Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots

SmartPak
- Item #21108
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Is your horse tired of stomping in the field all summer long to keep the bugs off his legs? Protect his legs from pests with the SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots!

Favorite Features

  • Airmesh body allows for maximum airflow and breathabiliy while offering maximum protection against biting insects which means your horse's legs stay cool and protected
  • Comfortable fleece edging keeps the boots from rubbing
  • Ergonomic fit ensures a comfortable horse
  • VELCRO® brand closures keep boots securely in place
  • Set of 4 boots

Imported

*Fly boots are not designed to be kept on overnight or for extended period of time if the horse is not supervised.

Sizing It Up

Cob, Horse.

Customers Also Shopped For
TheEskadron Fleece Bell Boots are extremely durable and ...
Description:
TheEskadron Fleece Bell Boots are extremely durable and tear resistant making them great for riding! Made from leather andNeoprene withsheepskin along the upper liningto helpprevent rubbing or irritation to the horse. Favorite Features Lined with 5.5mmNeoprene Outer material is aSoft ...
Great boots for turnout and schooling! OurSport Boots ...
Description:
Great boots for turnout and schooling! OurSport Boots are available in White or Black. Polyurethane Shell, Acrylic Fleece Lined. Front and Hind size Medium or Large. Medium fits ponies and small horses. Large fits small Warmbloods. Machine wash. Line dry. ...
Protect you horse's fetlocks in stops and turns ...
Description:
Protect you horse's fetlocks in stops and turns withPerformance Leather Skid Boots. No-turn roll designensures proper fit and prevents shifting. Lined with foam to ensure comfort. Neolite skid cup holds up even under the most harsh ground conditions.VELCRO brand closures. ...
Rambo Ionic by Horseware uses tourmaline infused patches ...
Description:
Rambo Ionic by Horseware uses tourmaline infused patches to release negative ions. Rambo Ionic combines the benefits of compression and negative ion therapy and can help to increase circulation, stimulate metabolism, and increase oxygen delivery to cells and tissue.Neoprene outer ...
Offers full coverageProtection for daily exercise and turnout.Favorite ...
Description:
Offers full coverageProtection for daily exercise and turnout.Favorite Features Impacteq Liner firms to aProtective shield upon impact Air Mesh promotes circulation and keeps legs cool Three straps disperse pressure points Double reinforced safety closures Made in the U.S.A Sizing it ...
Why We Love ThisThe Mountain Horse Ice Rider ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisThe Mountain Horse Ice Rider Tall Boothas a tall, sleek look and elegant features. Upper boot is made from strong Duralon with heat insulating Thermolite lining to keep your legs warm. Durable elastic material inserts along calf ...
Dressage Sport Boots are excellent boots for turnout ...
Description:
Dressage Sport Boots are excellent boots for turnout or schooling. Favorite Features Heavy-duty Coverlight exterior Cordura binding around the bottom for superior resistance to wear and tear Exceptional support with fleece lining with extra thick foam padding in the strike ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots is rated 3.6601307189542482 out of 5 by 153.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They do the job. I have been using these boots for 3 days now and they are working to keep the flies from biting the areas that they cover. I'm impressed with the strength of the velcro fasteners. The only thing that would make them any better would be if the design allowed them to cover the coronet bands.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from These fly wraps don't stay up Wraps looked awesome when they arrived, but very quickly started sagging and twisting around my horse's legs. I have to pull them up and straighten them up at least twice a day, more if I had time. I have adjusted and re-adjusted these to no avail, they just bunch up and twist. They also run large, my mare has big boned legs and I have the wraps really overlapped to fit her.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible fitting I ordered the horse size for my 1100# horse with 8.5" cannon bones. Not a little guy. Not only were the boots too long, reaching above the knees, but they almost could wrap around twice. Horse size must be made to fit a large draft. I'm not sure if it's because I just couldn't get them tight enough, or if they would slide down anyway, but they would be sagging down by at least 4" inches by the end of the day. I'm not even going to try for the cob size, just too unhappy about the fit. I'm going to send them back. They do seem well made with very strong velcro at least. That is about the only good thing I have to say about them. But since the fit is horrible.....I'm not recommending them at all.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does its job! I bought these fly boots 2 months ago and I am very pleased with them. They have held up (majorly, except a rip in one front boot). They keep the flies off but they do not stay in place. Overall, great product.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for the price I bought these for a 21-year-old 16hh paint gelding that spends the majority of his time on pasture. The Velcro is very sticky, no problem with it coming undone! I was surprised that they didn't rub more than they did along his pasterns; he is in them a lot. Only reason for four instead of five star is that the material gets a little stiff as they get wet, which can lead to more rubs. We solve that by taking them off for a day. Great product for the price!
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works the best I've bought kingston and professional choice and i say smart pak holds up, cleans and stays where u want them the best
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They look but didn't work for my QH I was hoping these would work my young QH who is stomping so much that he has cause a small crack to now run all the way up his hoof. I order the COB size based on the staff's recommendation and they were a no go. Based on my vet's recommendation I sent them back.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't recommend I don't recommend this product. In less than 12 hours the "stays" that are supposed to keep them up had failed, and they were around his fetlocks. They also twisted and rubbed several sores on his legs in that short amount of time.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, good price I had to return the horse sized boots and exchange them for cob size for my 16H QH mare, she is finer boned, but love the boots. and my mare does to. even though I had to return them for an exchange it was super simple!
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit nicely , my daughters QH mare has navicular in her right front and the boots stopped her stomping the flys off
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wouldn't recommend They lasted 3 days. They don't stay up at all. My horse is pretty easy on things and these just didn't work.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product did the trick i bought the item a month ago ... and my Molly Mule has no problem with them at all .. and what i like is i received 4 leg wraps .. i ordered from another site for my minis and same price received only 2 ! .. this is the way to go and i will be ordering for my other mini from this site ... they are the best
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stay on Love these fly boots the wide Velcro straps keep them on and in place and stop the stomping!
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable! I bought these fly boots a couple months ago for my huge holsteiner and they fit perfectly. She is allergic to a tall weed in her pasture and tends to get dew rot all up her leg. I bought these more fore protection from weeds than flies, however, they have worked like a charm! She no longer gets sores and hives from weeds in the pasture. They are extremely durable and have no sign of wear and tear yet.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They tend to fall down if not on tight but does what it needs to, my gelding has yet to get them off and he manages to sneak out of everything else
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice quality but they bunched up They were way too big for my horses and bunched up at the pastern. I washed them up and sent them back.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sag and pinch legs Disappointed in those fly boots. They look fantastic, with cushioned fabric and very sturdy Velcro. They do not stay on, sag, and folds/Velcro pinch legs. Didn’t have the same issue with Practical Horseman’s fly boots, so going back. Now, I have SmartPack fly boots that I used only for a couple of days and can’t use anymore.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fly Boots, but Run Large I originally purchased the horse size fly boots for my 16H thoroughbred mare. She is a medium boned horse. I had to return the horse size for the cob size. This size fits her correctly.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I put the fly boots on my horse the day I received them. They seemed to be too large because I could not get them tight enough around the leg to keep from slipping down. I put them on as tight as I could get them and the next day they had slipped down over the hoof and my horse had walked holes in them.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for the price I have been meaning on reviewing these for a few weeks. My boy is on 24/7 turnout and these are perfect. They do require a daily adjustment but they stay up fine and really help him
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! I've only had these a few weeks but so far they are holding up way better than the previous set I had (which were also more expensive). They stay up well too.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great quality but needs smaller size. I bought these for my horses. After putting them on they immediately quit stomping from flys. Love the quality!!!! Easy to put on. People complained about the Velcro hard to pull but that is good. They stay on! Having said that, they run big and don't stay up. They get bunched up around the pastern. I even tightened them to the point of barely any Velcro to use to fasten and they still fall down. I read they can be returned. I will wash them up and send them back. :(
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slips off and hard to pull velcro They work but Velcro is super hard to pull off, and they don't stay in place. The hind boots kept sliding down and both my geldings stepped on them. I gave it two stars because they move out of place and then horses stepped on them and tore the fabric.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smartpak fky boots So after I figured out how to put them on., o was putting them too low and they would slip, work amazingly. My horses are out on pasture all day and I haven't lost one yet. The velcro is so strong. I just wish the horse size was a bit smaller
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots. Extreme heavy duty velcro Bought these boots a few weeks ago. My horse lives in pasture and wears them 24/7 and no holes!! but they do have some thorns in them. Super hard to take off because the velcro is so heavy duty.
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't stay up Within a week of using I returned this product, although very nicely made they run very big and fall down around their hoof.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fly boots So these are nice, well made boots. Pretty thick material and may be too hot for Texas sunmers but are nice for the 1st bombardment of flies. I think the rubber logos on the front make them too rigid so I removed them. Ordered cob size as other reviews said they ran big but the hind legs are a tad small/tight for my 15.2 hand horse. They stay in place well and like how they are labeled so I don't waste time figuring out which one goes on which leg!
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly boots! Got these boots because my horse is pretty sensitive to the bugs. So far that have been great! They do tend to slid down a bit but you just have to make sure you put them on pretty snug. They are nice and soft unlike other plastic mesh fly boots.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good! Bought these for 3 of my horses.....they stay up much better than other fly boots and wash up great too! Have not had long so I don't know how long they will last....but so far so good!
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly Boots! I bought these approximately a month ago. For a horse who has extreme fly allergies. Fly bites turn into cellulitis overnight with this guy. These fly boots have been a lifesaver. I have tried many other brands and so far these holed up the best.
Date published: 2016-05-20
  • 2016-07-29T11:03CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_11108, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders