Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Classic Turnout Blanket

SmartPak
- Item #17374
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

You're sure to love this turnout blanket for its classic styling and durable manufacturing at a price that can't be beat!

Imported.

Please note:  We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of the blanket may interfere with the blanket's waterproofing ability.

Also Available:
Matching SmartPak Classic Turnout Sheet (Fill: 0g)

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

Favorite Features 
  • Waterproof and breathable 600 denier outer shell is durable and designed to keep your horse dry and protected
  • Nylon lining with the choice of two different weights - Medium (220g) or Heavy (360g) so you can keep your horse warm in any weather 
  • Two buckles for simple front closure and
  • Stainless steel low cross surcingles keep the blanket in place
  • Elastic leg straps ensure comfort and flexibility  
  • Tail flap protects from wind and rain and also helps the blanket stay in place 
  • Fleece wither protection helps ward off blanket rubs
Key Specifications
  • Denier: 600
  • Fabric: Rip-stop
  • Fill: 0g, 220g, 360g
  • Closure Style: Straight front double buckle closure

Specifications

Denier 600
Fabric Rip-stop
Fill 0g, 220g, 360g
Surcingles Low-cross surcingles
Lining Nylon
Gussets Yes
Closure Style Straight front double buckle closure
Neck Style Standard
Leg Straps/Tail Cord Leg straps
Tail Flap Yes
Neck Rug/Hood No
Special Features Fleece wither protection to protect against rubs
Customizable Embroidery
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in ...
    Description:
    "The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in 1 - Simply detach the removable liner to choose the level of warmth for your horse making this blanket extremely versatile, you'll be using it all season! Made from 1000D ballistic nylon, ...
    "The Shires StormCheeta High Neck Turnout Blanket Made ...
    Description:
    "The Shires StormCheeta High Neck Turnout Blanket Made Exclusively for SmartPak is a heavy duty blanket made from ShireTex® 2000 denier ballistic nylon that is both waterproof and breathable. ShireTex® advanced fabric technology coats the outer blanket with a specially ...
    "Designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and ...
    Description:
    "Designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. Keep your horse warm and dry with the SmartPak Deluxe High Neck Turnout blanket! This blanket includes all of the great features of the SmartPak Deluxe Turnout blanket but with a ...
    "The Weatherbeeta ComFiTec Ultra Cozi Turnout Blanket combines ...
    Description:
    "The Weatherbeeta ComFiTec Ultra Cozi Turnout Blanket combines everything you would want in a durable turnout blanket, comfort, fit, and technology! This turnout is made from extremely strong 1680 denier ballistic nylon outer shell with Teflon coating that is both ...
    "The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is new ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is new to the Bravo range, and features Horseware's high cut neck design and V-front closure for a snug fit. 1200D polyester outer with polyester lining and front leg arch. Imported. Also Available: Matching ...
    "The Rambo Wug Turnout with Leg Arches is ...
    Description:
    "The Rambo Wug Turnout with Leg Arches is the Wug you love but with great new features! This blanket offers high-neck protection from rain and snow providing a snug fit and eliminating wither pressure. Ballistic Nylon outer shell and nylon ...
    "The Baker Turnout Blanket will never go out ...
    Description:
    "The Baker Turnout Blanket will never go out of style! This tough turnout is made from 1200 Denier Rip-Stop Polyester that can withstand a great deal of abuse. This stylish yet practical turnout also features a waterproof/breathable membrane which is ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Classic Turnout Blanket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 189.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turn out sheet Fits wonderful. Great shoulder room for my big Fresian cross.
    Date published: 2016-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great turnout sheet I got this sheet when I started my horse on smartpak supplements. It fits great, made from quality materials that should last quite a while. The buckle system is easy to use and adjust and provides plenty of coverage on my tall thoroughbred.
    Date published: 2016-10-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice quality for turnout sheet Does appear to be larger than most blankets of that size so you might consider going slightly smaller
    Date published: 2016-10-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fitting waterproof sheet Nice sheet. Fits well. I just wish it had a nylon lining inside.
    Date published: 2016-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket, great price Once again, SmartPak delivers exceptional value at a great price. It's not cold enough to blanket yet but seems very durable!
    Date published: 2016-10-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Economical Decent sheet. Definitely not high end. will get the job done, belly straps are very long.
    Date published: 2016-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! Fit is much better than I expected and so far has held up really well.
    Date published: 2016-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I got this free with my SmartPak's and I LOVE it. My horse needed a new sheet and it fits him great. Despite being only 600D it's very good quality and hasn't caused any problems.
    Date published: 2016-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth it The fit was perfect for our aged qh/Arab cross. It seems to be good quality, and the price was very reasonable.
    Date published: 2016-10-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Blanket I liked the blanket but it didn't fit my mare because it didn't fit her in the chest. The frustrating thing was the chest straps weren't adjustable enough so it was necessary for me to return it. Thankfully, you guys are great with returns!
    Date published: 2016-08-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from good,but.... It fits well, lots of coverage on horse, very generous with fabric, but it does not maintain its waterproof capability very long.
    Date published: 2016-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable I bought this blanket a couple months ago and it has held up nicely so far. It has been exactly what I needed to protect from rain/hail/snow and cold weather.
    Date published: 2016-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Perfect Product I bought this for my first horse and love it! He has been destroying all the other turnout blankets I had originally bought him- but seems to actually like this one! I guess this blanket is not trying to eat him like the others :P I am very happy with the material and color- I got Hunter Green and it looks stunning on my dark tb. Strong material but not too heavy, it is a great balance! Thank you for providing a blanket he wont destroy!
    Date published: 2016-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price Really like this lightweight turnout. Nice Navy blue color, roomy for my 16 hand Dutch Warmblood and great price. He's looking quite smart in it. Like the gussets for ample leg movement.
    Date published: 2016-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good overall blanket Although the fit isn't perfect ( too loose around the neck and down to the chest buckles) I like the higher neck; it doesn't rub on the withers like the Rockin' SP.
    Date published: 2016-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and great price This time I bought this sheet for my retired TB mare and it is so nice for her to have a t.o. sheet that fits her very well and functions very well. The Classic t.o. and blankets are my choice for all my TB's and Connemara X's -- none of them being very large horses. Personally I prefer the buckle in front and this is where I find it -- as well as these sheets/blankets function very well and hold up so very well here in Montana where we have snow and rain.
    Date published: 2016-03-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit! I bought this over a year ago and it has held up really well. It fits my warmblood mare very well and doesn't rub. The only negative thing are the elastic rear leg straps - they are stretched considerably and have to be readjusted daily due to slipping.
    Date published: 2016-01-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fits well I bought this product a month ago when it was colder here. I thought it would be heavier - it's more like a heavy sheet than a blanket but it will work great when the weather warms up.
    Date published: 2016-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sometimes Simple is Better! I bought this blanket for my older mare about 2 months ago. At first is was the wrong size and then exchanged it for a size bigger. It is super simple and easy to fix to fit her. She has a really thick coat but needed something when it got below freezing cold. It does exactly what I needed it to do and didn't break my bank. Thanks SmartPak for another great blanket!!!
    Date published: 2016-01-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quick turnaround shipping The blanket arrived 2 days earlier than predicted, just before a cold snap! Merri was warm and grateful. Unfortunately, she got a hoof caught in the rear surcingle and tore out all the stitching. I was able to hold it together until we get a bit of sunshine, but I'm disappointed in the stitching.
    Date published: 2016-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality
    Date published: 2016-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! It's wonderful when you can find that perfect fit!
    Date published: 2015-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and warm without being heavy! Seems to be a great blanket! Would definitely recommend this blanket!
    Date published: 2015-12-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as it used to be I originally purchased a Classic Turnout sheet 3 years ago. What a great sheet! It has held up wonderfully. I purchased another one a couple weeks ago. I am somewhat disappointed in it. The fabric is not as substantial as my old one and although both the old and new one are 72", the new one is smaller and did not fit my horse. The sheet was on sale and I had a coupon, so it was very inexpensive. Since I have another, smaller horse who can wear it, I decided to keep it. It did keep her dry during a downpour earlier in the week. As it's still new it will be interesting to see if it holds up as well as the older sheet.
    Date published: 2015-12-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fut! I ordered a size 81" for my warmblood and it fits perfectly.
    Date published: 2015-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits my horse perfectly! I am very happy with the quality. Highly recommend
    Date published: 2015-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit Love this blanket. Perfect fit, perfect weight, Perfect Price!
    Date published: 2015-11-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very helpful! I bought this a few weeks ago. I've never purchased a blanket before so I called customer service and asked a few questions. They were extremely helpful! The blanket is made of very high quality fabric and so warm. I even consider wearing it myself!
    Date published: 2015-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great! I love this blanket! Fits my narrow horse great, true to size. Only thing I don't like is that it has no d rings for a neck cover.
    Date published: 2015-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket, great value! I bought this turnout sheet this past winter. I was looking for a while for something to fit my large Belgian mare. She had already grown her own nice winter coat, so this turnout sheet was the perfect fit- both in the way it fit her body, & in its protection against rain & wind. It isn't filled so it is very easy to throw over a very tall horse! It is cut very generously & I love the big tail flap & Velcro closure on the chest in addition to the two buckles. I bought it in the largest size it comes in & am very pleased. ♥ Smartpak!
    Date published: 2015-04-03
    • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_177
    • loc_en_US, sid_7374, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders