fleece, this quarter sheet is a must for winter riding and available at an exceptional value.

Favorite Features

  • Made from 420g anti-pill Polyester fleece
  • Wrap around design can be used under your saddle flap or even over the rider's legs for extra warmth
  • Hook and loop closure over the wither
  • Tail cord

Sizing

Sizing it Up

Pony 48" - Blanket Size 72-75
Horse 54" - Blanket Size 78-81
Large Horse 60" - Blanket Size 84-87

How to measure a horse
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Neck Cover matches ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Neck Cover matches the Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout Sheet (Fill: 0g) & Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout Blanket (Fill: 100g, 250g, 400g) and features a 1200D Polyester outer shell with nylon lining to match ...
    "The Amigo Foal Blanket is suitable for foals ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo Foal Blanket is suitable for foals from birth, for outdoor and indoor use. Unique innovative adjustment system to allow the blanket to grow with your foal. Has expanding front & side adjustments allowing expansion by 6 inches in ...
    "Big D quality and features in this top ...
    Description:
    "Big D quality and features in this top of the line turnout! Imported. Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of the blanket may interfere with the blanket's waterproofing ability. Also Available: Matching Big ...
    "The Blue Ribbon Fly Sheet is a home ...
    Description:
    "The Blue Ribbon Fly Sheet is a home staple that now has horse show appeal! This super durable 17 x 11 Denier textilene mesh fabric provides 80% UV protection to prevent coat bleaching and will actually keep your horse cooler ...
    "Equine Cooling Blankets are great for cooling your ...
    Description:
    "Equine Cooling Blankets are great for cooling your athlete after exercise, performance, hauling, or just a hot summer's day. The process is simply the same, wet it, wring it and shake it. Bothe the belly and leg straps are removable ...
    "It is the ultimate armor to protect your ...
    Description:
    "It is the ultimate armor to protect your horse from the pests of summer! Lightweight mesh sheet with oversized tail flap and removable neck rug provides a layer of physical protection from poll to tail to keep bugs off your ...
    "Designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and ...
    Description:
    "Designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. All of the great features of the SmartPak Deluxe Turnout blanket but with a higher neck that offers protection against the elements and cold winter drafts. Please note: We recommend placing ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 226.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our horse loves his quarter sheet! We have used this sheet a bunch of times since purchase. Our horse works happily in it. It holds warmth and wicks away moisture. The only wet sweat spot after workout are below the area covered by the quarter sheet.The sheet is light weight and we wonder if it will hold up like our old wool one.
    Date published: 2017-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps us warm during winter warm ups Love it so far! Beautiful and easy to use. Was trying to use my cooler. This is easier.
    Date published: 2017-02-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive and functional! I love the matching regular cooler that I've had for several years, and so when I needed a quarter sheet, I ordered the 78"-81" one. It was too small for my solidly-built 16.1 hand horse, so I exchanged it for the 81"-84" size. The larger size ended up being too big, but in NC, I can get away with the larger size because I do not do more than walk in it. It is well-made and attractive, and I look forward to using it for years!
    Date published: 2017-01-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs small The sheet:I bought this quarter sheet for myself and a friend, size large (both horses wear a 78" blanket) and this thing runs so small! Reading through the reviews I was worried a large would be too big, but it is on the small side. I guess if you have a larger bodied horse I would recommend sizing up. I know quarter sheets are not meant to be draping, but the drop on the sides are so short it looks weird! And it doesn't fit that great when I fasten under my saddle flaps. Sheet is nice quality over all, fleece is not that thick though, just runs small in my opinion. The monogram/badge:Alright, I was pretty upset when I saw the monogram/smartpak badge placement. Let me say the monogram looks beautiful, I had monograms on both sheets placed on the right hind end corner of the sheet. I did this because I did not want the monogram next to the smartpak badge. In the photos, the smartpak brand badge is on the front left of the sheet, yet when I received the sheet, both sheets had the badge right next to the monogram on the right hind... WHY YOU DO DIS?! It looks bad having them so close together. And why is the photo different from the actual product eh?? I also think the badge itself is a bit tacky. Why must it be so large? It would look much nicer if you just stitched the symbol of the smartpak horse, or didn't have to put a big brand on it in my opinion. Because the sheet is very attractive and nice to look at! Then you have a big ol brand badge? My non horsey friends even commented saying it looked a bit overkill. So I am frustrated because I cannot return due to the monograms... I buy a lot of stuff from smartpak, and I will continue to because I love their products and their service is excellent. This is the only one I have been disappointed in so far and am so sad!
    Date published: 2017-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to put on horse and stays in place I have using this in sub freezing weather, it allows me to ride longer, my horse really likes it!
    Date published: 2017-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! This quarter sheet looks great, with good quality and value. Order up, as it definitely runs small. Sized as directed the first time and had to send back for larger.
    Date published: 2017-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quarter Sheet Nice quality, and easy to use.Great price as well.
    Date published: 2017-01-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classic Quarter Sheet! I just bought this recently to replace mine that got lost in a barn move and I love it! Great quality, the large, square velcro that connects in front of the saddle is very smart and secure. The only complaint I have is the square cut, I have a 15.2-3 hand horse and its so long that it gets in the way of my leg beneath the saddle (and I have very long legs). I hope they revamp this product with a contoured cut because it would be a winner! Besides that I love this quarter sheet.
    Date published: 2017-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit for chilly TBs! I bought a large for my 15.3 TB filly and she loves it! She usually wears a 78-80 and this fits just right. My warmblood, who is a little broader and a more solid 80, has a little cheek showing.
    Date published: 2017-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Success! I previously had purchased a Rambo quarter sheet from another website in a size large and it was just too small in my horse. I knew my horses couldn't possibly be an xl as she is a 16.1 petite thoroughbred. So I decided to try out another brand. I purchased this in a large and looked at the size chart to make sure it was bigger than the Rambo quarter sheet (which it was) so I decided to purchase. I couldn't be happier! It fits my horse great and also looks great! It is made very well and definitely keeps my clipped tb warm on the extra cold days here in Maryland! This quarter sheet is a must have for me as my horse is in consistant work and I do not have an indoor arena. Thanks smartpak!
    Date published: 2017-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I got two of these quarter sheets and love them. One thing I did find was that they run small. I had ordered a large for my horses who wear a size 78 blanket but it was a little too short. The XL fits great on them!
    Date published: 2017-01-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, but runs a little small I love this but I had to go a size up. My horse has a long back but even the xl barely fits him. That said, it stays in place, is easy to put on, and looks good so I love it now that I have the right size.
    Date published: 2017-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! Nice weight fleece. My long-backed appendix was in between sizes so I sized up on recommendation from a SmartPak employee. It fits well (and could probably be a smidge longer!) and stays put under saddle.
    Date published: 2016-12-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Exercise Sheet Good quality and color at a great price! Only reason didn't give it 5 stars is because it is a little small for my 15.3 TB and I ordered a large, but still works.
    Date published: 2016-12-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice thing but misleading sizing Wanted x large was sent horse size. Was told it would fit. It did not. No shipping label in box. No ability to get it printed. Please send physical label.Reps very sweet but feel misled by your sizing.
    Date published: 2016-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits well Great quarter sheet! Helps keep me and my horse warm while schooling.
    Date published: 2016-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made Bought this for my daughter. Great quality can't wait to use it
    Date published: 2016-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra large fits my 17 2 WB mare well. Excellent quality and price! Extra large fits my 17 2" WB well!
    Date published: 2016-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Quarter sheet is well made and will be perfect for those cold winter days you just want to ride. Not a big fan of the tail cord, tho.
    Date published: 2016-12-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ran small Seemed to JUST fit which means it's too clingy. Returned it. The quality was very good.
    Date published: 2016-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps us both toasty! I love this quarter sheet! I live in Wyoming where it's very cold; I got this in order to keep both my horse and myself warmer during our short rides. This quarter sheet is perfect; I did get the biggest size so that it fits both my half quarter horse and half harness horse. I ride bareback with this quarter sheet over my legs and it's fabulous!
    Date published: 2016-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Bought this as a gift, my niece loves it!Got item very quickly
    Date published: 2016-12-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product Ran a little small but a nice product. Very durable Velcro and well made!
    Date published: 2016-12-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really disappointed The quality seemed good but we never got to use it because the sizing is all wrong . We ordered a large and it was too small and I exchanged it for x large which was absolutely huge ! After some careful examination of sizing I saw the large is 78-81 and the xlarge is 84-87 ! So they skip 81-84 ! That was the issue . Not sure how many horses these fit well and based on the other reviews ,not many
    Date published: 2016-12-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent quality but runs small I bought this quarter sheet to replace an old worn one. The fleece is beautiful and my monogram came out great as usual from Smartpak. The price was unbeatable but the sheet does run small. My guys wear 81" in Smartpak stable blankets and I got them the XL and it just covers their rearends.
    Date published: 2016-12-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs small The length is much shorter than expected, even before washing. I should have gone up a size.
    Date published: 2016-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I ride western, and my horse is about 15.2. I got the size XL and it fits perfect with my saddle :)
    Date published: 2016-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basic! The fall, winter, and spring months can be chilly where I live, but I didn't want a super expensive half sheet. This one is perfect! I bought it in black and it fits the 16 hand quarter horse mix I ride perfectly. I also like that it can go under the saddle or over my legs. It doesn't take up much room either!
    Date published: 2016-12-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just a tad too short This quarter sheet is nice, the cut is a little weird though, it is super snug around the back end even with the tail cord extended, and the saddle cutout is just a little off. Ideally it would be 2 inches longer front to back. The fleece is very soft and the colors combination is great. I will be using this for most of the winter. Overall great buy for the price.
    Date published: 2016-12-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, but way small! I should have read the reviews first. Bought the regular horse for my warmblood who wears a 78 in several other SmartPak blankets, but this was way too short. Luckily didn't have it monogrammed and great customer service came through and they are sending out the larger one and honoring the great sale price I paid.
    Date published: 2016-12-15
    • y_2017, m_5, d_24, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_216
    • loc_en_US, sid_7384, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders