Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet

SmartPak
- Item #17384
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Keep your horse warm this winter during your schooling rides with the SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet! Made from a soft, anti-pill fleece, this quarter sheet is a must for winter riding and available at an exceptional value.

Favorite Features

  • Made from 420g anti-pill Polyester fleece
  • Wrap around design can be used under your saddle flap or even over the rider's legs for extra warmth
  • Hook and loop closure over the wither
  • Tail cord

Sizing

Sizing it Up

Pony 48" - Blanket Size 72-75
Horse 54" - Blanket Size 78-81
Large Horse 60" - Blanket Size 84-87

How to measure a horse
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly ...
    Description:
    "Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly sheets! The Amigo BugBuster provides No-Fly Zone™ protection from flies, mosquitoes, ticks and fleas. Unlike many conventional insect repellents, which can have a strong odor and other unfavorable characteristics, No-Fly Zone™ insect ...
    "The Amigo Stable Sheet - Enhanced Wicking is ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo Stable Sheet - Enhanced Wicking is made from a ring spun brushed polyester. This versatile sheet acts as a stable sheet, cooler or travel rug, with moisture management technology to give it a high wicking factor. This sheet ...
    "A blanket where the bells and whistles come ...
    Description:
    "A blanket where the bells and whistles come standard. Extremely well constructed, waterproof 600 Denier rip-stop exterior has reinforced heat-sealed seams and rear darts that are tailored not just folded over. Imported Please note: Embroidery is recommended on the surcingle. ...
    "Top of the line features that no other ...
    Description:
    "Top of the line features that no other blankets have! The waterproof 1200 Denier rip-stop outer with double sewn heat-sealed seams, reinforced stress points and tailored rear darts (not just folded) make this blanket wear like armor. Imported Please note: ...
    "The Blue Ribbon Fly Sheet is a home ...
    Description:
    "The Blue Ribbon Fly Sheet is a home staple that now has horse show appeal! This super durable 17 x 11 Denier textilene mesh fabric provides 80% UV protection to prevent coat bleaching and will actually keep your horse cooler ...
    "Custom Curvon Fleece Dress Sheet. 100% polyester. Warm ...
    Description:
    "Custom Curvon Fleece Dress Sheet. 100% polyester. Warm as wool yet lighter in weight. It doesn't shrink and retains its shape. Machine washable, coolerfleece air-dries in minutes. Made in the U.S.A"
    "The Kool Coat Airstream Detach-A-Neck features a strong ...
    Description:
    "The Kool Coat Airstream Detach-A-Neck features a strong 270g polyester outer with breathable mesh side panels offers protection from harmful UV rays and bleaching from the sun. Features removable neck cover, traditional shoulder gussets, single adjustable front buckle closure, hidden ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 252.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fit easily useable I've used many quarter sheets over the years and this one is one of my favorite! The sheet has a very soft feel, but enough weight to not flap in the wind and while working. It also does not produce a lot of static when pulling it mid ride.
    Date published: 2018-01-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but... Got this for my quarter horse clydsdale cross, fits great but the only issue is that the tie for the legs is very strange
    Date published: 2018-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this sheet I love this sheet, but it was s bit small for my horse. I need the next size up, but it is not available in navy. Sending it back and went for the much more expensive Rambo
    Date published: 2018-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quarter sheet for the price! Bought the large horse for my draft cross and it fits great ! Good quarter sheet for a good price! I haven’t had it long, so can’t say how it holds up. But so far great purchase !
    Date published: 2018-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking / good quality. Good quality quarter sheet - have gotten many compliments on how nice it looks as well. I would say it runs small - purchased for an OTTB that is a blanket size 81, 17+ hands... definitely needed the Large Horse size (and would have gone bigger if it was an option).
    Date published: 2017-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great quality, and the color is gorgeous Bought this on a Christmas special and am so glad I did! It's a gorgeous color-- the burgundy is more of a scarlet red -- really lovely. It fits my 16.1 Oldenburg gelding wonderfully. He's an 80/81 in blankets, as others recommended, we sized up and are glad we did (Large Horse) -- fits nicely across his back and HQ, and I can either drape the front over my legs or slide it under my stirrup leathers. I have a mono flap dressage saddle, I so I didn't think of that ahead of time. Either way, it's lovely and helps us warm up!
    Date published: 2017-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quarter sheet! This is not as heavy as the Rambo fleece quarter sheets are, but it does the job! I read other people’s reviews and ordered a size up for my mare, who wears a 78 in Rambo blankets. The large horse size fits her perfectly. For the price this is a great sheet!
    Date published: 2017-12-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Size is not true Between this and a Rambo quarter sheet when both are fleece, I could not justify spending the extra dollars on the Rambo. When I did get this it was not true to size. My horse takes a size 80 blanket and had to return for the next size up. Still waiting for it to be shipped back. Never really got to use it yet but seems like good quality.
    Date published: 2017-12-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap material I bought this product a month ago. It's a good price. However the fleece is cheap. Would not purchase this again or recommend it to be purchased.
    Date published: 2017-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this about a month ago and wish I had done so sooner! It is quite cold where I live and my horse Champ is 20 yrs old and has some joint issues. This quarter sheet helps keep him warm and makes it easier for him to work! Very happy with this purchase!
    Date published: 2017-11-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs small The quality of this is nice, but it runs very small! It’s small on the 15.1hh OTTB (size 76 blanket) I bought it for (horse size). And she’s pretty little.. I was shocked when part of her butt was hanging out. It’s also pretty thin which is good for furry horses, but if you live somewhere cold and have a thin coated horse I’m not sure it would be warm enough.
    Date published: 2017-11-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product, but sizing slightly off l I’ve had this quarter sheet for about a month now. All in all, it’s a great product for the price point, however, this quarter sheet does run a bit small. The only other thing downfall to this quartersheet is that it’s very long under the flap of the saddle & bunches behind my leg while riding. I have longer legs so this doesn’t have a significant impact for me, but I imagine it could cause some issues if you were shorter.
    Date published: 2017-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Love this sheet! great quality, fits great would recommend to everyone!
    Date published: 2017-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color and good fit I bought the horse size for my thoroughbred, he typically wears a 69 or 72 in blankets. The fit is nice, the pony would have been too small.
    Date published: 2017-11-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great material and construction, but weird sizing. We bought this quarter sheet and were super pleased with its appearance when it arrived. Our horse normally wears a 75" blanket and we read the reviews and sized up to a horse size for 78-81. However that blanket didn't cover our horses' "butt". I returned it and went up to a large horse 84-87", and it was long enough, however the saddle hole was way too large. Realistically, the horse gets bigger, but the saddle doesn't grow by that much unless the rider is really large. This is a lovely quarter sheet, and I really wanted it to work. I recommend you size up for sure, but only by one size and hope your horse's back isn't too long for it. Bottom line: great customer service and quality, just poor cutting pattern.
    Date published: 2017-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! Bought this end of summer and have already used it a couple of times on some chilly mornings. Keeps my clipped mare nice and toasty
    Date published: 2017-11-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits with a Western Saddle! Bought this to help keep my legs warm in the winter along with keeping my horse. My mare wears a size 72 blanket & I decided that since I was using a western saddle (over it) that I should size up. It works well with a western saddle if your walking & trotting. Cantering it kept pulling it back & the front velcro kept falling in front of the seat on the saddle. For me being a smaller woman, the opening on these are huge! But I know that are made to go under an english saddle. It does work well for what I bought it for. Once my mare was warmed up & I wanted to keep my legs warm I just rolled up the back end of it under the cantle & it worked perfect. So for everyone wondering if I works with a western saddle, it does. I would just recommend getting the next size bigger.
    Date published: 2017-11-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from ok nice sheet. first one ive ever had. probably will not get fleece again. it grabs as he walks and gets pulled backwards. the mixture of fleece and a bodyclipped horse is almost like velcro. i will try another fabric for us particularly next time.
    Date published: 2017-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice! I bought this a few weeks ago and i love it! My lease horse is a very tall, big build so I got the largest size and it fits perfect.
    Date published: 2017-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick and durable quarter sheet I originally bought the smallest size for my horse that normally wears a 69-72 in blankets. It was comically small on her (it would have been perfect for a medium pony though), so I exchanged for the average horse size. This size fits her perfectly, and the fabric builds heat quite well. She was happy to have a warm back during those chilly winter rides! The velcro on the withers is strong as well, though it is a bit noisy and spooky when the sheet is new.
    Date published: 2017-02-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, runs small This is a great quarter sheet for the price. The color is a bit on the turquoise side of the hunter green spectrum, but I like it nonetheless. I will say that, as others have mentioned, the sheet runs quite small. The large horse size fits my Thoroughbred, who wears a 78" blanket, perfectly. I originally ordered the average horse but it was too short for him, and the saddle hole wasn't big enough for the sheet to velcro between the flaps on my extra forward 17.5" saddle. Overall this is a great product...I would just be wary that the largest size may not be big enough for a horse that wears anything bigger than an 80" blanket, unless your horse is short-backed.
    Date published: 2017-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality with A Reasonable Price Tag SmartPak has yet to disappoint! well made quarter sheet horse size fits my large bodied mare great!
    Date published: 2017-02-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our horse loves his quarter sheet! We have used this sheet a bunch of times since purchase. Our horse works happily in it. It holds warmth and wicks away moisture. The only wet sweat spot after workout are below the area covered by the quarter sheet. The sheet is light weight and we wonder if it will hold up like our old wool one.
    Date published: 2017-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps us warm during winter warm ups Love it so far! Beautiful and easy to use. Was trying to use my cooler. This is easier.
    Date published: 2017-02-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive and functional! I love the matching regular cooler that I've had for several years, and so when I needed a quarter sheet, I ordered the 78"-81" one. It was too small for my solidly-built 16.1 hand horse, so I exchanged it for the 81"-84" size. The larger size ended up being too big, but in NC, I can get away with the larger size because I do not do more than walk in it. It is well-made and attractive, and I look forward to using it for years!
    Date published: 2017-01-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs small The sheet: I bought this quarter sheet for myself and a friend, size large (both horses wear a 78" blanket) and this thing runs so small! Reading through the reviews I was worried a large would be too big, but it is on the small side. I guess if you have a larger bodied horse I would recommend sizing up. I know quarter sheets are not meant to be draping, but the drop on the sides are so short it looks weird! And it doesn't fit that great when I fasten under my saddle flaps. Sheet is nice quality over all, fleece is not that thick though, just runs small in my opinion. The monogram/badge: Alright, I was pretty upset when I saw the monogram/smartpak badge placement. Let me say the monogram looks beautiful, I had monograms on both sheets placed on the right hind end corner of the sheet. I did this because I did not want the monogram next to the smartpak badge. In the photos, the smartpak brand badge is on the front left of the sheet, yet when I received the sheet, both sheets had the badge right next to the monogram on the right hind... WHY YOU DO DIS?! It looks bad having them so close together. And why is the photo different from the actual product eh?? I also think the badge itself is a bit tacky. Why must it be so large? It would look much nicer if you just stitched the symbol of the smartpak horse, or didn't have to put a big brand on it in my opinion. Because the sheet is very attractive and nice to look at! Then you have a big ol brand badge? My non horsey friends even commented saying it looked a bit overkill. So I am frustrated because I cannot return due to the monograms... I buy a lot of stuff from smartpak, and I will continue to because I love their products and their service is excellent. This is the only one I have been disappointed in so far and am so sad!
    Date published: 2017-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to put on horse and stays in place I have using this in sub freezing weather, it allows me to ride longer, my horse really likes it!
    Date published: 2017-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! This quarter sheet looks great, with good quality and value. Order up, as it definitely runs small. Sized as directed the first time and had to send back for larger.
    Date published: 2017-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quarter Sheet Nice quality, and easy to use.Great price as well.
    Date published: 2017-01-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classic Quarter Sheet! I just bought this recently to replace mine that got lost in a barn move and I love it! Great quality, the large, square velcro that connects in front of the saddle is very smart and secure. The only complaint I have is the square cut, I have a 15.2-3 hand horse and its so long that it gets in the way of my leg beneath the saddle (and I have very long legs). I hope they revamp this product with a contoured cut because it would be a winner! Besides that I love this quarter sheet.
    Date published: 2017-01-21
    • y_2018, m_1, d_16, h_7
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_239
    • loc_en_US, sid_7384, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 109ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders