Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Slick 'N Easy™

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #13490
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Fiberglass grooming block that is the easy, low-cost way to remove loose hair, dust and dirt. Leaves the horse's coat slicker, shinier and well shed-out. Each Slick 'N Easy grooms 10 - 12 horses.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Slick 'N Easy™ is rated 4.7672 out of 5 by 116.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from One complaint I like the slick and easy, but I'd hoped it would help remove bot eggs off of my vanner's knees and feather. It didn't do that at all; but she liked my using it anyway.
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great grooming tool Great for shedding out year round. Wish they would last forever but super cheap & work wonders at removing loose hairs, even on the legs & face!
    Date published: 2012-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for shedding out! Nothing works for my mare to shed her out, except for these! I am so happy with it. For some reason, her coat decided to grow another layer this summer, and I pulled this out of the back of my tack locker and all the hair came right off, and her coat was sleek and shiny again! Love love love these. Always have one in my grooming box.
    Date published: 2012-07-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works for my daughter I purchase these for my daughter as she loves them for shedding out her paint gelding. I prefer using my curry as it doesn't deteriorate with use and require replacement! It does a great job but it does require a little maintenance by scraping its sides to keep them "sharp" enough to shed. It is also handy for removing bot fly eggs. If you don't mind replacing them they are pretty efficient.
    Date published: 2012-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from keeper grooming would not be the same w/o a Slick 'N Easy. Time saver, helps shedding, asists in getting out dirt.
    Date published: 2012-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans really well It is amazing how well this works. The loose hair and dirt come right off. I would definitely continue using this product.
    Date published: 2012-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaces Shedding Blade This simple piece of charcoal pulls out stubborn shedding hair, even on legs. It works better than a shedding blade, especially when you have a horse that was clipped for the winter and his hair is not as thick as a non-clipped horse.
    Date published: 2012-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tool This has been great for my sensitive, thin skinned TB. He cannot tolerate a curry comb, so this made shedding so much easier. Now that he is all shed of his winter coat, I still use this to remove the dirt and dust. This block pulls out grime I don't even realize is there. For the price, totally worth it.
    Date published: 2012-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT for fuzzy horses! My horse ripped up two of her blankets this year - in the middle of winter! She was left blanketless, and, of course, became super fuzzy. I have a metal shedding blade but it just would not get any hair off. With one swipe of this block, TONS of hair comes off! I just bought my second one today, I can't say enough good things about this. After awhile, your hand can get sore, but that may just be me shedding for over an hour!My only complaint would be its very breakable. I dropped my first in the barn alley and it split in two.AMAZING. A must have.
    Date published: 2012-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for Shedding Season! Slick N Easy is the best product ever to get rid of those shedding winter coats. It's easy to use and although it can be time consuming, the time I spend grooming my horse with this product is a joy for both of us.
    Date published: 2012-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grooming Tool This item is great for springtime shedding. It's cheap and does the job perfectly.
    Date published: 2012-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just WOW!!! Best thing next to a none shedding horse. This product is great for the dirty and shedding horses
    Date published: 2012-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Shedding Really pulls the hair out of a shedding horse in the spring. I love these blocks, go through two a year with my horses. They do last a while though, well worth the money.
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slick n easy Excellant product made the spring shedding process easier.
    Date published: 2012-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing works like the Slick N Easy block for shedding out winter hair
    Date published: 2012-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have I would definitely recommend this to anyone who owns a horse! This grooming block helps my horse shed out faster, and also leaves his coat slicker and shinier. It's great for removing dust and dirt too. A must have during the shedding season!
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sheeding product around I've used the Slick and Easy for several years. It's the easiest and best approach to shedding I've found. It's far more efficient than a shedding blade or a curry comb.
    Date published: 2012-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for shedding! The fastest way to speed up shedding season. This little tool is simple to use and (with some solid muscle behind it) will help you get your horses ready for summer. It pulls the dead hair out leaving the new coat ready to be seen.
    Date published: 2012-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Amazing This is the best grooming product I have ever used! It really loosens the dirt and hair, a swift brush down with a finishing-brush and the horse has a show-perfect shine!
    Date published: 2012-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I use this product every spring,it pulls the winter coat out beautifully .It gives a wonderful slick shine. It is very easy to use and the horses enjoy the grooming.
    Date published: 2012-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes Shedding Easy! This block makes shedding a breeze! I just used it today before my lesson and in just a few minutes I had a pile of hair at my feet that went past my ankles! Someone walking by thought I was clipping my mare based off of the amount of hair I had taken off. The block is lightweight and doesn't require any elbow grease to use and cuts your shedding time in half. It easily grabs all of the loose hairs and dirt and is gentle enough to use anywhere on the horse. This is a staple in my grooming bag.
    Date published: 2012-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grooming Tool This is a great grooming tool. It takes off all the loose hair and dirt. Plus it's a great price for something that really works.
    Date published: 2011-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shedding Tool I finally gave in and purchased one of these for myself after using other people's often. It's awesome! It is invaluable in spring when the horses shed their winter coats.
    Date published: 2011-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts down shedding season! My friend introduced me to these when she saw me having a hard time getting every last lose hair of one of my horses, I LOVE these, they not only help with shedding but they help with those nasty little bog eggs as well, a must have!!
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grooming made easy This is by far the best grooming tool in my posession! I have purchased close to every different kind of grooming tool possible and the "Slick N Easy" is by far my best purchase ever! It's not only great for deshedding but it takes out all of the dust and grime stuck in the coat and leaves behind a sliky, shiny coat! My horse is also quite sensitive and this product is extremely gentle on him.
    Date published: 2011-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome shedding tool! Slick 'N Easy grooming block works wonders on my horse's shedding coat. We always know warm weather is around the corner when my horse starts shedding. This tool helps eliminate the excess hair on my horses coat and helps him shed that winter "wooly mammoth" look! After I was done his coat just gleamed!
    Date published: 2011-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I have used Slick 'N Easy for many years. Works great to get dried mud and loose hair off! Leaves a shine on dark coats and gets "green spots" off gray coats!
    Date published: 2011-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Used these 10 years back all the time. I am glad I've found it again. Makes shedding much easier!
    Date published: 2011-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps Shedding A Lot! Slick and easy works well to get all that yucky old hair out. I was pleasantly surprised how well it lifted and helped to shed out this spring!
    Date published: 2011-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Way to Groom Shedding Horses These grooming blocks are a miracle. They make getting loose hairs off your horse during shedding season really easy. For my daughter's furry Appaloosa cross pony (who sheds like CRAZY), these get the hair off with a lot less effort than a curry comb. And for my fine-coated Thoroughbred, they get off more hair than the curry comb does and leaves his coat really shiny.
    Date published: 2011-03-06
    • 2015-08-26T13:13CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_107
    • loc_en_US, sid_3490, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.