Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

SmartPak Classic Fly Mask

SmartPak
- Item #21109
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Classic Fly Mask is just what your horse needs to keep summer's pests at bay at a price you'll love!

Favorite Features

  • Durable PVC mesh that holds its shape and keeps flys off your horse's sensitive face 
  • Soft mesh ears provides extra protection from pests in sensitive areas  
  • Fleece edging ensures a comfortable fit on the horse's face
  • Wide VELCRO® brand closure keeps the mask securely in place

Imported.

Sizing It Up

Cob, Horse.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Classic Fly Mask is rated 4.2273 out of 5 by 110.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from SmartPak fly mask Nice quality but too small for average horse in the horse size. I had to return it.
    Date published: 2015-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually stays on! My mare always itches her head against my gelding and manages to rub her fly mask off but this one stays on. The Velcro is very tight!
    Date published: 2015-07-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It does the job The ears on our other fly mask got all torn up. This mask is mad of better material. I love the double hool-and-loop closure. My only issue with that is the first closure barely fits his jowl, the second one is big enough to secure the mask.
    Date published: 2015-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable! This mask is everything it was advertised to be. I wish it had a place for the forelock to come through, and was just a little lighter fabric. But when you make the fabric lighter you sacrifice durability. The Velcro is great, and holds securely. I prefer the Cashel masks, but for the price I would recommend this mask!
    Date published: 2015-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice sturdy velcro strap I usually use the Crusader mask with ears. My guy is four, rolls a lot and if he's next to any other horse even somewhat fun he tends to get into fly mask wars. So needless to say, we've already sewn up two Crusaders in two months (they haven't re-ripped yet since I sewed by the way). But I got one of these to see if the slightly cheaper version would work since it seems like we'll be going through a lot of masks. I don't like the ear material as much (not as ventilated it appears) but I do like the very simple and wide velcro strap closure. That is the the weak point on my Crusaders so I think this might be harder to destroy. Used for a few weeks so far without incident. Will keep you updated when he's next to his five year old bff. He is a large headed warmblood, the biggest size could be a tooooooouch bigger for my preference in the FL heat but will at least keep the bugs out.
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! Love the extra wide and overlapping Velcro, the points on the ear covers is a little funny looking but the mask has stayed on my horse and that's says a lot as both my horses make it their daily mission to rub off their masks!
    Date published: 2015-07-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very durable This is a very durable fly mask. It's a little shorter on the nose then I expected, and a thicker material, but it works.
    Date published: 2015-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on well! It's the best fly mask I have purchased and it fits well on my mare.
    Date published: 2015-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit for my Icy! I just bought the cob size for my Icelandic gelding and I have to Say that this is the best fitting mask for his head. Other masks have left gaps for flys to get I between the mask and his face. The fit is perfect. ❤️ Bought the horse for my big Paint mare and it unfortunately does not fit her. I have about a 1/4 inch coverage on the Velcro. SmarfPak needs a larger size please!
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy Doesn't even have a frayed thread and my horses pasture mates are halter/fly mask destroyers.
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good quality Good quality fly mask. Have not tried to wash them yet. I bought 2, one cob for my Paso Fino one horse size for my 14.2 Quarter Horse. Size is good. It is hard to peel open the strap, but that is good so horses don't pull it off.
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from durable bought this for my thoroughbred gelding and was really happily shocked by how strong this mask is! It has really strong double sided velcro at the throat latch that really keeps the mask secure without rubbing. Buying another one today for my other horse who is a true houdini in the pasture.
    Date published: 2015-07-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as Cashel I got these about month ago, they run huge in head. It worked ok on my paint but too big for mustang had to send back. The ears are way long and get too narrow. I'll pay the extra $5 foe Cashel brand.
    Date published: 2015-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the BEST!! Great fitting, super sturdy!! This mask has practically perfect design- ears fit well, eye area is where it should be, and the Velcro closure is the best ever! Super secure, but easy for humans to remove!
    Date published: 2015-07-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smart Pak Fly Mask I tried the smart pak brand of fly mask because it was cheaper than the cashel crusader one that I usually buy. The ears were extra long and flopped over on my average size horse. The eye portion did not stay puffed out and often were indented in towards his eyes instead. I was not pleased with the shape of this product and will continue to use the cashel crusader in the future.
    Date published: 2015-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly mask The years are a little large but I'd rather have those two large the two small but the best feature is the Velcro underneath it's very wide and holds it on it's very hard for them to pull it off it stays in place
    Date published: 2015-06-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Double Velcro Fastener I would go ahead and rate this with 5 stars, but I haven't had it long enough for the "time test". I love it because it stays on our horse that always manages to get his fly mask off out in the pasture. I also like the light color - seems like it would reflect the suns rays well.
    Date published: 2015-06-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Court Jester Ears This fly mask has made my OTTB's turnout time bearable. The biting midges were chewing his ears up, but his mask has kept them out. We do get a giggle out of how long the ears are. For a warmblood, they would be super, but they give my guy the appearance of a court jester or a floppy bunny. No matter, it's turnout, not a beauty contest, and he's happy.
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fly mask! This is the only mask my horse hasn't lost yet. The Velcro is really strong and mask keeps it's shape and stays out of the eyes.
    Date published: 2015-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great!! Love this mask. No rubs. Stays off eye area too. Looks awesome
    Date published: 2015-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Smart Pak i order a fly mask in May and I love it, also I ordered boots in April and love those as well
    Date published: 2015-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love This Fly Mask!! I had originally purchased a SmartPak Classic Fly Mask for my big boned thoroughbred who has large ears and a long face and a pasture mate who was more than willing to help him take his mask off. I was very pleased with the quality of the mask and the way it fit. I have since purchased 2 more - one in a cob size for my other thoroughbred who has a very fine head and for my foundation QH who has a shorter face but is broad through the jaw. I love the ease of putting these masks on, I love the way that they stay on. The SmartPak Classic Fly Mask has worked out great for my herd of 3.
    Date published: 2015-06-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent fit Liked the price point on this fly mask. I have had it for a few weeks now and there is no sign of wear. (Horse out 24/7) The fit is ok, not a huge fan of the large closure under the jaw, it helps to keep the mask secure, but it also left a small rub.
    Date published: 2015-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly mask! This mask has a great fit, strong, double Velcro closure, with plenty of room around the eyes. My pony loves to destroy all his "clothing" & he has yet to even get this mask off! That's a major plus in my book!
    Date published: 2015-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the SmartPak Fly Mask! I own 3 horses and they have 3 distinctly different heads - a large boned thoroughbred with a big head and big ears, a fine boned thoroughbred with a very typey head and a foundation quarter horse. They are all geldings and fly masks receive a lot of play so there was always an ear out or mask gone when I would check on them. I ordered the SmartPak Fly Mask for all 3. The large TB and the QH both took the standard horse size and the fine boned TB took the cob size. The masks fit well and stay off their eyes and most of all are on at the end of the day in the pasture. Love them!
    Date published: 2015-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Flymask Super durable, the Velcro is very nicely constructed. I his name embroidered on it in bright blue and it looks adorable. Everyone at my barn wants to get one for their horse. It's an excellent quality for a very reasonable price.
    Date published: 2015-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super satisfied My pony was notorious for ditching her fly mask in the past. Since she has had this one for almost a month now, it has remained on and completely whole!!
    Date published: 2015-05-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from My horse is scared of it I tried this on my horse and he does not like it. He is blind in one eye and I believe the shinier finish is the problem. It is well made and looks very sturdy. I wish he would like it.
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from runs small Great product but runs small. Tried it on my three quarter horses and didn't fit any of them. Fit a little Morgan mare at the barn though.
    Date published: 2015-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable! Tough fly masks that are holding up well on my 3 horses. Only comment is that the ears are huge! Despite that they fit well and are very durable so far.
    Date published: 2015-05-09
    • 2015-08-29T13:03CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_104
    • loc_en_US, sid_11109, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.