Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots

SmartPak
- Item #21108
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Is your horse tired of stomping in the field all summer long to keep the bugs off his legs? Protect his legs from pests with the SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots!

Imported.

*Fly boots are not designed to be kept on overnight or for extended period of time if the horse is not supervised.

Favorite Features

  • Airmesh body allows for maximum airflow and breathabiliy while offering maximum protection against biting insects which means your horse's legs stay cool and protected
  • Comfortable fleece edging keeps the boots from rubbing
  • Ergonomic fit ensures a comfortable horse
  • VELCRO® brand closures keep boots securely in place
  • Set of 4 boots

Sizing

Available in cob and horse.
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Amigo Fine Mesh Fly Mask with ears ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo Fine Mesh Fly Mask with ears is ready to help you battle those pesky flies this coming season! Lightweight and stretchy, it protects from flies with its contoured fit and large, soft ears. Breathable, fine mesh outer with ...
    "The d.w.equis First Aid Boot will aid in ...
    Description:
    "The d.w.equis First Aid Boot will aid in the healing of your horse’s hoof or foot injury. The fully enclosed boot includes a treatment pad which holds medication in place to enable longer contact time with damaged tissue. Proper use ...
    "The anatomically-shaped AmpTeq Hind Boot with sewn-in ImpacTeq™ ...
    Description:
    "The anatomically-shaped AmpTeq Hind Boot with sewn-in ImpacTeq™ liners mold to the leg to create a custom and secure fit. The ImpacTeq liners are sewn into the shell and are designed to create a protective shield upon impact. Two hook ...
    "Highly effective for injuries and inflammation, the EquiFit ...
    Description:
    "Highly effective for injuries and inflammation, the EquiFit Hock GelCompression Boot are also great after a long day of competition or schooling, which can put a lot of strain on the hocks. These easy-to-use hock boots include GelPaks which adhere ...
    "Net Relief® is one of the most effective ...
    Description:
    "Net Relief® is one of the most effective ways to control head shaking. Net Relief® is contoured and covers only the top half of the muzzle. This ensures that it’s not only unobtrusive, but it allows saliva to escape from ...
    "A fly mask that lasts! The Kensington Fleece ...
    Description:
    "A fly mask that lasts! The Kensington Fleece Fly Mask is constructed of the innovative, extremely durable, fully breathable mesh Textilene® fabric, a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable. It's made to withstand tough outdoor use. The densely woven ...
    "A fly mask that lasts! Textilene® is a ...
    Description:
    "A fly mask that lasts! Textilene® is a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable enough to withstand outdoor use. The densely woven PVC strands enable this fabric to be heat-sealed while the high UV performance ensures protection and long ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 212.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! Love these! They fit snug and don't slide and the velcro is VERY sticky. Wonderful quality material that doesn't heat the legs.
    Date published: 2017-02-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best-ever fly wraps These are excellent--my horses were constantly stomping before I purchased your Smartpak fly wraps .
    Date published: 2016-10-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fly boots I bought these last month and they didn't work at all. I put them on my mare in the morning before turning her out in her pasture. When I brought her in later that day they had fallen down her legs.
    Date published: 2016-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection I purchased the cob size for my 15.3 Paint and they fit perfect. They really help prevent him from constant pounding on his joints and feet. He is sounder and happier as a result.
    Date published: 2016-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this about a month ago along with the Weatherbeeta Airflow Detach-A-Neck Fly Sheet. Love both of these products. Living in Arkansas, the bugs are horrible, & they were eating Hank up. I wish I would've have invested in these years ago. I would've been money ahead since I dont have to use near as much fly spray. These fly boots are tough & durable. They stayed on Hank 24/7 for two weeks. They do run big. So I had to adjust a few times to keep them up. From time to time, I would also have to pull the boots back up a little. They aren't falling off, looking for them in the pasture huge tho. I definitely recommend these. And on a big plus side you get 4 boots. Not just 2 with the other brands.
    Date published: 2016-10-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not great These don't stay up. They're hard to remove, they pick up and really hang onto, every sticker and burr in the pasture and they get waterlogged and stay wet too long. My mare got sore rear pasterns from staying damp all day. I've never had this problem with other boots.
    Date published: 2016-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots I ordered the horse size of these boots and they were too big. My horse is 17 hands Arab/Saddlebred cross and I thought that size would work. SmartPak sent me a return label and I sent them back , although they were slightly worn. They sent me the Cobb size that are perfect for my horse. Thank you Smartpak!
    Date published: 2016-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice fly boots I was hoping I could put 2 on one horse and the back 2 on another horse, that did not work. Back ones are bigger and I only used the front ones.Stayed on 2 horses, but my 2 yr old Houdini was able to get them off.
    Date published: 2016-10-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs large but..... I bought horse size for my 15:3 Quarter horse gelding who was very bothered by flies and noSeeums. I ended up wrapping his Pasternak area with polo wraps to keep the boots from sliding down. They are contoured to fit a horse's leg but do run big and perhaps a bit of elastic fabric would help. Velcro very strong.
    Date published: 2016-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deluxe Fly Boots I bought these around two-three weeks ago and I've used them nightly. They're very durable and double as bedsore guards too! They slip down in the back every night, but my horse is also a mover, loves to roll and go... So I expected that. When he's stalled they seem to stay up better. They wash well and the Velcro is strong.
    Date published: 2016-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly Wraps Stay In Place & Stays Put Bought these earlier this year and like everything about them but especially that once on the leg and velcroed they stay in place. Bonus too is that each piece is marked as left or right and it is obvious which goes front and back. After hosing the majority of mud off I throw them in washer with Velcro closed. They wash up great. I definitely recommend these fly wraps.
    Date published: 2016-09-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did the job Bought these to keep files off my horses legs so she'd stop stomping and tearing up her hooves. They got the job done.
    Date published: 2016-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fly Boots These fly boots are great! They have extremely strong velcro, and fit very well. I ordered the cob size for my 14.1hh mustang and they seem the perfect size. I was hesitant whether I should order the cob or regular horse size, but it seems I made the right choice. These appear to stay on very well, and seem durable, too.
    Date published: 2016-09-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality but slouch a liitle These work great on bigger legged horses but fall down on my finer boned Morgan.
    Date published: 2016-09-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I'm always happy with my purchases from SmartPak but not this time! The fly boots did not fit well, they kept slipping down my horses legs. He was stepping on them and tore a hole in a rear boot. Not satisfied with this product!
    Date published: 2016-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like these boots I got the cob size for my arab and they fit well, plenty big. The velcro is very strong and the material is stretchy so it conforms to his legs. Have not had a problem with them sliding down. The velcro middle strap does not match up evenly on the side, but it is so grippy that it isn't a problem. I would definitely buy them again.
    Date published: 2016-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I purchased two sets of other brands of fly boots that didn't last 2 weeks before they started falling apart. I have used the SmartPak fly boots now for 6 weeks on a mare that is turned out 24/7 and they are still intact. I like the soft lining--they boots don't rub and the bugs can't get in. Easily cleaned with a hose. They do run a little big and I would recommend cob size for finer-boned horses.
    Date published: 2016-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love theses We have a lot of flies out here!! My sweet horse cadette is allergic to fly bites. I have had the vet out here and we treat the bites but I needed to prevent them. I got these for his legs and he loves them. He can actually stand in one place and not fight the flies when there on. They have not ripped or torn. They are made very well.
    Date published: 2016-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work well Bought these to give me a chance to wash the Horseware fly boots my gelding's been wearing 24-7. Was pleasantly surprised to find these are actually much more functional boots and cheaper. These actually stay up most days where as the Horseware were sliding down and bending the metal stays. These don't have a stay to get bent and misshapen and stay up fine without it. I did find the cob size fits my 16 hand thoroughbred better than the horse size, but both work.
    Date published: 2016-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SP deluxe fly boots Since purchased, the flies are frustrated, I am happy, Timbrado is calm at last. They stay in place and wash well. What else could you expect? Absolutely nothing!!
    Date published: 2016-09-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic boots but waaaaaay too big! I've owned four sets of these for several years now, and they've held up beautifully on my horses, who wear them in the pasture for 12 or 16 hours at a time. I'm only now reordering, in fact—the stays are starting to sag. The one drawback of these boots is that they are so wildly oversized. My 15.3hh chunk of a TB wears the cob size, and my other TB, 16.3hh and solidly built, wears the full size, but they don't fit him well—the length is correct, but they're apparently sized for a warmblood with tree trunks for cannon bones. An intermediate "Thoroughbred size" would be wonderful, SmartPak!
    Date published: 2016-09-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective fly relief These boots work and they stay on. They are very well priced and seem to be holding up well.
    Date published: 2016-09-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointing I bought these, rather than the Kensington boots because of the contoured fit and light weight. And both of those features didn't disappoint. But the Velcro is the strongest I've ever run up against. Sometimes, I had to sit on the ground and use 2 hands to pull the Velcro apart. There is such a thing as Velcro that's too strong. And the lightweight construction equated to not very sturdy. Over one season, there were multiple rips in the boot and the seams started to come apart. I've gone back to Kensington for the remainder of this season. Not up to Smartpak's usual outstanding quality.
    Date published: 2016-09-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't stay up or in one piece I've had two pairs on my horse since June. It's now September. The first pair ripped in the first week. The second pair lasted about 3 weeks.
    Date published: 2016-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best leg fly wraps This is our 2nd pair as they are great. They run big so the cob size fits my 16h horse best. They last even with washing.
    Date published: 2016-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fly boots! These have been great! I've had them for about a month and they've weathered mud and rain. I washed them today and they seem to be holding up nicely. The Velcro is strong and keeps them on. They have been so helpful in keeping my horse from stomping and throwing shoes!
    Date published: 2016-08-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Velcro really holds... Granted the velcro is the strongest I've seen on any fly boot, but the soft material of the boot itself bunches up and slides down, so ultimately it does not cover the entire cannon. I have used these for 2 months and the material has not ripped. I am only using 2 boots out of the 8 I purchased and have replaced them with old boots I had that stayed in place better. I love the velcro, just wish they could re-engineer with a stiffer fabric. Quality is good...but if I can't use it for it's intended purpose? Not sure I can recommend.
    Date published: 2016-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy with good velcro! Bought these to protect my mare from flies. They have been great. Easy to put on. Velcro very sticky... almost too much the first few days! They stay up and do not rub or cause any problems. I bought the cob size for my quarter horse mare who is just under 15 hands.
    Date published: 2016-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from outstanding Product I think that everyone should own these for their horses. Immediate relief from stable flies. No stomping! Super velcro holds boots in place.
    Date published: 2016-08-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I bought these a month ago. Cob size fit well. Washed 3 times in washing machine and came out very clean. Don't slide off either . Wish they were labeled front and back tho
    Date published: 2016-08-23
    • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_12
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_206
    • loc_en_US, sid_11108, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders