Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Show Pro Plus Clippers

Wahl Clipper Corp
- Item #12242
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Wahl Show Pro Plus Clippers are everything a clipper should be! Multi-cut adjustable ShowPro Clippers features a satin chrome blade that adjusts from #30 to #15 to #10. Show Pro Plus Clippers are cool running, with a high speed quiet motor for quick trims. A high quality and great value for a general use clipper.

Favorite Features

  • Reliable electromagnetic motor
  • High spped for quick trims
  • 2 Year Warranty
  • Made in the USA
  • 8' power cord
  • Includes
    • Corded Vibrator Clipper
    • Adjustable Blade
    • Bonus Soft Face Brush
    • Instruction Book
    • Blade Oil & Cleaning Brush
    • Blade Guard

Sizing It Up

6.5" x 2" x 1.5"

Customers Also Shopped For
The Andis Freedom Cord/Cordless Clipper is a rechargeable cordless ...
Description:
The Andis Freedom Cord/Cordless Clipper is a rechargeable cordless equine clipper that allows you to easily groom your horse anywhere. Easy-to-use clipper includes an adjustable blade (adjust from fine to coarse coat lengths (10-30) to help reduce lines) and is ideal for ...
#21641 extra-wide, med. cut, 3/32" - 2.5 mm. ...
Description:
#21641 extra-wide, med. cut, 3/32" - 2.5 mm. Blades fit all Andis, AG, AGC, AGR, MBG and Oster A-5 Models. Made in the U.S.A. Clipping Tips
Small, lightweight, durable corded Lister Star Clipper with ...
Description:
Small, lightweight, durable corded Lister Star Clipper with wrist strap designed for body clipping. Permanent magnet motor ensures low noise and constant speed regardless of load. Advanced triangulated grip, full-width clipper, replaceable filter. Favorite Features Best of all, you DO ...
#10 Medium Pro Series detachable blade set, fits ...
Description:
#10 Medium Pro Series detachable blade set, fits Wahl rechargeable cord/cordless model 8550-types and model 9590-types. Includes checkpoint and sensormatic label, oil, and instruction booklet. Cut length of 1/8". Made in USA.
The cordless, rechargeable Moser Arco Clippers with adjustable ...
Description:
The cordless, rechargeable Moser Arco Clippers with adjustable blade are lightweight, quiet, and powerful! Favorite Features Powerful Rotary Motor offers 5,500 SPM's Stays cool Cordless Operation (2 Drop-In NiMH batteries, each with 80 Min. run time) Exclusive '5in1' Blade Unsurpassed ...
Enjoy a more sophisticated technology with Lithium Ion ...
Description:
Enjoy a more sophisticated technology with Lithium Ion battery power in the professional Wahl Chromado Lithium Cord/Cordless clipper! The Chromado Lithium can be charged thousands of times without any noticeable loss in battery capacity ensuring high performance and long service life. ...
The Pulse ZR™ is one of the heaviest ...
Description:
The Pulse ZR™ is one of the heaviest duty, detachable blade clippers out there! Now in a cordless design, this clipper delivers a 2 hour run time on only a 2-hour charge. The Lithium-ion power battery mated with a powerful ...
out of 5
91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Show Pro Plus Clippers is rated 4.79047619047619 out of 5 by 105.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful Little Clippers These have done a great job! These have worked great on my haflinger's fetlocks and bridle path. I have also trimmed my Australian Shepherd and they cut through her THICK undercoat coat like butter. I see these holding up and ordered another pair for a family member. Definitely a good buy!
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good clippers! I bought the show pro plus clippers because of the good reviews. I was not disappointed, they worked well for my young horse's first full clip. They did get hot ( not the blades, the hand held part) after about an hour. I used Kool lube on the blades. Since it was a fairly long process, I finished the last bit the next day. Super little clippers.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mighty little clippers! I bought this a few years ago, and I absolutely love them. I don't take the best care of them by they still hold up! I've done multiple clips on my 16.1hh QH, including full body clips. They are great if you just want to save some money for a professional to clip your horse, I don't know how they'd hold up to multiple horses. They do it all, I've done trace clips, full body clips, trims around face ears and hooves, and touch ups!!Just be careful with the adujstability of the blades, I accidentally gave my horse a super short (read practically down to the skin) clip once which looked horrible and took forever to grow out. Also if you change the lever mid clip it is an obvious difference in clip length. Although the lever is not something you would accidentally bump while using the clipper.Cord is a bit short, but easily fixed with an extension cord.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for everything, even body clipping! I got these clippers as a birthday present, and at first I was skeptical about how they would hold up for a body clipping. But I went ahead and gave my 16.3 TB gelding a high trace clip with them as well as a trim (bridle path, fetlocks, ears, etc.) and they worked perfectly! I'm certain that they would hold up for a full clip as well. Awesome price for such great clippers.Also, I didn't think they were loud at all, and as long as you have an available extension cord the short cord isn't much of a problem.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Clippers EVER I purchased these clippers to body clip my horse. Being a poor high school student the price was phenomenal for the value I got out of them. I just finished body clipping my wholly mammoth of a pony, these little guys define "small but mighty." These clippers clipped quickly and effectively. They were quiet, and didn't get hot once even though I used them for nearly two hours straight with no long breaks. They didn't vibrate much, and sliced through incredibly thick hair with ease. I will certainly be buying an additional pair, the adjustable blades allow for precession clipping. My clip turned out amazing with practically no "track marks." The cord is slightly short, but this is easily fixed with an extension cord. Overall, great clippers. 10/10 would recommend.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for your horse and dog! These clippers are great for my horse. I have been using them for 6 months to clean up his face and feet. I brought them home and used them on Newfoundland too. They cut thru a giant mat like butter! Now my puppy and my horse are looking pretty! It's hard to believe that I got them for so little!
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet & Efficient I bought this a few weeks ago for touch up trims on my horse's head, ears and fetlocks. It works really well & is very quiet. The cord is nice and long and the handle/blade is a good size.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! I love these little guys! They slice through hair like butter. I partially clipped my fuzzy TB and these held up nicely. They are loud and the cord is short but I love them, In my opinion they are much better than the $100+ clippers out there. I hope they last me a long time!
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome!!! These are really great clippers. The adjustable blade length is super useful for switching between muzzle, ears, and legs. It gets a ridiculously close cut to the muzzle which is just what I'm looking for in the show ring. The only reason I gave them 4 stars is for the vibration - while they're not loud, they vibrate massively, so I have to hold them at the very end of the clippers to avoid my hand going numb. But totally worth it, especially for the price! They also don't get warm at all. I'll see how they hold up in the coming months!
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clippers! Easy and wonderful to use I bought this item to clip a mini and it works perfectly!!!!
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Choice! I was so happy with the customer service who recommended this product for me. I need this not for a horse but for my long haired 75lb. German Shepard in humid weather living in Honolulu. This was the best product of all, he's happy and I'm so glad to use it all the time. Very easy to clean, quiet, and simple to use. Thank you so much for your knowledge and expertise!
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clippers I am extremely happy with these clippers. They do the job well and my daughter was visiting and used my clippers, I ended up ordering a pair for her and sending to her barn. They are so easy to use and get the work done in no time.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for price I really like these! Was looking for a decent clippers that wouldn't hurt the bank. These are perfect! Have had them over a year
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect clippers for the price i bought this a few weeks ago to shave my horses muzzle and touch up some other parts on him and it works great so far! Gives him a close shave and its fairly quiet which is good for both him and i! would definately recommend if ur on a budget and need a good clipper!
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clippers at a great price. Bought these clippers for general face clean-up but also potentially for body-clipping. Worked great on the muzzle/ears (SUPER quiet) and sliced right through a mane that needed roaching. Cleaned up easily with some blade wash and kool lube (yeah I use Oster stuff on Show Pro clippers... sue me).
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I bought this because I needed a clipper for cleaning up my young QH. He sheds out well, so I just needed to clean up his face, legs, and bridle path. These clippers worked great right out of the package, after a little oil was applied of course. A little loud when you flip them on, but they run very quiet. They also have an adjustable guide comb on them.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbeatable clippers for the price I bought these clippers a couple years ago when I bought my own horse and needed my own clippers when I showed, and these were the cheapest I could find with great reviews. They definitely deserve all the good reviews! I have used them and (somewhat) abused them since, and they are great! The adjustability of the blades is great to have to trim different parts, and they have cut through everything I've pointed them at.People have remarked about how quiet my clippers are, and if they do start to get loud you know it's time to put oil on them (like I said, I don't always take the best care of my clippers). They have never gotten hot with me, even when spending half an hour clipping a horse for a show. I recently found a wider, adjustable blade locally that I will use on these clippers if I decide to try to use them for a full or partial body clip, which I feel they would be up to as long as you don't let them get too hot.The one bad thing is that the cord is quite short, but it's not too problematic to use an extension cord. They also vibrate more than some clippers, but it doesn't seem to bother my horse too much. These clippers are definitely, definitely worth the low price you pay for them!
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best clippers yet I bought these when my 10 dollar human clippers broke. It is a good price too! It does not leave clipper tracks even if you don't wash your horse, and I love that I don't have to change blades! They are pretty quiet, only clippers my horse will let near his ears. They feels pretty heavy when you first hold them but when clipping are the perfect weight. Also, aesthetics are nice too! They are pretty to look at unlike some 300$ eyesores. Clippers do get a little warm during use if you leave running, so I just turn off when switching places and not actually clipping. Fantastic for the bridle path, ear, muzzle, coronet band, I even clipped entire legs! I do not think I would subject them to body clipping, but for my horse it works perfect!
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look no further I bought these a few weeks ago, mainly for my draft cross gelding's intense bride path. It grows like a weed and I have to trim it almost every week. I did, however, use these in a pinch to do a full body clip. My guy is about 16.3 hands and weighs about 1800 pounds. He's a big dude and he's super fluffy. He's also blind on one side and really skeptical about clippers. These were pretty quiet and it definitely helped me get around his ears which is a serious plus. They held up really well through the entire clip, and I used them on his bridle path yesterday. While I don't think they'd survive a second full clip, I'm willing to bet they'd hold up to all the touch ups and bridle path clipping I'm going do need. These were more than worth the money! They did better overall than my boss's $150 Andes. Next time I need to body clip I'll probably just buy another pair of these!
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pro plus clippers I really like this clipper just wish the cord wS a bit longer
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clippers that work Used the clippers for face & bridle path trim. Work very well.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good at First These clippers underwent 2 trace body clips on both VERY hairy ponies. The blades are just starting to get dull. My advice- if the clippers stop working replace the blades! These are even better than my trainer's $300 clipper. I love them.
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great clipper I use these guys weekly to do muzzles, ears, fetlocks, etc and for around the face while body clipping this fall. These are very quiet and easy to use. Great clippers at a great price!
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and Affordable I purchased these clippers for the smaller clip jobs - legs, bridle paths, ears, etc. and have also used them to do a few partial clips on my TB mares. The Show Pro is quiet, stays cool for quite some time and gives you a lot of flexibility with one set of blades. I do sometimes feel like the lever has moved while doing the bigger clipping jobs, but if I really cared or noticed it making a huge difference I would just tape it down. As it is, I like having the different options. The body is comfortable to hold for my smaller hands, and the blades have really lasted and are affordable to replace. The cord is a bit short but I just always grab an extension cord.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy these! These bad boys are kind of amazing. I've used them probably once a month or so to do typical clipping jobs like the bridle path, but these guys have endured TWO partial body clipping jobs. The blades are only just now starting to get dull. I also love that you get a brush and a thing of oil, which I still haven't run out of. The face brush that comes with it is also beautiful. I love these!
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing clippers for the price! I bought these clippers just to use for small jobs but I ended up using them to full body clip my 17hh thoroughbred- they held up great for the job and still work just as well today. They're very quiet and hold up well. Short cord but just use an extension cord. For such a low price they are very well worth it. I will definitely buy these again when mine die.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super clippers for face/legs! These are terrific clippers for trimming my horse's face (jaw/chin, muzzle, ears, bridlepath) and legs. Not wanting to spend a lot of money for a pair of clippers just for quick touch-ups, I took a chance on these and I'm glad I did. They run quietly compared to other Wahl clippers I've used (like the StablePro model), and the blade lever adjusts the blade length evenly (a problem with other thumb-adjustable models I've used in the past). The trim quality is excellent; these didn't leave tracks even on a horse with fairly shaggy legs.They do get warm, but I wouldn't say they heat up more quickly or worse than your average light-duty clippers. The cutting speed is pretty good; I was able to trim six horses' faces and legs in just over an hour without the clippers feeling like they were slowing down, getting clogged with hair, or overheating. Great choice for light-duty clip jobs and touchups!
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Little Clippers I bought these clippers years ago as a pair for me to just have. Well I use them for small jobs and fully body clipping on my own horse. They work well and are super quiet.
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Quiet! Im 13 and have a 14hh pony and she hate and i mean hates clippers!! so i was looking for a new one and came across this product! this was just what i was looking for! Quiet, good size, and GREAT PRICE! the only thing i was disappointed in was that it didnt have a case for it but other than that it was perfect! thank you smart pak!
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Clipper for the price These clippers are awesome very afforable, quiet, and nice looking and they came with a nice brush for my horses :) I would highly reccomend these and pay double the price for them anyday. Thank you Smartpak after 20 years finally found what ive always been looking for.
Date published: 2013-06-13
  • 2016-09-29T13:06CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_2242, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders