Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

ShowSheen Hair Polish

Absorbine®
- Item #10211
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save 5% (Details)

days
You'll save $ per shipment, or $ per year!
(Discounted price will be reflected in your cart)
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

ShowSheen Hair Polish - North America's #1 selling hair polish. Produces a show ring shine that accentuates body tone and definition and coats each hair shaft keeping manes and tails tangle free, reducing grooming time by as much as 80%. ShowSheen Hair Polish lasts a week between washings. 

Gallon Refill

Made in the USA

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

Favorite Features
  • Professional detangling action
  • Can reduce grooming time as much 80%
  • Pro-vitamins nourish the coat
  • Added silk proteins strengthen mane and tail hair
  • Mildly scented with calming Jasmine and soothing Sandalwood

Sizing

32oz or gallon refill

 

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Banixx®, the #1 trusted First Aid solution for ...
    Description:
    "Banixx®, the #1 trusted First Aid solution for horse & pet owners, now offers a veterinarian strength shampoo that is ultra-enriched with Marine Collagen protein. The new Banixx® medicated Shampoo, developed at the repeated request of customers, was formulated to ...
    "The Power Detangler from Leovet contains Roman chamomile ...
    Description:
    "The Power Detangler from Leovet contains Roman chamomile that naturally brightens pale coats, manes, and tails. This spray shines and detangles, ensuring quick mane and tail combing. This spray won't weigh down hair, instead it provides lots of volume. This ...
    "Since a shiny and clean coat is paramount, ...
    Description:
    "Since a shiny and clean coat is paramount, this spray shines instantly as well as helps prevent irritating grass and stable stains. Use on clean horses and ponies only, to keep them that way. Will not make the coat greasy ...
    "Dream Coat® conditions the coat to leave the ...
    Description:
    "Dream Coat® conditions the coat to leave the ultimate high gloss shine. The fine mist and tiny droplet size give a perfect, even finish, every time. The non-slip formula can be used prior to riding and used on the saddle ...
    "Are you familiar with that feeling when you ...
    Description:
    "Are you familiar with that feeling when you pull your horse out of the stall the morning of a show and his beautifully white socks the night before have mysteriously turned brown overnight? You can now rest easy with Stain ...
    "Cowboy Magic Detangler & Shine moisturizes and strengthens ...
    Description:
    "Cowboy Magic Detangler & Shine moisturizes and strengthens hair; neutralizes static electricity. Cowboy Magic Detangler & Shine is non-oily, repels dust, dirt and sand. Concentrate: contains no water or alcohol. UV protectant. Made in the USA"
    "Eqyss Premier Natural Botanical Spray is used whenever ...
    Description:
    "Eqyss Premier Natural Botanical Spray is used whenever you bathe or brush your horse. Eqyss Premier Spray was developed specifically to bring moisture captured from the air to the coat at an accelerated rate over a long period of time ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    ShowSheen Hair Polish is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 151.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loyal customer! I have been using this product for years. It works well on my horses mane and tail before a show. It helps with keeping his tail clean, slick and tangle free. I ordered this product and when I received the bottle it was leaking. The customer service department sent me a new bottle the next day!
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good polish, not a good conditioner This is a good tail polish, but not a good conditioner. It is just an OK detangler, but I've used better. I got it because you get a lot for the money, but Canter is a much better conditioner and detangler even though it is more expensive.
    Date published: 2013-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from ShowSheen = Show Staple ShowSheen is a must-have for any show. I use it after my pre-show bath on the tail and hind-quarters to help repel dirt and then when I brush the horse's tail out before it goes in the ring. Great product! A little $$ but it does last a long time.
    Date published: 2013-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best for Detangling I have used Show Sheen for shows in the past, but I do not like to use it on the coats. The ingredients it has makes anywhere you spray slippery. If you plan on braiding, or grab the mane while riding, DON'T spray the mane. Also, you can't spray the saddle area, or you will be sliding too. However, I like how it detangles the tail. I spray it in, rub it, and start from the bottom and brush. It makes the tails shine, and keeps them detangled for a few days. So if you are looking for a great detangler, Show Sheen is perfect, but beware where you spray it!
    Date published: 2013-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Been using Showsheen for years and it really works. Keeps manes and tails much cleaner and easier to brush out. For those that say it makes your saddle slip...you're not supposed to use it in that area ! Use everywhere else you want tho. I don't bother to try other like-products because this always has worked so good. I too dilute it 50-50 with water for everyday use between baths and it works well to keep unruly manes looking nice and not greasy.
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from You can't get more classic I have used Showsheen since I was seven years old, and out of every barn I have been to, not one has not carried Showsheen. That's because it works. It repels dust to its best, does help (a bit) on white horses as sunscreen, and is a nice detangler. It really works for every horse, every rider, and is a must have for any barn. I personally poor about half the bottle out and dilute it with water, it really helps on a day to day basis for rationing how much you use. The only problem is with the sprayer, when you spray it does spread, but it goes more to one area, that's why I prefer to spray it on a glove and then brush it onto them.
    Date published: 2013-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for the show ring ShowSheen is always on my list to take to horse shows. Excellent product for getting tails to perfectly brush out, while not pulling out precious strands of hair.
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best product for your horse If you're just looking for a false sheen on your horse, this product is fine. However, it will make your saddle slip (and your boots, and anything else that you put on it). And heaven forbid you get it on your tack - your hands will slip on the reins and your legs will slip over fences. I would highly suggest a true conditioner along with ELBOW GREASE (not sold in stores...) with that curry and brushes. Then you won't have any need for this product!
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Stuff Works Great! I have been using Showsheen for about a year, and I have noticed a big difference in my horses coat after I use it! It makes her so shiny!! I think it works the best right after a bath, but it works well anytime. It is also great if you don't have time to give a bath or as a show ring prep-up in the spring and fall when it is to cold for a bathe. I carry this stuff around in my brush bag, bath bucket, and show-ring-prep grooming bag for shows. The spray bottle is also good quality it has never broken with me before, like a lot of other spraying products have.
    Date published: 2013-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product for the price My Barrel Horse has really long mane and it tangles tight very easy. With Showsheen you dont have to cut it, you just spray it on and brush it out. Its like magic I LOVE IT.
    Date published: 2013-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Tails in Minutes! This stuff is magic for their tails! Even the most tangled tails can be detangled in 2 minutes! Just spray in and brush and you get thick, fluffy tails. I like using ShowSheen after their bath, spraying everywhere but face, saddle area, and mane. As they dry, the shine! I definitely recommend this to anyone! It saves grooming time and gives you that show ring shine!
    Date published: 2013-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! This stuff is awesome! Spray it on your horse's body and brush through and you get a super shiny/glossy horse. It does make whatever area you put it on pretty slick so don't apply it to the saddle area. It's great as a mane and tail detangler and helps the brush glide through hair easily (just don't apply it to the mane or tail if you plan to braid since it will make the hair too slick to hold on to). It smells so good too. A really great product to make your horse look like a million bucks.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Damages Mane and Tail!!!!! I used this on my mare for a week on her tail and it started to become dry and have breakage. Didn't like it. It makes the hair all greasy and dangerous if you decide to put it on the body. I would NOT recommend it!!! I moved to Cowboy Magic. It is a ton better without silicon and alcohol that dries hair up!
    Date published: 2013-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Showshine is the BEST I've tried other products hoping that because they were a little less expensive they would be as good ~ NOT. I will only use showshine. It's the best.
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have for the show list! I LOVE THIS STUFF! A little really does go along way too! It smells great and makes your horse super shiny and soft ... dont forget slick! But this spray is seriously a must have for anyone who shows anything to give your horse that extra sparkle on his tail and mane and body! Oh it smells great too! The only con is it is a little pricey
    Date published: 2012-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! My friend's horse is so soft! So I asked her how she got her horse so soft and shinny. She recommended to me ShowSheen Hair Polish. When I got the ShowSheen in the mail, I was so excited! I got to my barn and I sprayed it on my horse Emerson. I swear, he was the most shiny, smooth horse I had ever seen! Though, do not put to much on or it will get quite greasy. But, this is a great product and I defiantly recommend this product. :)
    Date published: 2012-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS STUFF!!!!! I absolutely love this stuff, it puts on a great show-day-shine but it's great for the every day kind of tangles you get when you bring the horses in from the pasture.
    Date published: 2012-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have For A Show! I have used showsheen for years. At pleasure shows, it seems that if you don't use showsheen, you don't get looked at as often by the judge. My only warning, is that if you are planning on riding bareback, I wouldn't put any on where you will sit, as it makes the horse a little bit slippery.
    Date published: 2012-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it!! Showsheen makes my horses tail so shiny and tangle free!! Its great!!
    Date published: 2012-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use it all year round Show sheen is so helpful keeping my horses clean all year, just spray it on when your horse is damp, and the dust just slides off!
    Date published: 2012-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! I've used this product for years. I keep it in our grooming boxes and use it often on all of our horses. Our horses live outside most of the time and by spraying this frequently in their manes and tails, less gets caught in them when they are turned out. The Show Sheen makes grooming so much faster & easier. I love the spray too as my hands don't get so sticky.
    Date published: 2012-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!! I absolutely love this product for my horse..one of my favorite things to have in my tack box! When we are getting show ready..it makes him look amazing. Thanks Smart Pak!
    Date published: 2012-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best conditioner and shine This is the absolute best shine and coat conditioner available on the market. I have been using this product for many years. I apply every day to the mane and tail and use as a leave-in treatment. I also spray after baths. I highly recommend this product to everyone. Great value for the price of the product.
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Proven quality, but a bit tacky I have used this product for many, many years, along with many other companies' products, but I probably won't change it again. Before a weekend when I don't ride my horse, I spray him with ShowSheen, and comes Monday my horse is always easier to clean. I sometimes spray on his hooves (top part only), too, which prevent the pile-up of dirt. The only problem I have is that sometimes it gets a bit tacky after a few days, particularly on his tail, so I usually mix a small amount of human hair leave-in conditioner, and this makes it mighty-might spray that lasts days and days.
    Date published: 2012-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have grooming product Nice show ring final touch. Great detangler. My mare came in from the pasture with so much burdock in her tail it was one big mass. I sprayed on Show Sheen, waited a few minutes and was able to remove all the burrs without losing any hair or my patience. Great after-bath treatment for mane and tail--apply before hair dries and let dry before combing.
    Date published: 2012-03-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from REALLY bad for tails!! This product is really bad for horses tails. It dries out the tail and causes breakage and if you are like me and are trying to grow back a tail this doesn't help. The braders at the shows also hate this stuff but showsheen does give a nice shine to the tail! but I will not buy again :-/
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always use Show Sheen I have been using Show Sheen since I was a child. I use it everyday. Great product, something I could not live without.
    Date published: 2012-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Amount of Shine I have been using Show Sheen since I have started showing. Just a light spritz of it gets a perfect amount of shine... just enough to catch the judge's eye without overdoing it. If showing halter, use it all over, but if you are showing under saddle, make sure not to put it where the saddle lays, because it will make the horse's back EXTREMELY slippery. It is also great for de-tangling manes and tails.
    Date published: 2012-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been using this product for 8 years to put a shine on a pony going to a show, and to detangle the mane and tail. I love it!
    Date published: 2012-02-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well for a long mane My horse has a mane that is long, coarse and literally begins to dreadlock when he shakes his head. Showsheen seems to work the best of the spray on detanglers. A little worried about the reputation of silicone as a drying agent but haven't had problems with breakage that I would attribute to this product and his mane would be impossible without it.
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_122
    • loc_en_US, sid_211, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders