Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Cool-Tech Show Shirt

SmartPak
- Item #20474

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Made from moisture-wicking performance fabric, this sporty technical shirt will take you from schooling to showing in comfort and style. 

Favorite Features

  • Stand-up collar
  • Hidden snap closures 
  • Stock tie loop

100% polyester.

Imported.

Sizing It Up

XS(2-4)
S(6-8)
M(10-12)
L(12-14)
XL(14-16)
2X (16-18)
3X (18-20)

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Love This The Noble Outfitters Ashley ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Noble Outfitters Ashley Performance Shirt is the ultimate in breathability and comfort. This shirt keeps you cool yet protected from the sun's harmful rays with UPF rated fabric. It is ultra-breathable with a stretch mesh ...
    The Ariat&trade Triumph Short Sleeve Show Shirt is ...
    Description:
    The Ariat&trade Triumph Short Sleeve Show Shirt is clasically styled with a woven front panel and wrap collar. With its clean lines and crisp look, you'll feel sharp in the show ring. Favorite Features Technical knit side panels and back ...
    Bring a touch of fun to your show ...
    Description:
    Bring a touch of fun to your show shirt! The Royal Highness Coolmax Wrap Collar Short Sleeve Show Shirt features a convenient snap-style collar with colorful fabric lining the collar and inside of the front placket for an elegant, personal ...
    Why We Love This A super light-weight, stretch ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This A super light-weight, stretch microfiber competition top offers optimal ventilation to keep you cool and comfortable. Favorite Features White collar with hook & loop closure with Mountain Horse swirl embroidery Pearl snaps at front Mesh fabric ...
    Why We Love This The Ariat™ Marquis Show Top is ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Ariat™ Marquis Show Top is classically styled to be the ideal shirt to compete in. With its clean lines and crisp look, you'll feel sharp in the show ring. Made from a Micro Tek knit fabric, the shirt places ...
    The Tailored Sportsman Ice Fil Show Shirt is ...
    Description:
    The Tailored Sportsman Ice Fil Show Shirt is the stylish way to keep your cool in the show ring! IceFil fabric technology combined with mesh inserts under the arms help to make sure you stay comfortable underneath your show coat. ...
    The Romfh Tempo Short Sleeve Show Shirt is ...
    Description:
    The Romfh Tempo Short Sleeve Show Shirt is the coolest Show Shirt on the market with "Cool-Touch" microfiber providing a serious "Chill-Factor &trade" completed with cute capped sleeves. Favorite Features Contrasting colors in Micro-mesh on sides and back Matching Romfh ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Cool-Tech Show Shirt is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 87.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a big fan I wasn't a big fan of the material of the shirt I also didn't like the stitching on the collar it was way too visible when I put my show coat on over it. I ended up returning it not long after.
    Date published: 2015-09-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice fabric and cut to the shirt Really is a nice and comfortable shirt. Glad I bought it.
    Date published: 2015-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and Cool Exactly what I was looking for, looks nice under my dressage coat or headed into the jumper ring. All around just what I wanted with the perfect fit.
    Date published: 2015-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the feel! I bought this a few weeks ago and I love it so much!! It actually keeps you cool and is really comfy! I love the way it looks on! It has a professional look and it's well fitted.
    Date published: 2015-07-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good fit. Nice material for hot weather. The only thing I don't like is that the sleeves stick out to the sides.
    Date published: 2015-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and durable with a great price I bought another similar product and it didn't hold up very well after a few washings. So far, this one has help up very well.
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable I bought another similar product and it didn't hold up very well after a few washings. So far, this one has help up very well.
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little boxy Not my favorite purchase but kept for the price. It's lightweight to ride in for the summer.
    Date published: 2015-06-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible fit, fabric ok I usually can fit in a medium, but wear a large for more comfortable shoulders and I have a really long torso. I liked how thick the fabric is, not too see through but may be sweaty on a warm day. The fit was tight in the shoulders even in a large, it bunched in the armpit, this is why I'm returning it. It is also shorter than I would like, although this was not bad enough to have returned it on its own. Would have given 1 star for the fit, but gave 2 stars for fabric.
    Date published: 2015-05-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from awkward cut I love smartpak and would never order from someone else but this was a huge disappointment; the fabric Is VERY nice for the price, but in my opinion it looks to be cut to look more like men's and is not made to fit a girl especially around boobs and it's very unflattering. I will be sending it back tomorrow but I know smartpak will be cool about the returns :) I was really excited about this product hopefully the fit and cut will be changed and if they are I will defiantly order in the future because again the material seemed to be pretty nice for such an in expensive price
    Date published: 2015-05-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too small Unfortunately product was way too small. Returned.
    Date published: 2015-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Product for the Price I got this in the mail last week and just tried it on and it is LOVELY for what I paid. I'm definitely on a budget, but starting to do recognized dressage shows with my young mare, I needed something that would look nice in the warmup. This is definitely good enough to wear there. Nice, breathable fabric, I love the pink stitching! Doesn't seem like it will get wrinkly either - which is amazing! The only thing that I don't like is that it is semi-hard to take off for me (like my arm gets stuck). Other than that, it's awesome.
    Date published: 2015-04-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfortable for most body types Our farm ordered these for our show team and the xs fit a 9 year old, s fit adults and children, etc. I read previous comments about how they did not run true to size so I ordered a medium and had the group try it on. The only problem came with people with larger shoulders so they ordered a size larger than what they normally wear. The group wore them in the first show and they looked good alone and under a show coat. We did have them monogrammed with our farm name.
    Date published: 2015-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from so cool under my coat Extra comfortable and cool under my coat. I ware a large so order an extra large and was perfect. Glad I read the reveiws!
    Date published: 2015-04-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy it!!! Poorly fit, made out of uncomfortable material, choking collar with hard fabric.
    Date published: 2015-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect shirt for warm weather schooling and shows This shirt fit perfectly and sized similar to my regular clothes, the collar is great and the folded over tab makes it look very professional and put together.
    Date published: 2014-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Fabric I LOVE this fabric. It does not matter the season, I always get hot in a show jacket so this shirt definitely makes the day more comfortable. It's a nice cut and design. I should have ordered a medium rather than a small for it is a bit short on my long torso but it's fine with a little higher wasted breeches and is not noticeable. Thanks Samrtpak for another awesome product!
    Date published: 2014-10-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from runs small when I took this shirt out of the box I was so happy, it looked really nice. but when I tried it on I wasn't as happy I thought I would have been, it ran really small not just the shirt part but also the neck. overall it looked really nice its just made for very slim people
    Date published: 2014-09-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Itchy To say it runs small is an understatement. It was also strangely itchy. Disappointed. I returned it. On the plus side always fantastic costumer service w returns.
    Date published: 2014-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable to move in. I bought this for my 14 year old . She said it's so much cooler and light she loves it . She really feels it made a difference in her movements and performance .
    Date published: 2014-08-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, sizes run small I bought the xxl cause I'm always concerned about shorts fitting my bust. In the kerrits brand I wear a 1x but in this shirt I needed xxxl. I was mortified that I had to buy a shirt that large but the sizes run really small. I love the way the shirt fits and wax perfect in the hot weather.. I also liked the sleeve length it was perfect! I could hide my arms and not feel like I was a marshmallow.
    Date published: 2014-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Affordable but stiff I thought this would be a good "wearing around the barn" top for my daughter. It is cool and durable but a bit stiff fabric.
    Date published: 2014-08-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok for the $ I originally bought a medium. When I tried it on it fit well except across the shoulders-too tight. Exchanged for a large and still tight through shoulders. Cute design. Wore it this past weekend for a schooling show and I was comfortable in 85 degree weather. Probably wouldn't buy another due to shoulder fit.
    Date published: 2014-07-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Funny fit I ordered a size up in this shirt, per the other reviews, but it was way too big - should've gone with my regular size! I found the fit to be boxy and unflattering, and on the short side. The fabric feels heavy and a little scratchy. I like the shirt's look, with the contrast stitching, but I returned it.
    Date published: 2014-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable and cool My granddaughter wore this for one of her first horse shows and it was pretty hot out. She said it was very comfortable.
    Date published: 2014-07-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy! I like so many things about this shirt. It's comfortable, fits well and is reasonably priced. Only drawback is that the collar is made from a different material and gets wrinkled.
    Date published: 2014-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good economical show shirt SmartPak did a good job with this one. The shirt is generally cool and comfortable. I prefer a little more room in the neck (the collar is not stretchy like the rest of the shirt), but if you're not sensitive about collars/neck pressure then it is a good buy. I don't use the snap in back to secure my stock tie, since it scrunches the stock tie up a bit and I prefer it to lie flat. But that little feature was superfluous in my opinion, anyway.
    Date published: 2014-05-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is an okay shirt for the price my only real complaint is that it is a little on the short side, I had issues keeping it tucked in while showing. I did not find it to run small at all I am 5'3 110lbs and ordered a size small. If anything it is a little short and wide. Overall it is a fine shirt nice light material.
    Date published: 2014-04-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great show shirt. Good quality, material is a little on the heavier side. I ordered a size up, as per other reviews. I find the shirt a little tight in the shoulders but workable.
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value I purchased this shirt to wear at a rated dressage show and found the moisture wicking material appealing. This shirt kept me cool and dry all weekend long. I also like the colored stitching to stay fashionable for those hot summer days when coats are waved. I paired this shirt with a new stock tie and the buttoned stock tie loop kept it in place. I would definitely recommend this shirt and is a great value for the price.
    Date published: 2013-10-14
    • 2016-02-14T14:47CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_82
    • loc_en_US, sid_10474, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.