Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Cool-Tech Show Shirt

SmartPak
- Item #20474
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Made from moisture-wicking performance fabric, this sporty technical shirt will take you from schooling to showing in comfort and style. 

 

100% polyester.

Imported.

Favorite Features
  • Stand-up collar
  • Hidden snap closures 
  • Stock tie loop

Sizing

Available in sizes:

XS(2-4)
S(6-8)
M(10-12)
L(12-14)
XL(14-16)
2X (16-18)
3X (18-20)
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Don't let 'em see you sweat! When you're ...
    Description:
    "Don't let 'em see you sweat! When you're feeling the heat in the ring, the Ariat Aptos Show Top will help keep you cool thanks to Ariat's exclusive Moisture Movement Technology. Ariat's Moisture Movement Technology pulls moisture away from the ...
    "As part of the Diamond Collection, the Rose ...
    Description:
    "As part of the Diamond Collection, the Rose show shirt will take your show attire to a new level. The attention is all in the details with lace detailing down the arms and across the back shoulders. Clean lines with ...
    "Favorite Features Woven subtle pinstripe front, collar, and ...
    Description:
    "Favorite Features Woven subtle pinstripe front, collar, and cuffs provides the classic look you want in the show ring Lightweight, stretch Coolmax® fabric back, sides, and upper sleeves wicks away moisture to keep you dry and comfortable throughout your ride ...
    Essex Classics has been considered the finest riding ...
    Description:
    Essex Classics has been considered the finest riding shirt available for the English hunter/jumper rider for over 20 years. Using the most luxurious European designed fabrics, the Essex Professional show shirt is exquisitely tailored using over 24 stitches per inch ...
    "Bring a touch of fun to your show ...
    Description:
    "Bring a touch of fun to your show shirt! The Royal Highness Coolmax Wrap Collar Short Sleeve Show Shirt features a convenient snap-style collar with colorful fabric lining the collar and inside of the front placket for an elegant, personal ...
    "Why We Love This The Essex Classics Talent ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This The Essex Classics Talent Yarn Shirt – Long Sleeve shirt features innovative fabrics and styling to bring you the perfect combination of classic looks and unparalleled performance in the show ring. Machine wash cold. Dry low. ...
    "CINCH’s Modern Fit shirts are designed for a ...
    Description:
    "CINCH’s Modern Fit shirts are designed for a more tailored look and feel. Ample shoulder room and sleeve length assure a functional fit, while a fitted torso offers a slimmer cut through the body for an all-around great look and ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Cool-Tech Show Shirt is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 108.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the style and color. The fabric did not give as much as I would like
    Date published: 2016-07-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs small Nice looking shirt. I wear a small/medium. The medium is a bit snug. The fabric isn't as soft or cool as I'd like. The stitching is pretty.
    Date published: 2016-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cool! I bought this before a show, I foudn the shirt classic looking, cool and COMFORTABLE! I wish it had long sleeves but other than that it was perfect
    Date published: 2016-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shirt! This shirt is awesome for super hot show days when showing hunters, it looks great under a show coat. It also looks great when we cross over into the jumper ring occasionally! It fits really nicely and the price is great.
    Date published: 2016-06-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality but not for hot day Bought for by daughter that does eventing. Fits well and well made. just a bit heavier material than I anticipated. She wore it in a schooling show and it was sunny and 85 and she was extremely warm. Great for a cooler day though.
    Date published: 2016-06-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute, versatile shirt I wore my pink trim shirt with grey breeches at a casual dressage schooling show and it was just perfect. The material is slightly heavier than some tech shirts but it's white so I'm glad it's not see-through at all. Still cool and stretchy. The only reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5 is that it picked before its first wash or wear while folded in my t-shirt drawer.
    Date published: 2016-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great under jackets! Even though the show was rainy today, it was still so nice to have such a co shirt. Riding under a jacket anytime can be warm, but I still didn't sweat at all!
    Date published: 2016-06-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this shirt for showing during the summer months. I dislike it and find it to be itchy fabric that is thicker than I anticipated and the collar is too tight fitting around the neck.
    Date published: 2016-05-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Returned I bought this item thinking it might be nice to wear instead of my long sleeve shirts for showing. The material felt coarser than expected and when I closed the neck I felt like I was choking just standing there. Definitely not comfortable enough for me to jump in. Its size seemed otherwise appropriate but maybe it was small for me. Regardless, Smartpak is awesome and I returned it with 0 issues which is why they're always my go to for trying new things.
    Date published: 2016-05-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible fit I bought this for my first show, and was very put out with the fit. The size that I bought larger than what I wear, is way to small.
    Date published: 2016-04-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Odd shape I originally ordered a medium, but found it very tight in the shoulders, so exchanged for a large. The large was also very tight in the shoulders, so returning. Have never had trouble with shirts being too tight in the shoulders...baffling. Maybe I just got the odd ones...
    Date published: 2016-04-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Runs SMALL I will be returning. Runs about 1 size small. So if you are a 2x, order a 3x
    Date published: 2016-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice quality! I bought this shirt as a starter show shirt. I love the material and seems very well made.
    Date published: 2016-04-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor quality The fit was nice but I was disappointed in the quality. It felt cheap and not show quality. Great for schooling. I returned it.
    Date published: 2016-03-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This shirt is a better quality than I expected. Nice fabric. Might run a little small.
    Date published: 2016-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and stylish! This shirt is perfect for both dressage and showjumping competitions.The material is cool and comfortable, and the tasteful pastel stitching means that it can be worn at dressage competitions when jackets are excused.
    Date published: 2016-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST SHOW SHIRT EVER I bought this shirt as a gift to me, with customization. I LOVE THIS SHIRT. It's so sharp. The embroidery is just perfect. The shirt helps me stay cool even when the humidity is 100% and it's in the 90's (Fahrenheit, people). I'm very long and I have some bust, but with my breeches, I had no trouble keeping this guy tucked in. (Low-waist breeches? Probably shouldn't do that.) I'm typically a medium-large size and I opted for a large. Very happy I did. I'm telling you, you're going to want more room than less if you're sweating like a farm animal in the ring.
    Date published: 2016-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent show shirt The material is breathable. Great for hot days! Super comfortable. Easy wash and wear.
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for shows and schooling I love this top because it is professional and nice enough to show in jumpers and eq with, but also comfortable and casual enough to school in or do clinics in as well!
    Date published: 2015-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and super comfy!! Bought this for an eventing show shirt. Fits great!
    Date published: 2015-09-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a big fan I wasn't a big fan of the material of the shirt I also didn't like the stitching on the collar it was way too visible when I put my show coat on over it. I ended up returning it not long after.
    Date published: 2015-09-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice fabric and cut to the shirt Really is a nice and comfortable shirt. Glad I bought it.
    Date published: 2015-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and Cool Exactly what I was looking for, looks nice under my dressage coat or headed into the jumper ring. All around just what I wanted with the perfect fit.
    Date published: 2015-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the feel! I bought this a few weeks ago and I love it so much!! It actually keeps you cool and is really comfy! I love the way it looks on! It has a professional look and it's well fitted.
    Date published: 2015-07-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good fit. Nice material for hot weather. The only thing I don't like is that the sleeves stick out to the sides.
    Date published: 2015-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and durable with a great price I bought another similar product and it didn't hold up very well after a few washings. So far, this one has help up very well.
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable I bought another similar product and it didn't hold up very well after a few washings. So far, this one has help up very well.
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little boxy Not my favorite purchase but kept for the price. It's lightweight to ride in for the summer.
    Date published: 2015-06-17
    • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_15
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_102
    • loc_en_US, sid_10474, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders