Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Deluxe Fly Sheet w/ No-Fly Zone™

SmartPak
- Item #21107
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
It is the ultimate armor to protect your horse from the pests of summer! Lightweight mesh sheet with oversized tail flap and removable neck rug provides a layer of physical protection from poll to tail to keep bugs off your horse.

Favorite Features

  • Fabric infused with No-Fly Zone™, an odorless, EPA- registered insect-repellent, provides a layer of chemical protection to keep the bugs at bay at lasts at least 70 washings
  • UV protection also protects your horse from 95% of the damaging UV rays from the summer sun in addition to the bugs
  • Surcingle front closures with double backed VELCRO® brand fastener prevents the front from gapping open
  • Two belly surcingles keep blanket in place
  • Tail cord prevents tail flap from blowing and shifting
Imported.

Sizing It Up

How to measure a horse

Customers Also Shopped For
Crusader Fly Mask was chosen as best fly ...
Description:
Crusader Fly Mask was chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!Favorite Features Designed for comfort withSoft durable materials and fully lined seams Three hole cap for ears and forelock provides stability ...
TheUltraShield Sport Fly Spray provides sweat resistant bugProtection ...
Description:
TheUltraShield Sport Fly Spray provides sweat resistant bugProtection forHeavy workouts in the hottest, most humid weather!This water-based formula kills and repels multiple species of flies and mosquitoes and stays active for up to 14 days. Favorite Features Protects against biting ...
Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect ...
Description:
Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal, the Crusader Fly Mask is now available in bright and colorful patternsthat add cheerful style to your horse's flyProtection wardrobe. Favorite Features Designed for comfort withSoft durable materials ...
Ultrashield Green offers a natural, eight hour insect ...
Description:
Ultrashield Green offers a natural, eight hour insect repellent proven to be effective. FavoriteFeatures Repels and controls biting flies, mosquitoes and gnats Can be used on horses, ponies, foals and dogs Eco-Safe for the entire family Not oily or greasy. ...
Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect ...
Description:
Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!Favorite Features Designed forcomfort withSoft durable materials and fully lined seams Provides UVProtection for sensitive noses for horses that sunburn easily Imported Sizing It Up ...
This finely wovenneck coveroffers comfortableProtection against flies and ...
Description:
This finely wovenneck coveroffers comfortableProtection against flies and insects. The unique zebra print design is theorized to add additionalProtection against flies by utilizing patterns in nature thought to confuse and dissuade insects. Favorite Features Finely woven material Confuses flies and ...
TheUltraShield Red Fly Spray provides broad spectrumProtection from ...
Description:
TheUltraShield Red Fly Spray provides broad spectrumProtection from a wide range of flies and mosquitoes. A breakthrough combination of five active ingredients helps ward off even the most resistant insects, while giving the horse's coat a healthy, oil-free shine. Favorite ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SmartPak Deluxe Fly Sheet w/ No-Fly Zone™ is rated 4.0989010989010985 out of 5 by 91.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet Fits my warmblood awesome. He's a black horse and seems to keep him cooler,even tho we live in a hot and humid climate. No tears or snags yet. The fly repellant part may work.Doesnt stop the nasty horsefly so here they bite him through it,but seem to be less flays around him. Good value.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful Happy with it, Fits well . The material seems to be very strong
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fly sheet! I bought one of these fly sheets for my younger horse, as I wanted something lightweight with uv protection, as I don't want him getting faded. This fly sheet has worked great for that! It's very lightweight and has been durable for him. If it's in the high 80's or above though he dies sweat in it, but he tends to run hot. So I won't put it on him if it's super hot! I bought a second one that I got for my older horse, it fit well and everything but he did rip it within 5 uses, so I did go ahead and return that one. But with smart paks wonderful return policy I wasn't concerned! I'm not sure if the second fly sheet was a fluke, but my younger horses had held up great!
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Fly Sheet I have used this fly sheet for a few months now for my sensitive Appendix QH and it's really made a difference! It has held up well even with nightly turnout. I have washed it sparingly so as to preserve the No-Fly Zone, but it rinses easily and dries quickly. Good value for the money!
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fitting When I first pulled this out I didn't think it was going to fit but it did perfectly and fly repellent works
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Fly Sheet - Great Value! I picked up this sheet as a second fly sheet for my horse to wear while the other is being washed. This is a nice looking sheet and it fits well. My horse wears a 78 in Rambo blankets and an 81 in Back on Track blankets and I found that the 78 in this fly sheet fit perfectly. Pros: Looks great -- love the blue color! The mesh is airy and helps keep my dark bay horse cool. The velcro and hardware looks durable and the sheet has held up well with regular use and washing. The sheet washes up nicely and air dries quickly. We don't have a major issue with flies at my barn, so I can't speak to the No-Fly-Zone, but I haven't had to use fly spray during turnout with this sheet, which is a nice plus!Cons: The tail cord is a plain knotted cord. I was concerned with keeping it clean, so I had to replace the tail cord with a vinyl covered one. The cross surcingles were also a tad long -- even for my standard sized horse, I had to make them as short as possible to fit.I definitely recommend this fly sheet and will re-purchase as needed.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great idea behind it... But EXTREMELY big!!!!! I suggest going down a size and to clarify the sizing when talking to a rep. I unfortunately called and discussed with a rep prior to ordering on the size comparison to the Ultimate Blanket series so I could order the right size, rep informed me the fit would be the same. Upon putting on my horse the size is huge, I recommended going down at least one size. I called after seeing it just will not fit my horse, and discussed with another rep about sizing more and she informed me they suggested you go down a size. That would have been nice to know :/ being on the west side of the USA I opted to keep the sheet for my mare that wears an 78-81. Im still on the fence on ordering another one, as I don't want to deal with returning (I don't have patience).
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice sheet, doesn't fit my Arab Nice sheet, length true to size, however the drop is quite long. Does not fit my Arab.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first fly sheet and my horse seems to love it. The neck runs big but that's fine
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable fly sheet This sheet fits well. Very soft feeling. I have only had it a few weeks so it is hard to know how it will hold up to wear which is why I gave it a 4. Seems comfortable for the horse
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent quality. Fits very well, lined shoulders to prevent rubbing is a great feature.Nice light weight, plus it looks good!
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the sheet but not the fit Well made fly sheet with nice features but the fit was funny for my pretty average Arab. I ordered his typical 72" and the drop and tail flap hung very low. Smartpak's wonderful exchange policy is allowing me to try the Rockin SP version. I have this cut for my very broad shouldered TB and it fits her well. Don't hesitate to try this sheet. Maybe there is something unusual that made it not work for my horse.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing fly sheet My horse is usually pretty rough on fly sheets. But this one is holding up pretty well! And it doesn't rub him like his last one.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft but durable I love that it is soft to the touch yet so far has been snag proof/resistant, and my horse is pasture kept. The belly straps are way too long for turnout so I had to tie a knot in them. No leg straps but it does have a tail strap. The only thing that I wish it had was a belly shield.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Sheet! This sheet came with my Smart Pak order - I am more than happy with it!
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smartpak No-fly zone sheet I bought this a few weeks ago, and love it. Great soft meshing, and pretty baby blue color. My gelding is rough on any blankets, but so far so good! He is a 17'3" Swedish Warmblood, big boy, but this size 84 blanket, even runs a little big on him! I suggest you size down.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost a great Sheet. Loved the looks and the coverage. And the fact that the hood came with the sheet. The fit seemed to be on the large size. I almost sent it back and got a smaller size. But after only 3 days of wearing it my horse had rub spots on her shoulders so the sheet came off and I'm looking for another sheet to keep the flies at bay. :-(
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just Ok I bought this for a horse with moderate turnout. It was within the first two weeks that the tail cord broke away and caused the sheet to ride up and stepped on causing it to rip. Smart Pak replaced it, but I'd choose another if I was buying again
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product Fly sheet fits great and my senior horse couldn't be happier outside. Great quality and price. He doesn't sweat in the 90 degree weather either :)
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent fly sheet I have struggled to find a fly sheet without a belly band. This fly sheet offers two belly straps which do a much better job keeping the blanket in place. The extra long tail flap is great for keeping the bugs off and the neck piece secures well to the sheet. My only compliant is the amount of marketing/branding that is on the sheet. It looks like my horse is a billboard for Smartpak. I realize the brand should be well seen on the sheet but every strap feels excessive. Which is why I dinged the review from getting 5 stars.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs improvements This products been on my horse for a month and a half it fit is large in the back. The back tie doesn't work . The belly straps need to be more adjustable. I like the front Velcro. I hope it makes it through summer!
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb fit Great product. I received this fly sheet 3 weeks ago and I am so pleased with the overall protection and coverage it provides for my mare. She spends most if her time outside and this sheet keeps get coat in show ring condition by giving her protection from the sun. Repels flies and pesky insects day and night. So recomend this product
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fabric I like the material of this product, the belly straps the tail guard and overall appearance. I brought two, one for each of my horses and they like them. I see little no flies or other insects around the sheet and it is holding pretty darn good with two adult horses and two baby horses in the same field. What I don't like about the product as it runs small in the front end and tight on the withers but runs large in the back end. I have two thoroughbreds, the gelding is tall with high withers and the mare is an easy keeper and round. It appears to fit her better.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TOO HOT. I bought this item a couple weeks ago and i am beyond disappointed. It makes my poor guy sweat so much, he comes in hot and sticky. I even took the nick piece off in hopes it would be a little cooler but no such luck. It does a ok job at keeping the flies off of him. The fit is fine, rubs his shoulders a little. Will try to return... definitely not worth it.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Durable I bought this blanket and within one week the belly buckle tore off leaving a whole in the blanket. Bought this fly sheet for the sun screen and no fly zone. Called Smart Pak and this sheet has no warranty so I was out 150 in 1 week.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works great- except they keep ripping!! I love these flysheets- bought 5 for my guys in last month. Unfortunately the first one ripped after less than a week of use. After a little bit of a lecture from Smartpak I was given a replacement. I then knotted all the surcingles on everyone else's to make them snugger on their bellies. Today (after less than two weeks use) ANOTHER one has ripped. I have no idea if SmartPak will replace a second one even though a different horse.They work great the sense they keep flys off and protect horse's coats. I have had horses for 20 years at home and have never had such a problem with my horses managing to get tangled in surcingles.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not tough Wonderfully soft fly sheet. Did great for 8 days until his turnout buddy came back from trainer. Area over the rump was shredded. Since the material is soft, I was able to repair it. Will keep the sheet for times when he is turned out alone. Got a tough Rambo flysheet for use in the shared turnout.
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to be a great fly sheet! I have had this for about a month and have used it several days. I keep it on my horse 24/7, as he goes out around 5pm until 8am, and then is stalled during the day. My main reason for buying this was the sun protection, since he is exposed to the sun for about 6.5 hours a day, and he is a beautiful dapple bay! It seems to be doing the job. I can't speak for the bug protection, as the flies are not bad yet. But I will say for wearing it 24/7, during turnout and in the stall, it is durable. He can be rough on his clothes and this sheet has worn well thus far. I hope that the insect protection works great this summer! It is also very lightweight and a pretty color and fits true to size.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fit This was my second fly sheet purchase this season and I wish it had been my first. Compared to what I had previously purchased, the fit on this sheet is fantastic. Not tight in the shoulders and the neck cover doesn't bunch either. Although it says that this sheet runs large, my mare normally wears a 75 and a 75 in this sheet fits her beautifully.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is possible a life saver The smartpak deluxe fly sheet with no-fly zone is the best protection we have found for our horses. Thnk you for making it.
Date published: 2016-04-25
  • 2016-07-27T10:33CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_11107, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders