Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots

SmartPak
- Item #21108
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Is your horse tired of stomping in the field all summer long to keep the bugs off his legs? Protect his legs from pests with the SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots!

Favorite Features

  • Airmesh body allows for maximum airflow and breathabiliy while offering maximum protection against biting insects which means your horse's legs stay cool and protected
  • Comfortable fleece edging keeps the boots from rubbing
  • Ergonomic fit ensures a comfortable horse
  • VELCRO® brand closures keep boots securely in place
Set of 4.

*Fly boots are not designed to be kept on overnight or for extended period of time if the horse is not supervised.

Sizing It Up

Cob, Horse.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots is rated 3.5185 out of 5 by 81.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Easy Great value. Nice strong velcro tabs. Easy to differentiate front and back. Great shape and fit for cob. My guy tries to remove them so I know they hold up.well.
    Date published: 2015-08-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These get the job done I have been using these daily for a few weeks. They do help quite a bit and I like using them. They do not stay put perfectly, so I adjust them now and then. I have used them for a solid 24 hour period as well as put on/take off daily. They have left no rubs, marks etc. Overall pleased with my purchase and they are holding up well!
    Date published: 2015-08-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was so disappointed in these I wish I could send them back. They won't stay up and they are the right size . Poor quality which surprised me coming from smart pak.
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't rub like plastic mesh! I was initially skeptical of the different design of these. I have always had the breathable open plastic mesh boots but these seem much more comfortable! The only issue is that I obviously should have gotten cob boots. I don't have to buy anything else in a smaller size for my mare but I could not get the back boots tight enough to keep them from falling down below her fetlocks and she destroyed one immediately.
    Date published: 2015-08-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots I bought these and I like that they stay up and are sturdy without being too stiff. They don't rub on the horses legs.
    Date published: 2015-07-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed. Didn't stand up to a galloping horse. Boots fell down wrinkled up, lostTheir shape and twisted.
    Date published: 2015-07-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice but they wouldn't stay up I liked these initially but by day 3 they wouldn't stay up. Really good Velcro but they still ended up around his fetlocks. Smartpak is letting me try the Kensington brand ones to see if they will work better and stay up.
    Date published: 2015-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Boots I purchased these this summer for my very sensitive horse who spent all his time stomping and biting at flies. These are wonderful and do the trick! I have owned other fly wraps including the most expensive well known brand! The others created rubs but these are great! They are soft but stand up. The velcro stays attached well but is easy to remove unlike the other brands which were impossible to take off!
    Date published: 2015-07-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for 24/7 turnout I bought these a couple months ago for my field boarded QH gelding. To be fair, I was using them 24/7 which the info says NOT to do.. so this is just for those who think they can work for field boarding.They slid down on my horse's legs (fronts used only), no matter how snugly I did the velcro. Then eventually they would slide down and rub his pastern/heels and fetlocks. Eventually I stopped using them, because they were doing more harm than good.Again, I went against recommended use for these boots.
    Date published: 2015-07-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these! Only reason I'm not giving them 5 stars is because they tend to slip down and rotate a bit. They have drastically helped my mule's legs stay protected from the terrible biting flies though!
    Date published: 2015-07-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product I bought them a couple weeks ago and they have been great. They stay on but do slip but get wet and hold the water so they get heavy on the legs.
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! Flies can't get through these boots. Wash nicely!!
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super good Velcro and durability Both of my two horses get playful and run around a lot outside. These boots stay up great and have no signs and f tearing anywhere. They slide down a little in the back but I found out if you wash them they pop right back up and stay up. The Velcro is super strong too!!!
    Date published: 2015-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from stay up and on my Thoroughbred's leg, nice fit. I like these better than any others I have tried. Soft and are a good fit for my Thoroughbred's legs. Not as much stomping around.
    Date published: 2015-07-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Won't stay up out in the pasture. The fabric on these is unfortunately too soft and they don't retain their shape well. They tend to fall down quickly even when made tighter. The Velcro is very strong so that's a plus. They won't fall off but still not effective if you're looking for fly control.
    Date published: 2015-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly Boots Thank you for shipping so fast, I received boots and tried them on my horse and they work very well. easy to get on and my horse doesn't mind them.Thank you
    Date published: 2015-07-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great fit for cob and my morgan Like the material on the inside...smooth! Wearing well overall, but velcro is very strong when you want to remove the fly wrap
    Date published: 2015-07-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't stay up I was very disappointed in this product. They slip down every time they are put on. Its sad cause they are made well in velcro to not open up but they just don't stay put. They slide down so it defeats the purpose of covering the leg.
    Date published: 2015-06-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from They are ok These get the job done but they are very thick material. They are Soft if that's something you are looking for. I personally like lighter weight fly boots.
    Date published: 2015-06-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor fit for my horse I wanted these boots because my horse gets bed sores (stall sores?) on his front pasterns and under his knees. Currently the Back on Track quick wraps are the only things that help, but I wanted to get him something lighter and more breathable.Unfortunately these boots did not fit my 17H TB at all. They twisted around and the rear stabilizer band actually rubbed a dime-size patch of hair off above his coronary band. I normally love Smartpak products, but this was just not the right one for my horse.
    Date published: 2015-06-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Soft and well-fitting, but don't stay in place. I bought these because the ones I had were stiff and a bit rough. Unfortunately, they're so soft that they twist around and slide down after a day's wear.
    Date published: 2015-06-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to Prevent Slipping My gelding has only worn these a few times, and I can't seem to find a way to prevent them from twisting around. They don't seem to slip down too badly, but they do slouch without daily adjustments. They are very soft and do well on my horse's soft skin. They are well made and do their job, but need to be constantly adjusted and I don't think are appropriate for extended use.
    Date published: 2015-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really stays up! I bought these a month ago and have been watch my horse enjoy the freedom of no stomping. They stay up, on, in place !
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected I purchased these for a wound my horse has on her hind leg. I had been bandaging it for many weeks. I thought once it was healed enough to no longer need a bandage but still so sensitive I would use the fly boots to keep the bugs off. The hind closures are not long enough and barely fit around her leg and they only stayed up for about an hour before it slid down enough that she got upset and began kicking and running until it was off and stomped nicely into the ground.
    Date published: 2015-06-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok fly boots My mare has a awful time with bugs. So I hoped these would help with stomping. The boots don't stay up. The back ones did better than the front ones, which just bunched/slid down. When I put these on her she walks funny. I think they are a bit too long for her since she is an Arabian. The Velcro is very sticky, I could barely remove the boots once I put them on. Boots are nice and soft.
    Date published: 2015-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit my pony perfectly! I have a grey pony that is very sensitive to flies. She breaks out every year on her legs and it takes a while to get it cleared up. These fly boots fit her perfectly in the cob size. I anticipate that the soft lining to the fly boots .will repel flies for her this season.
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We bought this about a month ago..work great keeps our kids happy...we bought the Horse size for our OTTBs(both 16hh), but its a little big..will buy a Cob size next time. We looked at a lot of fly boots and liked yours the best. We live in the desert where temps can go 100+...these boots have not only keep the flies off but our horses legs cool
    Date published: 2015-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, reliable fly boot This is my third year to order these boots for my Thorobred mare. They are just the ticket for her and are both soft & sturdy. This year I ordered a set in the cob size for my 15-2 National Show Horse mare. They're a good fit!
    Date published: 2015-04-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gets the job done My mustang mare is super sensitive to any bugs so I have to just about have her fully covered at all times of summer.. My first pair of boots so nothing to compare to. They def run big she's stocky like a QH and about 15hh I bought the cob size. They are as tight as I can get them and they still turn a bit and slide down.. Not all the way over the hoof but scrunch just above it which holds sand and dirt I have to take them off every day and Shake and straiten them. We're def not too expensive and get the job done. Bugs do not get her legs and they do help. I would prob try another brand of I was to need another pair.
    Date published: 2015-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These really stay on! My Oldenburg cross mare keeps these on. Mind you she's not bad about chewing thing off, but the velcro on these really sticks and they don't slide down. I also love how soft they are on the inside. They are well made, and so far are working very well. They fit quite well too.
    Date published: 2014-11-15
    • 2015-08-26T13:16CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_79
    • loc_en_US, sid_11108, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.