Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots

SmartPak
- Item #21108
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Is your horse tired of stomping in the field all summer long to keep the bugs off his legs? Protect his legs from pests with the SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots!

Imported.

*Fly boots are not designed to be kept on overnight or for extended period of time if the horse is not supervised.

Favorite Features

  • Airmesh body allows for maximum airflow and breathabiliy while offering maximum protection against biting insects which means your horse's legs stay cool and protected
  • Comfortable fleece edging keeps the boots from rubbing
  • Ergonomic fit ensures a comfortable horse
  • VELCRO® brand closures keep boots securely in place
  • Set of 4 boots

Sizing

Available in cob and horse.

Horse Measurements
Front: 15.5 "
Hind Boots: 18.5"

Cob Measurements:
Front: 15"
Hind: 18"
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Bug Check brings you the best of both ...
    Description:
    "Bug Check brings you the best of both worlds! Bug Check contains garlic, yeast, and grape seed extract to deter biting flies and diatomaceous earth to discourage insect breeding in manure. Bug Check is chemical free and palatable, with no ...
    "The Amigo Fine Mesh Fly Mask with ears ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo Fine Mesh Fly Mask with ears is ready to help you battle those pesky flies this coming season! Lightweight and stretchy, it protects from flies with its contoured fit and large, soft ears. Breathable, fine mesh outer with ...
    "CalmCoat® Natural Fly Repellent is a water based ...
    Description:
    "CalmCoat® Natural Fly Repellent is a water based formula that is designed to repel biting insects. The unique combination of Citronella and other botanicals naturally repel biting insects including fleas, ticks, mosquitoes, black flies, no-see-ums, gnats, chiggers, and deer flies. ...
    "Ecovet is a new alternative to traditional fly ...
    Description:
    "Ecovet is a new alternative to traditional fly products containing pyrethrins or essential oils. Research has shown that certain fatty acids act as insect attractants, while others are repellents. Ecovet uses a proprietary mixture of naturally occurring fatty acids that ...
    Why We Love This The environmental solution to ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The environmental solution to pesky flies! Fly Predators are beneficial insects and the natural enemy of flies. These insects never bother humans or animals but feed on fly larvae to interrupt the breeding cycle of flies. Sprinkle on manure ...
    "A fly mask that lasts! The Kensington Fleece ...
    Description:
    "A fly mask that lasts! The Kensington Fleece Fly Mask is constructed of the innovative, extremely durable, fully breathable mesh Textilene® fabric, a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable. It's made to withstand tough outdoor use. The densely woven ...
    "Why We Love This The Kensington Fly Masks ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This The Kensington Fly Masks with Removable Nose features double fastening VELCRO® Brand closure with heavy elastic neck strap for safety and double eye darts for maximum room in the eye area. Favorite Features Full mesh coverage ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 264.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I have been using these fly boots for about a month on a horse who is turned out all day and has to maneuver a rough steep trail going to & from the pasture. The boots show no sign of wear, are easy to put on, the Velcro is very strong and they were offered at a fantastic price!
    Date published: 2017-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from boots keep flies away. Living in a hot area of California flies are a problem. These boots keep my big guy from stomping. These are a replacement for the set he is wearing. The boots usually last at least one summer. The velcro keeps them in place although with my arthritis sometimes the velcro is hard to grip & pull off.
    Date published: 2017-09-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from They fall down I have a 17.2 hand warmblood and bought Horse size. They fall down every day, no matter how tight we make them. I've only had them for a few weeks.
    Date published: 2017-09-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Boot, Very Large! Ordered "Horse" size and they are good for our very big WalkerXQH cross but still a little big. I have the "Cob" size for my 14.3 QH and they fit very well. One of the horses ripped off a piece of the velcro otherwise they seem to be good quality. They do tend to slide down and thus need to be checked daily.
    Date published: 2017-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these!! I bought these 3 months ago and they are awesome. They stay up on the horses leg, and I have yet to have one fall off in the pasture and my horse has completely stopped stomping her feet from flys. Definitely worth their weight in gold.
