Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots

SmartPak
- Item #21108
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Is your horse tired of stomping in the field all summer long to keep the bugs off his legs? Protect his legs from pests with the SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots!

Favorite Features

  • Airmesh body allows for maximum airflow and breathabiliy while offering maximum protection against biting insects which means your horse's legs stay cool and protected
  • Comfortable fleece edging keeps the boots from rubbing
  • Ergonomic fit ensures a comfortable horse
  • VELCRO® brand closures keep boots securely in place
  • Set of 4 boots

Imported

*Fly boots are not designed to be kept on overnight or for extended period of time if the horse is not supervised.

Sizing It Up

Cob, Horse.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots is rated 3.6577 out of 5 by 111.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fly boots Fly boots are going to be awesome this spring. I bought three pairs for my horses.
    Date published: 2016-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Seems to be well made and durable. Haven't used it much since its winter time. :)
    Date published: 2016-01-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fly boot Good coverage, soft and secure but very hard to get the velcroe off.
    Date published: 2015-12-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit and durable I really like the wide pieces of velcro. The work great and stay on.
    Date published: 2015-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fit! These are the best fly boots I've ever purchased...and I've purchased several brands to keep those nasty flies off my horses' legs. Not only to they fit beautifully along the curves of the leg and stay up, but they "feel" wonderful...soft, squishy. A real bonus, I think my horses appreciate.
    Date published: 2015-11-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stand up Well Bought these for my white legged horse with a case of scratches, they are helping to keep air flow but dry legs. Holding up rather well and the velcro is tough so it's stays put. They slide down like any fly boot if you don't adjust them daily. But I'd recommend these. Easy to wash also.
    Date published: 2015-11-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from They slouch Only used these 2 days and found they slouch. They seem to be well constructed and that they will be durable but the slouching factor had me not bothering to put them on the 3rd day. Additionally if anyone has weakness in their hands the velcro used on these boots is like gorilla glue. It's a struggle to get them off. I'll be returning them. It's too bad because my mare needed some relieve. She's barefoot and quite the stomper in the high bug season so her hooves take a beating. Was hoping to give her some relief.
    Date published: 2015-10-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from worked great! The flys were horrible this year and my gelding kept stomping I decided to try these even though he's been able to get most things off! These stayed on and worked great
    Date published: 2015-10-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fly boots great for the money because they came with 4 in the pack. Velcro was strong but they ripped after only one week of having them :(
    Date published: 2015-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supdr sticky Velcro! Seems great so far the Velcro is so sticky I have a hard time getting it off!
    Date published: 2015-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This is a great product, wish I had purchased it sooner, no more stomping those pesky fall flies away. Love the tabs for removing the wraps and just throw in the washer and they are like brand new!
    Date published: 2015-10-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for 24/7 turnout I bought these when I was treating my boy for a summer sore. I only used 1 for the leg that had the summer sore hah but it was great for turnout and really held up for a long time!
    Date published: 2015-10-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots for a good price I really like these boots and I think they're very comfortable for my horse. They have a nice mesh lining and fleece around the top. I haven't had any problems with these boots. I just think the amount of Velcro is a little excessive but they hold up to all day turnout and my boy playing with his friends.
    Date published: 2015-10-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fly boots Runs a little large, though that works well for my long legged big boned 17hh SWB. Only complaint is that they sag quite a bit. They still do the job, but didn't hold their shape past day 1. I like the lining, it actually protects from scraps and cuts better than any other fly boot.
    Date published: 2015-10-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK but need improvement I feel ambivalent about these fly boots. I thought I ordered the horse size but received the cobs (I have a 16H AQH). I kept them because they do stretch a bit and the horse size would have been too large. These fit close to the leg, and they're fabric, rather than the type of mesh used in fly masks. I prefer the latter, because they enclose the lower legs without wrapping them. These also turn, so I find myself constantly undoing and redoing them so they sit where they're supposed to (they are fitted boots, tailored to the shape of the lower leg). I just think the mesh tubular sort would be more comfortable, especially in hot, humid or rainy weather.They do keep the flies off, so they get points for that! But I will try the Roma boots next year.(I'm giving these boots 4 stars for value, primarily because they come in a set of 4 rather than a pair as many others do. The cob fit is 'just right' even though I thought he would take - and thought I'd ordered - the horse size).
    Date published: 2015-10-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have tried other fly boots before these and they kept falling off my horses legs and the Velcro never fit right. I just got these SmartPak fly boots and I love them! The Velcro is super sturdy and strong and they actually fit my horses legs without falling off!
    Date published: 2015-10-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots I like the way these boots fit and the materials seem sturdy and comfortable for the horse. My horse however decided that he doesn't like the front boots and tore one of the Velcro straps completely off the first time he wore them unsupervised. Now he just wears the back ones which are working exactly as they should. I may go with a different brand next time since I can't buy these boots by the pair.
    Date published: 2015-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only fly boot my horse will leave on Soft non-irritating material and well placed Velcro and stays make these the best of all of the many brands I have tried. My horse leaves them on and the sores and welts from her fly allergy have cleared up. I gave a high rating for durability because my horse doesn't try to get them off like she does the others so these have lasted the best of them all.
    Date published: 2015-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked great I love these fly boots they work great they toughed out trail riding arena work getting wet mud the Velcro I very durable I love them
    Date published: 2015-09-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well Purchased these for my mare with sweet itch. She was constantly stomping and chewing on her fetlocks until she bled. These boots have helped tremendously. One more weapon in the war on flys!
    Date published: 2015-09-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stay on even in pasture Very durable, strong Velcro. Do not rub or leave marks. You do need to make sure they are snug enough to stay up but not too tight. Wash up nicely.
    Date published: 2015-09-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from well made fly boots These boots are really well made, very impressive looking. The Velcro is strong and really holds the boot in place. They have not come off (accidentally) yet. The only problem I have with them is the size. I bought HORSE size for my 15.2 H quarter horse and the boots are large on her.
    Date published: 2015-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love those boots Really like them, they stay on, are soft on the inside, very sturdy. Flies cant bite through.
    Date published: 2015-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Material I bought these around a month ago. My Arab mare has severe scarring on her right foreleg. The flies bite the tissue mercilessly ! I keep fly wraps on in summer. They usually last one season. These from SmartPak are so well made they may last years. I've already washed them and they're like new! The three Velcro tabs are extra wide and so strong I can barely rip them open! I highly recommend this product!
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the boots but the cob size is rather large on my Arabs.
    Date published: 2015-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Fly Boots I bought one set, lived them and bought two more sets to have for future use.
    Date published: 2015-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They don't fall down So happy no more stomping and losing shoes the best purchase I have made and the people at SmartPak so helpful
    Date published: 2015-08-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really help protect from flies! Donkey had secondary cellulitis as a result of flies nearly eating him alive - tried sprays, use fly predators, fans in the barn bought cob size for him and he is healing up nicely! They launder well, Velcro is super strong, he can come and go as he pleases and is wearing them out in the pasture!
    Date published: 2015-08-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really helping with the stomping from flys! I have a horse with navicular so stomping is NOT good for her, bought these and she LOVES them. The Velcro is substantial (can be a little rough for arthritic hands) but keeps the boots in place, they launder great, they do droop a little by the end of the day but she is happily wearing them while turned out!
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Easy Great value. Nice strong velcro tabs. Easy to differentiate front and back. Great shape and fit for cob. My guy tries to remove them so I know they hold up.well.
    Date published: 2015-08-12
    • 2016-04-29T17:00CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_108
    • loc_en_US, sid_11108, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders