PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Baby Pad

SmartPak
- Item #16525
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

*Select Colors Only On Sale!*

Simple, practicality! Once you try it, you won’t be able to ride without it!

Machine wash cold and hang dry.

Imported

Favorite Features

  • Moisture wicking
  • 100% cotton outer
  • 100% polyester lining

Sizing

Measures 26" spine, 17'' drop
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Made of polypropylene and our state-of-the-art Welltex fabric, ...
    Description:
    "Made of polypropylene and our state-of-the-art Welltex fabric, which is infused with ceramic powder, the pad reflects your horse’s natural body warmth and creates a soothing infrared thermal warmth. Tired or sore back muscles experience relief from this soft warmth ...
    "The Lettia CoolMax® Half Pad provides ultimate comfort ...
    Description:
    "The Lettia CoolMax® Half Pad provides ultimate comfort and protection. The quilted design with CoolMax® lining draws away excess heat and moisture. This pad also helps relieve uneven saddle pressure and provides extra protection where needed while maintaining optimum balance ...
    "The Ogilvy Baby Pad is the perfect training ...
    Description:
    "The Ogilvy Baby Pad is the perfect training pad... also used in the Grand Prix ring! Short, square and so stable that it doesn't even need any straps to stay in place. This little pad carries all the characteristics of ...
    "Outstanding quality, classic styles, and unbeatable prices. A ...
    Description:
    "Outstanding quality, classic styles, and unbeatable prices. A great schooling pad at an unbeatable price with fun ribbon details! Imported. Poly/cotton blend."
    "A classic barn staple gets a subtle update! ...
    Description:
    "A classic barn staple gets a subtle update! We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads, then we brought it to life with outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. Imported. Poly/cotton blend."
    "Your favorite dressage saddle pad now available with ...
    Description:
    "Your favorite dressage saddle pad now available with a square corner! The SmartPak Small Diamond Deluxe Dressage Saddle Pad with Square Corner is great for everyday use or showing. Breathable poly/cotton blend has plenty of cushion to keep your horse ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Baby Pad is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 156.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super nice pad for the price! I didn't know what to expect when purchasing this pad for this price, but I was overly surprised when it arrived with the quality! The baby pad seems sturdy and stitched well! And although it is on the thinner side it seems to have enough padding to it with the material it is made from to be perfect to use under a well fitting saddle alone!!
    Date published: 2017-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I bought this as a lighter option for summer riding and I was so pleased! It looked so nice on my mare, stayed in place and the monogram was great too! So far it's held up all summer through many washes and you can't beat the price. Will definitely be purchasing more!
    Date published: 2017-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I am a huge fan of baby pads under my half pad because they offer less bulk and this SmartPak baby pad did not disappoint! The monogram looks great and they are light weight and fit perfectly with my halfpad and saddle
    Date published: 2017-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite baby pads!!! These are my go to baby pads!! Look great on the horse, thin and easy to throw in the washer and the white ones are great for summer camp type dying!!
    Date published: 2017-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Baby Pads! These baby pads are terrific - very nice material top & bottom. Bottom is fleecy and stays in place. Would definitely purchase again!
    Date published: 2017-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it!!! I love the way this baby pad fits. And the embroidery looks great!!
    Date published: 2017-04-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality for the price! I bought this pad about a month ago, I have only ridden in it once, but its a nice little pad, on the shorter side but that is what to expect with a baby pad. It is felt on the inside, the wicking lining. I would definitely order in the packs if my TB wasn't still developing a top line and needing all the padding he can get. I love that you can get all 3 in the packs monogrammed! Will order more when my TB is in better shape, never had a bad experience with SP saddle pads!!!
    Date published: 2017-04-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just not impressed I bought this a while ago had it monogrammed which looks good but I feel like the saddle pad has shrunk. I have only washed it a few times in cold water and air dry. I will go back to my Beval baby pads as they just seem to hold their shape and size better.
    Date published: 2017-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for the price Solid baby pad. Covers well as many of my pads are too short. This one is perfect. Excellent value for the price. Worth picking up several.
    Date published: 2017-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love the pads, mongramming is perfect and came super super super fast!
    Date published: 2017-03-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as pictured I bought two Smartpak baby pads several months ago & was so excited. They are not similar to the picture whatsoever. They are the smallest baby pads I have & do not lie flat on my horses like other baby pads do. My favorite brand has been the Roma pads and the Smartpak ones do not compare. Very disappointed in the product. I was confident by the reviews but maybe I ended up with a bad batch. They have stayed very durable as they spend most of their time in my trunk.
    Date published: 2017-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So nice! Bought the 3-pack of these and had them embroidered for my IHSA team. They came out really nice, are sturdy, and fit beautifully.
    Date published: 2016-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best deal! I love white baby pads under my mattes half pad... such a clean and classic look. The three pack is a great deal too! I also find baby pads are easier to wash than normal pads (I use my washer at home). Because they are easy I usually wash them more frequently so they don't get so hairy or dirty.
    Date published: 2016-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A LITTLE THIN...BUT OVERALL VERY SATISFIED. I HAD THEM EMBROIDERED AND MONOGRAMMED....THEY ARE ABSOLUTELY LOVELY. FITS MY TB BUT A LITTLE SMALL FOR MY WB JUMPER
    Date published: 2016-12-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Missing essential features I'm not sure what kind of magical horse you have to ride to get these to stay in place like other reviewers have said. These do not stay in place on my horse since they don't have billet or girth straps. They also are not contoured, so I find them bunching up a bit under the saddle, which I would imagine is not the most comfortable for my horse. On the positive side, I like the soft feel of the underside, and the longer length is great to keep my Fleeceworks half pad from touching my horse's back and getting dirty.
    Date published: 2016-10-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Longer than normal pads I bought this 3-pack so I could ride with the baby pads under my saddle pads to spare my regular saddle pads from being washed so often, BUT they are way longer along the spine than my saddle pads so it sticks out like crazy. So I just tailored it myself, but if you want a crisp look without that extra work, i'd measure your saddle pads to compare lengths. Also, the fabric does not feel very breathable for the horse, which sucks because that's necessary in Houston...
    Date published: 2016-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite baby pad! It fits and looks great. I also like how soft the material is. My horse loves it!
    Date published: 2016-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite baby pad! This is my fourth one that I've bought, they hold up well, I use them for both schooling and show because they look nice and don't slid back like some other baby pads I've seen! Definitely recommend smartpak baby pads
    Date published: 2016-08-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value I really enjoy these. They look nice under saddle - though they can be hard to keep straight. They also are long lasting, especially for the price. My one complaint is the slightly fuzzy underside makes for a sweatier horse in the summer.
    Date published: 2016-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this baby pad I purchased these baby pads to replace the old ones I had and I live how they are lined on the underneath. I don't really have a problem with them slipping much and seem to be great quality
    Date published: 2016-08-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad These baby pads aren't bad, pretty decent size; the underside is a softer, more textured material which seems to make them less breathable than they could be as well as catching the hair in it to a sort of ridiculous extent even on a body clipped horse. Also says do not bleach which is unfortunate since I got white ones, but full disclosure I bleached them and they haven't fallen apart yet for what it's worth. For the price I would say they are decent, if you want something a little more breathable/bleachable that doesn't catch hair I would say go with Beval for a little bit more money.
    Date published: 2016-07-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price! I love the price and it does keep my horse more cool but if you use them everyday and wash them once every 2 weeks the pad becomes a little weak
    Date published: 2016-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pad I've never had! I own 3! I love this pad so much I bought two more!!!!!!!!!
    Date published: 2016-07-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't work for my round mare I like the quality of the lining material, and the surface material seems to prevent shavings/hay from sticking. But the pad did not stay in place for either my jumping saddle, or the dressage saddle. Rumpled up in weird ways. May have worked if it had keepers of some sort
    Date published: 2016-06-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me nice size pad, and I liked the weight and fleece underneath- but it just wouldn't stay in place with my saddle (jumping or dressage)
    Date published: 2016-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, great price! I bought a monogrammed white baby pad for a friend as a gift, and it came out beautifully! The baby pad is soft and lightweight, but holds up to every day use. It also washes easily and the monogramming looked really sharp! Besides, you can't beat the price.
    Date published: 2016-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddlepad I bought this a few months ago and I absolutely love these pads. Whatever the material is on the underside of the pad it dries really quickly Great for summer riding
    Date published: 2016-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Love using this pad! My horse does not sweat a lot under pad
    Date published: 2016-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks amazing I got a set of three baby pads and I absolutely love them! They are the perfect size and material. They look super cute with the monograms too!!
    Date published: 2016-06-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic--but make them bigger! I have four of these pads, which I got monogrammed, and they look fantastic! I really like the weight of these pads--a bit more substantial than your average baby pad, but not bulky. The lining seems to help wick moisture well (important in south Florida!). Unfortunately, my boy is 17.1 and big bodied, and I ride in an 18" saddle--these pads are just not big enough. It's not quite long enough to extend below the flaps, and I don't have a half inch to spare underneath the panels. I wish these came in a bigger size, because they are by FAR my favorite baby pads otherwise! Durable, washes beautifully, good looking, and you can't beat the price.
    Date published: 2016-05-26
    • y_2018, m_2, d_25, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_141
    • loc_en_US, sid_6525, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 110ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders