Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots

SmartPak
- Item #21108
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Is your horse tired of stomping in the field all summer long to keep the bugs off his legs? Protect his legs from pests with the SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots!

Favorite Features

  • Airmesh body allows for maximum airflow and breathabiliy while offering maximum protection against biting insects which means your horse's legs stay cool and protected
  • Comfortable fleece edging keeps the boots from rubbing
  • Ergonomic fit ensures a comfortable horse
  • VELCRO® brand closures keep boots securely in place
  • Set of 4 boots

Imported

*Fly boots are not designed to be kept on overnight or for extended period of time if the horse is not supervised.

Sizing It Up

Cob, Horse.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Genero Fly Sheet made Exclusively for SmartPak ...
    Description:
    The Genero Fly Sheet made Exclusively for SmartPak is made from a lightweight polyester mesh that keeps your horseProtected from flies and insects. Favorite Features Lightweight mesh perfect for warm climates Singularchest strap Belly Band for full stomachProtection Adjustable leg ...
    Protect your horse fromhead to tail during fly ...
    Description:
    Protect your horse fromhead to tail during fly seasonand save 10%! The Rockin SP' FlyBundle includes theRockin SPQuarter Horse CutFly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly Mask, SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots Favorite Features TheRockin' SP Quarter Horse Cut Fly Sheet is made ...
    It is theultimate armor toProtect your horse from ...
    Description:
    It is theultimate armor toProtect your horse from the pests of summer! Lightweight mesh sheet with oversized tail flap and removable neck rug provides a layer of physicalProtection from poll to tail to keep bugs off your horse.Favorite Features Fabric ...
    The Bite-Lite H-Trap Professional Horse Fly Control System ...
    Description:
    The Bite-Lite H-Trap Professional Horse Fly Control System is the newest and most effective horse fly trap on the market today. This unique one legged horse fly trap is easy to set up and maintain in outdoor areas where female ...
    WhyWe Love This ? Designed to provide extraProtection ...
    Description:
    WhyWe Love This ? Designed to provide extraProtection to knees, hocks, fetlocks, and heels, the Roma Deluxe Shipping Boots are great to use Favorite Features Constructed of durable 1000 Denier nylon outer shell Soft fleece lining Sizing It Up Set ...
    Provide your horse with the ultimateprotection from flies ...
    Description:
    Provide your horse with the ultimateprotection from flies this seasonand save 10%! The Rockin SP Quarter Horse Cut Deluxe FlyBundleincludes theRockin SP Deluxe Fly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly Maskand theSmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots! Favorite Features TheRockin' SPQuarter Horse CutFly Sheet ...
    Protect your horse fromhead to tail during fly ...
    Description:
    Protect your horse fromhead to tail during fly seasonand save 10%!The SmartPak ClassicFlyBundle includesThe SmartPak Classic Fly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly Mask, andThe SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots. Favorite Features The SmartPak Classic Fly Sheet is made from aSoft polyester fabric ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots is rated 3.681 out of 5 by 116.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not made for all horses Size not for thoroughbreds. To large, slip down. Caught under hoof & ripped. Out if my 4 horses only 1 was able to wear them. He just happens to be a big boned thoroughbreed. But only fit on rear legs. To large for front legs. I liked them, did the job for his rear legs. But didn't help any of my other horses. Only good if large boned animal
    Date published: 2016-04-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just be smart with them Lots of poor reviews. Just use a Velcro no turn bell boot with them and they work fine. If your horse rips around the field all day they are bound to slide and twist. I found the horse size to fit my 16.1h TB fine. He can rip the Velcro off though-and he does because doing so rewards him with my attention. But that is at no full of the fly boot! I'm willing to say these are the best I have tried to date.
    Date published: 2016-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! Fly season in south Florida is no joke, these fly boots are great for keeping flys off open wounds on sores and reduce stomping and irritation. Great fit.
    Date published: 2016-04-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good Fly season hasn't started in Minnesota yet, but I look forward to using these boots once it starts. They look well made. Will know more in a month or so
    Date published: 2016-04-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work the way I hoped :( Bought 3 packs total (have 3 horses). They are too big. I have TB/warmblood crosses and these are way too big on them. They slide down, just too big! Also, when it rains (live in FL, rains all the time) and they get wet they don't dry out well. Also, after just a few days on my biggest boy (the only one that I can put them on 1/2 way decently) already have holes.
    Date published: 2016-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fly boots Fly boots are going to be awesome this spring. I bought three pairs for my horses.
    Date published: 2016-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Seems to be well made and durable. Haven't used it much since its winter time. :)
    Date published: 2016-01-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fly boot Good coverage, soft and secure but very hard to get the velcroe off.
    Date published: 2015-12-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit and durable I really like the wide pieces of velcro. The work great and stay on.
    Date published: 2015-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fit! These are the best fly boots I've ever purchased...and I've purchased several brands to keep those nasty flies off my horses' legs. Not only to they fit beautifully along the curves of the leg and stay up, but they "feel" wonderful...soft, squishy. A real bonus, I think my horses appreciate.
    Date published: 2015-11-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stand up Well Bought these for my white legged horse with a case of scratches, they are helping to keep air flow but dry legs. Holding up rather well and the velcro is tough so it's stays put. They slide down like any fly boot if you don't adjust them daily. But I'd recommend these. Easy to wash also.
    Date published: 2015-11-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from They slouch Only used these 2 days and found they slouch. They seem to be well constructed and that they will be durable but the slouching factor had me not bothering to put them on the 3rd day. Additionally if anyone has weakness in their hands the velcro used on these boots is like gorilla glue. It's a struggle to get them off. I'll be returning them. It's too bad because my mare needed some relieve. She's barefoot and quite the stomper in the high bug season so her hooves take a beating. Was hoping to give her some relief.
    Date published: 2015-10-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from worked great! The flys were horrible this year and my gelding kept stomping I decided to try these even though he's been able to get most things off! These stayed on and worked great
    Date published: 2015-10-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fly boots great for the money because they came with 4 in the pack. Velcro was strong but they ripped after only one week of having them :(
    Date published: 2015-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supdr sticky Velcro! Seems great so far the Velcro is so sticky I have a hard time getting it off!
    Date published: 2015-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This is a great product, wish I had purchased it sooner, no more stomping those pesky fall flies away. Love the tabs for removing the wraps and just throw in the washer and they are like brand new!
    Date published: 2015-10-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for 24/7 turnout I bought these when I was treating my boy for a summer sore. I only used 1 for the leg that had the summer sore hah but it was great for turnout and really held up for a long time!
    Date published: 2015-10-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots for a good price I really like these boots and I think they're very comfortable for my horse. They have a nice mesh lining and fleece around the top. I haven't had any problems with these boots. I just think the amount of Velcro is a little excessive but they hold up to all day turnout and my boy playing with his friends.
    Date published: 2015-10-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fly boots Runs a little large, though that works well for my long legged big boned 17hh SWB. Only complaint is that they sag quite a bit. They still do the job, but didn't hold their shape past day 1. I like the lining, it actually protects from scraps and cuts better than any other fly boot.
    Date published: 2015-10-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK but need improvement I feel ambivalent about these fly boots. I thought I ordered the horse size but received the cobs (I have a 16H AQH). I kept them because they do stretch a bit and the horse size would have been too large. These fit close to the leg, and they're fabric, rather than the type of mesh used in fly masks. I prefer the latter, because they enclose the lower legs without wrapping them. These also turn, so I find myself constantly undoing and redoing them so they sit where they're supposed to (they are fitted boots, tailored to the shape of the lower leg). I just think the mesh tubular sort would be more comfortable, especially in hot, humid or rainy weather.They do keep the flies off, so they get points for that! But I will try the Roma boots next year.(I'm giving these boots 4 stars for value, primarily because they come in a set of 4 rather than a pair as many others do. The cob fit is 'just right' even though I thought he would take - and thought I'd ordered - the horse size).
    Date published: 2015-10-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have tried other fly boots before these and they kept falling off my horses legs and the Velcro never fit right. I just got these SmartPak fly boots and I love them! The Velcro is super sturdy and strong and they actually fit my horses legs without falling off!
    Date published: 2015-10-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots I like the way these boots fit and the materials seem sturdy and comfortable for the horse. My horse however decided that he doesn't like the front boots and tore one of the Velcro straps completely off the first time he wore them unsupervised. Now he just wears the back ones which are working exactly as they should. I may go with a different brand next time since I can't buy these boots by the pair.
    Date published: 2015-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only fly boot my horse will leave on Soft non-irritating material and well placed Velcro and stays make these the best of all of the many brands I have tried. My horse leaves them on and the sores and welts from her fly allergy have cleared up. I gave a high rating for durability because my horse doesn't try to get them off like she does the others so these have lasted the best of them all.
    Date published: 2015-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked great I love these fly boots they work great they toughed out trail riding arena work getting wet mud the Velcro I very durable I love them
    Date published: 2015-09-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well Purchased these for my mare with sweet itch. She was constantly stomping and chewing on her fetlocks until she bled. These boots have helped tremendously. One more weapon in the war on flys!
    Date published: 2015-09-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stay on even in pasture Very durable, strong Velcro. Do not rub or leave marks. You do need to make sure they are snug enough to stay up but not too tight. Wash up nicely.
    Date published: 2015-09-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from well made fly boots These boots are really well made, very impressive looking. The Velcro is strong and really holds the boot in place. They have not come off (accidentally) yet. The only problem I have with them is the size. I bought HORSE size for my 15.2 H quarter horse and the boots are large on her.
    Date published: 2015-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love those boots Really like them, they stay on, are soft on the inside, very sturdy. Flies cant bite through.
    Date published: 2015-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Material I bought these around a month ago. My Arab mare has severe scarring on her right foreleg. The flies bite the tissue mercilessly ! I keep fly wraps on in summer. They usually last one season. These from SmartPak are so well made they may last years. I've already washed them and they're like new! The three Velcro tabs are extra wide and so strong I can barely rip them open! I highly recommend this product!
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the boots but the cob size is rather large on my Arabs.
    Date published: 2015-08-22
    • 2016-05-27T16:18CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_113
    • loc_en_US, sid_11108, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders