PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet

- Item #17384
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Keep your horse warm this winter during your schooling rides with the SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet! Made from a soft, anti-pill fleece, this quarter sheet is a must for winter riding and available at an exceptional value.

Favorite Features

  • Made from 420g anti-pill Polyester fleece
  • Wrap around design can be used under your saddle flap or even over the rider's legs for extra warmth
  • Hook and loop closure over the wither
  • Tail cord


Sizing it Up

Pony 48" - Blanket Size 72-75
Horse 54" - Blanket Size 78-81
Large Horse 60" - Blanket Size 84-87

How to measure a horse
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Amigo Pony Stable Sheet is made from ...
    "The Amigo Pony Stable Sheet is made from a ring spun brushed polyester. This versatile sheet acts as a stable sheet, cooler or travel rug, with moisture management technology to give it a high wicking factor. This sheet is lightweight ...
    Why We Love This The Back on Track ...
    Why We Love This The Back on Track Therapeutic Mesh Sheet can benefit all horses- from pleasure, to race horses, to Olympic horses in every discipline.  This sheet is made from a breathable mesh material with state-of-the-art fabric containing polyester ...
    "The Catalina Saddle Blanket is one of the ...
    "The Catalina Saddle Blanket is one of the new Competition Series show blankets. Enjoy the show-stopping color combinations. It is woven with New Zealand wool. Approx. weight: 6.0 lbs."
    "Super fast drying, this cooler is perfect for ...
    "Super fast drying, this cooler is perfect for busy riders! Made of a unique microfiber towelling cloth material, this Rambo Dry Rug will have your horse dry and you on-your-way in no time. Imported"
    "Rambo® Ionic by Horseware uses tourmaline infused patches ...
    "Rambo® Ionic by Horseware uses tourmaline infused patches to release negative ions. Rambo® Ionic combines the benefits of compression and negative ion therapy and can help to increase circulation, stimulate metabolism, and increase oxygen delivery to cells and tissue. One ...
    "Rambo Stormsure is a flexible adhesive designed specifically ...
    "Rambo Stormsure is a flexible adhesive designed specifically to contain and waterproof the nicks that your blanket may get through the years. Made in United Kingdom Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to ...
    "The Rambo Techni-Waffle Cooler offers the latest in ...
    "The Rambo Techni-Waffle Cooler offers the latest in moisture management technology! The innovative white fabric helps to reflect the heat of the sun while the waffle design helps to dry your horse quickly and effectively while wicking away sweat. Made ...


    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
    • Competitor:


    SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 265.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Monogram Fail The quarter sheet itself is ok for the price, but I paid extra for customization to add a monogram. Maybe I’m crazy, but that middle initial doesn’t look like an “L” to me.
    Date published: 2018-01-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor design Didn’t fit well -seams under saddle would be very uncomfortable for horse - returned it!!
    Date published: 2018-01-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! Bought this just in time for the southern snow! It holds up well and fits my large warmblood pretty good. I only wish they had more colors in stock!
    Date published: 2018-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from high quality Very high quality quarter sheet with trim and piping. Nice style.
    Date published: 2018-01-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not well Designed to Cover the Human and the Horse Today, I tried to use the Quarter Sheet to cover my thighs while riding. The Quarter Sheet covered the horse well, but was too short to cover my upper leg. I believe that the Sheet needs to redesigned in the front, to cover the rider's leg.
    Date published: 2018-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product I followed the recommendations from other reviewers to go up a size. It fits my young warmblood pretty well. I ordered the large. The material seems high quality, but I have only had it for a few weeks and used it a few times. Excited to have this product and it will definitely keep my and my horse warm on the cold winter rides.
    Date published: 2018-01-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Quarter Sheet! So Much Static! Awful quarter sheet, so much static! I ended up using for a year, but then saved my money to buy the Rambo quarter sheet. Don't waste your money on the smart pak one!
    Date published: 2018-01-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality High quality, cozy fleece, lovely custom embroidery. Ordered Horse size for my mare that usually wears a 72 blanket. Glad I ordered up.
    Date published: 2018-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quarter sheet Never thought I would neeed a quarter sheet in Florida but the temps have been cold in Florida and Denny is body clipped. He loves his quarter sheet and was great this weekend when we were showing at 29 degrees
    Date published: 2018-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp looking! Bought this a month ago for the cold days in IL. Looks much more expensive than it is and is great quality. I've gotten a lot of compliments on it as well. I would recommend ordering a size larger than needed - I got the regular (I think 'horse' size) first and exchanged for a "large horse" size. My OTTB is a very thin 17.1 and size 81" in blankets.
    Date published: 2018-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality! I have used this only a couple times but it fits well and is a nice quality polar fleece. Stays in place nicely. Love the piping and great strong Velcro!
    Date published: 2018-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Quarter Sheet!! Makes a wonderful gift!! I gave this to my best friend for Christmas! She loves it and the burgundy looks awesome on her dark bay! It's a great quality fleece. The colors are pretty!! I would highly recommend it!!
    Date published: 2018-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quarter sheet! Great quarter sheet! Got this for my granddaughter for Christmas. Her new horse needed a large. Her previous quarter sheet was wool and static was a real issue! Not at all with this one - no dancing horse as she is trying to put it on or take it off! Cody & Hemi have both really enjoyed it with this frigid weather we've been having
    Date published: 2018-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very secure Bought one for each horse. Perfect for these cold North East winters
    Date published: 2018-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fit easily useable I've used many quarter sheets over the years and this one is one of my favorite! The sheet has a very soft feel, but enough weight to not flap in the wind and while working. It also does not produce a lot of static when pulling it mid ride.
    Date published: 2018-01-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but... Got this for my quarter horse clydsdale cross, fits great but the only issue is that the tie for the legs is very strange
    Date published: 2018-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this sheet I love this sheet, but it was s bit small for my horse. I need the next size up, but it is not available in navy. Sending it back and went for the much more expensive Rambo
    Date published: 2018-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quarter sheet for the price! Bought the large horse for my draft cross and it fits great ! Good quarter sheet for a good price! I haven’t had it long, so can’t say how it holds up. But so far great purchase !
    Date published: 2018-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great quality, and the color is gorgeous Bought this on a Christmas special and am so glad I did! It's a gorgeous color-- the burgundy is more of a scarlet red -- really lovely. It fits my 16.1 Oldenburg gelding wonderfully. He's an 80/81 in blankets, as others recommended, we sized up and are glad we did (Large Horse) -- fits nicely across his back and HQ, and I can either drape the front over my legs or slide it under my stirrup leathers. I have a mono flap dressage saddle, I so I didn't think of that ahead of time. Either way, it's lovely and helps us warm up!
    Date published: 2017-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quarter sheet! This is not as heavy as the Rambo fleece quarter sheets are, but it does the job! I read other people’s reviews and ordered a size up for my mare, who wears a 78 in Rambo blankets. The large horse size fits her perfectly. For the price this is a great sheet!
    Date published: 2017-12-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Size is not true Between this and a Rambo quarter sheet when both are fleece, I could not justify spending the extra dollars on the Rambo. When I did get this it was not true to size. My horse takes a size 80 blanket and had to return for the next size up. Still waiting for it to be shipped back. Never really got to use it yet but seems like good quality.
    Date published: 2017-12-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap material I bought this product a month ago. It's a good price. However the fleece is cheap. Would not purchase this again or recommend it to be purchased.
    Date published: 2017-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this about a month ago and wish I had done so sooner! It is quite cold where I live and my horse Champ is 20 yrs old and has some joint issues. This quarter sheet helps keep him warm and makes it easier for him to work! Very happy with this purchase!
    Date published: 2017-11-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs small The quality of this is nice, but it runs very small! It’s small on the 15.1hh OTTB (size 76 blanket) I bought it for (horse size). And she’s pretty little.. I was shocked when part of her butt was hanging out. It’s also pretty thin which is good for furry horses, but if you live somewhere cold and have a thin coated horse I’m not sure it would be warm enough.
    Date published: 2017-11-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product, but sizing slightly off l I’ve had this quarter sheet for about a month now. All in all, it’s a great product for the price point, however, this quarter sheet does run a bit small. The only other thing downfall to this quartersheet is that it’s very long under the flap of the saddle & bunches behind my leg while riding. I have longer legs so this doesn’t have a significant impact for me, but I imagine it could cause some issues if you were shorter.
    Date published: 2017-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Love this sheet! great quality, fits great would recommend to everyone!
    Date published: 2017-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color and good fit I bought the horse size for my thoroughbred, he typically wears a 69 or 72 in blankets. The fit is nice, the pony would have been too small.
    Date published: 2017-11-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great material and construction, but weird sizing. We bought this quarter sheet and were super pleased with its appearance when it arrived. Our horse normally wears a 75" blanket and we read the reviews and sized up to a horse size for 78-81. However that blanket didn't cover our horses' "butt". I returned it and went up to a large horse 84-87", and it was long enough, however the saddle hole was way too large. Realistically, the horse gets bigger, but the saddle doesn't grow by that much unless the rider is really large. This is a lovely quarter sheet, and I really wanted it to work. I recommend you size up for sure, but only by one size and hope your horse's back isn't too long for it. Bottom line: great customer service and quality, just poor cutting pattern.
    Date published: 2017-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! Bought this end of summer and have already used it a couple of times on some chilly mornings. Keeps my clipped mare nice and toasty
    Date published: 2017-11-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits with a Western Saddle! Bought this to help keep my legs warm in the winter along with keeping my horse. My mare wears a size 72 blanket & I decided that since I was using a western saddle (over it) that I should size up. It works well with a western saddle if your walking & trotting. Cantering it kept pulling it back & the front velcro kept falling in front of the seat on the saddle. For me being a smaller woman, the opening on these are huge! But I know that are made to go under an english saddle. It does work well for what I bought it for. Once my mare was warmed up & I wanted to keep my legs warm I just rolled up the back end of it under the cantle & it worked perfect. So for everyone wondering if I works with a western saddle, it does. I would just recommend getting the next size bigger.
    Date published: 2017-11-02
    • y_2018, m_3, d_18, h_23
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_252
    • loc_en_US, sid_7384, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
    • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders