Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

SmartPak Cool-Tech Show Shirt

SmartPak
- Item #20474
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Made from moisture-wicking performance fabric, this sporty technical shirt will take you from schooling to showing in comfort and style. 

Favorite Features

  • Stand-up collar
  • Hidden snap closures 
  • Stock tie loop

100% polyester.

Imported.

Sizing It Up

XS(2-4)
S(6-8)
M(10-12)
L(12-14)
XL(14-16)
2X (16-18)
3X (18-20)

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Cool-Tech Show Shirt is rated 3.9452 out of 5 by 73.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Fabric I LOVE this fabric. It does not matter the season, I always get hot in a show jacket so this shirt definitely makes the day more comfortable. It's a nice cut and design. I should have ordered a medium rather than a small for it is a bit short on my long torso but it's fine with a little higher wasted breeches and is not noticeable. Thanks Samrtpak for another awesome product!
    Date published: 2014-10-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from runs small when I took this shirt out of the box I was so happy, it looked really nice. but when I tried it on I wasn't as happy I thought I would have been, it ran really small not just the shirt part but also the neck. overall it looked really nice its just made for very slim people
    Date published: 2014-09-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Itchy To say it runs small is an understatement. It was also strangely itchy. Disappointed. I returned it. On the plus side always fantastic costumer service w returns.
    Date published: 2014-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable to move in. I bought this for my 14 year old . She said it's so much cooler and light she loves it . She really feels it made a difference in her movements and performance .
    Date published: 2014-08-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, sizes run small I bought the xxl cause I'm always concerned about shorts fitting my bust. In the kerrits brand I wear a 1x but in this shirt I needed xxxl. I was mortified that I had to buy a shirt that large but the sizes run really small. I love the way the shirt fits and wax perfect in the hot weather.. I also liked the sleeve length it was perfect! I could hide my arms and not feel like I was a marshmallow.
    Date published: 2014-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Affordable but stiff I thought this would be a good "wearing around the barn" top for my daughter. It is cool and durable but a bit stiff fabric.
    Date published: 2014-08-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok for the $ I originally bought a medium. When I tried it on it fit well except across the shoulders-too tight. Exchanged for a large and still tight through shoulders. Cute design. Wore it this past weekend for a schooling show and I was comfortable in 85 degree weather. Probably wouldn't buy another due to shoulder fit.
    Date published: 2014-07-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Funny fit I ordered a size up in this shirt, per the other reviews, but it was way too big - should've gone with my regular size! I found the fit to be boxy and unflattering, and on the short side. The fabric feels heavy and a little scratchy. I like the shirt's look, with the contrast stitching, but I returned it.
    Date published: 2014-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable and cool My granddaughter wore this for one of her first horse shows and it was pretty hot out. She said it was very comfortable.
    Date published: 2014-07-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy! I like so many things about this shirt. It's comfortable, fits well and is reasonably priced. Only drawback is that the collar is made from a different material and gets wrinkled.
    Date published: 2014-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good economical show shirt SmartPak did a good job with this one. The shirt is generally cool and comfortable. I prefer a little more room in the neck (the collar is not stretchy like the rest of the shirt), but if you're not sensitive about collars/neck pressure then it is a good buy. I don't use the snap in back to secure my stock tie, since it scrunches the stock tie up a bit and I prefer it to lie flat. But that little feature was superfluous in my opinion, anyway.
    Date published: 2014-05-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is an okay shirt for the price my only real complaint is that it is a little on the short side, I had issues keeping it tucked in while showing. I did not find it to run small at all I am 5'3 110lbs and ordered a size small. If anything it is a little short and wide. Overall it is a fine shirt nice light material.
    Date published: 2014-04-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great show shirt. Good quality, material is a little on the heavier side. I ordered a size up, as per other reviews. I find the shirt a little tight in the shoulders but workable.
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value I purchased this shirt to wear at a rated dressage show and found the moisture wicking material appealing. This shirt kept me cool and dry all weekend long. I also like the colored stitching to stay fashionable for those hot summer days when coats are waved. I paired this shirt with a new stock tie and the buttoned stock tie loop kept it in place. I would definitely recommend this shirt and is a great value for the price.
    Date published: 2013-10-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great top, runs small First, this is a great shirt, especially at the price point. Hard to find. The fabric is nice enough, the detail is fine and they wash up really nicely and seem durable. I have this shirt with both the navy and the pink stitching.The shirt runs very small, and I had to order three sizes up to ensure fit. This was very frustrating to figure out.The collar is a bit "cheap" feeling and looking, but again, look at the price point! If you want a better looking collar, it's easy to jump to the Bradley Show Shirt, which is basically this top in a nicer fabric with a much nicer collar.The fabric is fairly thick and durable, and its wicking and cooling properties make it great for those hot horse show days.
    Date published: 2013-10-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is a good basic show shirt for a decent price. But beware that it runs very small and is a bit long in the body. I ordered a large after reading the reviews and I'm glad I did. Normally I wear a medium or size 4/6 shirt and this one fits like a size 2/4. Seems to be very well made though and it washes up nicely. I like that its made with very breathable material.
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good shirt! This shirt does run a bit snug in the arms and shoulder areas, but it wasn't too constricting that I couldn't wear it. It is good quality for the price. It's a thicker material so that is isn't see through however it's cool for the hot summer days.Overall it's a nice shirt with a good price.
    Date published: 2013-07-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really small! After reading the reviews I made sure to order this shirt a size larger than I normally wear. It fit but barely. And was very tight under the arms and in the shoulders. I ended up giving it to a friend who normally wears a size smaller than me, and it barely fit her! Overall quality wasn't bad, but was not as cool as some of my other show shirts.
    Date published: 2013-06-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Shirt for the price. This shirt runs a bit on the small side. It dose keep you nice and cool. The collar area seems a bit low quality. Overall, it is a nice shirt for the price.
    Date published: 2013-06-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Price vs Quality Honestly - it was $35 and I am happy with the price vs quality ratio. I would recommend to a friend if what they need is a cheap show shirt for a hot summer full of local shows.I got a large based on the reviews (I am normally a medium) and it fits well. I can understand that if someone has large shoulders this shirt would not work - I have average shoulders and I can feel the snugness but it is not uncomfortable. Durability is up in the air - already pilling a bit and I have only worn it once. I figure I will wear this summer and graduate it to a schooling shirt next summer.
    Date published: 2013-06-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is in a box to be returned - very poor quality
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from too tight Nice material BUT too tight in shoulders-ordered XL-fit well in other areas but felt restrictive in shoulders ( usually wear a large) Good shirt for price but I returned it for Equine couture which fit much better in size L.
    Date published: 2013-05-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed in quality I guess you get what you pay for. I haven't bought a show shirt in years, so I ordered several types to try. I was expecting a nice product under the SmartPak name, but was disappointed. The material was rough against my skin and the colored accent stitching, which I though would be cute, made the shirt look cheap. I returned them (ordered S and XS with navy stitching). Going to stick with Ariat and Romph for now.
    Date published: 2013-04-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Runs really small! I bought this as a gift for a friend and was really excited to give it to her. She normally wears an XL in shirts, so I ordered the 2X to be on the safe side.It was still too small and on a side note, the fabric was a bit thicker than I expected, considering the name has Cool-Tech in the title.It sure is cute though!
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good shirt at great price Recently bought this shirt after returning a more expensive one that didn't fit well. I have only tried it on, have not had a chance to actually wear it yet, but I like it and it fits good and is comfortable and I think I will be much happier showing in this all summer!
    Date published: 2013-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it The fabric of this shirt is a nice, light, material. I have a feeling it will be very comfortable to show in this summer, so I'm looking forward to trying it out. I have tried it on and really like the way it fits, too.
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Needed a new show shirt for dressage that did not pinch my neck and was cool enough for the Florida heat. This shirt fits well, but you need to go up a size. Love the light pink stiching. It is also light enough for the heat that we experience in Florida
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good shirt. I bought this shirt for my first dressage show. The shirt is really nice, and is what I expected. I'm really petite, so the shirt was a good size, but I think some people might have to go up a size because it looks like it could run small. But overall the quality is really nice. I can't say anything about the durability because I haven't ridden in it yet, but it seems like a really well-made shirt.
    Date published: 2013-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected! I have yet to be disappointed with Smartpak quality. This purchase was no different. For such an inexpensive shirt I really expected an "economy" type shirt but that really wasn't the case. This shirt isn't see through on me at all and the size is dead on. Not to mention I think it's very smart looking too :).
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice shirt for price Read through reviews prior to buying, was uncertain on size. Usually wear a large, went up two sizes, was too big. Exchanged, and the folks at Smart Pak were so fast, helpful, and courteous re same. Upon receiving the XL I was hopeful -- and it fit! It has a nice fabric, not too see through, nice enough for me to do my schooling shows. Wish they made this in long sleeve style, too.
    Date published: 2013-01-13
    • 2015-05-23T08:56CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_69
    • loc_en_US, sid_10474, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.