Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Classic Fly Mask

SmartPak
- Item #21109
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Classic Fly Mask is just what your horse needs to keep summer's pests at bay at a price you'll love!

Favorite Features

  • Durable PVC mesh that holds its shape and keeps flys off your horse's sensitive face 
  • Soft mesh ears provides extra protection from pests in sensitive areas  
  • Fleece edging ensures a comfortable fit on the horse's face
  • Wide VELCRO® brand closure keeps the mask securely in place

Imported

Sizing It Up

Cob, Horse.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    A fly mask that lasts! Textilene is a ...
    Description:
    A fly mask that lasts! Textilene is a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable enough to withstand outdoor use. The densely woven PVC strands enable this fabric to be heat-sealed while the high UV performance ensuresProtection and long lasting ...
    The Genero Fly Sheet made Exclusively for SmartPak ...
    Description:
    The Genero Fly Sheet made Exclusively for SmartPak is made from a lightweight polyester mesh that keeps your horseProtected from flies and insects. Favorite Features Lightweight mesh perfect for warm climates Singularchest strap Belly Band for full stomachProtection Adjustable leg ...
    Protect your horse fromhead to tail during fly ...
    Description:
    Protect your horse fromhead to tail during fly seasonand save 10%! The Rockin SP' FlyBundle includes theRockin SPQuarter Horse CutFly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly Mask, SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots Favorite Features TheRockin' SP Quarter Horse Cut Fly Sheet is made ...
    Crusader Fly Mask was chosen as best fly ...
    Description:
    Crusader Fly Mask was chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!Favorite Features Designed for comfort withSoft durable materials and fully lined seams Three hole cap for ears and forelock provides stability ...
    Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect ...
    Description:
    Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!Favorite Features Designed forcomfort withSoft durable materials and fully lined seams Provides UVProtection for sensitive noses for horses that sunburn easily Imported Sizing It Up ...
    It is theultimate armor toProtect your horse from ...
    Description:
    It is theultimate armor toProtect your horse from the pests of summer! Lightweight mesh sheet with oversized tail flap and removable neck rug provides a layer of physicalProtection from poll to tail to keep bugs off your horse.Favorite Features Fabric ...
    Provide your horse with the ultimateprotection from flies ...
    Description:
    Provide your horse with the ultimateprotection from flies this seasonand save 10%! The Rockin SP Quarter Horse Cut Deluxe FlyBundleincludes theRockin SP Deluxe Fly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly Maskand theSmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots! Favorite Features TheRockin' SPQuarter Horse CutFly Sheet ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Classic Fly Mask is rated 4.1689 out of 5 by 148.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made! Bought this for two of my horses. Both warmbloods. Got horse size for both and they fit pretty well. Maybe a little tight for one around throat latch. Great big Velcro to insure it stays on.
    Date published: 2016-05-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good fit, but large ears Just tried this item on my 15h appy mare and the ears look like they could almost be big enough for a mule! But, after the initial shock of having something on her face, she seemed to be instantly relieved at the lack of flies (which she hates more than I do, I think). There was a small snag in the ears, but I dont think it will be a problem overall. I might have snagged it trying to keep it out of reach of my overly curious dog.For the price, I think this was a good deal and I think it will work well for my mare. Other buyers should be aware that the fit is a little tight (with the velcro completely closed up) and the ears seem pretty long.
    Date published: 2016-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly mask My mare is a total Houdini and has dropped every single fly mask I have tried on her. So far, she has yet to figure out how to take this one off. It is very well made, the materials don't feel cheap and the velcro is very sturdy. Not the cheapest, but you get what you pay for, and I think this one is going to last an entire season.
    Date published: 2016-05-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still liking it...no pony size? I have one of these masks for my OTTB, and he wears it happily. This one, I bought for my Welsh cross. I had to buy the cob size because there isn't a pony size. It fits OK, but on days when he isn't enamored with it (although the gnats still chew him up), he can get it off. I do wish for a pony size so it could be a bit more snug.
    Date published: 2016-05-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong Velcro Good product, strong Velcro, keeps the flies off her face and the sun out of her eyes. Doesn't have a forelock hole.
    Date published: 2016-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fly mask! I am really pleased with the SmartPak brand fly mask with ears. The price is great and it seems more durable than the other brands I've used in the past. Horse size is almost snug on my average TB's head.
    Date published: 2016-05-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard for the horse to lose, large ears I thought it fit pretty well. It is a little small on one of my guys but nothing that seems like it would be uncomfortable. The ears are too big on all three of my guys which makes for a funny look, but I suppose that's better than the ears being too small. The velcro is heavy duty and I doubt they'll lose them. I just ordered another one for one of mine that won't keep a mask on. I think this one will be a challenge for him.
    Date published: 2016-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Very pleased with this product fit great and very durable
    Date published: 2016-05-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very odd fit My mare is 17.2h warmblood. She wears an O/S bridle and halter. The ears fit her great maybe even on the larger size. However, could not Velcro it underneath. Didn't even come close. Had to return the item.
    Date published: 2016-05-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic fly mask Purchased this a few weeks ago. I like the style and fit but unfortunately the ears pickup hay and get stuck to Velcro.
    Date published: 2016-05-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice But Runs Small I bought this a few weeks ago and love the style, transparency and room around the eyes but couple of things that I would change. I have a normal size warmblood and the velro fastener is very short and only attaches by a about 1/8 of an inch so not very secure. It would be great if it was slightly longer. Also, the ears are already starting to get pills and snags. If it could have a slot to pull the forelock thru that would be awesome. If your horse has a long or thick forelock like mine does, the forelock can sometimes get positioned under the mask and stuck over or in their eyes and cause irritation.
    Date published: 2016-05-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product but dome issues. My horse has bee unable to remove the fly mask,this is good..however the ears are already frade.
    Date published: 2016-05-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Size The horse size was too small for my warm blood but it was nicecquality
    Date published: 2016-04-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality materials, but sizing didn't work for me I wish this fly mask would have worked! The velcro was nice and wide and I am confident it would have stayed on my 16.2 TB as he played out in the field, but alas the Horse size was just too small :( I usually get him the Farnum Supermask II XL horse mask, which fits perfectly, but the SmartPak Horse size (which was the largest available) just wouldn't close. The velcro only overlapped about 1/2-3/4" under his jaw :(
    Date published: 2016-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mask is full enough that it isn't tight on any part of my horse's head. Best feature for my mare is the size of ears is oversized so not causing sores on the tips of her ears. Very solid velcro band!
    Date published: 2016-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems nice! I haven't had a chance to use this yet since Texas isn't into the horrible fly season yet, but when it came in the mail it feels very durable. The fleece trim is soft, and the velcro is extremely strong. Looking forward (actually not really. I hate fly season), to using this! :)
    Date published: 2016-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra wide Velcro kept saying this mask on Strang, wide Velcro under the jaw keeps this mask secure. Sizing was good for my 2 TB geldings. Hasn't been lost out in the pasture yet and these guys are on turn out 24/7.
    Date published: 2016-04-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did the trick! I bought this for use in the upcoming fly season about 2 months from now but we had a warm spell and the sand flies began to chew on the insides of my mare's ears. So we deployed this mask after cleaning the offenders out and treating with an appropriate antibiotic ointment. They were healed up and healthy in a week with no more issues! I like the soft bands around her face but it fits a bit tight. The velcro is very wide and creates a strong attachment with the double fold. I like that she can't get it off! The ears are way too long for her though and flop over so she kinda looks like the court jester! But overall I like the product and would recommend it to my friends for their horses.
    Date published: 2016-03-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lasted most of the season, strong velcro My geldings live outside w/shelter all year. The flies and mosquitoes terrorize all of us in the summer. Along with many other insect management options, I bought my guys these fly masks. They fit well; a little large, but the velcro was impressive all season long! They didn't mind wearing the masks, but I did have ripped holes in the ears by Fall. For the money, I am happy to replace yearly. My neighbors were concerned that I was blindfolding my horses, and what the purpose of that was. :)
    Date published: 2016-03-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs more tweeking Just need a little more tweeking it seemed a bit bulky and stiff
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't fit I bought this for my qh cross who has a large jaw and I couldnt even connect the Velcro under chin - the mask looked like great quality just ran small
    Date published: 2015-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They hold up very well! I own a horse retirement facility and I usually purchase different items to see what works and what doesn't with regards to different needed items. These fly masks are the only ones that held up through the entire fly season and are still going strong for next year. They have even held up better than the more expensive fly masks.
    Date published: 2015-10-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fly mask for the price! I bought these for a few of my lesson horses when they were on sale and so far I am very pleased with them. The mesh is stiff enough that the mask stays off the eyes, but not so stiff that it causes rubs. The velcro is very heavy duty as well. The ears seem to run a touch large compared to the length of the face but I'd rather have the ears be a little big than too small. My only complaint is that this product doesn't come in pony size. I will be buying more of these on the future!
    Date published: 2015-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from durable and stays on! I was so impressed with the first Classic Fly Mask I purchased that I purchased this one as a back up. My horse is hard to fit and usually loses/removes his fly masks
    Date published: 2015-10-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable! We bought these for our 2 year old colts who like to lose and destroy flymask. They have had them for 2 months and they are still holding up well. The only thing about these mask that make them four stars and not five is that the ears are overly big.
    Date published: 2015-10-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well-made and durable. This mask is sturdy and stays on well! My only complaint is that the ears are too long.
    Date published: 2015-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Mask I have had I love this fly mask and allMy horses keep them on and they are very durable
    Date published: 2015-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable! Mac can see much better at night with this fly mask and it is does not rub on his eyes. Super fly mask!
    Date published: 2015-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great velcro! A boarder bought this mask a year ago it worked great and is still completely intact. Heavy duty velco keeps the mask on and fitted well.
    Date published: 2015-09-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unique fit This mask has a strange fit I bought a horse size for my paint who wears a cob bridle and it was really tight on his cheeks
    Date published: 2015-09-07
    • 2016-05-26T15:40CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_141
    • loc_en_US, sid_11109, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders