Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet

SmartPak
- Item #17384

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Keep your horse warm this winter during your schooling rides with the SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet! Made from a soft, anti-pill fleece, this quarter sheet is a must for winter riding and available at an exceptional value.

Favorite Features

  • Made from 420g anti-pill Polyester fleece
  • Wrap around design can be used under your saddle flap or even over the rider's legs for extra warmth
  • Hook and loop closure over the wither
  • Tail cord

Sizing It Up

Pony (48"), Horse (54") or Large Horse (60").

How to measure a horse

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    An extension of the Mattes Couture Collection, this ...
    Description:
    An extension of the Mattes Couture Collection, this Quarter Sheet and Pad Combo is produced in Europe from the highest quality EHQ-Fleece made exclusively for Mattes.  This system is a combination of Square or Eurofit pads and a matching exercise ...
    Specifically designed to fit the unique Quarter Horse ...
    Description:
    Specifically designed to fit the unique Quarter Horse build, this classic and versatile sheet is a perfect light layer on cool days or to keep your horse clean on show days. Imported. Favorite Features Unique cut with broader shoulders and ...
    The Weatherbeeta Fleece Combo Neck Cooler is a ...
    Description:
    The Weatherbeeta Fleece Combo Neck Cooler is a great addtion to your horses wardrobe. Warm, yet lightweight the Weatherbeeta Fleece Combo Neck Cooler is ideal for traveling, cooling or used as a, under layer. Favorite Features Anti-pill Polyester Fleece Nylon-lined ...
    Stable Blanket: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic ...
    Description:
    Stable Blanket: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic leg straps, nylon lined shoulders, fleece at withers, two surcingels. 640 Denier. 440 fiberfill. Navy blue with hunter green trim and white piping. Turnout: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic leg straps, ...
    Mio products are made with value you can ...
    Description:
    Mio products are made with value you can believe in, from your friends in the Horseware Stable! The Mio Fleece is a lightweight cooler made from anti-pill fleece to their classic design. Imported. Favorite Features Lightweight anti-pill fleece cooler Cross ...
    The Rambo Newmarket Fleece Quarter Sheet is a ...
    Description:
    The Rambo Newmarket Fleece Quarter Sheet is a classical addition to your must have winter riding gear! Double layer fleece construction provides durability and wicks moisture away from your horse's body so your horse can warm up effectively. Favorite Features ...
    With excellent thermal and wicking qualities, the Rambo ...
    Description:
    With excellent thermal and wicking qualities, the Rambo Deluxe Fleece features the classic Rambo cut with a smart checked inner available in the classic Newmarket colors. This super quality fleece effectively wicks moisture keeping your horse warm while allowing to ...
    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet is rated 4.6135 out of 5 by 163.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quarter sheet I bought the large size sheet for a big bodied mare and it fits her well. Nice weight to the fabric without being heavy. Stays in place well, but the tail cord is bulky and the mare doesn't really like it. An easy thing to fix though, and I'm very happy with the product overall.
    Date published: 2016-01-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quarter sheet! I bought this about a month ago, and I really like it! It's held up well, and it fits my horse like a glove.
    Date published: 2016-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made. I always wanted a quarter sheet for very cold days. This one is made well and fits well
    Date published: 2016-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love. Bought it and not exaggerating it's the best 1/4 sheet I've ever purchased. Extremely durable, great fit and above all very warm. I use it on all the horses I exercise and even though they range in sizes, this sheet still works. Ordering one for each of my friends. Would be a great gift idea for a show barn.
    Date published: 2016-01-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nicely made! I bought this as a holiday gift for a friend. Very nicely made, runs smaller than I would have anticipated. I should have bought the largest one for her 15.3 hand quarter horse.
    Date published: 2016-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for winter riding! I bought this to keep my freshly clipped horse warm while riding this winter. It fits him perfectly and looks very nice too. I felt a little dumb when I opened it and had zero idea how to put it on but thankfully, a kind teenager took to my amateur ways and showed me how to attach it via under my saddle flap. I have even jumped in it and it doesn't seem to bother my horse.
    Date published: 2016-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This quarter sheet is STUNNING I bought this quarter sheet due to its low price, but it has proved to be amazing. I prefer it over my Rambo, as it is just overall nicer material, and I love the quare style. The embroidery is amazing, and it is just overall stunning! My horse is 16.1hh and an OTTB, and the horse fit like a glove. My favorite smartpak item yet! If you have a chestnut, then the hunter green will be stunning. These pictures don't do it justice! LOVE this product.
    Date published: 2016-01-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works wonderful but runs small I bought this in the spring but today was the first cold day where I needed it. It did a great job of keeping my young OTTB comfortable but it does seem to be a little small...and my young guy has a very short back so I don't think it will fit my older TB at all. But it looks great!
    Date published: 2016-01-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price Had some sizing trouble with my TB. Horse size seems way too small but the next size up is a little bit too big. Love the quality of the fleece and how sharp it looks. Overall a great deal
    Date published: 2016-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking and useful. I bought this as a Christmas gift for a good friend and I so pleased to find it exceeded my expectations. The quality was good and the fit was perfect for her large Dutch gelding. As always, Smartpak does a super job of customer service.
    Date published: 2016-01-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality for the price! Bought this for my daughter for Christmas. Good quality for the price. Bummer it went on sale after Christmas.
    Date published: 2016-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great weight This is my second quarter sheet from smartpak and I love it. It's light enough that incandescent keep it on during my ride but thick enough that it keeps my sensitive mare cozy while warming up. I only purchased a second on for more colors in our wardrobe. I would definitely say some new colors should be in order soon!
    Date published: 2015-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality I got this for Christmas as a gift and was blown away by it! It's heavier than I thought it would be for the price, and very well made. Very classy looking. Would def reccommend!
    Date published: 2015-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recommended by a friend At first I thought it was too small for my girl ... Actually it covers her well and personally I love it to wrap around my legs.
    Date published: 2015-12-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful but runs small! I bought this product about a month ago and I didn't listen to the other reviewers saying it runs a bit small!! It's beautiful thick fleece and to me not worth the hassle of returning for the oversize but I definitely wish I had gotten the bigger size initially.
    Date published: 2015-12-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from awesome look Great quality at an affordable price. Looks very impressive embroidered.
    Date published: 2015-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from For the frozen tundra I live in This was purchased a few months ago! I I ride two horses a warmblood and a quarter horse, from other reviews i went with the large horse and it is a little big on the quarter but not to bad and fits lovely on the other! This is a great product it keeps us both warm! I also got this product monogrammed and I love it, it came out beautifully.
    Date published: 2015-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quarter sheet at a great price! I love this sheet. It is the perfect weight and stays put. I use it while saddling after I remove her blanket on cold days and during warm-up, goes right back on after ride during cool down. Keeps my legs warm too! Looks nice and washes up great!
    Date published: 2015-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Great quality a fantastic look embroderd for that professional look
    Date published: 2015-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice! So happy with this 1/4 fleece sheet. Fabric is very nice and it is well made.
    Date published: 2015-11-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits good! I bought this for my 14.2H horse and it seems to fit good. Wish it came in a variety of colors.
    Date published: 2015-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This quarter sheet is beautiful. The monogram is stunning.
    Date published: 2015-11-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks nice I haven't really used it yet but it looks like good quality!
    Date published: 2015-11-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value For the price, this quarter sheet is very functional and well made. Not super flashy but does a great job.
    Date published: 2015-11-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice looking This sheet is very nice looking. The tail strap is a little weird, I actually replaced it with something less bulky, but that is an easy fix. I'm glad I read previous reviews that it can run a little bit small and got the larger size even though my horse wears a smaller blanket.
    Date published: 2015-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and soft! I love this quarter sheet!! It looks so good on my handsome boy and the warmblood size fits him perfectly. All of my blankets are smartpak- love the quality and the price!
    Date published: 2015-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made This exercise sheet fits well and is very soft and warm. I chose to get it monogramed and it turned out perfect.
    Date published: 2015-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Sharp I chose the black sheet and had it monogrammed with my initials in our colors. The monogram came out perfect and the sheet was better than I expected. The fleece is really rich and thick, I think the value is great for the money!
    Date published: 2015-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice sheet I purchased 54" for my 16.2hh TB - sheet fits very well. Quality is good. I am exchanging this quarter sheet for a cooler right now because I am making a quilt and want to sew it on the cooler which will fit better for my hand craft project because of the size. I will order this quarter sheet again in fall. I like SmartPak brand products - quality is usually comparable to higher priced products.
    Date published: 2015-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super sleek Bought the black sheet, and got the bottom left hand side monogrammed with silver thread, and it looks incredibly sleek and really nice. I've used my sheet as a blanket while working at the tack shop, it's super soft and I really love it!
    Date published: 2015-03-11
    • 2016-02-08T14:07CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_154
    • loc_en_US, sid_7384, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.