    Date published: 2017-09-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked great, stayed up, mostly! These boots were too large for my average sized horse, so would definitely get a Cob size next time. They were light weight, and even being large, they mostly stayed in place. My mare sure liked them though, and they absolutely help the horse be more comfortable not having flied on her lower leg. I will get another pair for next season, there is still some life left, but they showed wear and tear after several weeks and a lot of rainy days.
    Date published: 2017-09-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slouchy These are pretty well made but I can't get them to stay up. They slouch quite a bit, especially the back ones. I put them pretty tight but the back ones slouched so low that he kept trying to kick them off. Had to take them off to stop his kicking. The front ones slouch to about six inches below his knee. At least it protects them a little there.
    Date published: 2017-08-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay These boots are super soft and well made. However they fit really large. They slide down on my gelding and he has already pulled off Velcro.
    Date published: 2017-08-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still looking for the perfect fly boots The horse size fits my 16 hand tb if I really tighten them. She mainly wears them in her stall and they do slip a bit but not dangerously so. They are breathable and cool but I expect they would get wet and stay that way. They are soft and she's gotten no rubs.
    Date published: 2017-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very high quality flyboots I bought a month ago. These are holding up nicely. Wash beautifully. The Velcro closures are super heavy duty and the fabric is soft and breathable. For the price I was pleasantly surprised.
    Date published: 2017-08-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Broke down quickly I bought two pair so that I could keep them clean and in good condition - anything worn 24-7 takes a beating, right?! Things went well for two weeks, while I was there to switch them out, shift & straighten. I went on vacation for one week & came back to soggy, hanging, worn out (the bottom was ripped) boots. Without them being fixed every day, they slipped down, got wet and heavy, and just didn't last. I was very disapponted. The extra softness and thickness that sold me, turned out to be negatives. The dirt got very trapped in the layers too which made it very difficult to wash. Back to the Kensingtons that lasted me two fly seasons!
    Date published: 2017-08-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps the Flys away My thin skinned chestnut appreciates these! They stay up and keep the fly's away. He doesn't do much when he's turned out (i.e. run) but he does roll and they stay up with no problem. They're fraying a little where the velcro is, but appears to be only cosmetic
    Date published: 2017-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from no more stomping! Both horses have stopped stomping the ground. Great find.
    Date published: 2017-08-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fly wraps I purchased about a month ago. They stay up pretty good
    Date published: 2017-08-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fly Boots After one day, my horse came in with two boots ripped. The Velcro came off very easily, so these need more stitching. Disappointed in the longevity. I have found Cashel fly wraps work better, and I have some that are three years old.
    Date published: 2017-08-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Got these for my mare who was being eaten alive by flies. She is about 15.3hh and stocky. The boots had to have more Velcro added as they were to big around and they kept slipping down. There is virtually no structural support so the wilt. The height of the boots were great.
    Date published: 2017-08-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Throughly unimpressed I bought these for my Thoroughbred mare, I sized them down after reading the reviews. After making sure they were snug and seemed to be fitting properly in the barn, I turned her out. Within 5 minutes of light trotting around, they had fallen so far down her legs that they were completely bunched at her coronet bands. I know for sure had I left them on, they would have rubbed her raw. Now I can't even return them because they are used for that five minutes.
    Date published: 2017-08-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does deter flies...but! Does help with flies however they do slip a bit especially if they are looser and can turn. However I feel that you really have to put them on tighter than I'd prefer for a full day. I get worried about my horses legs getting too hot so I do check this.
    Date published: 2017-08-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well made. Theses fly boots are well made. However they slouched down after a day of wearing. Readjusted them with difference. I was disappointed as this horse has bad hooves and I was trying to cut out some of the stomping.
    Date published: 2017-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No slouch! I bought these a few weeks ago and have used the Cob size on my 15hh Arabian, and 16.2hh Appendix with great results! No more stomping! After reading reviews, I decided to get the smaller size and I have no complaints regarding size. These boots spin around, but they tend not to slouch as much as other boots. The Appendix likes to abuse his stuff, and so far, these boots have remained unscathed.. which is a miracle, really. The velcro is SUPER strong, and the boots themselves are ergonomically designed so they fit snuggly under fetlocks. Definitely glad I bought these!!
    Date published: 2017-07-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from AWFUL!!! I bought these boots to help keep flus from biting my horses legs. When I opened the package I notice they were not at all stiff and I felt may not ventilate on hot days; but I'll try them. Wished I would have just sent them back. Four days later. I am currently cold hosing my horses leg because the boot slid down and cut off his circulation. Leg is extremely swollen and he can't put weight on it. The vet said this is his second case this year from the same boot. Absolutely awful!! My other
    Date published: 2017-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully hard to take off! These are hard to get off therefore they stay on! I am very impressed! Will buy more! They wash wrll, too!
    Date published: 2017-07-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does the job Bought these to help with flys and the first day they slid down. They work once they are broken in. Good quality, tough Velcro so horse buddies cannot get them off, and they don't seem to heat the leg. Make sure you have proper know-how on how to operate boots as to not put them on the wrong leg
    Date published: 2017-07-26
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't stay in place Bought the Horse size for my 17.1h Trakhenner. I worry they will cause a bow if they get a tight spot as they end up scrunched and twisted halfway down his leg... he's 19 and in a paddock but not overly active, and yes the Velcro tabs are adjusted snugly when they are first put on. Already wearing holes in them after 2 weeks of use...
    Date published: 2017-07-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too big and don't stay up Although these boots look like they are constructed well enough to get through at least one fly season, they simply would not stay upright on my horse's legs. Particularly his hind legs. They would be wrapped around his fetlocks in a matter of hours no matter how tightly I secured the velcro straps. They seemed big so I washed them and dried them in the sun hoping they would shrink in size a bit, but that still didn't help matters.
    Date published: 2017-07-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from DURABLE I have had a pair of these for SEVERAL years and love them. The only thing is I took out the plastic "spine" that is supposed to keep them from falling down because it was chafing my horse in the back. Since I did that I've had NO problem and and now ordering 2 more pair-- one for my young horse and another for spare since they are on sale!!! Have tried all others-- these wash well, wear well, and the giant velcro square keeps them on all day...
    Date published: 2017-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great! I bought a set of these in cob size for my mare who stomps constantly, and actually used the hinds on the front legs of my bigger gelding and so far they're staying on, and not getting destroyed, and definitely help with the stomping.
    Date published: 2017-07-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, but for sure runs large These fly boots are great, they work well and they stay up, I've kept them on my mares for days and while they rotate a bit they don't fall down or rub which would cause me worry. However they are large. After reading reviews I got the cob size and they fit with room on both my 15.2hh TB and my 16.1 holsteiner/ TB mares
    Date published: 2017-07-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not waste your money on these! I bought two pairs of these to try on my two TBs. Both are average size, and normally wear M sized boots. I got cob sizes for them. I was hoping they would help with stomping at flies all day. These are the WORST product I have ever purchased from Smartpak. They are a huge disappointment and I wish I could return them and get my money back. First of all, they are huge even in Cob. Second, they don't stay up at all, no matter what you do. Third and probably worst of all, when they do fall down, they rub my horses legs raw in spots. My older gelding has a huge, bloody welt from his rear boot and I found my younger one stepping on his because even though I put them as tight as they go, they don't stay up at all. DO NOT BUY THESE!
    Date published: 2017-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE these boots I have had mine for about a year now and they are holding up well. I got cob size for my Arab and they fit well and they stay up. They are form fitting and soft. I am thinking of buying another pair for my other Arab. Best fly boots I have owned and I have tried many varieties. They stay up better than any of the others I have tried. Slightly large because of being stretchy, but the cob size really does fit nicely.
    Date published: 2017-07-10
    • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_256
    • loc_en_US, sid_11108, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders