Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

SmartPak Breathable Dressage Girth

SmartPak
- Item #16116
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Breathable Dressage Girth is cushioned and contoured for comfort. The synthetic material offers a non-slip, secure hold. The PVC waffle-weave allows air-flow for your horse and convenient, easy care for you!

Favorite Features

  • Double ply elastics on both ends of girth
  • Nylon reinforcements
  • Steel roller buckles

Imported

Sizing It Up

22"-34"

You Might Like
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Breathable Dressage Girth is rated 4.4727 out of 5 by 165.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Satisfiied I searched through many catalogs and websites for a 22 inch dressage girth, and discovered this SmartPak girth at the right time.I called into the Customer Service Department to confirm availability, my questions were handled very professionally and I knew that this would be the best value compared to any other retailer.This is a well designed girth and I highly recommend it.
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good purchase Fine girth for a fine price--bought this girth for two reasons--the price and the width. Girth was as pictured.
    Date published: 2012-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Girth I ordered this girth because i had another one that was a bit too big for my horse. I like this girht A LOT more then my other girth. It may run a TINY bit big. As I ordered a size smaller then my previous girth and it doesnt seem that much smaller. But it is VERY nice and seems comfy for the horse!
    Date published: 2012-07-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD VALUE This girth fits true to size, is shaped well and has not rubbed my horse. The combinations of keepers and pockets keep billet straps out of the way. Nice value for the money. Easy to clean.
    Date published: 2012-07-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Buy Overall rating four stars, only because I can't speak to durability (and thus quality). Just began using this. Very easy to clean, and the value makes it a great buy. It fit the quarter horse I lesson on quite well. She has a big barrel. She did not mind my putting this girth on as much as the shorter one I'd been using. I like the rollers and keepers --- very neat and clean looking, rather than having the billets just hanging out like they were before. Girth also looks nice on.
    Date published: 2012-07-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good deal for a girth Just needed a girth to try out the dressage saddles. fit right and good for it's use.
    Date published: 2012-07-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Bad I got this girth because my sister had bought it. I really like that it's very flexible and lightweight, easy to clean, and not very expensive. I've only had mine for a few weeks, but the one my sister bought (more than a few months ago) has already had one of the fabric tabs at the top of the girth break. This isn't a huge problem (as the girth still seems to stay in place fine). I have attached a photo. She cut the rest of the tab off (but you can see where it was). For the money, I think this girth is pretty good. But I don't expect it will last extremely long.
    Date published: 2012-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Girth I've only had it a little over a month so can't really comment on the durability. It's larger than I thought it would be, probably could've used a shorter one.Other than that I love it! And Lady seems to also. There's just enough stretch to keep it comfortable it washes up with the hose, there's no pinching or pulling behind her elbow...Great product at a great price!
    Date published: 2012-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Nice girth and seems comfortable for the horse. Like the elastic on both sides as well.
    Date published: 2012-06-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like this girth! I purchased this girth for my soon to be drassage horse in training. I really like it because it is just like the Wintec girths. My horse really likes it because it is wider then the Wintec girths. On top of it being easy to clean and being strechy for horse comfort.
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick and comfy I bought this as a "comfy" girth for training with my monoflap saddle as the leather one that matches it is quite stiff. It goes on quick and has held up to jumping my quarter horse 3 times a week so far. Also, the pockets for the billups are nice and roomy so there is no struggling to feed the straps in--love it!
    Date published: 2012-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Girth This girth is very nice for the money; functional and easy to clean.
    Date published: 2012-05-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed, returned it Given the good reviews I read, I was very disappointed with this girth. The buckle tongues flop side to side and the girth twisted so it wasn't centered under the buckles after a short walk.
    Date published: 2012-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth for the money! This is a great girth for my Pony Clubber - reasonable, well fitting and easy to keep clean for those pesky Rally inspections!
    Date published: 2012-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPak Dressage Girth This girth is a great value. Stays put, easy to clean. This girth was recomended to me, and I would recomend it to any one looking for a comfortables girth thats not too expensive. My horse is a Friesen/Clysdale cross, he seems comfortable in it.
    Date published: 2012-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality, Excellent Value I bought this girth hoping to help with my TB's girthy issues. He seems to find this girth very comfortable, and after using it for almost a year, it's still as beautiful as when I opened the box! I love the fact that it has multiple keepers, and that the padding goes under the buckles. The rollers on the buckles work well to help spare my billet straps too (I hate useless rollers).If this girth ever dies on me, which I doubt it will, I'm buying another one!
    Date published: 2012-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Love this girth! Its easy to clean, looks great, and you cant beat the price. I gave the fit a 4 only because the padding extends past the buckles and makes it a little longer than its actual measurement which was only a problem on my mare as it interfered with the saddle pad. I also love that it hoses off and when it dries, it doesnt crack like some of the other neoprene girths I have.
    Date published: 2012-03-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love, love this girth! I had been using a leather girth on my dressage saddle with a fleece cover. Fleece was always filthy, not an attractive option, always taking it home to wash it. This SmartPak dressage girth is awesome, fits my horse like a glove, he loves it! Plus the price was great to begin with, but because I have an existing account and receive dog food delivered monthly, they reduced the price further and shipped for free! Wonderful company to deal with always, other businesses could learn a lot from SmartPak.
    Date published: 2012-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value Great product for the price. I work for a Dressage barn and I like these girths because they are soft and flexable on the horse when tacking up, dont pinch or bind and lay in the correct position. Some of the leather girths we have are just a pain, because they just dont fit well. I also like these girths because you can clean them with water and any antibacterial soap (joy dish soap economical) to kills the germs, wipe with a towel and hang up.
    Date published: 2012-03-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price The girth is well made and the parts are good quality. The only issue I have with it is that the metal prong on the buckle swivels around when you're tightening the girth, which is annoying.
    Date published: 2012-02-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth for great price! You can't beat this girth for the price! Well-made, breathable, easy to clean and quite durable for a synthetic product. Comfortable for the horse and not at all bulky like some higher-quality leather girths. Easy to tighten, and it snugs up real well without pinching. You probably won't get as long a life out of this girth, but for the price, it's still a great purchase.
    Date published: 2012-02-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good girth really good girth, easy to clean, my horse likes it! it doesn't pinch, never slides. the only thing i dont like is that the keeper is far down, so if i have the whole on #4, it does not reach. Overall a good girth though
    Date published: 2012-02-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from billet straps broke I liked the ease of care for this girth but I was very disappointed as the billet straps broke within a couple months of usual use.
    Date published: 2012-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Good quality, great price and seems to be durable. Will get a lot of use, so time will tell, but, for the price, if something happened, I would just buy another one.
    Date published: 2012-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice girth This is a nice girth. Fits the horse with just enough elastic for some give. And easy to keep clean.
    Date published: 2012-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice My guy gets girth galls. So I use these airflow girths with a fleece or sheepskin cover. I have used the Thorowgood brand for 6 years and it is just getting old and cracked on the edges. So I bought the SmartPak version of the airflow and so far so good. The buckles look solid (so I hope they don't rust) and the girth has plenty of keepers, so the billets don't flap around.
    Date published: 2011-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality, affordable girth! I've only ridden in the girth about five times thus far, but I love it! It's very nice quality and the keepers for the billets are handy. It fits my mare and she doesn't seem bothered by it (she can be picky about girths). Thus far it hasn't rubbed any hair off.
    Date published: 2011-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Good Value The girth and saddle pad I purchased are reasonable,fit well and I feel very good value.
    Date published: 2011-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A girth that fits Have a County Competitor dressage saddle and a Connemara with a 22" girth size. Thise fits perfectly and the ends tuck in beautifully. Thank you.
    Date published: 2011-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth, great value! I love this girth and so does my sensitive redhead TB. It still looks like new and I've been using it for one year. I like the billet keepers and that it has elastic on both sides. It is very easy to clean. I highly recommend it!
    Date published: 2011-09-09
    • 2015-05-28T10:09CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_145
    • loc_en_US, sid_6116, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.