Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Slick 'N Easy™

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #13490
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Fiberglass grooming block that is the easy, low-cost way to remove loose hair, dust and dirt. Leaves the horse's coat slicker, shinier and well shed-out. Each Slick 'N Easy grooms 10 - 12 horses.

Sizing

1 x 3.6 x 5 inches
What Customers Say:

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
1. Remove wrap per and hold Slick'N Easy by one of its long edges as pictured. 2. Scrape the horse's coat vigorously, in short rapid strokes, with the other long edge. Scrape in the same direction as the hair grows. 3. After several uses, your Slick 'N Easy Grooming Block will develop rounded edges. To restore to a sharp edge, rub the long edge on concrete (flat sidewalk, block wall) or any similar abrasive surface.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Laser Sheen is a high-tech silicone hair polish ...
    Description:
    "Laser Sheen is a high-tech silicone hair polish gives your horse's coat instant highlights to emphasize and define conformation. Manes and tails become softer, shinier and more manageable. Never oily or sticky. Laser Sheen is gentle enough for sensitive-skinned horses. ...
    "Vetrolin Detangler contains silicones to instantly detangle mane ...
    Description:
    "Vetrolin Detangler contains silicones to instantly detangle mane and tail. Conditions and shines the hair, while increasing volume & manageability. Fresh herbal fragrance amkes Vetrolin Detangler the only product you'll want to use!"
    "Vetrolin Shine ready-to-use spray puts a brilliant shine ...
    Description:
    "Vetrolin Shine ready-to-use spray puts a brilliant shine on coats, manes and tails. Includes salon-quality silicone, Vitamin B5, conditioners, and PABA sunscreen. Vetrolin Shine protects coat from dust and weather. Makes manes and tails more manageable."
    "Deep cleaning, color-brightening shampoo. Vetrolin White 'N Brite ...
    Description:
    "Deep cleaning, color-brightening shampoo. Vetrolin White 'N Brite contains coconut oil derivatives and optical brighteners that bring out the brilliance in white and light-colored coats. Works with either hot or cold water to remove the worst stains. White 'N Brite ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Slick 'N Easy™ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 141.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works! Since I have rheumatoid arthritis this is the easiest way for me to deal with a shedding horse. And it works great!
    Date published: 2017-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Wonderfully! I bought this to use in my dog grooming salon! I'm also a horse person so SmartPak was the obvious choice. Works as expected and is priced well.
    Date published: 2017-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't shed out without one!! My go to when the winter coat needs to come off!!!
    Date published: 2017-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I seriously love this product, it works great! But my mare does not like the feeling of this very much on her, but when I bought her she lived outside and has the winter coat to show for it and shedding like crazy works so well!
    Date published: 2017-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for bot fly eggs I was recommended this for not fly eggs, even though it's not what it is sold for. It works better than the combs made specifically for that!
    Date published: 2016-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy
    Date published: 2016-09-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well I bought this about a month ago and I use it before horse shows to be the dirt and dust off my horse before we go into the ring. It's a great tool to have in your grooming bag.
    Date published: 2016-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT This product works so good for getting that top coat off & making your beloved horse/pony/donkey/cow slick & shiny!!!!I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!!!!!#5-STAR'S!!!!!
    Date published: 2016-07-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Essential for a white/grey horse Who wants to ride a horse with poop stains? This product gets rid of most of them and really lightens the rest
    Date published: 2016-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is the best during shedding season. Great to use on the face. legs and in the hard to reach places.
    Date published: 2016-06-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for shedding I always have used a shedding blade during shedding season until someone recommended this at the barn. MUCH gentler on my horse's sensitive skin (thoroughbred problems) than the shedding blade and removes dirt at the same time. And you CANNOT go wrong with the price!
    Date published: 2016-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best grooming products ever! I am so glad that I purchased Slick N Easy recently. I had used it years ago and had totally forgotten about it until my trainer mentioned that it might help to use it on my horse right before his first show. He looked great. I started using it on my mare also and it really makes her shine.
    Date published: 2016-06-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great effective product I had always heard of the slick and easy being a great product. Here in Colorado we are still..sadly having cold temps so whole the horses have shed out quite a bit thwy won't let go of the remaining hair but this works to make them slick atleast.
    Date published: 2016-05-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from great for removing hair! Works well for removing hair quickly, only problem is it doesnt last very long, could probably go through 2-3 of them in one shedding season.
    Date published: 2016-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from just like it says Slick n Easy! great for getting the winter fuzz off your horse!!
    Date published: 2016-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't know why it works, but it does!! I bought this to shed out my two retired horses (31 and 36) and it works like a champ! It's very easy to use, the horses like it, and for some reason, it's fun to do!
    Date published: 2016-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite shedding tool these came just in time for the hair to start flying! these are my favorite shedding tools. they make the hair come off so fast and easy. and as always, the shipping was So fast!
    Date published: 2016-04-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tool to add to grooming kit Thoroughly removes dirt and hair and leaves the coat sleek and shiny.
    Date published: 2016-01-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from It cut me! I went to use this, and my horse flinched when I started rubbing it on his side and it wasn't taking any hair off, and then when I went to add pressure, it snapped in half and cut my hand! I do not recommend this because it didn't work, and it hurts
    Date published: 2015-10-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Remove Dust Easy to use in the winter when bathing is not an option. One block goes a long way.
    Date published: 2015-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tool My (red chestnut) mare loves this grooming tool. I can get under her belly with no ear pinning or pinched nostrils. The next time I order this I'm going to get two - the one I have broke in half when I was knocking the dirt off. I found that if I rub the two pieces together, not only does the dirt come off but a new layer is revealed. I curry and then use this and have a nice shiny horse!
    Date published: 2015-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product for removing hair. Love this product.!!! It is great for removing hair from my sensitive horses. When I get a brush out he hates it. When I use this he stands still and it takes out lots of hair gently. Gives them a nice shinny coat when finished.Best thing in my grooming kit.
    Date published: 2015-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this thing! It's super great, I use it in short strokes, works great on crusty patches. I'm buying two more. I just keep a brush in the other hand to dust it off between strokes.
    Date published: 2015-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shedder & Shine! Does a great job shedding out hard to reach places (along the jaw, around the ears and under the chin, inside the rear thighs). I love the shine this block leaves behind!
    Date published: 2015-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great on every horse I've owned I have had sensitive skinned TBs and Arabs and Welshies with super thick coats and a few Quarter horses in between. They all loved this especially my mom's leopard appy who hated all other forms of grooming. You can adjust the amount of pressure you use depending on the horse's sensitivity. If you exert light pressure, it will be gentle, albeit abrasive because of the material. It is like a pumice stone though having studied and taught Geology, I am sure it isn't. I'm really not sure what it is and of course they won't tell you ;) But honestly, it's not an expensive product especially since it works so well to get off a tough, thick winter coat without causing unnecessary pain with a metal sweat scraper, etc. and it lasts for years. To give you an example, I bought one at 8 for my first pony and had the same one (though it was like a fourth of the size) until I got a horse around 13. I could have kept it but when it gets that low, you end up getting too much dirt in your nails and for this price you can just get another and save on manicures lol.
    Date published: 2015-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little tool! This little block works awesome for shedding out those winter coats! My horse fell asleep during the first time I used this on him, he loved it. I love it because it's super easy to use!
    Date published: 2015-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hair And Dirt I like that this can be used with or without a curry comb. It will pull up hair (unlike a shedding blade which generally needs a curry beforehand to loosen things up) as well as dirt and make it easy to swipe away!Mine did break a small piece off when I pressed WAY too hard on it, but that was user error.
    Date published: 2015-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! Works great on thin/sensitive-skinned horses (instead of a curry) to get the dirt and dander off. I use it during the spring to help shed, summer to keep a nice dappled bloom, and winter to get the mud off (doesn't take off his winter coat). My gelding loves it on his face and around his ears. Run it across the floor or a hard surface when it gets dirty, to get to the sharp surface underneath.
    Date published: 2014-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Thing Ever! Throw out ALL those other hair removers! This item removes the hair so well it makes shedding out your horse actually enjoyable! I like to use the block on its side as i have arthritis in my hands and i can hold it better that way. I also keep the edges square by running it along the edge of a board or on a concrete block. Also when it is smaller i can get in the tight places around his feet and jaw line. To shed hair or get dirt out this product is the best! Wish it was around 30 years ago! Try it, you will like it!
    Date published: 2014-08-03
    • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_10
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_131
    • loc_en_US, sid_3490, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders