Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Breathable Dressage Girth

SmartPak
- Item #16116
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Breathable Dressage Girth is cushioned and contoured for comfort. The synthetic material offers a non-slip, secure hold. The PVC waffle-weave allows air-flow for your horse and convenient, easy care for you!

Imported

Favorite Features

  • Double ply elastics on both ends of girth
  • Nylon reinforcements
  • Steel roller buckles

Sizing

Available in sizes 22"-34"
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Lettia CoolMax® Fleece Dressage Girth is extremely ...
    Description:
    "The Lettia CoolMax® Fleece Dressage Girth is extremely durable, made with nylon webbing and 100% cotton fleece. The underside has a CoolMax® lining that will wick away moisture and keep your horse cool, dry and comfortable. Heavy duty elastic ends ...
    "The Passport Dressage Girth offers great value at ...
    Description:
    "The Passport Dressage Girth offers great value at an affordable price.This girth features internal foam in order to provide added comfort to your horse. The two elastic ends add increased rib cage expansion."
    "The SmartPak Dri-Lex Fleece Dressage Girth is an ...
    Description:
    "The SmartPak Dri-Lex Fleece Dressage Girth is an everyday favorite! Quality construction makes this girth perfect for everyday schooling and easy cleaning means it will wash up great for the show ring as well! Dri-Lex lining provides superior breathability, moisture ...
    "The Lettia Memory Foam Click Dressage Girth is ...
    Description:
    "The Lettia Memory Foam Click Dressage Girth is a chafeless, contoured, memory foam girth with patented spring loaded tongue design which allow for quick adjustments to the girth even while mounted! Soft gel inserts provide maximum comfort. Imported."
    "The Marielle Monoflap Girth is a beautiful shaped ...
    Description:
    "The Marielle Monoflap Girth is a beautiful shaped padded leather girth. Designed by Marcel Toulouse, Master Saddler in France, using only French tanned leather which easily accepts oil."
    "The Passier Anatomical Leather Dressage Girth guarantees the ...
    Description:
    "The Passier Anatomical Leather Dressage Girth guarantees the horses optimum freedom and comfort. It has elastic ends on both sides that guarantees the horse maximum elbow freedom. It's broadened girth center ensures uniform distribution of pressure and stabilization of the ...
    "An everyday favorite! Easy care (100% washable!) and ...
    Description:
    "An everyday favorite! Easy care (100% washable!) and quality construction. Equifleece lined for chafeless comfort, a favorite for both schooling and showing. Elastic on both ends to equalize girth pressure. Stainless steel roller buckles. Nylon reinforcements."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Breathable Dressage Girth is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 204.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features, seems comfortable I have an 18 hand friesian that has been hard to fit & this girth seems to fit him great. I can tuck the billets in.
    Date published: 2013-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great SmartPak Product Great product at a great price. I really like the stitched and bounded edges of this girth. My pervious girth of the same material by another company had a rolled edge that cracked in many place over a 3 year time period. Also, the 2 keepers to secure leather after the buckle is a nice feature. I did think it was too long in my horse's usual size, so I had to return it for the next size smaller. Customer service was fantastic about shipping the smaller one out quickly!
    Date published: 2013-11-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Decent The buckles rust very quickly and the pins are very wiggly...i.e. they don't automatically line up with your billet holes, they move left and right. It gets the job done, but not particularly well. I'd spend a little more money and get a girth with sturdier hard wear. 
    Date published: 2013-11-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buckles rust immediately I returned the first one I got because of the rusting problem and they were super about it. BUT the second one is rusty already!! I will be looking for another type.
    Date published: 2013-10-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rusting after only 2 months The buckles are rusting after only 2 months of use in the riding school. I am very disappointed since I usually trust Smart Pak tack. Yes, it is used nearly every day, but I assume that tack should be made for regular daily use. This girth just cannot hold up.
    Date published: 2013-10-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Breathable Advertised as breathable, but there are no openings that go all the way through the girth. My pony gets very sweaty underneath the girth.
    Date published: 2013-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth I just wish it didn't hold water when rinsed. It drips out onto floor or saddle beneath, so I won't immerse it any more. Taken to using baby wipes. Otherwise, good product.
    Date published: 2013-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent girth The classic appearance, comfort, and ease of cleaning are the major features that make this girth the best I've ever used.
    Date published: 2013-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Girth! I am a bit old school (love my leather) and wasn't sure I would like a synthetic material. However, the horse I am leasing and I really like this girth. It is so easy to clean-just wipe it off with a damp cloth, and it is good to go. I love all the keepers; they keep everything nice and neat looking. The other boarders in the barn have noticed how easy it is to upkeep, and I would not be surprised if someone bought this girth.As always, I am very pleased with SmartPak
    Date published: 2013-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GIRTH HiFirst I would like to say what great service.I met one of your sales associates at Rolex in Kentucky. She is an excellent representative to your company. Great attitude, very helpful, patient and informative. She contacted me by email regarding my order and kept me informed.Unfortunately the girth was too big, which is surprising for my mare. My mare does not have much withers and a round barrel. It was not the fault of your company or associate, just did not work for my mare.Again, I have high praise for your assciate and the overall company. I am sure we will do business again.thank youDiane Kallmeyer
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice girth exactly as described, great for the price, i got a 24" to begin with which was what my other girth was but it was a bit too big so I had to return it for a 22", no big deal with the free exchange policy though.
    Date published: 2013-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GIRTH !!! This girth is nice quality,looks great ,is easy to clean,and best of all...my horse loves it.I use this type of girth on both of my horses and they both seem very comfortable.
    Date published: 2013-04-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hope for no irritating rubs I was surprised that the edge trim for this 30" girth had the rough overlap edge on end directly in line with the buckle and tension. I did not spot it pealing up a bit, until the third sweaty Florida ride, too late to return. I checked another brand at similar price, overlap seam on side, so doesn'tappear to dig in or rub as easily.
    Date published: 2013-04-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Girth! This is a very nice girth for the money. It would be nice if it had a tiny bit more padding but still a great girth.
    Date published: 2013-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive! I was very impressed with the quality of this girth. It runs true to size and fits great. It is soft and flexible, definitely breathable, yet not slippery. Shaped nicely so that it does not rub. I like that it has a little pouch for your excess billets.
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job well I had considered spending a lot more on a girth, but this one seemed to have all the features I needed so I have it a shot and it does the job perfectly fine.
    Date published: 2013-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ordering another today I recently purchased a treeless dressage saddle that has unusual rigging. I needed a girth so ordered a great value girth from SmartPac. Fits my large horse so am ordering for our smaller equine.
    Date published: 2013-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth Excellent girth at a great price. I'm very happy with this purchase!
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, soft girth for a reasonable price Only used it for a few weeks but seems to be exactly what I needed. Soft and comfortable at a reasonable price. Especially like that it's easy to clean and looks attractive, enough keepers to hide the billets. Would definitely recommend.
    Date published: 2013-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good schooling girth This girth was nicely made, and worked well for a lower-cost girth. I have used it in cold temperatures only so far, and it's holding up well. My horse is not clipped, and this girth doesn't "grab" on to his hair, it seems to grip without pulling his hair. It stays flexible in cold temperatures, which is nice.
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality girth
    Date published: 2013-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second One Bought I already had a 26" one, and needed to go down to a 24" since horse had lost weight. I never thought about buying another type or brand. This girth is so well made and durable. I love how I can just hose it off. Great price and excellent quality-just what I expect from SmartPak!
    Date published: 2013-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love this Girth! My mare got extremely girthy after a few weeks under a saddle that was pinching her, and I tried girth after girth, trying to get her back to her calm easy going self. Nothing worked, long after I changed saddles to something that fit beautifully. She still seemed to retain the expectation of discomfort - until I tried this girth. It is clearly comfy for her, and for my part, I love that it is easy to clean, stretchy on both sides, breathable, and looks sharp. Thank you SmartPak!
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good girth for the price I purchased this girth a few years back and when I got my new horse I needed to purchase a smaller one. I really like this girth as far a ease of use and construction. I did notice that the new girth runs bigger than the girth I purchased a few years back.
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish they came in smaller sizes!! Love the easy care and clean of these girths! I do wish they came in 18" or 20" sizes though. I got the 22" and can make it work, but the top billet strap before the buckles tends to be in the way in order to make the girth tight enough. I may eventually just cut them off. The only girths you guys carry in the smaller sizes are $150+ and leather, which I try to avoid here in the muggy south! Current ride is 15.1h but have ridden 15.3-16h horses in 20" girths as well... it's not just the big boys in the dressage ring lol.
    Date published: 2013-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second one I ordered Great girth for the money. I ordered this a size smaller since my horse has lost some weight. Same great quality and durability that I expect from SmartPak.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely girth Haven't had much chance to use it yet, but it is soft and cushy and I am hoping my horse won't complain too much about having to be a dressage pony now that he can't jump any more! Great value for the price!
    Date published: 2012-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality I'm a synthetic fan already, but was still pleasantly surprised in the quality of this girth. It is nicely padded, the extra billet keepers are useful, and it will hose off nicely. Would purchase again if needed another size.
    Date published: 2012-12-20
    • y_2017, m_2, d_26, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_183
    • loc_en_US, sid_6116, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders